(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Nat is 9.2kg at 7.5 mth =)

Is she the heaviest gal gal here ?..hahaha
She seems to be the biggest size babies when we meet up the other time at CompassPoint...

pris,
but Kai look quite skinny wor... nvm la healthy more impt..

Janice,
wow urs also big baby.. i wonder wat my boy weight now.. i doubt he will be light...

Any one keen to answer online survey. Can use the point to exchange NTUC, Capitaland & Taka vounchers? pm me your email and name, I can invite you.

piggy, he was a big baby too but now so skinny right but he is 22kg.

Ray was 9.5kg at 7 month, then at 8month he was 10.2kg.

Michelle,
tt v gd weight alr ...

Pris,
my newphew since born till now 8YO+ still overweight i tink depend on wat they eat also

baby ja --> yes the taste is between cos i always taste my bb food 1st before i give it to her... haha ....The new formula is sweeter & also taste better.

mashy --> it's ok cos free sample noramlly will take awhile for them to send over. Frisco also take 2 weeks to send it to me.

Shirley --> so we can exchange the old bottles for new bottles?? alamak i just throw away 3 of the avents bottles. Such good thing always happen for pigeon brand??

piggy, just have to make sure they have balanced diet, not fried food all the time.

I have sent out invitation for those who send me regarding online survey.

Since got bb here having similac. Any idea where i can purchase cheaper similac as compare to those ntuc price?

hv not been logging in to contribute n read, been busy at work.

something to share with everyone. A friend of mine working at OCBC Bank. Give me this information.

Log on to www.KidinStyle.com for on line purchase. Additional 10% from now till 15 Apr, enter "ocbc" as code to get the discount.

Patricia,

some medicall hall have cheaper similac.

OGOP Private Sales
Reached OG at 9.15am n shop till 4pm. Cant imagine myself doing this. Manage to buy everything I want except the walker and the laptop (sold out). Check out the tiger food jar 0.7L, selling $68 (cant really remember) before discount, it has 30% discount today (there is a sticker on the wall saying all Tiger 10% off but when I bought a thermal flask for my relative cost $48, the receipt showed 30% off, $33.60 after discount). Ok, I'm very satisfied with my shopping today. Too bad all the baby toys n playpen will take OG 2 weeks to deliver to me.

The sales is on till 11pm today. Still hv time to go. Good luck!

piggytoh> really? tot he's pretty small. but i've been trying to make him fatter. cos at 5mths, he was 6.5kg, den very thin. den i stuff him with more milk. give him more den he could drink (wasteful, cos alot thrown away), but bo bian. anyway is free la =o

Felicia,
Aiyo, just chit chat with the aunty in front or behind u in the queue n borrow their card lor. I believe they r happy to lend u the card cos got points to accumulate. When u go in (they dont check the member card this morning cos so crowded) n if they ask to see the card, just tell them ur mother inside holding the card.

BTW, I saw many many ppl buying the thermal cooker. Buy the big one (5L or something) free the small one (1.5L). Now $99 n member add 10%. I thought of buying for my MIL but I really too tired to carry so many things. Maybe those interested go go check it out. I come back think about it, it's really a good buy. It's in the catalog.

http://www.og.com.sg/2010OPPrivate/index.html#

Under "household" second page, top right La Gourmet. I bought the one bottom right.

My boy is also 9.5kg and its breaking my back!
PIL still complaint that he is losing weight.

My PIL also always commends that I too "baobei" my boy. I just replied that he's my son, of course I "baobei" lah. Wanted to add "if you all dont "baobei", it's your business!" but no guts...

Ok, i've had enough of chao tah porridge, spillage on stove, and running around to check the porridge/fire at the most inconvenient time.

I'm gonna get the thermal magic cooker.

pegsfur

hahahahah. :p Yah, get a thermal magic cooker. No need big one, small one will do. I also have a small 1.8L endo thermal pot. Enough to cook 2 servings of porridge. Just boil 10 mins will do. I've never stirred the rice before and it never got burnt.
Time is very precious to us mothers.

re: thermal cooker/slow cooker
is endo good? i saw the 6l one for $60++...tink small one $20++
tinking of gettin a slow cooker?
which is better?

mashy,
Alamak, u still laugh at me ... i so poor thing leh. Took me so much effort and time (and gas) to cook and the rascal didn't wanna eat the porridge ... really gek sim. I literally felt very drained out trying to cook the 'right' porrdige for the past 3 days.

