(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

kiki

haha, my MIL also can only think of how
'poor thing' her son is. But totally oppo from yours. Yours want u to quit your job, mine wanted me to stay on coz if not, it'll be very stressful for her son. Then after my gal came, she asked what we do since it will disturb her precious son's sleep at night. She also openly said that she preferred boys. When we said we wanted a gal for #2, she said she hoped it's a boy coz boys are better.

Mashy,
hahah ya i agree in fact ur situaton sound alike to mine cos when i enter pri my mum jus dump v minimum $$ n we were to pack our own food.. got once went out to play in the big drain lo almost got into trouble... n same thing she went gamblin also... sigh~~~

babyja,
ya really thankful to have a HB like him... but when we first got married also need me to ask him do 1..cos everywkend i amthe 1 doin so he thot i enjoy doin so he jus sat ther watch tv until once i bth and told him off tt i dislike tt from then on he v initiative liao haha...

Jul,
when u gave nose drop hor remember to gave 1 side n wait for abt 30min be4 u drop the other side k if not he cant breath well also nv gave nose drop for 7days a row leh.. my GP told me 1...

sophia
Yah lah .. so sian. Other than forgoing all the outings, i sometimes feel so lonely cos there's no one to talk to. Ya .. i talk to my dog but she can't give me suggestion & advice and can't share how she feels. Then i talk to ovann, but it's all the baby talk.

I had MS and heartburn and gestational diabetes too. Couldn't eat all the sweet stuff, felt so deprived until now when i go restaurants, my meal MUST always end with a dessert, mostly ice cream
But i think MS & diabetes still can tahan, it's the heartburn that's serious. Eat also kena, dun eat also kena.

kiki
I have 3 other sisters and 1 bro. But dunno why my bro is not the favoured one ... My parents treat us all the same (most of the time), but surprisingly, they both favoured my elder sis. Since young, she's always been excused from housework or helping out my parents to make curry puffs. It's always me & my 3rd sis kena and we serectly bear a resentment against her. Parents always give the excuse that she needs to study .. pls lor, we dun need to study meh?

Anyway, my 3rd sis & I have 看开 liao. But sometimes, it's hard not to feel sad when you see the sparkle in their eyes the moment they talked abt my elder sis.

piggy
Hey, i'm opposite of u leh .. i prefer being preggy even though heartburn is hard to bear
But like u, i'm also scared it will take long for me to conceive. Dun mind if i ask again, how long it took for u to have kyler?

mashy
Same leh .. my mil oso. During confinement, when ovann cries in the middle of the nite for milk, mil will also wake up and pretend to use the toilet, just to see who is making milk for ovann. I'm sure she will complain if she sees her precious son wake up in the middle of the nite to make milk cos her precious son need to work the next morning.

But now she dare not complain liao .. hahaa .. cos i've finally won the battle. She apologised to me and told me to forgive her for her wrongdoings!!!

Mashy
My MIL ask me to sacrifice my job/career cos I ask her beloved son to take leave and look after BB for 3 days. she kept asking me if take her son take leave for 3 days will affect his work or not! haiz...

Pegsfur,
hahah dunno leh i dun have much MS actually but i dun like to go ard with a tummy and the baby kickin is painful wor dun enjoy at all loL~ hmm for Kyler on n off i tink i try over a period of nearly 2 yrs...

wow.. u all talking abt trying another arh. actually few days back.. i already suddenly hv the urge n all..that i wana get preggy n deliver another bb..(i tink the cordlife adv at the top of some of the pages here caused it! haha.)

although i had a super tough pregnancy...but, somehow i enjoyed it. the confinement part was alright for me too.. especially the part looking at n carrying a newborn. haha..

BUT.. i cant afford now.. be it financially (top reason).. oso dun tink hv time for another with the 2 little princesses.

tentative plan is for a rabbit baby....im hoping to get a nov or dec bb...cos weather cooler, confinement shld b more pleasant. lalala~

peg - me also thinking of #2....i must hurry hurry cos not young liaoz. on the other hand am worried if it will take me long time to conceive....sigh

fatbobo,
wow if i got 2 kid i tink i will close shop liao n u r lookin at 3rd 1 :p the gd thing abt havin twin is less pregnancy keke.... ya nowaday hve kid v xiong ah everything $$$$.....

went for my friend's bb full month last sat... i look at their small bb and my boy... was my boy really that small 8mths ago? gosh... I dont remember already!

bobo
I always thought if I have twins then can close factory liao!

