(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

smurfy,
ya i got took alot haha but i not v skillful yet... goin to attend a course.. the thing i like abt Sony is among Canon n Nikon it got the fastest speed can capture my boi action haha..

I tink i reduce the pic too much not v clear i got an album in f/b usin DSLR to take 1 u can go n see..
3724947.jpg

3724948.jpg

piggy
i try to do it at home k? i, super lazy to onz laptop at home n office banned facebook. u r xiao-hui issit? urs is alpha 500? how much u bought arr? ehh how r u going to bring the camera out with the boy in future?

jshopper> any mums still wanna get things from jshopper? need abt 3000yen more to get free shipping. let me know k? thx

mashy> keke. den i dun get the cam first. actually wat is a push walker? when i meant push walker, i meant he can sit on it n i push him when we go west coast park or something. =p

smurfy> y did u put it back??

michelle
i got a playschool push walker at home oredi... and a few more "vehicles"..

push walker.. is for kids to hold on to it.. and push n walke

SMurfy,
yup tt me.. erm usu i jus carry the camera bag n a baby bag... my baby bag is not v big also sometime i jus hang it at the stroller no issue at all..
yup mine is a500 i paid $1299. FYI last wkend when i buy sony n courts freebies only 1 camera bag n 1 memory card. I bott at HN i got a Camera tripod, additional battery, card reader, memory card, camera bag(they even let me chose between 2 design), lens filter etc..

hi baby ja,

this few day unable to log into aug thread, already pm u. anyway, i m staying in sengkang, if u want to order soon, let me know..i already change my setting, so u can PM me already.

the laugh n learn have new sets and display sets. I heard displays only $15 nia.

mashy
yep, that's the digicam, but the stickers on the cam are different, not so bright. Didnt have pink already...so I just got blue.

I got the elephant swing n slide the last time round and my gals love it. It's at my parents place coz no place in my home. Just now hb came back and saw all the toys, his face went black. damn.

Eunice
I dun use slow cooker cuz i dun have one... haha I usually use induction cooker cuz it is super fast..

I first boil the soup base on my stove, with carrot (once a week cuz too much will cause constipation) + sweet corn, then later add in pork rib.. after that i boil the rice porridge on induction cooker which takes less than 30 minutes (till water dries up), then pour the soup base into the porridge and continue cooking, after a while i just add in things like threadfin fish, papaya, chicken meat/pork meat, etc, that's it..

or i boil things like brocoli, sweet beans, pear/apple, then put into blender and blend them together, that becomes the soup lor, just boil rice porridge+fish+papaya and add in the soup base..

last option i have is the lazy way, just boil the porridge, then add in papaya+threadfin fish.. that's all..

Felicia your blender is it the handheld blender or the moulinex blender which one is better? Do you use new pot for your bb to steam or cook soup? How to make pumpkin soft?

Baby porridge
Yesterday cooked brown rice porridge with chinese spinach and potatoes. Cook the rice (blended fine) in the slow cooker. Add in already steamed potatoes. Cut the spinach smaller n boil together. Then cool down n blend again with cereal. If you want to feed brown rice, put in high fibers ingredients cos baby's poo poo was very dry when I fed brown rice with little carrot. Brown rice with spinach, my baby poo poo better. (BTW, I add little bit of si sen powder n colyceps powder...)

Sales
So tempted to go...

Eunice,
for me i grind the brown rice into powder form den i jus add to the soup base together with spinach/potato/pumkin etc.. took less than 10min...

eunice
thurs i make pumpkin porridge wif slow cooker. i put 3 tbsp of rice wif lots of water 1st den went to shred the pumpkin into veri fine & add into the porridge. it took me abt 4 hrs to cook it.when feed i mash the porriodge den feed

i long long time never come into the forum liao le..hehe.. my hse mio box spoilt and have to get singtel to exchange a new one for me. initially they want me to go to SINGPOST at paya lebar else if they come my hse will be charged at 53 bucks. i called them back 1 week later afer i came back from malaysia.

i tel them i pay for the subscription and almost 1 week plus never use internet and hse phone, than they said they come down free. heng ah..

so hows everyone?

hehe.. i realise my bb can stand longer now but still must support him. now he can sit a lot better but still cant with his own la.. sometimes he will fall one side.

babiesmeme
mine is just a normal blender, not handheld de, dun really use it often, maybe 3 times a week only cuz nowadays my boy can chew already so i prefer to give him food with more texture..

the pot for his porridge yes it is a new one, but to me i dun think it matters that much ba.. i dun cook pumpkin nowadays cuz he doesnt like it, but steam or boil will make it very soft liao..