Btw, when u cook porrdige with the thermal pot, is the end result the canto style of porridge or those watery teochew kind?

sharon,
I just saw the endo 1.5L thermal cooker at metro, $39.90. I think thermal cooker is better cos it's faster?

Donkeymami,
I think I paid $150 for the galaxy gray ergo carrier.Bought via BP here.

Jul,
I wet the whole hankie and freeze. But wrong liao. Should have just wet one corner of it. In the end too cold even for bb to hold it :p

Mattel sale
heart itchy to check out the mattel sale. Haha. Anyone planning to go this weekend?

Hello mommies,

If you are cloth diapering or thinking of cloth diapering your babies, do head down to this weekend's Baby Care Festival at Singapore Expo.

Bumwear will be having a booth there and there will be lots of specials for cloth diapering mommies. See this page for more details :
http://www.bumwear.com/bcf-2010a.html

Thank you and we hope to see you there :)

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">iHerb Spree</font></font>

I need fish oil!

Anyone wants to order anything from iHerb? Need to chalk up to USD240 to get 12% discount. Shipping shd be ard less than $25 to Singapore by DHL.

PM me ur orders k? If no one wants anything, then I go start a spree

pegsfur

it depends on hoe long u leave it for. abt 2hrs, teochew style. 4hrs canto style. $39.90 for 1.5L is ex. I got my 1.8L for abt $20+

mashy,

Tks. That means it takes abt the same time to cook for the canto style porridge. But the good thing is, with the thermal magic pot, i dun hv to keep watching the fire.

Ooh .. where did u get yours? I saw it at metro, probaby that's why more expensive.

pegsfur

isetan endo pot 2.5L going for $33.90. They say till 16 Mar, but think u can go try and see if can get. Usually the price is abt there. 1.8L -$20+, 2.5L about $35.

mashy~u vh the pixs of the one u bought ma? cos i wan my helper to no need to watch fire le.....hv one in hk but super big one

pegsfur
just for you info the induction cooker i use is something like this lor:
http://images.google.com.sg/imglanding?q=induction%20cooker&amp;imgurl=http://www.bigdreams.in/venktesh/gallery/induction-cooker_69.jpg&amp;imgrefurl=http://www.bigdreams.in/venktesh/gallery/&amp;usg=__tNq0KttaFSRxT34PX8NkV_-_7Qc=&amp;h=415&amp;w=550&amp;sz=86&amp;hl=en&amp;um=1&amp;itbs=1&amp;tbnid=665SzQHVWjXjgM:&amp;tbnh=100&amp;tbnw=133&amp;prev=/images%3Fq%3Dinduction%2Bcooker%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26tbs%3Disch:1&amp;um=1&amp;sa=N&amp;tbs=isch:1&amp;start=0#tbnid=665SzQHVWjXjgM&amp;start=0

bought one from courts around 150 bucks i think, and used it to cook confinement food and soup last time cuz it is way faster than using gas.. now use it to cook porridge, about 10 minutes if i turn on high speed lor and it is canto style porridge, need to keep an eye on it but it will auto off if the temperature is too high or water dries up, so not as dangerous as using gas, need to stir a bit but only 10 minutes everything is settled so not that troublesome lah, i use it to cook steamboat also very convenient..

Smurfy, think all in all I done less than 10 surveys. And each about 15 to 25minutes.

Janice, I am taking fish oil, calcium and vit. C.

Joia, the handkies that I have, all have a teething corner, made of soft plastic so I freeze the entire handkies, and baby just hold on to the soft plastic and can bite the rest of handkies. So far working well for us.

mashy,

so the 1.8l is good enough for the porridge for baby right? cos i have a very small slow cooker given by my mil, but the concern is that i might forget to switch off the power and would the porridge dry up? I have yet to cook porridge yet...think gotta start next week.