(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy,

Will u be in HKG on sun? Want to meet up for dinner? Touch down in HKG around 530pm, let me know lah. My hp is 9742 8486.

mashy
yah lor after the invention of microwave a lot of cancer cases liao.. think about it yah lor induction cooker is the same hor, how how, scary sia..

Liz
the price is cheap hor, but i dun really feel comfortable buy it through BP. Last time my bil went to JB for business trip often so he bought those big tin Mamex gold for my niece so can save a lot mah, end up my niece can tell the taste is not the same and refused to drink lor.. so to me doesnt make sense mah all same manufacture same brand how can it be different de.. that's why i dare not to get online for milk powder leh.. hubby dun allow also, he said if anything wrong with the milk powder how? who to look for? will Dumex be responsible for it or not? haha i think only we mummies want to find all methods to save $$, guys dun bother de..

Felicia,

i got think link from a friend for a while but dun dare to get it... was thinking if anyone else has tried it... does seems much cheaper... but still kinda skeptical about it

morning

pris

erm.. the hankies.. shd i freeze them scrunched into a ball? or lay out flat?

weishy

sure, let me know what u wanna get from iherb.

michelle

i take when i can remember hehe

I have got stage 1 & 2 Frisco any mommies want? If got similac (new version) can exchange with me if not no problem i can give u the frisco too since there are also free sample.

I m staying in bt panjang n work in ayer rajah. kindly pm me if u want the fm. Thanks

mashy~oic...i always see this but dunnow at issit for heheheh.so can just boil n cooked rice with water then put inside for 4 hours right?

the one on sale at isetan/OG issit the one? wil those at BEST DENKI etc be the same?

weishy

ya, it's in isetan, OG even in carrefour. Not sure abt Best denki though coz dun recall seeing it there before. U can cook porridge, stew etc with it. I got a bigger one at 4.5L too which i make soup with.

Also want to check with mommies here, how is the endo food jar compared to Tiger? OG selling 0.35L double ss food jar and bundle with 0.5L ss mug for $19.90.

how to use food jar
boil the porridge and pour inside, how long then can serve? can foodjar cook the food?

weishy,

I was at best denki yesterday too, there wasn't any thermal magic pot. Apparently, Sheng Shiong also sell this magic pot but i dun think the brand is endo.

argh.... i tot it was my 错觉!!i'm like having cramps for the past few days... was wondering wats wrong...

Irene, did it affect yr milk supply?

el nino

the handle for the big pots. tiger's handle at the sides. safer carrying heavier soup/food. remember u need to transfer the pot.

janice
just got it fr yesterday. sianz...

jeni
i read it recently on ST. an article by andy ong.

Patricia (patlyt),

Yes, u can trade the old milk bottle (any brand) and get the PBA free PIGEON bottle at 50% discount price. Currently without trade in Taka fair Pigeon is giving 20% discount on their PBA free bottle.

weishy
these few days i've been cooking one simpe porridge for my boy..

boil spinage in water, drain the spinage and pour away the water, then add pear(those big big light brown skin ones), add water and boil again, till done just blend everything together, then cook porridge with 1 piece of threadfin fish, once porridge is done, i just pour the spinage+pear+water mixture to the porridge and continue cooking for a few more minutes, that's it, canto style porridge..

cuz spinage doesn't taste good so i tried a few combi and found out it is sweet and nice with pear.. haha..

Today is the 4th day i'm giving Ovann porridge, and he's finally willing to eat it.*Phew!*
I'm not sure if it's becos he's starting to get used to the taste/texture, or is it becos i add in ikan bilis stock to cook today.

Weishy,
Haha .. i second your request for porridge recipes
Ladies, pls share?

I start mine first. Nothing fanciful cos i also dunno how to cook.

For the last 3 days, i only use minced meat and carrot. Just boil porridge, dump in the huge minced meat ball, carrot ... wait for porridge to cook till the texture i want. I'm only feeding him the porridge, not giving him the meat & veggie yet.

Today i use ikan bilis to make the stock first. Then pour in with the porridge to cook. And wat a difference it made! And finally Ovann finished his porrige .. hahah

pegsfur
haha ikan bilis is very good for their bones.. hohoho..

i also use carrot+sweet corn+pork rib to make the stock, but give Renzo carrot about once a week only, it causes constipation..

err another simple porridge is just put rice and threadfin fish and boil for a while, add in papaya and continue boil till you get the canto style porridge texture.. when i am in a rush i cook this one lor, simple and fast and taste is good also, somemore no need blender, hahaha...

weishy,

for the porridge, my nanny told me that you can just throw in everything together in the pot and boil it.

rice, carrot, brocolli... then use a blender to blend it. not sure if i answer your question.

Janice,

Im like also having pms and a little crampy feeling yday and today.
Was wondering if my menses would be coming back too.......
Have not had it since the discharge after birth..had that for a month...to date nothing yet...
You've not had yours too ?

mashy
sometimes i also dun make stock, but do you give plain porridge or not then? i always wonder if there's baby just eat plain porridge, haha..

Janice
Ethan only taking cereal at nanny there huh? sometimes hor give porridge i also worried cuz this Renzo can eat 1.5 bowl de lor.. till i have to control his diet, and reduce to half a bowl, half yogurt and some fruits, if cereal still not that bad but porridge is just rice only leh eat so much very scary sia..

do you think we should start a discussion in the facebook for the receipes. Easier for us to locate all of it than sieving through the threads here?

your recipes are definitely helpful for cooking idiot like me.

mashy,

do you think it is good to invest in a bigger thermal cooker as well for the family?? Have buy big one, free small one offer or not har? haha...

Dolce my. 1st menses after birth lo. I felt cramp for coule of days le. Den jus now few drops ji Tao sian.

Felicia, Ethan can onli finish 4 tbsp of cereal mixed witl 60-80ml of bm then he dun wan to eat liaox lo.

joyce

ya, they always do that. Buy big one, give small one for free. It depends on whether u cook for the family or not. But eventually, u may wanna cook some soup stuff for your kid when they grow older too.

felicia
no, i add vege and meat to it.

mashy/felicia,
So that means your bb dun eat the meat/fish also rite? Just the porridge?

felicia,
The papaya u used is those normal ones we eat or those small small ones?

re: menses
i had 3 cycle even though im on tbf!! Super sianz

janice,
ryan only tasted cereals n apples, pears n papaya..im a lazy mummy!

re: tiger food jar
i tink not every model can be used to cook porridge..only 1 model dat comes in 0.7 n 0.9l if im not wrong..which is e one from isetan dat states porridge maker..

Pegsfur
my boy eats everything, the minced pork and threadfin fish, i gave him chicken meat once cuz that day bought fresh one at wet market..

papaya i use the normal one we eat to cook the soup, and i buy the small one just let him eat fresh.. hehee..

sharon, u are not alone la.. sometimes during weekend i need to bring him out i nvr even feed him cereal..

michelle, initally i cramp den nothing i tio chua tot no.2! luckily menses came.. jus that its very tiring menses and bf and the same time.. menses already tiring liaoz~

sharon

it's ok lah, u still hv time to do it. Have to remember that he may become fussier with food in future if u dun start introducing more food.

When i don't have time to cook, i'll bring along jar food.

Janice
My menses still havent report yet! but these few days so tired + pimples explosion. Maybe coming soon! quite sian...

hehe! #2... still in time for a little tiger.