(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Baby fair at expo
Didnt see Medela, and pigeon booths. Bought pampers, Avent bottle, Gerber puffs,... very interested on the IP Webcam to put in my living room but didnt buy. Hoping to see booth selling California Baby or Angelbaby products but didnt see any. Lesser crowd in the evening maybe cos didnt have kids' show on stage. Saw one of the Aug mommies, wanted to say "hi" but she was chatting with her friend so I just went closer to smile at her babies n then walk away. Dropped by Asia Food Fair n bought a packet of Japanese pearl rice for baby from Song He.

mich,
the 1.8kg is one tin for $58
buy 5 tins of 900g free 1 tin of 900g...i dunno price...free home delivery

cos saw the friso event outside carrefour until sun i tink

kikilala,
u mean breastpads?
i buy fr cheong choon at chinatown..pigeon one...$8 per box only

ju back frm the fair at expo.. but personally find nothing much there leh..... like previous round, bought loads of Nan for our fren.. dat's it niah.

but i there earlier.. (while waiting for hb & bbs).. i watched the crawling competition.. so funny!! hahaha.
the emcee really good lar.. we recently had an event in my neighbourhood n he was the emcee too. haiz.. shld hv asked him for his name la.. LOL.

Michelle, i am in US but I am sure u can find organic baby carrots in Sg too. just that it might be a lot more expensive than the usual baby carrots.

Pegsfur, maybe u want to try hanging a blanket over the stroller so that ur baby cannot see all the distractions. that's what i do for my baby when we are outside and it's nap time. most of the time, she will continue sleeping.

also, can u let me know where u buy your thermal cooker from please? i want to get a small one. thanks!

daph> keke. i say baby bjorn more suitable for pple abv 170cm ma =p

kikilala> same la. my boy will swing his hands n legs as though he is running in air. den everyone will be staring at him. say this boy so happy -_- den i got to go round smiling to everyone

sunshineG> think i'll check out cold storage tml instead =p

can i ask a question? for mummies whose babies are totally on breastmilk, if u feed them porridge, how to make sure they get enough iron?

my baby seems less and less interested in her rice cereal and i am thinking of cooking her porridge but am worried she won't have enough iron.

how ah?

mummies who are still pumping
do u tink ur bm has changed? my boy has been rejecting milk...im wondering if its my bm?
i juz realised my bm colour is abit different...the colour looks much thicker
anyone has the same problem?

Have not come in these two days, doing some housekeeping with my notebook and also housekeeping at home. Tiring cleaning a 3storey townhouse.

Thank God, Ray is recovering very well with lots of garlic and onion intake by him and also by me since he is still bfding.

Donkeymami, when you do booking with airlines, request for bb food, diapers etc and they will give you once you are on the flight. That includes bb toys.

SunshineG, I feed Ray beef too, which has lots of iron. Any red meat will have iron.

Morning ladies-rainy day le.....

Anyone organising a baby trip in April?shall I??? Anyone interested? Like free playgroups or something?

Kiki

Haha, yaya i understnad. I tried using it a 3rd time today. Feel much better already. Maybe my shoulders are numb to the pain! Yahlor.. my boy also like to kick kick when he's excited.

kyrie_el

Mine also with back support. But I find it very hot!!

haven't loggen in for a couple of days coz busy closing my on/gap spree.

gin

i also bot the manduca carrier last weekend! what an arm-saver!

taka bb fair
huggies ultra 14.70 per pack
free pulll ups for every 3 packs of ultra
free little tikes sound n shape tool box sorter w 80 purchase

leapfrog alpha ball 24.90 usual 59.90

little einstein cards 4 pack 39.90
1 pack 12.95

e rest are the usual promos.

weishy
april will be good

last day at work end of this mth. finally take the plunge to be sahm

scary journey ahead :p

anyone enrol their babies in any classes?

sunshineG> keke. raining in de morning. din get to go cold storage yet. later den bring bb out shopping instead. c whether tml or tonite got time to make puree or not

my boy is still on tbf. only have 1portion of cereal+juice/puree in the evening. not enugh iron ah? den how?

sharon> erms. my boy still takes the milk leh. no prob so far. but my boy not yet 7mths la. so dunno yet

daph> u shuld get synergy? cos it's more airy. my hubby using air, de one with no back support but less hot one

babymaking> wow. sahm, wat a big sacrifice =p

Gin, where d you buy Manduca carrier & how much is it. it has waist support that helps to distribute the weight evenly

weishy,
im interested! U not ard..no one organise..if go gymboree tis type need pay rite?

donkeymami,
i went today..nuk is v cheap! I stock up le..
nestle Nan also cheap..
Pampers active not cheap..watson promo cheaper
got a stall selling cheap leapfrog toys
heinz bottled food 4 for $5.50..juice is $1
babysafe is v cheap!
mustela stuff also cheap
parklon playmat on sale fr 139

sharon,

I thk nestle is cheap right? not sure if i wan to stock up FM..& I wan to get gerber's puff..but it's so far & hubby not ard

Jul
how u find the manduca carrier so far? kinda interested in getting one..just realised the bjorn can only go up to 12kg after seeing all the previous posts about it..

