(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh> think i still long, my boy cant even sit on his own. he is so slow!! =x

janice> well, at least ur boy can crawl. mine can only crawl in his sleep

smurfy> lol. u r tempting me to continue breastfeeding as long as i can. haha. intend to stop at 9mths. now tempted to go on longer =x

kikilala> haha. heng usually is my hubby use de carrier carry my boy. i dun carry him one. cos my hands n back will break. he is only 7.2kg, but i cannot handle liaos. poor boy, no mummy to carry one =x

RE: bb sitting
my bb very notti...
pd position him in sitting position and he can sit very well...

while we at home position him into sitting position, he will topple with a min...
kao_frustrated.gif

Michelle,
they v fast 1... on Sun my boi still need to struggle to stand the nex day he only need 1 move to stand and yesterday he can pulll from tummy position to stand... now he can even take 1-2steps when standin...

michelle
the other side of the field is always better :D
when i was bf-ing, i complained abt the lack of time.. when i was giving FM, i complained abt the cost..

so u gotta weigh the difference and importance urself :p

Initially I wanted to stop bf @ 6mths, then now im thinking maybe @ 1 yr old. But every other day my mum will remind me to stop gradually, she say at least 6 mths can liao..

Abt 2 weeks back, she bump into my gynae( his clinic oni few doors away from my parent shop ), he ask if Nat still on bf, my mum ans yes...
And he say VERY GOOD, if still have, continue on till year plus is good...

Ever since then my mum kept quiet, no more asking me to stop...heehee...
But ive drop a pump, now only pumping 3 times a day, ss drop accordingly....

Anyway Nat is also on porridge n cereals during the day, only night time then we give her full milk feed....
I think min. I will stop at a year old..

Jiayou all BF-ing mummies.....

Finally Little M recovered. Brought her for her jab today. Last week when she went for cough and phleghm, was only 6.8kg. This week, she weighed 7.6kg! So proud of her weight gain! Only 1 week can gain 800g
))))))

I also drop pumping. Now pumping every 6hrly - 4 times a day.

piggytoh> really? wow. cant wait for the day my boy can sit n stand himself =p i bought a tuxedo suit for him to wear to my bil's wedding. if he can't stand, it beats him wearing the suit =x

smurfy> haha. ya. pumping really waste alot of time, n need me to be by his side. more troublesome. if fm, can juz throw him at my parents place n i can haf more "personal" time =p

dolcevita> keke. ya lo. maybe i shuld continue till my boy 1yr old den =p save money n good for him, since he go infant care, gets sick more easily

Michelle,

While im glad of personal time I have now during weekday as I only bring Nat home during weekend but every now n then I still feel guilt towards Nat, like im an irresponsible mum....
Jealousy creeps in when I see her so so so sticky to my mum than to me.......
So Im always toying with the idea if I should bring Nat home everyday. As in if everyone else can do it, why cant I....
Haizzzz....

So perhaps continuing on with bf is one way of feeling the bond with Nat..to feel that at least Im the only one who can provide her with it, otherwise Nat dun need me at all

Also the benefits that come along with it, her immunity etc etc....

Y am i feeling so emo...PMS ??? But menses not here yet..

dolce vita
ehh dun feel bad.... giving her bf is the best thing that u can do for her now

err when she is older, 2 yrs old.. she will be closer to u again
.. dun be sad... now she dun understand anything yet

mommies i have a tin of frisco fm. Anybody wanna exchange with me for a similac? The new similac cos the old similac taste not so nice.. kekeke

patricia
i m giving my boy similac new formula too.. the taste not the same for the old one? coz i m going to change FM with my friend.. she got the old formula..

