(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur,
same. claira oso like to mouth diaper cream, my fan & tv remote control. somemore can crawl very fast to grab it. diaper changing very challenging...flip non-stop too.

i change at the playmat or sit on my bed and change her. can't bend too long to change. aching manz. i also place the bath tub on the toilet bowl and bath her. i sit on a stool.

gin,
i used to cook the same way as you. marinate the nite before and wrap the marinated meat with the aluminium foil and dump into the oven. sometimes, i bought fish filet, top it with samba chilli paste and cook in the oven. no messy kitchen cos i hate washing.

sharon,
initially claira hates fm when she was on tbf for 6 mths. its was indeed a very tough war. she has phonia initially. she rather dun drink at all than compromise.

so i mixed fm with bm. more percentage of bm with little fm. slowly, add more fm with lesser bm. after a few days, i try to give fm only. she accepted it and i give fm only for the next few feeds. my logic is to ensure she remember the fm taste then after a week, i can give either bm or fm. she is ok. i dun mix after that untill now. this is my experience. hope this helps.

Mummies, I pre-order something from a BP organised by creatgal but i thk her link alr inactive so if anyone come across her post please let me know thanks ya.

wow, cannot keep up with the posts

starting to use the free FM samples already. Just finished the similac one, no problem with the pooing. Next up with probably be promil. Realised that dumex dupro is the cheapest fm in the market...so think after the samples finish, he'll be on dupro.

weishy - the 27th march trial is from 2pm till what time?

btw, i have a tin of step 1 karihome (brand new - expiry : 25 May 2012), would like to let go at $19. You interested? Supposed to let Lucas try but in the end switched to Hipp Organic Formula

Baby crawling contest

Photography sessions for babies and families

Learning & Developmental Toys Corner

Exercise with Baby

Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)

Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected]
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6) eboey - [email protected]
7)
8)
9)
10)

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : TBC (tentatively Tetsu @ Tanglin Mall) anyone has better suggestion??

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb

Any more mommies joining in? Spouses are welcome too.

pjpj> yeah. have gone to c a doc since got no more panadol at hm. feel so much better after a short rest.
now up pumping agn -_-

donkeymami> is crategal = crate? cos i ordered some gap pj from her too

<font color="#fd79a7"> Type of Apples
Ok Mommies, I learn something new from a book today.

Apparently, Golden and Red Delicious and Fuji Apples have the least amount of acid, making them the best choices for bb puree.
I bought some apples from cold storage (not too sure what type; thought din make a difference) and they taste slightly sour, even after steaming. After that, sumo bb gal farts alot. LOL.

When do you give puree to your bb?
Mommies, like to know how many times do you give your bb puree food and when during the day? There was once i gave butternut squash an hour after milk feed and she puke all out. Mayb she is really too full.

How much ounce is your bb drinking now?
Mine 7mth+ and she drinking 6 ounce only. What's yours?

Insurance for BB
Mommies, can I ask if you have bot insurance for you little one? Can share opinions please? I'm lost.

Weishy
Sorry I must have missed out some info on some trial class.. what is it? Thanks!

PJPJ &amp; Peg
If you and ur guy is a 'Shao Rou' fan like us, Roasted belly meat, you'll love to do this dish! Very simple to do! Lather 5 spice powder on the belly strip and lather loads of salt on the top skin (so that crackle). Use knife point poke poke the skin. Voila! Marinate overnight and roast. Go well with veggies! and cheaper to make than to buy. LOL.

I finally surfaced. Survived my first day at work. Battery became flat on 2nd day :p

RE: Baby crawling contest

Waaa .... so good u gals' babies can crawl. Mine can't yet.

phy,
You survived
Congrats! Used to the school hours yet?

I'm keen in pediped shoes. But now seems too early to buy for bb as they are not walking yet.

Gin,
For babies it's important to buy a medical insurance that covers things like hospital stays, surgery, etc. Some may also get endowment policies or investment linked policies that helps them to save for their child's university. So depends on what you need for your child.

As for timing of puree, this is bb's schedule
8am : Milk
11: Cereal with fruits
2pm: Porridge with veg
5: Milk
8: Milk

For milk, she takes anything between 150-180ml depending on how much her last meal is. Sometimes she takes milk after 4 hours after porridge.

Eunice,
I'm keen to join for Hi-Tea too. Wondering if can meet somewhere where it's accessible by MRT? Tanglin is a far walk from Orchard MRT.

gin,
i am a "roast pork" person...
will try ur method

but hor my conventional oven is like an white elephant cos i am the 2nd owner and i haven't master using it.......

I rem seeing some playgroup in Punggol/Sengkang ard.. any information? I am staying in this estate, would like to bring my gal to mingle with other babies... heheheh

Michelle, if i'm not wrong is creatgal le...she also selling gap..i preorder wif her...mind to give me the BP u joined? in case i remember wrongly.