I'm planning for a rabbit and dragon bb. its popular year but dont need to worry about primary school right? cos got moo moo siblings mah, so can apply in phase 1! (haha!)

If want rabbit hor can ttc next month already! kekeke!
we ttc for abt 4 yrs... hopefully will not take so long for #2.

Hi baby S!!! Hahha, my nick is easier to recognise sia! :p

Any fellow mummies who are multiply user here?

Baby #2
I heard from my friends who are mummies of 1, they say usually after the 2nd year, u will feel less urge to have another baby... cos already overcome the most "difficult" period and unwilling to "go back" hahhaha ... so usually some will wanna plan for another 1 after a yr or so... but... also got ppl say its better to have about 2 yrs gap so that enough quality time is being spend on the elder one.

hehe.. actually i wanted to hv 4 kids de.. but due to my age.. i had to discount my 'target' to 3?
but thank to God's gift, i hv 2 at first pregnancy.. i might be able to hit original plan of 4 nw.
BUT hor..if say 1yr gap each (pregnancy) arh.. oso might not hv the time. me will be 32 this yr le. try not to hit 35 lor.
so 1st delivery at 31, 2nd at 33..den another at 34-35? (wah..my lao ming better can tahan manz! hahaha)

my colleague juz had a miscarriage.. aft she went to test the amniotic fluid tingy.... duno izit related or wat.. but i scared oso la.

let's wish all GOOOOOOOOOD health to stay with.

oooh.. cant imagine how fat i will be then!

LOL~

btw KIKI... ya hor..u hv a point.. no need to scared rabbit or dragon yr bb no sch.. cos hv elder siblings le. heee.

im trying very very very hard for #2 since few mth back but realise i cant do it at all.haix. aft i gif birth onli haf 2 period & now totali stop liao tot pregnant at 1st but tested negative gng to c a doc soon hope to haf a gd news

baby's day out
glad that everyone enjoyed the baby's day out event.

other classes : gymboree and kindermusik
wish i could bring zac along but will be on bedrest from end of this week till mid May, hope that there will be other classes to join then!

re: bad mothers
for some women, motherhood is not 天经地义, and really can't be taken for granted that all mothers will care for their young with unconditional love.

the personal experiences of the mummies of how their mothers treated them reminded me. Mine abandon me when i was a baby because i was not a BOY. They wanted a boy and they already had a girl, and at that time, the govt had this 'stop at two' policy, so they left me with a relative and never came back!

for the longest period of time, i never wanted kids because of this. then ironically, i met a man who wanted kids so much, and in a twist of fate, i couldn't conceive, and when we did, we lost 2 babies. Zac's survival is a miracle, and we hope to repeat this miracle again.

re: #2 & waiting to conceive
what a coincidence that the topic is about #2. i can't wait to have #2. #1 took us 4 years, hopefully #2 doesn't take as long! hitting 36 this yr, no time liao!

MIL and HB wanted 3 kids loh.. but i wan 2 oni.. then plus my complication and the things happen b4 i have javier, dun even dare to tink of 2nd one..

fat bobo..
we same age leh.. i tell HB, if 35, i will close factory liao.. hee..

Pegsfur, if your hb is the boh chap kind I really urge you to consider properly before you really try no.2
My hb is practically not around most of the time so it was very tough when I was pregnant with Jayla. I need to do housework and look after a toddler and I tell you hor, its not easy during the 1st and last trimester.

You have to time your no.2's arrival properly too or else its tough to look after 2 young kids.

Sandy,
gd luck.. but do relax a bit k... cos the key to success is relax..jia you....

Babymaking,
ya i agree some parent they jus love themselves more than us... but with tt kind of childhood it motivates me to be a resposible and loving mother:p

babymaking,
take care...rest well

oh no...my ryan is down with flu also
having runny nose...had a hard time getting him to sleep...its goin to a long nite!

Sandy

My menses still not back yet leh... quite difficult to ttc.

bobo
I want a daughter, so told myself I have 3 chances... I'm 33 this year already, so yah... time is running out.

the weather is really bad these few days...
take care!

