(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, wow, did not know the tiger food jar can cooked the porridge. What I have done is cook porridge till boiling then scoop into it during Kai's time coz most time we are out whole day.

This week so many sales..Body shop also having sales at suntec.
I m plannin for a short trip to taipei end of this mth..husb travelling for work, so me and baby following.
Duuno how to sterilise all the milk bottles in hotel ? cham...
Do u all have any tips? Must i bring the pigeon sterilier there?

yen
wow that's really cool!
heard about using tablets to sterilize.. but hor i am just wondering, do we still need to sterilize everytime now? I still sterilize the milk bottle but i don't do that for plates and magmag cup.. just use normal baby detergent to wash only leh..

is it okay just to pour boiling water onto the milk bottle then?

Janice: thanks
So, i need to bring a big container and pop the sterlising tablets.

also found some answers here..they said..just used hot water.
http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f44/how-do-you-sterilize-milk-bottles-when-overseas-baby-31745/

yen2008,
I used the sterlising tablets previously when I travel and needs to pump out...

I have the coupon n the card, thinking of getting the porridge cooker too but I m working on fri.
Anyone going on friday but not getting the cooker that I can tompang to buy ?
The digital weighing machine is $35 with coupon too, thought that is a good deal.

But as I heard from my frens, need to go q up way b4 they are open.
The sale starts at 8.30, now thinking if I shld take leave to go for the sale......
hmmm...

Kiki-e water in Chengdu issit oki???cos some cities nt drinkable

Liz-tks for e addy
wanna go sometime too :p

mashy-u hv e pix of it????can show us??

Dolce,morning nit to q but after tat shd b ok..i usually go in the noon...i alr took leave tis fri then heard from mashy abt isetan pte sale so will head down this fri. but i hvnt receive the newsletter...will keep a look out my letterbox.

weishy: You are welcome...

i also din received the newsletter... was actually looking thru the newsletter avail online at isetan.com.sg

donkeymami: thanks for the pic... if its this one then i think i already have it... i din know can cook porridge with it though... hehe

this is actually a pretty good thermal pot... it can actually last 1 and half days and still warm...

Liz, wow! 1 and a half days is vy long no wonder can cook porridge la...hehehe

i heard can make porridge so tempted to get one heeheehee though i alr got endo thermal pot (small one)

donkeymami, ya... its pretty good u know... and i read somewhere that if you want to prolong the time, you can just use some boiling water to "heat up" the interior before u pour in porridge or etc.

any idea if got coupon can buy more than 1?

i am trying to get the coupon from my colleague, but i cant take time off tis fri.. anyone can help??

dolcevita: Thanks
any particular brand of tablets to buy? Pigeon they shd carry, rgt? Hmm...gd time for me to buy at Taka this weekend since got baby fair.

So, that's the thermal pot. Seem like a gd deal hor...currently i cook porridge in a small claypot on small fire, need to constantly stire and stire , and cook for 1hr, so that the rice grains become soggy ( like zhuo-blur)

by the way, my colig will be going down to Tiger's agent these few days..cos she nit to get a mug for door gift for a forum..so she will help me to check wif the agent if buy in bulk will be how much & the MOQ...will keep u all posted.

pris

well, that's what i heard from the other mummies from my elder boy's thread. That time a lot of them bought it but i didn't buy coz i had a microwavable one. But microwave type not so good for health, so think wanna get this food jar.

weishy
I think Chengdu's water not drinkable. have to boil first or buy mineral water.

Isetan sale
seems like everyone going to grab the food jar... thinking if I can chong to go there at 8:30, buy already then chong back to office for meeting at 10am. :p

Now I am SERIOUSLY thinking if I should take leave this fri to get it....
how how ??

But to reach there at 830 means i have to leave house ard 7+...wow thats even earlier than going for work...hahahahaha...
As its limited stock, dont think it will still be available if I go in the aftn, as I can go off half day on fri...

