(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Re: Friso FM
so angry i called Friso for the special delivery... but the lady say earliest is Fri. so i ask can self collect anot she say no... and ther nothing she can do... bth.. so piss off so i called Dumex for their Mamil GOld promotion pack they told me no self collection too n it takes 7-9 working day and after i told them i need it urgently they were so helpful n arrange to deliver tml lor... this is wat i call gd service.

Good morning all.

kiki, you must have a good scare. Yes, safety in the car is utmost importance. If we don't put babies in car seat, adults must at least wear seat belts, so we can protect our babies.

piggy, thanks for posting the pics, shall take a look later. The kindermusik lesson really made me very tired and hungry ! After the class, i went for 2nd lunch haha... bb edeline also cried for milk after the class, she was also hungry.

~ thanks bobo for organising ~

kindermusik
this morning wake up with aching arms.. aarrgghh..

btw, thanks bobo for organising..

piggytoh
u order FM wan ah? cheaper this way?

hi all morning

piggy,
ya agreed, the last round i ordered friso they also told me will take 5 wrkg days for delivery, but the delivery depart called me the next 2 day to arrange for delivery liao.

Thanks for all the concern!

I'm glad too that everything is fine and thankful for the warning from above.

Always remember not to move off without being safely buckled up. Even if it is just driving around the carpark. Yesterday we were just driving from one carpark to another, actually can walk but my sis decided to drive there.
We can be careful but there are careless people around.

Joeey,
ya he ok with both brands but Friso cheaper mah so stick to Friso but now tt they gave me this kind of attitude i not happy haha..
me too had a heavy dinner yesterday haha thot can lose some weight this way but tink i ate more lol~

Regg,
i no time to wait tt y even propose i self collect also cannot
n the attitude of the lady i dun like..

Babyja,
yup cheap for Friso it 6 tin of 900g for $155. n for Dumex now promo 3 x 700g + 2 x 400g for $82.50.

Kiki,
lucky u n bb are ok now. thats most important.

last sat i had a scary experience too, we went Tampines Ikea, i was too carely keep hanging the shopping bag behind the stroller, in the end stroller was lean backward together with bb inside!luckily he was on safety belt! i was screaming when things happened, feel so bad that almost wanna cry out!

I think both Ovann & me had fun at kindermusik yesterday! But it's really tiring for mummies .. hahaha. So anyone gonna sign up?

regg,
I always make sure the stroller won't flip whenever i hang things on the stroller, even though my stroller is quite heavy. The moment it starts to lean slightly backward when i turn the stroller around, i will hand carry those bags instead. Think we gotta be careful lor.

piggytoh,
your figure is just nice la, just stay healthy, more important.

regg,
babies are very resilent, i know mummies are very protective of our babies, we are all trying our best. it's okay for babies to fall, knock a bit, they'll become stronger. Just be careful next time k.

Piggy,

Can i have the number for friso? Din know they do home delivery service, and it's so much cheaper! The price u mention above is for Friso2 right? I bought 1 tin at cold storage yesterday after the class, and it was $36 leh.

pegsfur, joeey
yalor..must erally becareful and also, time for me to change stroller, the current one too light wt and getting too tight for my boy(was hand me down from BIL).

Pegsfur,
i just make second order for friso delivery too, left with 2 tins at home, here u go the number :

if u r new, think can ask for a 400g sample ? try?

IRENE 82284091
or
6419 8484

Pegsfur,
ya v cheap...for step 2 nTUc no promo is sellin $33 increase again tt y i call .. but gave a buffer of 5 workin days k.. the no. is 6419 8484.

Joeey,
hahah tryin to get rid of additional fats la keke... u v skinny leh.. envy.. ya healthy more impt so i nv diet 1 cos i cant resist food so only way to loose weight is thru exercise but now wif bb v hard...

piggy,
the yishun medical hall selling friso 2 at $27+ but if u work out, the home delivery still cheaper, futher more, 6 tins only last abt 1.5 mths.

Regg,
ya home delivery cheaper... jus tt turn off by the service la... so i call dumex instead n the promotion pack i tink slightly cheaper haha..

I'm going to order this small container from Zen's BP, any mummies (west side) wanna share wih me? cos promo is for 2 sets.

Small Saver(8) 200ml - $26.40 NOW! (Limited release)

3843758.jpg

donkeymami
whats the purpose of the storage box?
for toys?
i cheapo, get those basket from market nia, as long those toy dont every where can liao.. hehe

donkey,

oh small container, from pic look big, i tot is for toys hee.

u dont have those milk storage cup? those from avent, i use them to store bb snack when going out.

