(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Zen,
icic.. hmm she din reply me at all wor... ya even herbs got fake 1.. but if the mummy did order directly from HB i tink shd be ok...

Donkeymami,
hmm ya if ur gal dun take cereal v headache.. even bott puree she dun takek ah???
hey i thinkin of goin HK in Apr too now waitin for my HB to confirm schedule duno can go anot.. u goin when?

phy o
you #2 has a walker or something like that? Bumbo is quite boring also right, i didnt buy that for my boy.. now he either sit in stroller, on the floor, in his playpen, in walker or his potty.. haha..

so personally i think maybe investing on a walker or something like that is more worth the $$ cuz though she cannot sit on her own now, i am sure she can do it very soon already...

Donkeymami,
Dont worry, try again bah.
my boy also same, so far he eat everything but yest i try to give him sweet potatoe he rejected also. milk also dont want to drink... i guess bb just same like us have gd n bad appetite too...
i will try again this weekend, u too ok?

phy o

no pt getting a bumbo now. Going to outgrow soon if she had not already done so. Agree with felicia maybe get something else. like exersaucer. hehe, i dun advocate walkers. :p But like my gal, she is now bored with exersaucer already. She rather crawl all over the place and gum everything she can find. If not, she'll be standing at the sofa trying to reach for newspapers to chew. Today she tried to walk from the sofa to my boy's chair!

Long time no chat here, have been so busy with the baby!

Is any mummy feeding Similac? I have a 400g Step 2 to let go or exchange for Enfa Pro A+, because my girl feeds better on Enfa. Can meet at Lavender MRT, Clementi MRT, West Coast, Pasir Panjang, or Bukit Panjang. Pls PM me if any mummies interested.

Saw that some mummies are using the Pigeon Magmag cup. I'm now trying the No.2 sippy teat. Should the teat be down or up when the baby is sucking? I have been trying to figure which is the correct position!

Felicia
13 tbsps = how many ml huh?
I also measure when everything is mixed already. My boy will only eat the first few mouths then spit out the rest!

I give him about 60ml of prepared cereal and he will take 30 mins to finish!

Felicia,
haha it ok my memory also v poor lately...

mashy,
ur gal really fast ...

Regg,
so far my boi got v gd appetite leh but now goin to start porridge abit worry if he will be chosey in food anot... hahah so far i feed him diff food everyday n he nv reject wat i gave him even if i repeat..

Piggy, not sure if she take bottle puree cos i give her homemade puree..if no choice will give her FM & biscuit. i got 1tin of unopen HB oatmeal, sigh..dunno shd let her try on oatmeal or not...i scared wasted if she dun take.

Mashy
wah your girl is super fast sia!!

Kiki
Believe it or not, that's about 160ml!!!! Okay Renzo really eats a lot sia.. LOL

calling papa mama
Think Reira's Zachary can call papa mama liao leh, so fast.. my boy only called papa a few times so far, sometimes he says dada instead and i read that it is easier for babies to call dada or papa usually.. can't wait for him to call mama.. hehee..

DOnkeymami,
hmm if i were u i wun open first cos i feel tt cereal taste almost the same n if u open she dun 1 the cereal wasted.. ya keep tryin first if really bobian jus gave milk lor..

Dolce,
i tink u gotta check the exp date on the tin/packet...

bought the pigeon biscuit, but my boy don't know how to eat leh.. put in his mouth, then bite off a pc and kena choke by it.. haiz..

i wan to order the fitti diaper again coz L size left with only 4 packs..

any east mummy wan to tag me? should be ordering in mid march..

Felicia
wow! that's alot...
I use the Avent storage cups to mix the cereal now. Everything I make 1 full cup, end up my boy will only eat about 1/3.
Give my boy the manna biscuit and he will hold for 3 secs then throw away!

My boy's 2 lower teeth just emerged few days ago. Maybe that's why he had no appetite?
Now he will bite me when latch on, painful sia!

baby ja, where u stay? how big is ur boy? i find their cutting quite small le..i thk for my gal wan to wear XL cos her thighs is fat..i saw carrefour selling at $14.90.

Kiki,

Nat's tooth just came out last fri too....
But her appetite remain the same.

Now her tooth just a little oni, can feel the bite but not painful yet when latching on...

donkeymama
Bedok..
my boy is 9kg.. so far still ok with L.. i will mix with XL loh.. the cheapest i found is $12.90 at KP.. but $11 still alot cheaper loh then free delivery.. no nit carry so heavy..

cloudme
isit???? then i will order by this week..

