(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babiesmeme,
i put my bb in playpen cos it surrounded by nettin instead of wood so i would say safer even he bang against the net he wun be hurt...

piggytoh> hee. i dunno him leh. i juz say for fun tat he dun like free stuffs nia =p

hehe. maybe i'll ask him again. den c wat he say. cos usually i ask 2nd time he'll know i wanna go den will say ok one

babiesmeme> i think childsafe sockets are those. u know got those socket plugins which actually cover the 3pin hole of those unused socket points, so ur kid wun put their fingers into those point holes?

babiesmeme, like what Michelle describe. My picture will be different from Sg ones as my family is outstationed in Oz. We let Ray explore as much as he wants to be we have childproof area of dangers.

So Ray is not even curious about going up stairs, going to open up the kitchen cabinets coz I have shown him, let him play with pots, pans and ladles, etc. He even has some of these items in his play area.

Does anybody have this problem about bb's head knocking on the sides of the cot? Mine knocks on the sides of the cot very often, almost everyday when he looses balance while siting down or playing in his cot.

Peg

JG is really expensive right....? shikes. i heard bout the teachings and how pple actually raved bout it.. i heard its like 1800 a mth..no whre near affordability.. *shakeshead*

daph

haha, my prob has progressed to the next level. falling on the floor. She lost her balance at the sofa yesterday and hit the table before hitting the floor. Ouch! Knocking on the sides of the cot is small issue already.

mashy: oh man!! double ba lu koo..

re library membership+ free trial: aiyah, shayna already member when she was 3 months old..

mummies, i called Playdays yesterday (at Sunset way). They can arrange for trials, min 4 babies, max 10 (one parent per baby)

lesson is very comprehensive, got bubble play, twirling ribbon, sensory experience, etc. For 1.5 hours, plus they'll have break time and snacks for the babies (fruits, baby bites, etc).. $45.

Though a bit more in cost, but seems to be very comprehensive.. anyone interested?

pris

hehe, my place has no stairs for her to climb. :p She just climbs up & down my son's bed. The sofa's a little too high for her to climb now.

babyS

she cried buckets. But what to do? She has no fear in her. She's been pushing her shopping cart around and it's more like 'running' speed coz she doesn't know how to control properly yet. It's more like she's chasing after the shopping cart than pushing.

mashy: well thats how they'll learn lor....

kiki: maybe arrange after u are back lor... besides wallet needs to recover a bit after paying for the gymboree trial. hahah

wow mummies look like my worries are unnecessary Babies are so prone of falling, knocking i so heartpain. perhaps i should put caden in playpen safer like what piggy suggested. Thank you

http://babyhub-online.com/

sharing with u mummies this site... I bought alot of things from this site, all the narfoye ones. haha... bought the snack tray (good for me cos my pram doesnt have any holders), bib clip and bottle/ toy holder.

Now if u buy narfoye stuff got free postage.

Babiesmeme,
NP this r all personal preference la at least i wun worried if he knock against the net.. at my MIL house we put bumper mat ard the cot cos my boi he will dash n bang into the wood 1 not lost balance n fall so more danger...

Pris,
wow ray is fast.. now i only let kyler climb the sofa... maybe i shd let him go n climb stair too haha...

babys,
on the lohei gathering ooops short term memory forget which mummy, the snack tray gd lor, my pram oso dun hv holders. i hv yet to go in take a look n purchase. now got free postage, then i must do it tonite liao..

my HB jus go n apply the library card for bb he say jus go to the counter n request for the baby journal. the voucher is in the book if not wrong... so those who applied i tink can still go to the counter n request? he say got another goodie bag for parenting but need to pay a 1 time dunno $10 or $15 maybe those who know can share more?

sophie,
JG has weekend enrichment class. should be affordable *bite the bullet* but i think the location is inconvenient.

april,
9 may. sunday at 2pm? on waitlist for trial class as they can't confirm whether any bbies not attending the class on the 9th. 1 week before the class then they can advise. 2 may confirm have but i can't make it. would you like to go or can wait for me

Piggy same same I put the bumper surrounding the wood but he veri kpo he will flip up the bumper and put his hands or legs in between so notti think thou it's fun haha

Babiesmeme,
now i hheadache also cos he will climb the cot so i am goin to surround the cot with another bummper above the current 1... i tink soon playpen n cot cant ground him any more haha...

april: *scratch head* ... heee... yes go order it soon!

i am so in love with the snack tray, can put her mag mag bottle, snacks, my keys, etc... (used to balance everything on the pram's cover..

piggy: when u hang ur snack tray hor, does it sag? I hang mine on the bag and it sags.. dunno if its my pram to small oe the tray too big.

Puroland,

You r right, think there is trial coupon on the baby journal that we receive from Baby Day out....It state that its free trial class right ?