Piggy, can PM me creatgal's contact? thanks

DOnkeymami,
sorry jus pm u the email... busy in the morning :X

GIn,
get the hospitalise plan first the rest can wait.. for me currently i only bott 2 plan for my boi 1 hospitalise n 1 education plan. goin to get another personal accident plan soon..

Baby crawling contest

Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner

Exercise with Baby

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
3) [email protected]
7) piggytoh - [email protected]
8)
9)
10)

Claire,
tt time my agent told me AIA goin to have a personal accident plan deisgn to cater for baby needs is this star shield from AIA the 1?

Donkeymami,
NP:p

mine is from prudential, the life insurance consist of some investment component &amp; nxt time transferrable to bb...sum of $ can take out for education.

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings &amp; sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

Hi Joining for the coming hi tea

High tea gathering for Aug Mommies

Date : Sat, 3rd April
Time : 2.30pm
Venue : TBC (tentatively Tetsu @ Tanglin Mall) anyone has better suggestion??

1)Eunice
2)weishy
3)mich
4)Gin Oh
5)bb
6)Patricia.

Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 10:08 am:       
Baby crawling contest

Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner

Exercise with Baby

1) babymaking
3) [email protected]
8) Shirley - [email protected]
9)
10)

baby's day out Event

NTUC members: $10 per person / $15 per couple
Non-members: $15 per person / $20 per couple

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool House @ Mountbatten Square

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
Talk: ‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Photography sessions for babies and families
*Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner
*Exercise with Baby
*Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)
*Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

1) babymaking
3) [email protected]
9)
10)

reposted as the date &amp; venue was missed out in earlier posts.

phy
mine also can't crawl yet, hoping that after he sees other babies crawl, he will want to do it. ;p

hmm mummies,
do you notice that baby now has various 'adult' characteristics? like throwing temper, showing displeasure etc? is it time to 'whack' them yet?

babymaking
My boy got a temper too! Realised it when my nephew snatched his toy from his hand, he immediately started to scream and kick... until we return THAT toy then he stopped! other toy also cannot!!!
Nowadays, if he dont like anything he will push away with his hands.
I think can start to discipline, but maybe talk to him in angry tone?
I already have cane at home though, so anytime can start! kekeke!

Eunice~its for 45 mins

for infos can call them up or chk out their website.i posted yesterday.

GIn~solids:lucas havign 3 x a days now. after cereals etc he still can drink milk though but 120ml only

insurance~bought once he is born (hospitalisation,most impt for him now)prudential

apple~nice to know which are more acidic
where did u get those infos?any webbie to share?

babymaking~huh???whacking???its a no no le........nt till when they're 2.5 or 3 yrs old........

Kiki/bbmaking, my girl will sit on the floor and cry/scream then the legs will kick and kick. I have to support her back incase she falls back on the floor. But usually I pissed and will just let her lie on the floor and cry.

I tried scolding her but she just scream/cry even louder!

Kiki,
haha even like my bb can crawl dun think he will listen to me n crawl accrodin to our instruction also.. so u r not alone

kiki~wow ya he gt temper le

lucas so far just "complain" tats all.....btu when angry he can just shut his eyes n cry .....tats usually when he's tired n wanna sleep

miss everyone here, piss off with my work.

so many activities here.

I hv commit myself to volunteer work on 3 april 2010, cannot join for the gathering.

But I want to join in the april 17

aby's day out Event

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Event details
Venue: The Little Skool House @ Mountbatten Square

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre
Talk: ‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’ by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus
*Baby crawling contest
*Exercise with Baby

1) babymaking
3) [email protected]
9) april - skywhiz@hotmail
10)

Baby's Day out Event

Event details
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

Highlights:
*Baby crawling contest
*Exercise with Baby

1) babymaking
3) [email protected]
10)

ONE MORE pax and then i will email out the tamplate for you gals to fill in.

Baby's Day out Event

Event details
Venue: The Little Skool-House At Tampines-Junction

Highlights:
*Baby crawling contest
*Exercise with Baby

1) babymaking
3) [email protected]
10) jul - [email protected]

ONE MORE pax and then i will email out the tamplate for you gals to fill in.

kiki
looks like yr cane will have to keep in storage longer.

weishy
dun know if my temper can tahan till 2.5 to 3 yrs then discipline.

hmmm but i thought now can whack/stern tone/facial expression, then at 2.5 to 3 yrs old then start to reason then punish them.

irene
ZAC also like that, if u don't acede to his demands, he just will scream louder. sometimes can't figure out what he wants, so try to distract..but 9/10 times it never work, so it's trial and error till we finally figure what he wants.