(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

think my boy likes junk food.
Usually he will take quite long to finish the 爱心 porriage that my mum cooked for him, and will take only about 90ml.
Yesterday on the plane he finish the whole bottle of heinz puree, like so hungry!

Donkeymami
remember to ask for infant food on the plane. I buey paisay, tooked 3 bottles. :p

kiki

heinz puree isn't junk food lah. It's actually quite healthy u know... :p

u should have even asked for diaper pack. I heard they give away diapers too. And according to a forum mummy, they've to discard all the infant food after each flight. Dun ask me why but seems like that's the rule. So just go ahead and ask for more.

Pegsfur
One time only should be okay dun worry.. my mother even told me when baby is older hor, if at night he sweats a lot around the back of his head above his neck that area, means need to add salt liao..

that day read online got one girl, the mummy dun want to introduce salt in her diet before she turns 1, then she fainted in school due to low blood pressure and pd said she needs more salt than other something like that.. so as long as in moderation should be alright ba..

kiki
wah can ask for infant food even.. but me taking budget airline leh, bringing Renzo to phuket in Aug and taking jetstar, heard from Janice no water even so i am wondering how to settle Renzo's food then, haha..

Also want to check with mommies here, how is the endo food jar compared to Tiger? OG selling 0.35L double ss food jar and bundle with 0.5L ss mug for $19.90.

how to use food jar
boil the porridge and pour inside, how long then can serve? can foodjar cook the food?

Mashy
Huh? throw away the bottled food? then I should ask for more!
hehe! I should be thick skin and ask for diaper pack. :p

Yesterday on the flight, there's another bb, 4 days younger than my boy. during the 5hr flight, he took 3 bottles of 180ml milk!
think my boy only took 150ml of milk + 1 solid feed

el nino

Tiger is the better brand.

It depends on the jar type lah. By right it's just pour boiling water and rice into jar to make the porridge. U need to experiment a bit.

kiki
Your boy already very big lah. Like that save money better right? My gal is waste money, eat already dunno where it goes to.

felicia
i think my boy feel very hot, his head can be full of perspiration when we tuck him under the blanket

when i travelled, i brought the flask along with water and never kena stop

when i fly back to SG, SQ say i never request so no food & not even toy. last month toy was Mr Dexter, on the return flight back to BKK and they serve Heinz baby puree, main & dessert but must request before flight. i never ask for diaper since i brought mine, sometimes they never prepare so dun take risk

I also wash the ikan bilis many times and taste until i think left 20% salt then i sun dried it. up to now still in the fridge, have not blend to powder yet. lazy mum

on sunday, i steam chicken fillet & carrot for 15min, blend with handmixer then add 1 soup spoon of ready made porridge cos want E to have more protein than carbs. its quite a big bowl and E can finish 3/4 and the rest mommy eat. wahhahahahah

janice
ethan not the oni one.. javier has not start on porridge too.. MIL has been nagging.. juz bought the slow cooker.. still thinking whether to cook anot coz he's taking oni maximum 2 teaspoons of cereal then dun wan liao..

haha yesterday i give my 6.5month old bb kfc mashed potato and he loves it hahahaha. Tempted to give him coldslaw but think twice the vegg very big? do you all give huh? hehehe

Ok, after this ikan bilis episode, i'm really stressed out and depressed, not to mention physically tired. Think i'll stop porrdige for ovann, and replace all feeds with milk.

Sianz. Super low morale.

kikilala
i have not buy food jar but looks like really convenient so I will check out department store in BKK. what is the capacity 0.7 or 0.9L

just to check what brand of yoghurt can baby take, i check yoplait can serve baby of 1YO, the milk is different from infant formula so can take normal plain yoghurt or not?

El-nino
SQ should be nice ba i take jetstar leh, dunno if they allow me to bring milk or not huh, haha..

babiesmeme
i never cook ikan bilis so far, but at least now i know must remove the salt, if not i also gong gong just rinse and cook liao sia..

mashy
i see, no wonder the news sais she fainted in school so must be big girl liao.. yup i am trying not to introduce salt sugar and oil before age of 1 also..

Pegsfur
cheer up, dun think that way, most of us are first time mummies and really a lot of things we don't know de, we slowly learn together lor, jiayou!!

kiki
wah kena scolded? what's so wrong about having water in the plane sia.. and by then my boy 1 year only, wont drink 3 times 180ml milk in 5 hours lah but sure need at least some water leh.. LOL

El-nino
i only managed to find yoplait baby yogurt for 6 months+ at ntuc finest, so i was tempted to give my boy plain yogurt also, cuz my niece started on normal yogurt when she was 6 months lor, i know there's milk in it so i just asked my sis, she said she didnt even check last time... and normal yogurt only 2+ for 4, this yoplait one is 5.1 for 4 although the bowl seems bigger..

My boy didnt poo for 3 days, just now when I hold him, there was poo smell... I'm so happy to smell poo!
Being a mum is crazy right... smell poo also can be happy... haha!
One of the things that I can never understand if I'm not a mum.

mashy,
yes i read bout it..
so plan start soon but haven buy blender, slow cooker..he only coming 7mths next week..can start porridge? Or juz veg puree? I tried si sen brown rice..he can't poo..

kikilala,
my boy also 2days din poo..when he finally poo..everyone ran away! My hb, mum n sir! Cos its too smelly!! Worse than adult..i no choice haf to clean cos im mummy..Haha..now i noe e power of mummies!

felicia

milk sure can bring up. Don't worry abt that. If not bb drink what? Even the airport security waive the security requirement for bbs.

pegsfur
don't be disheartened. It's just 1 meal, won't die lah. We all learn as we go along. I also same like u rinse once when i first fed my boy. :p It's only later then I learnt that i've to rinse it many times.

sharon
can lah. 7 mths can start porridge already. no need slow cooker. I've not used slow cooker to cook. Go and buy the blender over the weekend lah.

mashy, factory reopen? so going for #3? :p

kiki, wah tiger airline very niao, totally ridiculous they dun allow water.

pegsfur, if dun give porridge, then just cereal with fruits will be ok... or Ovann dun like cereal?

