(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babiesme

it's ok, no worries

fisher price stacker at og sale

anyone gog to the og sale n wants to get just the sorter n sell me the stacker?

hi anyone know if the stack and seat (baby chair seat) selling at OG $26.90. Taka fair selling for how much? i saw one at taka fair too, but not sure which brand n how much.
is this similar to the one the littleseat!

Anyone knows if using slow cooker to cook porridge, will it be slower than using stove? I'm taking at least 4hrs to cook his porridge using stove.

Having a headache making porridge. Yesterday fed to ovann, he doesn't like it. I dunno if it was becos the porridge is not mushy enough or wat. So today i cook longer and it's mushy enough, he ate the 1st few spoonful enthusiastically. After dat, he just spat out wat he had eaten.

MIA for a while, been super busy these couple of days. Wow, lot of sales in Sg.

Ray came down with a bad cold and fever and just weighed him at PD, he lost some weight and now only 9.5kg. PD here just advised to give more fluid, sponge and no medication at all. Praying that he will recover in no time with tbf.

pegsfur
my friend told me took abot 4-5hrs to cook.. think shou b about the same..
thats y i juz bought a slow cooker too.. stove still got the watch the fire..

Anyone here went to taka fair already? Because i wanna to know more about the pigeon milk bottle trade in n get 50% off e new bottle, can we trade in the wide neck bottle?

claire
i get very fed up when they make my girl cried so my hubby say them but they don care & comment y we treat my girl s gold.

jeni
r u talkin abt the sack n seat??

pegsfur
im usin slow cooker to cook porridge usually it took abt 3 hrs but i find it ok cos no need scare water dry up & oso i nv stir often

pris
wish ray get well soon

baby ja,
Ya lor, it's quite a tedious task to keep watching the fire. Like just now, the porridge was boiling and the water spilled everywhere on the stove. And when i look into my pot, the water is almost dry liao and i can smell the burnt smell.

sandy,
Really took only 3hrs? I want those canto type of porridge leh, gluey gluey one. If really 3 hrs, den i'll switch to slow cooker. Do u let your bb eat the meat? My mum was telling me bb just starting porridge, no need let him eat the minced meat. I was like ???

Pris
You take care there, must be tired when baby is sick, hope Ray will recover soon..

Pegsfur
i don't use slow cooker,i use induction cooker, within 20 minutes sure can finish cooking de.. tried stove slightly slower.. but usually i will make soup base using vege/fruits/pork rib so i use stove to cook soup base, then use induction cooker to cook rice, but need to stir lah cuz water dries up super fast..

pegsfur
actuali mine is donno which type. not very watery lei when i scoop out 2spoon & stir is abit gluey. i do suspect is the rice pro. when i use normal jasmine rice it tend to b watery but aft usin "baby rice" is better. & my girl prefer "baby rice"

shirley
u welcome

Sandy,
What is baby rice?

Hmm if not wrong read before that there is a difference using new or old rice grains right? Which is better for baby porridge?

jul,
ryan been fussy for nearly a mth too...tot he was teething but still no signs lei
im also looking for stacker too...saw at $19.90 i tink but dunno got music anot

irene,
i try giving teething tablet at nite...cos he has been waking at nite
wat teething gel u use?

joia,
been a few days already...dunno if his is teething? i feel his gums..nothing lei

kikilala,
i shall try on demand then

pris,
take care..ray still much heavier than ryan
ryan reject everything n dun poo,....scared he lose weight ar

sandy,
u shifted?

re: consipation
my boy got problems poo-ing
i feed fruits liao but still no poo
how?

felicia,
Induction cooker is which type? Those pressure cooker?

sandy,
Do u blend the veggie or just chop finely? Wah .. din know there's so much to learn abt the type of rice.

Hi mummies do you still cover your sleeping bb with blanket at night in air con room and a bean pillow over his tummy?? I see that my bb will grab his blanket and pillow kicking also in his sleep

hi all!

i started baby-led weaning method last week for Zachary and he is doing quite well in feeding himself. i noticed when i spoonfeed, Zachary will get distracted but when he is feeding himself, he will actually eat altho it can get real messy.

sharon
maybe can feed Ryan spinach, plum?

edo food jar
how long can it keep warm?

Pris
hope Ray recover soon

shirley> i believe it's any bottle

babiesmeme> ya. i still cover my boy with blanket, nvm let him play with it when he wakes up =p

joia
my girl god grandma say baby rice r short grain rice is oso call broken rice.i buy le seems not much different but cook le abit mash mash much easier 4 bb to swallow save time on mashin the rice b4 givin her

sharon
yupz me move le haiz move to a very very ulu place marsiling

How abt givin ryan prune juice???

pegsfur
i use shredder to shred the veg like potato, carrot or pumpkin. den leafy veg i will use sieve. i normally use ah ma method to prepare the food.

