(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

irene,
good idea...then keep him occupied!

felicia> keke. bukit panjang ntuc very big. 2storey wor. but i dun seem to find it anywhere near de kids department. been standing there very long, looking at all de diff food i can feed baby with

but i think i saw it at the ntuc at bukit merah. maybe i'll go check it out.

babiesmeme> de nuby u asking abt, is not directed at me rite? else wat is nuby? =p

sharon> erms. so this time de robinsons sale not as good as de post xmas one leh

sharon
the biscuit will dissolve slowly?which brand u get 4 ryan?im worried tat jewelle will bite off & get choke.

Reira
me oso don cook until now at least u will think wat to gif to zac i already on the way to gif up le my gal very fussy don eat unless other ppl feed prepare le oso wasted

sandy,
i got the pigeon one..they wont choke one
cos its melts once they put into the mouth
u can get the "take one" from ntuc
its for 6mths onwards

Sharon
ok will go try try.
haha i gave her take one & to me is like can easily break so dare not open up i gaf her the biscuit wif the packet on & she munch munch away

weishy
haha yup very chubby that's right, but motor skill good meh? i dun think so leh.. He can't hold his milk bottle leh, can't drink from straw either, so i am trying to train him now but dun really know how..

sharon> pigeon oso got biscuit? from ntuc? i nv c before. got pics? =x

felicia> are baby suppose to know how to drink from straw? mine oso dunno how leh. but he knows how to hold his milk bottle. trained him since 2mths+ =p he can hold quite long liao. now hubby very free lo. every nite give him milk bottle ask him to drink himself

cloudme/michelle,
can find in lotsa places..KP, john little, robinsons, etc

baby ja,
yes yes...
for 6 mths...its the small fish rice cracker and brown alga cracker

got in a goodie bag fr my frend's ger 1yr old party..so let ryan try
he likes it so i went to buy
its longish so easy to hold
but i abit ex i feel...$4.90 for 6 packets

sharon,
i know where to buy but got diff type of bis so dunno which to choose...kekeke...

my ger like the bis and the fruit/veg juice from pigeon but its' exp... so it's only once in a while treat...

Michelle
not supposed to but think some of them can already.. i think if he can hold his bottle long enough i am happy liao..

cuz now he can hold for a few seconds then he will turn it around, and bite the bottom of the bottle like eating lollipop, at the same time, he aim at me and squeeze the teat so my shirt is wet.. what a scene you know..

thanks mashy.. shall go shop for baby treats this weekend.. tink javier will be very boring of milk and cereal everyday.. hahaha...

sharon

i noticed from your photos that you're doing baby led weaning. Do u still feed purees then? I tried giving my gal broccoli but she just took a bit of it coz couldn't figure how to feed herself...

compared to pigeon is really cheaper loh.. hmm so many brands to choose now.. hahaha...

DolceVita
saw this at shop&save too, but nv check the price tho..

piggytoh
which sony dslr is good for amatuer? if buy dslr, still can use auto setting for good pics? :p

baby biscuits
i have not intro leh
.. super slow... but tot to give baby natural foods first

priscilla
what's a bullet blendeR?

meiya-- biscuits?
what issit ar? how much?

i got lots of pigeon bb biscuits.. leftover frm ah-boy's 3rd birthday party goody bags.. actually not tasty leh...

i bought healthy times teething biscuits last time... so messy.. his whole hand sooo dirty

ehhh now still have Baby bites biscuits?

Thanks donkeymami / babyja

Will open my eyes big big next time i go cold storage or NTUC.
Was abit hesistant to start Nat on biscuits as I feel they are snacks and worried that she will get used to snacking ( besides normal meal ).

But then again they are too young now and this will help them in their chewing n motor skils....
hmmmm....

For wkday my MIL fed EBM (day time)& porridge & i fed FM (morning & night feed)my gal dun have prob to poo..
then last wkend i oli gave her FM (no BM)& cereals she has prob to poo on Sun..so far now her poo poo is back to normal cos day time she take EBM. so i thinking could be the FM tt caused the prob & thinking to switch..in my case do i nit to switch gradually? or i can switch directly since she's partial FM now.

babyja> okie. will go get them from robinsons. wonder if they are on sale =x

sharon> okie. will look for them. so dey melt upon putting in de mouth? cos de happy baby puffs take some time to melt. scare choke =p

wow. tat's really ex. more ex den heinz wor =p

felicia> hehe. icic. my boy can hold his bottle during his dream feed n finish up 200ml of milk now =p lol. so cute ur boy =p

donkeymami> baby mum-mum oso for 6mths onwards?

cloudme> keke. den dun let them eat too much?

morning ladies...

smurfy,
i be gettin the a550 if u wan a basic 1 can jus get the a 330.. of cos u can still use auto mode to try be4 u venture into manual mode

I got the foogoo foodjar from spree..but still sitting in my kitchen cabinet.

Fatbobo, u nit a big foodjar since u got a twins to feed

talking abt baby biscult, i bought 'HEINZ' Stage 1, i try last nite, i feel abit hard and sweet, haven let my boy try yet, anyone let bb eating this?

3696006.jpg

Any babies taking Nan Pro 2 now? My gal took Pro 1 when she was born till 2mths old after tat TBF so now thinking to switch back to Nan but she's 7mths old today so shd give her Pro2 right? so wan to get some feedback from mummies here

baby biscuit.. yesterday i bott 1 pack of Organix brand apple biscuit. it big enough for them to hold n eat by themself looks interestin but i yet to let my boi try

hahaha.. donkeymami.. ya lor.. headache..
need a bigger capacity de.. but den.. the size n weight leh... kaoz.

the 2 posted by eunice... the fooga de pretty.. but im looking at the other 16oz de.. oso, it can keep longer.. but seriously.. i duno la.. hvnt made any research on other brands yet

hw hw hw~
bleahx~

morning! just read today's papers about 17 Ai Tong students kena vomiting, lao sai and stomach cramps after playing with some china-made toy. Then nvr wash hands properly go and eat. Sigh. The most worrying part was that all toys that enter SG are not checked at all!!! That means even if other countries ban the toys, those toys can still be brought into and sold in sg with no problem...until something happens. scary. Now wont anyhow buy toys liao. I think gotta be really really careful abt where the toy is made.

mashy,
actually i haven started anything yet...been feeding cereals only
tink its sharon teo n enjie dat u r refering to