Tks for the bday well-wishes yesterday
Hiaz .. as expected, Ovann whined during the meal and we had to take turns to eat
Sianz.....

free gymboree trial
I went to sengkang library this afternoon to apply for membership to get the free gymboree trial, and the lady told me they have no more goodie bag cos no stock. Wah, luckily i haven't applied .. wonder if other libraries still have stock?

BabyS,
no wor it does not sag the 1 i bott is
http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/naforye/naforye-stroller-soft-tray-up1710/
cos the outer lining is quite firm like got wire inside so the shape does not move... is this the 1 u buy??

Pegsfur,
my HB got the goodie bag at Frontier library today...jus run thru it only consist a baby journal with 6 coupon(free Gmboree trial/15% mothercare voucher/15% prima deli etc...) in the book and a bb CD with songs n story i tink..

Gymboree Trial Class

mummies.. Are u all still keen on the trial session on 02 May? Or going to get the free trial from Library? If not i will cancel the private class with them..

piggytoh

Same! That's what I did! I also tied another bumper above the current bumper. Looks ugly, but so much better for Seth now.

piggytoh & babys,
i finally place my order at babyhub..

piggytoh,
paiseh, was it ur bb hv same birthdate as my bb?
STM (Short Term Memory) :p

Peg,
2nd may i cannot too. 9 May 2pm trial class for kindermusik i can.

Sophia, JG is not that ex. They usually charge by per term and it's about few hundred a mth depending on how many times a week. Definitely not even 1k a mth.

GUG is about the same price too. Twice a week class will be about $280. weekend once a week is about $168.

Pris, it's Spring now. Really lovely weather. I find the sun really powerful here though. getting quite a tan and many freckles despite sunblock, hat & sunglasses.

i'm considering going back in May to attend 2 weddings. But really very torn. Somemore we are just beginning to see the results of sleep training, so scared that I will ruin it all.

what do you think?

piggytoh> hehe. maybe one day i shuld go n pick up de goodie bag for the library myself. is dere a library at northpoint? since tml i will be going to northpoint for lunch =p

BabyS/April/piggytoh,
sound good it won't sag. Peg perego oso doesn't come wif de snack tray. That is de only thing I always complain to dh. Maybe I should get 1 too. Does it fix all strollers?

April,
can u pm me ur contact detail for de waiting list for 9th. Name of bb, dob, mommy's name, n contact no. U can pay de Sch when we attending de class.

piggytoh..
u tray u got look not bad leh.. can put magmag? can put on stroller bar instead of handle? tinking of getting one too..
i bought the cooler mat from them too, tink same as urs.. =)

piggy, i got the bigger one (cos i wanted to put alot of things inside, like her magmag.. ahah)

I got this one http://babyhub-online.com/products-page/naforye/naforye-soft-snack-tray-up1810/

but the straps (in the middle of the tray), is too short to use on my handle bar.. thank God still got the other 2 side straps.

this one is bigger than the one u got, so maybe thats why sag..

peg: yes should fit, cos it comes with velcro straps..

Babyja: i still want.. i dont have the voucher.. besides i think i will prefer attending a class with pple i know rather than i dunno ...haha..

my tray can fit mag mag..

Babyja ,
ya can put mag mag I prefer to put at handle ther cos easier for me to take thing cos usu I put his biscuit container n wallet in it so v convenience...

Babys,
hee the 1 I got jus nice for me la too big I scare diff to find things

Michelle,
ya go n claim my hb say mus ask for it 1 if u dun ask they wun auto gave the BB journal v nice also

Peg,
I usin Capella also no snack tray n o dun like stroller with tray in front of BB so rather buy this lor :p

Irene ,
is GUG the 1 at novena? Can use CDA to pay ?

Arrrgh!
Today I plan to work from home and PIL suddenly appear and start to brain-wash me that I must be the one to sacrifice, must give up my job/career. So angry until I want to cry!
@$#%%#%#

Peg,
i PM u the details. Looking forward now.

piggytoh,
ok now i can relate liao..heee

babiesmeme,
My no#1 i use this ABC foam mat whr is like a zig saw puzzle hv to fix it rite. personally I find it troublesome, when dust get into it, it look black. i invest on the parklon playmat tis is great!
i use the parklon playmat for bb to hv his nap during the day, i use the cloth baby napkin white in colour place on the mat for him to sleep.

The coupon that is behind the baby journal given to us during Baby day out has expired !! and it expire 3 years ago..expiry date was Dec 2007 !!...hahahahahahha
Not sure its the same batch given by National Library as I see that there is National Library logo behind the baby journal....

Anyone who has the baby journal from National Library better check if the expiry date has reached...heehee...so meaning we cant get the free trial........