(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babiesmeme
I bought my bullet blender from outside OG (Bugis), that time there was this ah beng promoter showing how to use. I think can find it at the household dept. Cant remember how much exactly, but defintely <$100

Sharon,

I bought the philips steamer cum blender.Find it very good to use. But i only use it for awhile cos now most of the time i dont really blend it as i want the food to have some texture so i used spoon or fork to squash the food.

Weishy / Mashy
I requested for bassinet when I bought the tickets but they didnt put it up for me after take-off leh. I didnt remind them for it, from the way my boy was fussing, I dont think he will sleep in it lor.

I really dont like the front row seats though, cannot put up the arm-rest one...

See how much my boy enjoyed the flight there...
He got his own seat

3763520.jpg

cloudme> i got same feeling as u initially. but ok la. one time make a few portion of puree, den one shot wash all lo

my boy no smelly one =p his daddy is his smelly ba =x

weishy> erms. hope so lo. cos i really hope to bring him with me if i go overseas. dun think i wanan throw him in sgp with my parents. so ke lian

kikilala> sian lo. my boy dun like pple carry him sit down. must walk here n there lo. faint. unless i bring his car seat den he can sleep wor -_-

haha. wat a cute little boy u haf there. looks so big liao =p

piggytoh> i oso prefer later got tooth. den can latch instead of pump. now he bo geh oredi bite me so pain. imagine got tooth. can ki siao =x

mashy> wat's a bassinet?

babiesmeme> i buy a normal blender dat can make smoothie. so nxt time bb no need blender, i can still use it for making drinks =p

kikilala~yup armrest cant be upright but if u take regualr back seats......worst cos space is limited n u sure hv ppl reclining seats etc.....

Hehe! Thanks all the aunties for the praises!
This pic looked very different from real person.

He looked so happy &amp; satisfied hor... totally different from the return trip back!

aiyo.. kiki looking at yr boy's pic made me think of my boy... u hv a charming cute little boy... still will smile in front of camera.. mine is super blur king 1

About teething,

I'm glad Seth is not alone! haha. Because I do receive comments from pple asking "Why huh? So strange, so long already still no teeth?"

wahahah daph... thanks le huh... i c him blur blur i also duno y... sometimes he also like to stare into space... then the best part is his mouth nvr close 1.. saliva flow out like tap not close tightly...

kiki, hopefully ethan will enjoy his flight next week too... was yr boy slping when the plane took off? he showed any discomfort durin the change of pressure?

KIki,i selected seats in front row seat wif bassinet..didn't know the arm-rest cant remove..

But i'm taking A380 to Hk i thk sure full one.

Janice
my dear I see the way you describe your Ethan boy hor, make me think of my boy sia, is it that chubby baby are all like that? suddenly go on suspension mode, then mouth half open saliva all flow out nonstop sia.. LOL.. no wonder i love to look at Ethan's photo so much, blur blur but very cute lor...

felicia... but ethan very stingy with his smile... dun like to smile onli to close 1... i think by looking at 1 another's bb will think of our own... cos we went thru the pregnancy together and the growth of our precious 1...

Janice
Taking off seems a bit better, but during landing, he started crying when the plane starts descending. Prepare something for your boy to suck (pacifier or water bottle) during take-off and landing.

I brought my nursing cover along, so I just latch him lor.

donkeymani/Janice
I think mongolia is relatively far from hk, so visibility will be affected (take photos not nice) but air quality should still be ok bah.

Last week the sand storm already arrived in Chengdu. Other than more "nose-shit", my boy is ok. But if you have, then better bring the standby medication for allegy.

Janice
Zyrtec is for cough also... my PD gave me that so that I just need to bring one type.
Anyway for standby, cough, flu, fever should be ok bah.

Mashy
Wah... so serious! This year's sandstorm came quite early. Hopefully will be over soon...
Guess those going to HK got more excuse to stay indoors... in the shopping malls! kekeke!

<font color="#fd79a7"> Meals
Does any mommies here love cooking? Currently I plan my cooking (dinner) weekly. 2 dishes+soup or 1 main course (roast dish so just marinate the night before and throw into the oven) + light dessert. Used to cook daily until preggy. Then started on Tingkat for 3mths. Hate the routine food and was bored, so I tried to plan my time into cooking and buying grocery.

I bring my sumo bb gal out twice a day, in the morning and late afternoon. Luckily she does sleep in her pram if we don't get home on time for her sleep. After she awakes, get her kicking and playing with strangers (oddly, there is always a stream of random strangers coming to her and play with her. I think its because, she stares at them and smile when they respond to her. Keeping her entertained can be tiring for SAHM. lol)

Eunice
Yeah, thanks for inviting babe! Gathering on 3rd April shld be find for moi.

Daph
Babe, you mean your bb does not even drool? How about chewing? You're not alone! Mine drools like mad and no sign of teeth yet. She needs to wear big bibs to house in her pool of drool and needs to change frequently. *wash wash wash

Anyways, the nurse at my block downstairs loves to play with her and told me that the later the teeth comes out the better. I din ask her why.. but I wonder why? Anyone knows?

cloudme
I love avocados with toasted bread. So my bb gal will take half and I take the other half. I usually keep the seed in the other half and blend the rest. Keeping the seed helps to prevent the colour of the flesh from changing.

Baby Sticks to Mommy
My bb can hop into anybody's arms. *worried. lol. She hops around in aunties from Singpost from strangers in LRT. lol.

Kiki
Your boy got so much hair! and 'yan dao'(handsome) too!

Michelle (mwerkz)
how? does ur bb love the sweet potatoes?

Gin,
oh keeping the seed help to prevent browning...

errrh...nvm i have thrown them into the freezer so no diff bah...

i love avocado strawberry milk shake...

Good morning mommies, do you read about the Rotarix news? I read the newspaper this morning and almost fell off the chair. Hope our babies are free from the contamination.

Didnt have time to log in here. 3 April Gathering is it? Saturday right? Count me in. Thanks.

The magic bullet looks cool. It's handy. Get something that can grind brown rice, and later chinese herbs like si sen and codyceps. I bought my own chinese herbs, wash them, dry them, then grind.

bb,
i saw it in the 9pm chinese news yesterday...

and yes like u...i got a shock...but how???

cos our bbs at this age already went for the jab liao...

gin> haven tried. only made it last nite at 9pm++ after i reach hm. tonite den try =p

bb/720mum> wat news? gees. my boy oso went for rotarix liao -_-

RE: rotarix...

i also saw the new and got a shock...

***crossing fingers*** hope our bbs are not injected with those contaminated vaccines