I brought my boy to yuguo last sunday as he is starting to cough and running nose. hopefully can control it.

Baby #2
Me too also thinking of trying for a rabbit or dragon. Same as kiki i also ttc abt 4yrs to have my zelia now. I also scare i may need a longer time to ttc again

Fat bobo, same as you. i also wish to have 4 but with the living standard how to afford it?? Wanna 4 is bcos i come with a family of 4 sibling n i love to have a big family.. haha

kikilala,
i also want a girl next....hope i will "hao ming" enuff to haf a girl...else next time i can only be a MIL....sad lei

kiki, same here the week before i also bring my gal to yuguo due to cough n abit of running nose. i wonder is bb very easily got the cough n running nose virus??

re:#2
I hoping for a boy next but i'm not ready for #2 yet..hubby thinking to try for rabbit...cos him, FIL & my dad are rabbits. he also said avoid dragon cos prob to enrol to school nxt time..but kiki is right, since they hv a moo moo goh goh or jie jie nit not worry bah.

sandy, good luck to you hope to hear ur good news soon

Kiki, i jz stopped BF in Feb/mar & my mens jz came 1wk ago.

Fatbobo/Baby Ja/Piggytoh/kikilala
thanx thanx will jia you.

sharon
thanx. ya
Hubby not young le if our child is 20 he will b 60 le. actuali plannin to haf 4 de but cuttin down to 2.
some more wish our kid got a close age gap.

Im frm a broken family wif a very complicated relation since young i envious ppl ard me wif a complete family so i hope my kids will b xin fu got sibling to play/ talk to

wah! so many of u toking abt having #2 now. i'm very mao dun. feel like having #2 so that my boy will have a companion next time & also hb & i always wan to have at least 2 kids. but with my hb's impatience & his super low threshold for baby's cries, i really don't want to put my next child into 'such torture' by daddy. i alreadi feel so heartache when i see how harsh my hb is to my boy. the strange thing is my boy is still super sticky to daddy. and they have so much fun when they play together. i really dun understand. when daddy is home, my boy only wans daddy. not even me!

re: baby falling sick
I also jus brought my boy to the doc on sun. He's having runny nose & cough. Think it's becos I spread to him. We waited at the clinic for 2 hours! Imagine the no. of sick ppl around.

So everyone, pls take good care!

Jean, ya i don't have a maid here in LA. I hope that the next place we go, i can hire some help cos i'm hoping for baby #2 at some point too.

Pegsfur, i agree that it's 天经地义 for mothers to care for their kids, but i still think one should be praised for doing a good job.
It's really not easy to 24/7 think & plan & stress for baby.

all the mummies who had a tough childhood, i'm so glad all of u survived and r still strong n positive people, who are great mothers.

Night Waking
my baby is waking up and crying a few times a night. Since we started sleep training, we don't go in to check on her cos we find that it makes her cry longer n harder when she can see us and we don't carry her. She usually stops within 10 mins and goes back to sleep, but my question is, why does she even wake up to cry? i feel so bad and really want to hold her but i know that doing so will only affect her sleep.

bb> same. i give my boy the avent magic cup, he dunno how to drink. -_-

no2> i oso wanna have #2 soon. cos i wanna close factory asap. but no energy to take care. n scare office say so fast again!! den leave for 4mths agn =x

sophia> i m gonna train my boy to do de housewk =p

babys> i oso wanna avoid dragon. cos cos so troublesome. cannot imagine

piggytoh> aha. no one told me cannot give both sides tgt. i olways give both sides. den he sneeze, den all come out tgt with de mucus =p

morning ladies..