Liz,
I got the thermos food jar and the instructions on it also suggest filling food jar with boiling water to heat up interior to prolong the "keep warm" time...

yen2008,

Yup Pigeon has it. Mine is from Pigeon.
A box has quite a few tablets...I only use half a tablet each time...still have alot...hahahaha

mashy> erms. still dunnno if i can make it down or not. c how lo. no need coupon means we can ask pple buy for us? =p

liz> wow. 39+10% is less den 36bucks =p

donkeymami> erms. if i manage to get de coupon, can i bother u to help me buy? since we stay quite nearby, i can drop de coupon with u tml =x lol. i request to take leave, but not approved. grrs. den i disturb my mgr say can take urgent leave or not -_-" den she dun answer me. grrsss.

piggytoh: i din grind it..is that why the rice grain take so long to become soft? oh my...i am a cooking-idiot.
how u grind them huh? *Blur*

woh the flask so gd wor can cook porridge so tempt to buy but not a isetan member *haix*

mummies, how u all cook porridge for ur babies?? is it use normal rice or muz use those "broken" rice??

btw which food & fruit can we freeze into cube???

donkeymami> okie. u give me ur blk n unit number? i drop in ur letterbox tml nite? ard 8+pm ok? cos i need to wait for my colleague to bring tml, den i reach hm ard tat time liao. is tat ok with u?

den i can either trf de funds to u tml or pay u cash when i pick up from u on fri/wkends
thx so much. i tink i still have ur mobile number

yoplaits baby yogurt
anyone giving this to your baby? how much do you give huh cuz i tried it, very sweet leh, i dunno if i should let my boy eat one a day or not leh.. quite big serving..

Room temp milk - it's fine cos my girl likes room temp milk when younger.give warm she dun drink.

Wow alot getting the thermos
if this size bring out without car n help abit heavy for e bag.but if for home usage n super long trip it's good le .tempted too hiak hiak hiak

Felicia-my girl dun eat yoplait....usually eat those Aussie made bb yogurt(dunno wat brand forgotten Liao) taste also abit sweet but was oki.

Afterwards I let her eat plain yogurt n add fuits or museli inside.about 1 yr

weishy
thanks thanks, but you give how much a day huh roughly? i give him as snacks only so twice a day like that.. but still feel that it is alot leh.. i am thinking to mix it with water and healthy times cereal so at least it is not that sweet, dunno okie or not hor..

Felicia-hummm it's not so big tub le 1 time consumption is oki ma.i gave her for breakfast n usually with fuits like banana.

Yen,
now i usin brown rice wor.. quite easy la but mus spent sometime.. u wash the rice den put them under sun to dry the rice nlastly grind the rice into powder form.. when i wan to cook i jus add a tablespoon of the powder (mix with room temp water first) to boiling water(can use pork bone/chix bone etc for more flavour) untill thick v fast 1...

babiesmeme
it's just that the thermos has really good heat retention power that's why can cook. so put in washed rice and vege, add in boiling water. Close it up and go gai gai. A few hours later, just open it up and the rice will be cooked already. But if adding in meat, shd boil it with the water before adding into the flask. Cannot put raw meat in to cook. Not gd for bb tummy.

Went to see gynae today coz v itchy down there...turned out to be yeast infection. damn. He was asking me if I ate any sweet stuff, then said i gotta lose weight coz overwt can easily lead to this kinda infection and diabetes. The target wt he gave me is 22kg away. Faint. The last time I was that weight was during my wedding

my boy starting to have 2 small teeth coming out .Nowsday he dun drink or eat much how har is it due to teeth ? but he drink alot of plain water werid .

Piggy: wa.. Seem verytedious and time-consuming. *faint Think I rather use thebrownrice cereal which webrought from steen the prevtime. I so lazy... Haha

Bean: when my baby growing teeth he also lost appetite. Instead of 180ml of milk, he drinkonly 120. This period went on for 1-2 weeks or so. Then his 2 lower teeth emerged visibly from the lower gum. And his appetite is backto norm, now drink 210 ml. Dun worry it's a stage and this stage will pass soon.

Yen,
yes tedious but u only need to do it once in a while u can grind many at a tome n store the powder in fringe can last v long. Hmm porridge n cereal diff leh so can't compare

sterilizing tabs, can get pureen also, my mum bot for me at $8/box. its chlorine in tab form, just bring a plastic container that you can fill water and soak bottles in. just leave it for 1/2 hr then use boiling water to rinse it thoroughly. the chlorinated water can stand for 24hr before discarding.

actually i think can dun need sterilise le la. unless u use for storing milk. i heard tat sterilising tablets gives de bottle a very funny smell. so i've nv used it.