Donkeymami,
i actually bott a even smaller 1 from daiso 1 pack consist of 4 only $2:p i use it to put bb snack like puff when we go out

Tupperware Promo

I also wanna buy 1 set of the Small Saver. Anyone staying in Sengkang area wanna share with me 1 set of 8, split into 4 each?

regg,

no le..i use those normal small container but snacks/biscuit will "lau hong" so i wan to get tupperware lor..so small & easy to bring out.

kikilala

Thank God u r both ok. Yup, it's scary.. Pple aws say, nvm short distance only. But in that short distance, u dunno if got some maniac will come charging down the road.

regg

Oh.. gd thing regan din flip out too. I was so irritated with my sil's combi pram that I bot my peg perego coz it's sturdy

babymaking

Hmm.. can't rem exactly, but I tot the Peg perego stroller came with the cup? No stroller padding tho.

Maybe shd call Baby Hypermart. lemme give them a quick call now while MIL is playing wioth Sam n I got some time!

piggy,
i saw alot from Daiso too but i dint get, i scare LAU HONG like what donkey mentioned.

So far, i used the milk cup from avent and zip lock to store snack when going out, so far OK for me.

donkey,
ya if u r worry abt LAU HONG, to get tupperware is a gd choice
i had a longish cup with cover from tupperware, so far very gd

babymaking

Just called BB hypermart. Nope they dun carry the padding. They claimed Peg perego doesn't have..

But the cup holder came together with the stroller. U dun have it? I bot the 2009 version n it came with the cup holder.

actually i'm more interested in the snack tray hehe

n also the rain cover which can be zipped onto the hood. But I already bot a Joop rain cover from Robinsons that time. Nvr use at all, brand new some more! so it'll be a waste of money to buy another rain cover.

want to chk, anyone got swim suit for bb boy? i need to get my boy a set, tried put him to swimming pool with swim diaper only, he cant take it

Donkeymami,
hmm i tink if u put the snack in the container for few days will lauhong but only a while i tink ok la.. actually now tt they r gettin bigger maybe nex time the biscuit i goin to gave also bigger liao dunno if i shd get a bigger 1 or jus use ziplock bag hmm,...
so u mean mus buy 2 x 8 pcs den can get promotion price ah?

piggy

I also wanna buy the tupperware coz the biscuits n snacks n stuff will get bigger, so can't be aws using small containers.

Regg,
i let my boi wear those cute cute animal swim suit but i usu bring him to swim at late noon where the sun not too hot n the water not too cold..

Jul,
ya lor.. but 8 pcs alot leh.. too bad u not west side if not can share...

Piggy,

if u keen i share wif u? you collect from zen also convenient right?

if one set (4) will b at $17.69 so more worthwhile to get 2sets.

Donkeymami,
oh so a set is 4 la i thot 8 hahah... ok i share with u.. ya i v near Zen aiya yesterday i jus collect sumthing from her.. if know earlier can collect together keke.. so we collect separately or?

Regg,
ya u can go n buy.. hmm if u dun mind travellin hor now jurong point basement got 1 cart sellin alot of design leh.. from mickey mouse to superman n also those animal design v cute....

morning ladies!

i'm such a lousy mummy... my boy fell off the bed again on sat nite! this is the 4th time alreadi!

2 times i was also on the comp. din know he rolled off the bed. i feel so guilty.

sat nite, he was alreadi asleep. my hb was sleeping beside him & i was back-facing them on my comp. i heard ethan making a little noise but din turn bk to check cos he'll usually make a little eh eh noise then go bk to sleep. then i heard tapping sound on the platform. mine is laminated flooring so can hear. i turned back & to my horror, ethan was on his tummy and tapping the floor!!!!

piggy,
after i told u tat time, he fell again!!!

actually i'm using small tupperware to put titbits/puffs. will lau hong also leh!
think we open so often to feed bb, max 3-4 days will be soft. its better to put small amt and replenishment often.

zen
urs is low platform bed? Think shd be ok lah. He din cry right? Then must be not painful. For all u know, he crawled off the bed n din fall down?

Kiki, i see..but i will oli keep small amt to bring out. usually after i open a new bottle i will keep inside the fridge then wun lao hong.

Zen,
alamak he fall again ah.. he ok ? did he cry? if not den i tink he din hurt himself la maybe he jus roll down dun tink so much:p

for the tupperware small savers, we tok over emails or the bp thread k? cos not so nice to tok 'shop' here. u all liaise with one another who share wif who ok?

I'm using a very small container abt 7.5cm X 7.5 cm for ethan to put the puffs & melts at the moment. Very good size for bringing out & putting in my bag. But I saw my sil using a bigger container for putting her 2 yr boy snack & got me thinking tat this one tat i'm using is far too small when ethan turns 1 yr old. I've checked on the Tupperware pdts for a small yet big size but dun hv. Who knows tis month they come out with this size so i quickly bought 2 sets lor. hahahah! 1 for myself & 1 for a fren wif 2 kids.

babymaking
i have made payment and email u the details last week. will confirm with u whether to collect from u or by post k.. thanks ya.. =)