SBB,
wow so poor service ah..
my bb can stand a short while by his own holdin his playpen rail liao now he try to stand by himself almost succeed once but usu will fall back on his butt too heavy liao..

just came back from mattel sale. Bought a lot of stuff. Got a shopping cart walker at $40 (saw it at KP for $129!), a FP table playmat, the Disney Wii look-a-like game, Little People Playhouse and some other smaller stuff. So dusty and hot. Most of the stuff are quite dirty so i didn't get any of the stuff toy type of toys.

Re: Sleep thru the nt
Woohoo! My gal finally slept thru the night last night. Ok, it's abt there. She slept from 10.30pm till 5am+ this morning in her own cot.
I've been training her for the last few nights to sleep in her own cot and each time she'll cry for 1-2hrs. Yes, she's a real screamer. Last night, coz i'm seriously sleep deprived, i told my hb to sleep with her in the room instead. Within 20mins, she quietened down. Lucky hb! After that I went over to change place with my hb. Throughout the night, she woke up a few times but managed to soothe herself back to sleep. She stood up and i think she 'remembered' that it was daddy under the covers and she promptly laid back down to sleep. I think she's really out to torture me.

And the irony of this all is that, I got insomnia! After being 'trained' by my gal to wake up every 2 hrs, I auto woke up. And coz I didn't have to hear her wailing cries, I couldn't fall back asleep. This is crazy.

Re: standing up
She has mastered how to stand up properly in her cot already coz of her sleep training. She's been pulling herself up and then i put her back down and she'll pull herself up again.

Hi, i am jus starting to feed my 6 mths old on cereal. I really know nuts...

Does Heinz farley's rusks make good cereal? I mashed with breast milk/water..

or oni those white rice cereal then consider a proper cereal meal?

my daughter still not able to take alot.. the most is abt 1 tablespoon full...

pigpgytoh/felicia/bb/sandy dee - thanks for the advice on the porridge preparation. Tried cooking for my boy this morning, but then found out that my slow cooker is not working. Just bought the slow cooker from robinson, so sian have to bring back to change.

Seems like preparing the stock first then add in to cook porridge will make the porridge taste better.

Hi.

My girl is also just starting to eat solids.

Does anyone know where I can get the U-like blender? Or similar one? Is it available at Isetan Parkway or the Taka fair?

Eunice, nice seeing u at the Mattel sale. We set u the slide. But unfortunately the basketball hoop had a fault, gotta bring it back tommorrow. Gosh, it's goin to be another long ride.

Reira, think we might have saw u at the sale too. Both Eunice and I were unsure so didn't walk up and talk to u. I was carrying my baby in a ergo lookalike carrier and Eunice had her baby in her arms.

Re: Baby crying at night

Any of your babies always have night cries?
My ger sleeps at 9,30pm but she will cry at 2am, 3.30am, 4.30am, 5.30am. That was last night.

2am gave her some milk but the rest cannot be hungry right? But why does she cry so often? It's like every night. This only happens 1-2 months ago. In the past, she just sleeps through. Is it because she's still sick so like that?

mashy> erms. how come ur shopping cart walker is 40bucks, n some sep mum bought hers at 50bucks. wonders if it's the same thing. de price so kok up one?

toking abt sleep training. my boy can crawl when he's sleeping, but when he's awake he dunno how wor. so wierd -_-

sherry
1 full tablespoon for me consider alot le.. haha, coz my boy oni take 2 teaspoons and most of the time cant finish loh..

michelle
i bought 1 FP laugh & learn shopping cart walker for $50 too, but dunno is it the same thing..

baby ja

i think it's the same. haha, they probably charged me lesser then. At first i thought it was $30 somemore. hahaha. Then checked bill it was $40. I've another item which is $50 (labelled as such too), so this has to be $40.