I need some advise. After I logged a complaint that I did not receive my vitamins from vitacost, they immediately despatch another box. And guess what, I received BOTH boxes on the SAME day (but one in day and one in night)!

What should I do? Tell them I've got both? Or act blur?

Baby bjorn carrier

any mummies using that? I just bought one yesterday as I thought my bb likes forward facing carrier. true enough he like it. But the big prob is with baby bjorn, I carry him until I feel that my shoulder is abt to break! Even a cheap hanamugari carrier is much more comfy. Feel like I just wasted $200 plus on a carrier.

Daph
I also think that bjorn carrier is no good. Use for 30 mins and already felt that my shoulder and back ache. But my hb prefers bjorn to ergo leh. for me, I think sling and pouch are better

Janice, yes!!! My ss drop quite a bit just before menses come and it didn't go back to original ss after that.

Michelle, I was having spotting the mth before my actual menses come.

Pegsfur,
nvm la we wn know everything 1...

Babiesmeme,
coleslaw r raw vegie leh n it got sauce leh not recommended to gave bb.. even their mash potato i tink got add seasoning 1 leh..

Kikilala

very sad le. Cause it's really alot of money plus we bought the most expensive model. At least ur hubby appreciates it. Both my hubby and I find it uncomfortable. Can u believe it my hubby prefers cheap hanamugari carrier too!

phy, tell them u got both boxes, but if they want one back, they have to send someone to collect from you :p and they won't one I think cos all the way from US leh, so u get to keep both ha ha

phy~u tell them then......they come collect????if nt act blur loooo hehehhehe is my goods also part of it :p

ikan bilis~ladies any preferred type har????

Jetstar~yes tehy allow milk powder
u can brign those thermal flask up n ask for water once u get on board FOC of cos

kiki, ok i will ask for baby food when i board the flight.

el-nino, ask baby food before boarding u mean? as in when check-in? from singaporeair's web?

Haha! Ya, Mich and Weishy. I wrote them to thank them for both boxes :p

Not going to send them back unless they come and get it! Yes Weishy, buy one get one free! :p

Aren't we all lucky?

My gal is down wif flu bought her to see GP jz now hope she will recover soon since jz started today.

& She's weighing at 9.4kg at 7.5mths.

Tks for your encouragement & support ... guess i was just feeling tired & stressed, cos i never expected Ovann to not like porridge
Ok, i've still got bones & meat in my fridge, so i guess i'll buck up and try again tml.

mich,
Really? It's ok to just give cereal & fruits/vege? Ovann loves his Frisocrem!

phy~yippee!!!!! sohow tml can i meet u at AMK control station le??? since i will be going to semb ma.....if nt hor i dunno when i will pass by liao le :p

very very veyr lucky!!!!!!!!!

pegsfur my dear ) dun worry we're all here to help

how about this blog????even for me i always hv to refer n refer

me also not a good cook hheheheh everytime i do is rojak style.....of cos end result also edible la :p

http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2008/05/ikan-bilisanchovies-powder.html

donkeymami,
Porridge can give la, if not eat wat? That's what my granny used to say when my no 1 fell ill.

Weishy,
What time uh? I rather meet u tml man. But give me a time ok?

janice> dunno leh. my so called "menses" dissapeared. n ya, agree it's really tiring to be tbf with menses =p

kikilala> cos hor. de puree is sweet la. if i mixed fruit juice with my boy's brown rice cereal. wah lau. to keep up with his eating speed, u can ki siao.. 80ml of cereal can finish in less den 10mins. if made with water, 40ml of cereal takes like 20mins to finish -_-

el-nino> dere is this baby yoplait. suitable for bb from 6mths onwards. i usually get it from cold storage railway mall. used to see it at ntuc jurong pt, but cant remember someone say no more liaos

phy*o*> act blur. seldom u get free stuffs =x

daph> u bought which carrier? i feel tat bjorn carrier more suitable for men who is taller. so my hubby carry my boy. i dun

irene> de first time i had spotting was 2mths+ after my delivery, n i tot was menses. so when 3mths+ my menses nv come, i went to check, den no pregnant, n still no menses for so long. so i presume tat was spotting instead of menses. dis time 6mths liao another rd of spotting =p

donkeymami
when booking air tickets, you need to request baby meal, when i ask at check in, counter ask me to check with crew. so crap right? they already see an infant booking and yet they dun keep stock to standby.

pegsfur
never be disheartened, we have to be patient with our bubs, they are so innocent, try again, i'm sure the next time he will like it

Mwerkz
will check out cos i only see yoplait for 1yo

El-nino, ok ok under booking section la..will do it when do online check-in. thanks

pegsfur, ya dun upset..my gals has been rejecting my cereals & purees then i jz tried make porridge last wkend..1st time too little of water hard like rice then 2nd round too much water become teow cheow mui...so nit alots of trial & error.