Smufy,

Thanks !
Guess things will be better when she is older, but by then think my mum will be sad..as in if she is closer to me....

pat

i'm giving friso fm to my gal now. I dun mind exchanging my similac tin, but they gave similar in 400g tins only, so unless u dun mind that...

dolc
i like kids close to their grandparents leh..

my #1 was not sticky to me when young.... can recognise wrong ppl as mummy somemore.. but now 3 yrs old.. still a koala bear.

the best thing is when i showed him pics of the old maid who took care of him.. he can very vaguely remmebers.. holds no feelings towards the person who bath n feed n change diapers most of the time during his 2 yrs of babyhood.

smurfy,

Precisely lor, my mum gave up alot and shower her with so much care, attention n love all these while.
I would want her to be close to grandparents...
Just that now duno y feeling so emo and feeling Ive not done enough as a mother....

heehee, so funnie, you saying recognise wrong pple as mummy...heehee....

piggytoh
Zachary is using hand to grab food and put into his mouth to eat. he hates it when i spoon feed him! yup, i leave the plate and let him feed himself while i watch.

i am tempted to just put Zachary's mattress on the floor when we move house. instead of using the cot haha

cloudme
endo foodjar - thanks =) but it is amazing how it can cook porridge on the go!

air cool mat - it helps to reduce heat a little. =( but it is not waterproof. if Zachary's poo leaks, stroller padding still get stained

Pris
yup! it gets really messy everyday. my hubby also cannot stand the mess even tho i am the one cleaning. do you give food with sauce? for now i dont haha and i am tempted to get ikea high chair when my place is ready. so much easier to clean that compare to jane activa =(

can checked if there's any place that we can get "fisher price-little people board books"

my ger love flip flap books...

piggytoh> wow. i'll be so glad if he can do tat =p

dolcevita> hehe. i bring my boy hm everyday. play with him n put him to sleep. only tat i put him in infant care even when i'm on leave. but i put him there later, n pick him up earlier (or rather myself, cos usually my parents pick him up, since i'll get fined if i pick him myself - too late =x)

regg> same. my boy keep jumping. haa. but cant stand, can sit, but he lazy to sit, will purposely fall down -_-

Reira,
use hand? but u fed him with wat? biscuit? porridge? puree?
i thot of mattress but hor i scare he wake up before me n start roll abt n hurt himself... cos my room alot of sharp corner..

oh ya,

keep forgetting this question...

pris,
i have bought the "nan xing, bei xing" but what type of pear to steam/cook with it??

mashy
thanks...
but hor need to add water to the inner pot with pear and the "nan xing, bei xing"?
or need not added water to the inner pot?

chuan bei...hmmm didn't get that...
ok to cook without it?

hi all, just for your info only

should any mummy here just wanna to trade in any brand of your old bottle and get the new pigeon PBA free bottle at taka please don't go down because it is out of stock Liao. according to the promoter the stock shld be back on 20 this month but she suggestted to call first before going down.

cloudme, I have that but never use it, I pass it to my brother to use. I just brought over the tiger lunchbox to use over here.

If you are giving to bb, TCM physician asked me to use a few slice of red apple with skin removed (skin got wax) with a chinese soup spoon of nan xing, bei xing, chuan bei (powdered) and double boiled. I was told can add in red dates, dried fig and white fungus. Red dates and fig make it sweeter and white fungus nourish the lung.

mashy, pris...

thanks...think i get the chuan bei 1st b4 cooking...
chuan bei dun li is neutral or heaty or cooling?

pris, can replace the pear with apple ...good...cos apple easier to get...

sorry ah...so many questions...

cloudme

it's slightly cooling coz of the pear, so can't give everyday. But it helps for coughs. Alternative is to double boil chuan bei, nan xing, bei xing and ju bing.

cloudme, chuanbei is used to rid the phlegm.

Yes, can used any red apple.

As for fungus, my mum said to use it before cold or after to tiao the lung.

mashy,
oh cooling...great...

cos my #1 body type is those heaty "shang huo" type...easily get feverish/hot...
so will cook for her...

ju bing? what is it?

mashy, he was more than 10kg liao b4 he had the bad cold and fever. So heartache, he lost weight and now only 9.5kg.

Yesterday, the clinic assistant still told me,"He's a big baby, like a year old."

I was like he was not so big though his weight is heavy side, he don't look big at all.

cloudme

same as my #1, also heaty based. that's prob why it worked well for my boy.

pris
wow 10kg! well, that's buffer for u. my gal doesn't hv a buffer. if she gets sick, she'll be just skin n bones.

mashy & piggy, dh was the one to commended he lost weight so we asked to have his weight taken. True enough he lost weight.

piggy, Kai was 10kg a month earlier than Ray.