(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Gin
My boy used to be ok with strangers too. After last week, he suddenly become a koala bear and stick to me. The moment I step away from him, he will start screaming! jialat...

rotavix is an oral vaccine right?
I know there are 2 brands available in Singapore and one is GSK. Need to check which brand is given for our bb.

but hor, the more I read on the articles the more I want to faint... somehow monkey kidney cells are involved! arggh!!!!

vaccines~alot of times humans sre the guinea pigs
sad btu the truth

Gin~its good that ur girl is so sociable cos later part u may wan someone to help u take care or go school etc........u dun wan her to stick to u all day.....

BB~where did u get ur magic bullet?how much har?wanna compare with U right la

kikilala:

if i am not wrong there is two type:
1. rotateq - 3 doses required and apparently more in amount
2. rotavix

my girl was given the rotateq cos i went to another clinic and not her usual PD. ENd up when i go back to the PD they had to order in just for her. Understand from her that most clinics are using rotavix as it only require smaller dosage and also 2 dose required.

re: rotavix
the more i think bout it the more worried i am... i think i better stop thinking bout it... dun wan to think too much.. jus 一天过一天hoping that he'll grow up well w/out any side effects or watsoever... now ethan has jus taken the 1st jab of pneumococcal vaccine... makes mi wonder is this vaccine ok or not..

re: FM
any mummies have enfalac stage 2 wanna swop with me... i hv 2tins of similac stage 2 from my GP... after menses came BM drop to a pathetic amount.. hv to start training ethan to drink FM liaoz..

Hi weishy, I didnt get the magic bullet. Saw the attachment here, it really looks good. Where did you and Pris buy it from? Can buy in Singapore?

Rotarix
I called my PD this morning. The nurse said there is no instruction from MOH yet. She said the affected batch is used in UK, Singapore most likely no problem. Now cant do anything, just have to pray for our babies lor. Yes, when I read that it has monkey kidney cells I also want to faint ah!

janice,
i also wan intro Fm..dunno which one to intro..give him nan ha, he reject!

re:rotarix
this morning i see newspapers! So shocking

sharon, when he was bout 3days old i let him try enfalac so far he ok but now duno la... thats y wan to let him take back enfalac

hopefully i still can push myself till he is 8months old b4 letting him start FM

Janice
My boy also took enfalac when he was in hospital. on and off, I will make some FM for him to taste... but I still have so much problem feeding him.

HI, been long since i've stepped in to thius thread.
I'm a SAHM soon next next week to 2 boys 21mths and 8 mths. Staying in Sengkang! Hoping to meet up with more mummies!

CHEERS!@

Janice
still at stage 1 cos I open a tin in Jan, still got 3/4 left...
I put inside the fridge, so I assume can keep more than 1 mth!! :p
so wasted to throw away leh...

kiki

i am keen

have called the organisers and they promise to check if there are further discounts if we sign up as a group.

the current promo is

NTUC members: $10 per person / $15 per couple
Non-members: $15 per person / $20 per couple

Early bird special: Receive 20% off admission rates for the 1st 20 registrations.

Special promotion: Sign up with 2 other families and receive 15% off the total price.

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool House @ Mountbatten Square

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:

Talk:
‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre

Talk:
‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’
by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus

Baby crawling contest

Photography sessions for babies and families

Learning & Developmental Toys Corner

Exercise with Baby

Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)

Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

kiki, that time i ask GP.. GP say can put max 6months but must montior the color and texture of the FM... if turn color hv to throw... i opened 1 in aug den no choice threw it away.. he onli drink thrice lo!!! wasted..

i think stage 1 can feed longer not a problem... if i wan to give him enfalac i wld give him stage 2 after 8months.. so now waiting lo to c my milk supply

kiki

i am keen

have called the organisers and they promise to check if there are further discounts if we sign up as a group.

the current promo is

NTUC members: $10 per person / $15 per couple
Non-members: $15 per person / $20 per couple

Early bird special: Receive 20% off admission rates for the 1st 20 registrations.

Special promotion: Sign up with 2 other families and receive 15% off the total price.

Get a Baby Bag filled with goodies worth more than $100 with every registration!

Entry requirements - have a baby that's 12 months or below 12mths old

Event details
Date: 17 April 2010
Time: 2pm – 5pm
Venue: The Little Skool House @ Mountbatten Square

It's Baby’s Day Out! Look forward to talks by a pediatrician and a child development expert.

What’s more, develop your baby’s cognitive ability and motor-skills through our hands-on activities at the gathering!

Highlights:

Talk:
‘A Strong and Healthy Child’
by Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician and Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre

Talk:
‘Importance of relationships to infant and toddler development’
by Dr Melinda Eng, Senior advisor, Curriculum, NTUC First Campus

Baby crawling contest

Exercise with Baby

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected]
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

ok, organiser offered a 20% discount off (NTUC memeber's rate) if we have at least 10 people registering. person registering have to be NTUC member, other pple need not be.