DolceVita
javier's lil tooth juz came up too last monday.. really very small loh..but kena his bite liao..

donkeymami, thought i saw but 4get who got ask about sharing fitti diaper in west area? memory getting bad nowadays...

carrefour muz wait for their 5+5% discount then i go buy for the FM..

babyja
I kena my boy's bite, so painful that I pinched his cheeks! reflect actions lah... luckily never pinch too hard. :p

cannot imagine if there are both top and bottom teeth... think maybe will bleed?

kikilala
sometimes i smack his ass too.. hahaha...
wa.. but if latch on kena bite like that jialiat leh..

piggytoh
haha.. memory getting bad.. then nit minimum 2cartons this round.. if 1 carton easy..

piggtoh
with donkeymami, mayb can share now.. then each of u take 4 packs loh.. not too many for me coz last me only 1 month.. then nowadays his poo quite watery and can poo up to 3x a day..

Babyja,
1 carton 6pack leh..too much.. also dunno the size he can fit anot... tt y sigh... my boi ever since he start solid poo v often leh.. also can poo up to 3x a day.. sometime after poo i see no more clean for him den 10-15min leh he suddenly poo again like the previous 1 not done yet haha...

kiki
haha yah lor a lot hor, he wont finish all everytime but usually at least half of it lor.. and you know lah this boy is so fat so i cant stop him from eating also..

and manna biscuit is his fav lor, now morning i will let him have snack using that "babyled weaning method", so i put manna biscuit and gerber puff into his plate let him eat on his own lor.. and the gerber puff is really small sia, heng he can pick up on his own, i dun think i will want to feed him one by one sia.. haha..

Zen-think as long as product nt from china should be 80% safe n sin import before so also quite safe Liao.

Pjpj-they varies each day.....everyday can hv different "pattern" too .

Brown rice-yup can cook porridge but best is wash-grind-cook if nt hard to become porridge (take longer time)

Mashy-yup back n back 2 times Liao wed go again ,this time with kids .cooler now after last week of "wind" very humid till my house also drippig with condensation

Donkeymami-dun gt upset if she dun wan try other recipe next feeding.

Porridge-probs ur mil use pork/chicken stock so more tasty

HK trip-u can buy ready porridge from "pigeon" (taka) it's pre packed n convenient.comes in a few types ie chicken with veg/pasta etc.just need to warm up with cup of hot water n can eat directly Liao.in case she really dun like e cereals.

Dolce-so nice nat takes everything cos nt all like her.

Luca like e show " singing babies " on when eating if nt he will make noise n nt eat

has anyone heard of or use Beaba? i chanced upon it at Isetan. Seems like really easier and good to prepare food for kids... Anyone?

Donkeymami-hv to buy from sin cos only selected supermarkets carries like jusco.in sin I know taka n isetan only only....maybe robinsons too

Liz-can tell us more?

haio all..

may i noe.. when can bb start taking bovril?
i used to hv it when i was a kid..n love it.. till nw..whenever i hv porridge..i muz add brovil.... but was tinking when can the little ones start tasting it.

weishy:

The guy told me, the set is a steamer/blender/"juicer" in one. can be used to steam fruits, veg, etc for infants when they are young... device can "preserve" the juice while steaming for children to drink as fruit juice and he showed me the juice which really have a very fragrant smell of fruits. Smell almost delicious...

he also mentioned it can be use to steam small amount of veg or fish, etc for lil children as they grow up.

easy to use, ease to clean up. was pretty impressive but i was thinking to see more reviews before deciding to get one...
found the link for the product.

http://www.beabausa.com/babycook.cfm

Felicia:

I think its rather costly... priced at about 380 if i remember correctly... but then again, if i can use up to 4-5 years then its pretty worth it i guess...

That guy was telling me its a new product, they have "booths" or stations at Taka, TMC, Isetan, etc. I went to Isetan at Scotts yday, they have it at the "talking hall" at level 4. not too sure if its still there. Soooo tempted to buy esp when he was telling me my elder girl can use as well...

babiesmeme> i dun care wor. i will feed him alot of de puree n make him finish

cloudme> really gerber better? keke. my boy so used to heinz liaos. shuld i change? erms..

Liz
I see, thanks for the detailed info, i checked the link you provided and it's about USD 150 if i got the price right..

yup really costly.. i think if we have enough time cooking for our kids then this is definitely not needed.. it's just like less than a month ago i was still thinking about getting the avent steamer+blender, now i dun even use my own blender often cuz baby can eat porridge and food with texture liao mah..

so if around 1 year old our baby can eat our food (before adding salt of course)then i think this product might not really last us up to 4-5 years liao...

Liz, my sister also went isetan last sat and the guy says "every mother in France wants one". Dunno how true and it costs $290 if i remember correctly.

My sister is now comparing between the philip one and beaba one.

BBnGG:
Prob the same one... he din tell me about the "every mother in France wants one" part though... haha...

Seems rather impressive though. but cos i have a Braun one now so... :|

Liz,
hmm for me i dun see the need to buy this la n i agree with Felicia now tt our bb is goin into food with more texture we dun need the blender so often alr... the other function i tink it is achievable by usin norm steamer n wok la..