(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Claire,

I believe most of the toys are made in china.
Such a terrible thing to happen....
And worse, our babies are at this stage where they put everything into their mouth...

fat bobo,
me too...blur
yday i went robinsons see..cant decide which one to get...but BP definitely alot cheaper!
i deciding between foogoo n zojuroshi

reira,
my boy doesn't like the heinz rusks but maybe zac will like? cos i heard frm my frens tat some of their children like the rusk. but it's individual. so i went ahead to buy. but who knows? i've a fussy baby lah.

donkeymami,
i din see this brand at ntuc leh. onli saw the 'take-one' brand but also frm 'wan wan'. but when my hb saw it's made in china, he dun allow me to buy. ask me to buy heinz instead. in the end, my boy dun like.

re: sitting
any of yr boys not sitting yet? mine is end jul baby but still can't sit on his own leh. i'm getting worried. according to health booklet, they're supposed to be able to do so by 7.5 mths.

i bought MCW-P -Food Jar- from Tiger. I think it does not score high in the looks department but in terms of functionality it is pretty good. We decided upon it cos it can keep the porridge warm for up to 10 hours. We bought the 0.7 litre which is about 11/2 cup of rice. Ehh...taka has 20% discount right now it costs around S$68...i think so lah.

But i havnt used it yet...cos the mummy here fails in the cooking department. Trying to do it this weekend to see i pass or not. Or fail miserably.

http://www.usa.tiger-corporation.com/products/category/lunch_boxes_and_food_jars/

anyone whose babies still suck on the thumbs a lot? how to stop them huh? i have been pulling my gal's thumb out since birth everytime she sucks, but now she "zhutzhut" even more feriously. duh! hate that hadbit leh. =P

thanks sharon!

sharon
i bought avent philips blender... very small.. ideal for blending kids foods.. i like a lot.. i got the cheaper one.. not the one that can steam (coz we are afraid of descaling in the equipment)

need your help.. i m bringing my son to Taiwan in 2 weeks time.. not gonna bring the pram since most of night markets are quite cramp.. i am bring my sling, but it is very taxing on one side of the shoulder..

tinkin of getting a 2nd hand carrier instead.. any recommendation.. must be able to put baby in and out of the carrier alone.. my main criteria..

i once saw a mummy's carrier, she could take the baby out from the side, no need carry the baby above the carrier then take the baby out (duno if anyone understand what i mean).. but i cant find the exactly same kind or rather i didnt actively find out.. i tink that one is good..

anyone any idea what brand or model is that carrier..

Felicia
my girl oso donno how to use straw to drink she oso refuse to use magmag. during CNY my in law ask how come she donno how to use straw. *faint*

sharon
so cute.
ltr will go buy the biscuit

I like zojiroshi too. Personally prefer zojiroshi and tiger when it comes to such thermal/food keeping stuff. But of course it is personal preference.

Mummies, I tried the bellamy toothpegies. Think it is a bit too hard. I had difficulty breaking it into half for aaden and he was not so interested in it. I thought that it will be good for him to chew on it since he have 2 teeth but i guess not lah. But i must say the size of the toothpegie is just right for their hands but..really hard...a bit too hard as a biscuit for babies.

joyful x
hey where do u stay? mine's carrier is not as what u have described... but i can lend it to u (provided that u wash in baby detergent when return)...

i got my ergocarrier for my #1 a few yrs back (used for short period oso lar, coz he fatty bom bom)... never used for my #2.. as #1 is still in jealousy mode...

joyful,
cos i only need 1 carrier when i bring my boi to market so i din buy those branded carrier.. instead i bott the mothercare brand can remove bb from the side n top..

sharon
I also got those pear. very hard de, I thought leave it for a few days will become soft, but it just shrivel up.

waste one whole bag of it...
Actually those big big green pear can get really soft and juicy.

anyone using baby-led weaning method?
cant think of what else to give my boy already...
thought of boiling some macaroni and give it to him plain? troublesome to cook the sauce leh.

smurfy_ling,

i staying in Punggol, anywhere near u?

i would really appreciate if u can lend mi urs.. will wash clean clean, smell nice nice then return u..

mummies.

bb need how long to recover from cough/flu before can go for jab?? cos i haven bring zelia for her 6th mth jab yet.

joyful
great. i stay in sengkang... can u self collect anytime next tuesday onwards? (tomorow needs to go malaysia) after 9pm?

i try to find the instructional manual and stuffs like that.. the cd is somewhere in the house lar...

u use it first then decides whether u wanna 2nd hand purchase or not lar.. i dun think i will ever have a use for this thing.. most probably will give to friends in future onli :p

i got mine between $160 to $180 last time.. mine's cranberry...

hello mummies, have u given spinach to baby yet? how to prepare? i tried to blend in blender with some water...n became v liquid. so i just add it to the porridge. how else to do can advice??

the remaining i put in freezer in cube...
but today he didn't quite like the porridge leh...duno why..cos i added some meat....not sure is it the meat taste.

green leafy vege.
how on earth do u all mashy arr? very hard right? with the stringy parts.

i will blend with either potato/sweet potato/pumpkin.

oh is it? can't freeze leafy food ah..oops i didn't know. but i m freeze the blended version of the spinach, in liquid form...n carrot also. not the original spinach.
also cannot?
hubby say got this metallic smell lor...

sandy, u boil or u steam? must do so how long? steam quite hard to mash til fine fine right?

afternoon all, quick post before going out to buy lunch for me

measuring height at home
how do u measure baby's height at home? i know mashy got a measuring board from one of the milk brand right? any idea where we can buy one?

i got one from library but it is from 70cm onward leh. aiyo...

foogo, Sep mummies having BP. u may wan to join or ask Rach if u want ...at much cheaper than retail prices.

aya, my mil ask her to boil, she say boil liao still v hard leh, cannot mash...same for carrot...funny lor...how long u boil?

i boil for abt 15 mins wor den i take out cut into pcs abt 1 finger long den slowly mashed den the left over water i will add some to boil the porridge cos me myself think ther is nutrient frm the veg lost5 into the water.
for carrot mayb u can steam or boil le use a spoon to scrap much more easier ba & add into porridge ba. carrot veri difficult to b soft. haven tried carrot yet but i went 4 a class tis wat they teach hehe

baby ja
oh they use measuring tape ah. i went to thomson SBCC, they use specialize for baby de.

so what i came up with is use the measuring cardboard i got from library. then instead of using their measurement, i put him on it and mark his height then use measuring tape to measure the marking on the cardboard lol so mafan.

pegsfur/kikilala,
nt sweet n hard ar..aiyo..gotta steam liao..Heng my mum buy 2 only! Cos she say too ex!

smurfy,
the one u use can b found on philips website? I see the website, like all v big n ex

mashy
aiyo, only up to 60cm ah. wa lao.

baby ja
haha ok. they put the tape lying down not against wall right? the one i got from library suppose to be for against wall de.

i put Zachary on my weighing machine and it works haha. he is finally 8kg now. only gained 240g.