have not logged in for a week. so busy n tired. sam's been waking up once/twice a nite dunno what's wrong

so 'depressed' too. wanted to feed sam avocado tdy but turns out all 4 are spoilt! sob..

joyce c

i blew $200+ on a manduca carrier.

tried pikkolo but the cross back is a pain.. the beco is also very fiddly with the buckles.. wanted to get the cheaper patapum but but.. sam's thighs were too fat n the canvas cut into them. no choice left

babiesme

i dun use it since 4 mths. n i only used it on the rocker. the car seat was quite inclined n came with padding so din really need the head support.

joycec
at the mattel sale i remember exchanging eye contacts with one mommy. was that Eunice?? she was carrying her baby in her arms and with short black hair. i was wondering if she is from aug thread since i got poor memory when comes to remembering faces!

mattel sale
i only bought 4 toys. feel like going again too haha

- FP little superstar push walker $40
- FP kids camera $50
- shake and go dog toy $5
- 3x press & blow bubble toy $2 each

hi all, i got one extra fitti premium large size to let go $11. any one needs? sengkang rivervale.

smurfy, porridge, i have been putting pumpkin, carrot, potato or sweet potato. just rotate everyday lor...but i got blend the rice into powder first then boil in slow cooker for 2-3hr

Reira,
hahah i also feel like goin again no time to finish checkin out everything:p

Smurfy,
usu i use pork/chix or fish bone to cook the soup base den i will add spinach/carrot/fish etc to the porridge...

Mattel Sales
Closing at 6pm today. I'm heading there in 10mins. Hope to grab something for my girl. It's going to be a long ride from Pasir Ris...

Baby loves peaches and rock melon. yummyyyyy...

Advise needed :-

I think most of the baby can sit w/o support already ma ? and flip right ? My still cant leh how ...... Any way I can train him ??

Bean,
For flipping, have to give baby time on the mat and guide him. What I used to do was position her hands and then rocked her body side to side so she'll get the momentum to flip. But my baby only knows how to flip one side, from back to tummy,but not tummy to back. As for sitting, I'll sit her against cushion or pillow then teach her to tripod by placing her hands in front of her body. At first she'll keep toppling but after a while will get the hang of it.

Jeni,
How do u blend the rice into powder? Do u do that to cook the porridge faster? I just got a slow cooker from my mom so intend to cook porridge next weekend
haha me cooking idiot so need to read and learn now.

Mattel sale
I wanna go too. The last time on maternity leave also went twice :p but gave away some of the better conditioned ones as present. Need to buy for sophie new toys again

Jul,
Is that carrier good? I'm using Ergo and like it as the weight is distributed to the hips and not the shoulders. Only minus point is that baby is facing me and not facing out. But I started to use hip carry since her back is stronger now.

piggytoh
i did checked out everything twice but there are a lots of item sold out and they didnt have time to replenish.

Claire
is the FP digicam you bought 1MP, 8MB hard disk space in the camera? now i am wondering if Zachary will be fussy about the quality of the photo taken by the digicam when he start using it haha

Joia
wash rice, sun dry, use blender to grind to powder, this is good esp brown rice cos take long time to cook.

today ethan's lunch took only 15min, i steam 1 pc of chicken fillet with shread carrot, blend it then add to 1 soup spoon of ready made porridge and he took almost 70% of it, i conclude he does not like fish cos that;s what i gave him & he stop after 3 spoons. all the time i spent on slow cooker to make the porridge more tasty gone to waste.

El-nino,

for fish i dun cook wif porridge i jz steam & mashed & mixed wif ready to eat porridge i guess the fisher smell not so strong bah.

babyja> haha. ya lo. wonder y mashy buy cheaper =p

my boy crawls n turn 360 in his sleep. but when he's awake, he dunno how to crawl. so funny -_-

mashy> hehe. den u tan tio =p

bean> same la. my boy so lazy. i let him sit n use his hands support himself, he purposely fall down n show me. zzz

donkeymami> sorry, keep forgetting to go over ur place pick up de jar. dun sell it away k? i still wan it. will u be hm tml or tues? are u FTWM or SAHM?