Baby Constipation
Must observe what fruit make your baby constipate. My baby when eat peach,rock melon, potatoes and brown rice will get constipated. So, I've to blend in spinach in brown rice, mix peach with apple, or mix rock melon with apple. Or the next meal I'll feed avacado, pumpkin, apple, pear, peas, ... which is easier to poo.

Blanket n bean pillow
Blanket yes, she kicks so many times in the night n I cover her as many times. Sometimes if she wears thicker material, I'll just close one eye n sleep. I didnt put the bean pillow on her chest since 5months old, she doesnt like it n will remove it on her own.

Babies sick
Get well soon babies!

Good night...

morning all

RE: Endo food jar...
hmmm, only tested on cooking the porridge...but never track how long it can keep warm...

morning mummies...

pris, u hv to take care of yrself also wor... hope that ray will be better soon.. ethan was hving cough and flu last week as well..

re: bb w blanket
i let ethan wear slpsuit so nvr cover blanket for him... furthermore he likes to toss and turn in his slp thus i'm afraid that he'll cover the blanket over his face... and he slp on his tummy so no pillow also

babiesmeme> same lo. nvm la. good oso. i put alot of toys on his bed, den when he wakes up he plays his toys n i can continue sleeping =p

MOrning ladies..

Cloudme,
i find the air cool mat to help to reduce the heat..

Pris,
hope Ray is ok now.. u too mus take care..

Re: bb standin
my bb since Sun can stand on his own from sittin position.. yesterday he manage to pull himself up from lyin on tummy position.. n i tink i can no longer ground him in his bed
n if i lower the bed to the bottom level.. but the bendin up n down can be quite tedious manz.. so mummies enjoy now while ur bb cant stand yet...

720mum, i think u must look out for whether he keeps on wanting to slp, vomit or loss of appetite...

cloudme.. i have 1 but personally i dun really think its that useful

Morning all

Thanks for all the well-wishes for Ray. He is recovering. Weather here is fluctuating between below 20 D C to above 25 D C so lot of young kids and babies here are down. We are in the early autumn here so weather is abit crazy...

No medication over here so I am using home remedy... taking lots of garlic, onion, vit. C and Zinc. I also feed Ray with garlic, onion in his food which is speeding up his recovering.

And also been very busy baking for functions and also preparing ingredients for Kai to bake for his school fun-raising.

720mum, observe for 48hours,
1. no vomitting
2. baby is alert and play as usual
3. feeding well, etc.

piggy, Ray is also doing what your darling is doing haahaa. We have lower his playpen where he is sleeping in the day to the lowest. He will pull himself up for me to carry him so not so much bending down.

reira, it is fun to watch Zac self-feed right. Just bear with the messy for a while, it is just a phase and will be over soon. I am also letting Ray feed himself in the afternoon as dh can't stand messy at nite haahaa.

Pris,
oh so ray will pull himself up huh? i haven got time to lower his playpen also.. will do tt soon.. but really amaze me on how fast they progress...

My Ethan cannot even sit properly by himself yet duno is it bcos he too chubby liaox. But he can crawl la.

Pris does that mean u eat more garlic and onion too?

Mashy,
hahah all the while i know it was tiring la jus tt now beside tiring mus headache over the space for them to "practise" w/o hurtin themselves..

Janice, home remedy if bb is bf, mum just increase garlic, onion, zinc and vit c, they will be passed through bm to bb. I abit kiasu, I also give Ray garlic and onion into his food and he eats them.

wowwwwwww.
milk powder so expensive one? 1 tin of 400g within a week (and one feed still on frozen EBM some more)... gonna be broke broke broke.

I'm in airport now waiting to board.

already missing my sling and baby pouch. Thought just bring the bjorn carrier can le, but only use for 30mins and my back is breaking! sob! sob!

smurfy, yes, they do. I think even as adult, can see too. I was bfd and dh not, if every1 in the house is sick, dh is the last to recovered. So when mil talked about fm being better, I always used dh as an example to counter back coz even Kai recovered faster than him.

pris

i did a comparison with my baby (on bf still) and toddler (bf-ed until one yr old)..

when the younger one got the virus from the older one, the younger one was more mild and recovered faste leh...

CLoudme,
the air cool mat depend on u la for me it helps to reduce heat so my bb sweat less.. for me is usefull. if u sling or carry ur bb most of the time den can skip:p