El-nino
Saw a shop in square2 selling..tempted to buy cos can carry piggyback, looked so comfy! but hanging on to my bjorn till my boy hits 12kg!

kyrie

i love it lor. weight is supported at the waist so less strain at the shoulders. very easy to wear, no need to tie here tie there. not hot for baby too. n just throw into washing machine n it dries in a day. it's sopposedly organic cotton.. if that matters to u

can hip carry too, but i haven't tried that. i think can carry up to 20kg if i rem correctly.

there's a cheaper brand patapum(??) but hor, the thighs cutting are tighter so will cut into sam's thighs. so bobian i got the expensive one

Jul
aaahhhhh.....tt's gd to hear! think will go try out one day then buy once he outgrows the bjorn!

come to think of it..really spent a lot of $ buying things for my boy! maybe should really plan for #2 so dun waste all the toys, carriers, medela pumps..etc..!!

kyrie

Actually, if u wanna get, u shd buy now mah. Then can fully utilise. Eg ur hubs can use one, u use the other. No need to keep adjusting for different build.

Plus u may like the manduca so much u dun wanna use bjorn anymore.

donkeymami

Can brrow from someone who has the card. They will have a one-time 10% disc. U can 'return' the discount on your card. But I already used mine liao.

u can try many carriers at the shop. din like beco (the clips very mafun, like bjorn). dun like pikkolo, need to clip one! dun like patapum (thighs cutting too small). definitely dun want those which need to tie n tie. So end up, manduca the best for me lor.

<font color="#fd79a7"> El-nino (nino)
wow.. where on earth r u now? sorry am not in the loop for a while..

Yay, I bot at the same place at Jul. Don't quite remember how much.. but its not cheap. After using it, I can safely say that its worth every cent. Great support for my back (esp when I go out almost everyday and in long journeys without sitting down), my sumo bb gal happy in it, can piggyback her too! And its organic cotton. They have great svc and if you have trouble using it, you can always head back there to ask for help. After sale service is fantastic.

Same as Jul, I LOVE IT. somehow, my bb gal is comfy sitting in it.. and i always carry her when i go out and take the escalator with my pram and other parcels.. now i hate to take the dammm lifts in compasspoint lrt. hate waiting so just take the escalator la.

Also, like to share is that, if you dcd to get a carrier, do get it early and ensure you bring bb down to try it. Cos like Jul, I tried all. My sumo bb give me signs which one she like best and coincidentally, we both like the same brand. HAI, expensive taste. LOL. When you buy already, ensure you use it la, cos if you don't use it for a while, like my bb gal, she forgets about it and doesn't like to sit in there. I use it everyday now.. cos she is SOOOO HEAVY...

Reira + weishy
When is the next gathering? Can grab me and my sumo bb gal? my SAHM routine sometimes is driving me nuts. lol. Thanks Ladies!!

By the way, mommies in Sengkang/Punggol area, can PM me if wanna meet up chat chat? Cos I'm at compasspoint almost everyday...

Eunice Boey (eboey)
how tall are you? I'm short, at 160cm.. maybe that's y is not comfy. but my guy is 180cm leh. weird that he find it uncomfy too.

donkeymami,
i tink its cheap..see ppl buying

its v crowded...hard for u to go alone

michelle,
issit?! aiyah...kenna cheated
hahaa...see so many ppl buy, tot its cheap!

<font color="#fd79a7"> ok super random topic here to share..

A while back I think I came across some mommies making their own brown rice powder... Like to share that my MIL got the brown rice powder from a well-know medical hall in hougang area. The boss will wash the brown rice, dried it under hot sun and ensure they are clean before making them into powder. Even though it cost S$6 per kg (so expensive) there is a huge demand from him..always OOS. Like to ask for Mommies who prepare your own brown rice powder, do you wash and sun dry them? wow, alot of time is used...

I boil a good portion for 3 feeds a day and keep it in a flask. If late for the feed, I will dump the left-over away cos they do turn bad.. and I always pour hot boiling water into the flask before pouring the brown rice puree in it cos it can make the puree last longer &amp; pipping hot too! and not turn bad as fast (heard from my aunties and MIL)

Gin,
El-nino is located at the hottest land of smiles....... I log in to read forum, participate occasionally. I'm frances in FB so you can identify faces. my boy doesn't like stroller, bring him out is such a chore. i use a sling whenever i'm at home during the weekend. i bought a cheapo chicco but its not comfy at all for both baby &amp; mom. manduca doesn't come cheap $ 250, will check out when i return

<font color="#fd79a7"> Any mommies are on puree craze? I am! LOL. I'm so crazy over purees now and sumo bb gal and me are loving this simple peach receipe from a book borrowed from library. Has receipes and purees for bbs from 6 to 18mths.

Oh and I just bot a couple of bb ice cube trays that comes attached with safe lid (made for baby's food) from a BP. Any mommies using it? Gonna collect it tomorrow; and I hope that they will be useful.

3753634.jpg
3753635.gif

jul &amp; Gin Oh
Thanks for sharing! Will probably get the manduca after all! Must convince hb 1st though..he keeps saying I'm mad to spend so much on something which we only use during the weekends!

baby poo> anyone know y my baby's poo is green in color? n very like vege? den he poo quite alot of times today. this poo-ing all day long is causing quite a bad rash on his backside. any advise?

sharon> someone shared the deal abt heinz juice here. previously it was even cheaper at ntuc. one bottle only 85cents. but was sold out when i tried to buy. so juz buy from cold storage lo

gin_oh> i oso wanna do puree. but dunno which to start with. went to cold storage thinking of buying sweet potato or carrot. ended up buying none. cos dunno which to choose -_-" thus i got a blender with no fruits to make de puree >.<

janice
haha.. so sorry for the wrong info.. but u find which one bigger.. coz think someone told me petpet bigger thats y always got this thinking...

april gathering
hope i can make it this time.. javier is now down with runny nose again.. think really need to bring him to TCM to Bu him..