Piggy
yah lor i wish I am as good as my father, he reads about kids upbringing online everyday and always share with us..
me not going to stay at home for long liao, i am working from home for the last month now then will have to get a new job, busy looking for job now although the initial plan was to stay at home till Renzo goes to childcare.. but talked to my father and kena scolded, haha, he said if i choose to stop for even a month, it is hard to get myself up to speed again, and i will nua all the way, later i will lose a lot of skills and dun even have my pride and confidence like a FTWM.. and most important thing is he feels that i should not stop learning and developing myself just because i have a baby now.. nothing against SAHM of course (i always respect SAHM and am happy to be one myself if not because of my father), just that for my case since i have a helper at home, father say i should focus on my career and fully trust my helper, he said Renzo needs a environment that allows him to explore things and grow up on his own, rather than me and helper 2 person stay at home and watch how he grows everyday.. so FTWM you all should be proud that you are also giving your kids the room and freedom to grow in their own way, hehee..
Pris
i think you are really one of the most experienced mothers here, can tell that Kai is a very good boy and I am sure Ray will be as good as his brother also under your great care.. share more with us here, you know lah being first time mother in fact i dun even know what to expect from my baby, and i learnt things from you here, eg: we can train baby to use straw, in fact i dunno how to train but at least i know can give that a try, if not hor i guess i will wait till he is 1 year old then let him try.. haha..
smurfy/mashy
thanks.. no lah i am not really good but i am lucky to have a good father i think..
fat bobo
haha so funny.. for me i nvr care about my belly button cuz i think anyway there will be changes again once i have #2, LOL