Michelle,
tt time i go bring my boi see PD she also din mentioned only when i bott my boi to a GP recommended by my friend she taught me 1 n she gave me lotsa tips also....

morning ladies!!!!!

re: baby no.2
i wanted to have no.2 as well but still not financially ready to have another 1 so soon.. my place has no space as well... at the same time i'm afraid that ethan will lose the attention he is having now...
and i'm scare of having complications..

piggytoh> hehe. but if i hold him twice he will get angry. moreover i only get to drop at 8+pm when i reach hm. n if i wait 30mins, haha. he oredi wanna sleep n will cry the house down.

last nite 9pm i latch him, he din drink much, den fell asleep. 12+ wah. he scream the house down. cos usually 1+am den hubby will feed him. lol

Michelle,
but if u drop both side same time it wun be effective also mah so no pt droppin liao... cos ur bb sneeze out the liquid... actually if 30min too long u can wait at least 15min?

jean

yeah that's what i tell hubs too. short term pain, long term gain. after clearing the nose, he can sleep better, drink more n generally get well faster!

pegsfur

hey i was also like u. nvr really wanted kids. then i had a miscarriage from an accidental pregnancy, n that got me thinking lor. took us 4.5yrs to decide to have a baby.

u just reminded me that i'm already 32! gosh that day the sinseh asked me my age, i had to do mental sum.. 2010 minus 1978.. *sad*

huh? how come ur mil suddenly changed?

sophia

hmm not so sure abt the boys leave home n heck care mother, while gals are filial etc thing. hubs isn't like that at all. personally, i think guys who behave like that have been 'spoilt'. our society is still rather biaised towards males. so parents who propagate such values naturally wud raise such sons, i feel. even mil who's relatively ok.. if hubs is the one who becomes temp sahd, vs me being sahm, she'll faint

babys

i'm also like u, for sam. i wanted to have bb, hubs was like hesitant. end up he's more kancheong abt sam than me!

mashy

haha the way u describe ur gal is like "hayley the destroyer" lor. she sounds so hionh!

sam's still v active too. but just that compared to his usual self, there's a world of difference

piggy

huh? the nurse nvr told me to give nose drop separately leh!

kiki

even tho pri sch intake no worries, but they'll have to compete with more pple for psle, o n a levels moderation, uni intake etc leh

No 2

Wah u gals are scary.. I still dun dare to contemplate No. 2 leh, despite me wanting to have 3 kids when I first started TTC. But now.. dunno if I have the courage n enevrygy even for No 2

piggytoh
ya.. the nurse nv say muz drop separately too..

tink my boy quite used to it liao coz he got super sensitive nose.. used to struggle like mad, but now when he see we wan put the drop, he will stay still to let us drop.. she should be tinking drop liao more comfy for him ba.. but he still hate it when we trying to suck his mucus.. hee..

Jul/babyja,
tt a tips given by my GP la cos i tink the liquid will be better absorb this way n i notice my boi recover faster after i drip 1 side at a time even my PD dun bother to tell me lo... jus imagine u r the 1 who need the nose drip n u drip both nose at the same time how u feel? i tink same goes for bb bah
jus to share la if u gals not comfy with drippin 1 side at a time can jus stick to the same method

piggy

Thanks! If u din point out, I also wun have tot abt it. Yeah lor, Sam always sneezes outt he drops n I wonder how much really gets into his nose

morning all..

kiki: oh yeah hor, i forgot about the phase one priority..

but thats if #1 is in co ed school or both kids same gender. If i send shayna to girls school, if #2 is boy, cannot go to jie jie's school what..

jul
ttc for rabbit/dragon... i thought about it...
for primary school, heng got older sibling, so no prob. for Uni, well there's two years gap for boys mah so the impact is halved.

there's definitely more competition but I also survived it. (i'm dragon mah)

kiki

Haha true lah, Dragon boys got NS. But they compete with horses which aren't a small group either leh. I know, coz Hubs dragon n me Horse. The competition for my yr in uni was scary!

besides, i think the dragon boys enroll for uni in their yr also mah.

haha anyway why am I talking abt this? I haven't survived Sam the Rascal!

babys
hehe! yahor if jiejie goes to girls school then if #2 is boy then jialat! hmm... wonder if there's special arrangement for this situation...

I intend to put my kids in the nearest primary school... best is just downstairs!

Potato/Carrot/Sweet Potato in Porridge

Tot I saw someone mention not putting too much into porridge for BB. What's the reason ah?

Hi, I'm from the Sept forum...

Any Eastside Moms?
Last call for Baby Jumper Gym at
Kembangan. Need 4 babies to get the special S$23 for the trial. They've offered these 2 slots:-
Saturday 1:30-2:30pm or Sunday 4:30-5:30pm

Please PM me if you're keen by the end of today.