Oh dear, my gal took 1st rotavix when she's 1mth old..think GP used GSK...jz pray no side effect & the batch in SIngapore is not affected.

Janice
I always thought that FM if open for 1 mth must throw away leh...
I also dumped 1 whole tin away. so wasted hor!
2nd tin I put inside the fridge. still alot left.
I got 1 tin of stage 2 already, once the stage 1 finish then will promote to stage 2.

cloudme,
fed..he also reject..so im thinking intro normal FM..

kiki,
my boy only drink 1 bottle of milk yday..bad to worse..now v sticky to me..when im home..he only want me

janice,
hope ethan will drink..ryan reject all milk after i intro FM..initially he reject fm but i let him cry n force him drink..now BM he also dun wan le..Yday he only drink 1 bottle of 180ml ebm..dunno if its e introduction of fm or he want more solids? Headache..he already so small..these 1 week i can feel he is lighter

michelle,
how how how???
i also dun know

i just pray that the batch used is not contaminated lor...

hmmm, u can also check with ur PDs cos they will record tha batch/lot numbers in the forms lor...

but hor after reading seems the 1st source is contaminated also lor...

sharon, last time my gal also reject all milk after i keep trying to force feed her..i think they had phobia over the milk bottles cos it lead them to think that its "war time" what i did was stop force feeding..if she c the milk only cry i will put away..kp trying till she willingly drink..slowly they will forget abt it and back to normal..mayb u wana give it a try? Meanwhile try to give more solid to replenish the lack of milk intake?

cloudme/donkeymami> suan le. bettter dun ask too much. think de more i ask, de more worried i m. so better dun ask too much

Janice
My boy is on total BM. I have my nursing cover and will feed on the way (in the car).
I took 3 heinze baby food from the plane and mix with instant cereals. Will feed him together when we are having lunch n dinner.
I brought the Tiger food jar but didnt use it cos I'm lazy!

cherrios,
now i feed 1 meal porridge n 1 meal cereal..juz worried his milk intake will just be so little cos with solids he won't increase back to his milk intake? How much is ur girl drinking now?

cloudme,
Neva tot of giving these 2..goat's milk enuff calcium? Normal fm not suitable for eczema? I forgot ask pd during last visit

sharon, think she drink around 600ml...in 3 to 4 feeds..depends on her mood aso..some days she can really drink, some days lesser..i just let her lo...she is on 2 meals a day plus snacks inbetween..haha...

BB~think pris mentioned she gt from aus la.

sharon~since ryan hv eczema...think better chk with ur PD....u dun wan him to hv a outbreak

Baby crawling contest

Exercise with Baby

1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected]
3) [email protected]
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

cherrios/sharon
u reminded me of what my PD told me during #1 times.. if u r feedign the bb when he's not hungry, of coz he will cry... feed onli when he's hungry otherwise as what cheerrios said.. will have phobia towards milk bottles <<- pd really said that..

sharon
then again...for my #2.. there was oso war during milk feeding time recently.. i tot is teething.. applied teething gel.. who knows then we realised the poor lil girl got a big ucler at the side of the mouth
.. now thta the ucler is cleared, her milk drinking is back to normal.. poor girl.. it went unnoticed for 1 whole mth u knw?

doc said could be we left the bottles in the sterilzer after sterilzing...(but we did that for #1) no issues?.. anyway.. the 2nd time the big ucler occured, we did not went to see PD... but had some oraljel thingie that he prescribed previously.. so just use that..

poor 2nd child syndrome

cherrios
dunno :D.. karihome is goat's milk.. goat's milk supposedly most digestly digested compared to cow's milk.

anyway my girl took that 1st bottle with no struggle.. since then continued..
but expensive leh.. 1 tin 400g = $24.00. she use one tin per day leh (and she still feasting on one pack of Frozen EBM per day)

cheerios~lucas is drinking karihome

smurfy~u selling meh?

hwo come left bottles will be like tat le????dun see the logic though

smurfy
did the PD explain why leaving the bottles in the sterilizer will cause ulcer?
I stopped sterilizing already... now I'm thinking could it be why my boy hates the bottle? maybe he got ulcer too? I better check tonight!

smurfy~u can buy the karihome at loyang pt chinese medical hall for $19.50 each tin.....think jurong area or yishun too hv....can chk with the mommies here.

if u need the number of loyang pt ,let me know la

smurfy, 1 tin per day?!? Huh! Got so much meh? Or u meant per week? So ex ah...hmmm..seems like here cheaper leh...but i saw the packaging like never c before one so dun dare to try...

Weishy, is it good? Y u choose goat milk over the generic milk powder eh?