(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mich
used to be 800+ml, but now if got 700+ml i happy le.. but dun wan solid leh.. juz tried feeeding him happybellies brown rice.. few mouth then dun wan liao..

sharon~burping,think u somwtimes forgot to burp him then he cant sleep well....tat why u hv to keep waking up too.

BM bbs~comfort feed......depending on mommies....whether determine to hv a rountine for bb (ie sleep thru etc).....hv to be a bit "hen xin" if nt.....this will continue n continue till maybe.......3 yrs or more...depending on their solid intake....

day time full = good sleep thru in the night.

refusal of solids /milk~bbs hv certain phases.....(usually headache for us)

teethign dun wan milk/solids( can last few weeks till tooth emerge or fully out )

body growing tremedously~uncomfy

enviroment~got used to quiet places then when goes out or nosiy places "kay po " dun wanna drink.

boredom~they may be bored with their milk/solids too.

faling sick~before falling sick or while sick no appetite

these are my finds when comes to feeding lucas n hayley.

if tehy dun wanna drink,try later..if not then wait till they hubgry they wil drink eventually.

anyways most bbs here above e 50% percentile hehhehehhe

phy~okioki will tt later when ig o out
can u sms me ur mobile ? 8223 7104

Mich , My also like drink little only dreamfeed he drink alittle more , think add all feed only around 550-600ml per day . Now he only 7.5g for 6mth .

how much teaspoon should I feed for brown rice ? is that any guide for me ? Or just feed until he dun want .

I am either kiasu or easily conned or just clueless.. I actually bot a food mill from Munchkin to grind peas n potatoes *blush*

ok off to have my pizza lunch. Praying hard Sam doesn't wake up, or even if he does.. will play by himself on his rocker hahaha

thanks kiki so sharing...
i was thinking of trying pacifier or water leh...looks like may not work either hor...think co sleep baby just wan comfort feed so wake up alot...last 2 nights woke up 30mins in between lor..n got cry short while only got tears, so i quickly let him latch then stop crying....oh no when is this going to stop...
i trying this long holiday period see can change pattern n give him big feed see if he drinks or not...
wah if start teething then dun sleep again really cham leh...

rice cereal is powdered rice ah? but i think its processed somewhat, hence when preparing only need to use hot water right? no need to boil like boil porridge like that...do they have added sugar n stuff/presevatives to this rice cereal?

Haiz...mAnaged to put my cranky bb to sleep but who knows neighbour is doin renovation works with all the drilling and he woke up again. Now he is lyin on my tummy tryin to sleep while I surf net hAha

This Ovann ah .... keep throwing things! I dunno wash his pacifier how many times le .... Toys, pillows, as well as his hanky ...

joycec,
Totally understand what u mean .. they r doing upgrading & reno works around my place now .. all the hacking & drilling is making Ovann waking up earlier when he naps.

joycec
is the renovation just for CNY? If one-off thingy then can endure, if not must complain already!

My place here got lift upgrading, so day time is madness!
every day on air-con, even in the day... got to keep out the noise and dust also

jeni

u can buy those without added sugar. i think for a start it's gd to feed commercial rice cereal if ur bb is tbf. coz no more iron in the body, gd to 'bu' back the iron.

wonder if i can complain abt my upstairs neighbour? i suspect he's doing part-time carpentry work in his house. we've been living here for 5 yrs, can't be still doing reno right?

jul

if it's own biz, then he'll be in trouble coz HDB doesn't allow u to run biz that are noisy at home. Why not just complain to HDB/town council or the police?

mashy

so even if he stops by 11pm, still can complain coz not allowed to use home as carpentry workshop right? aiyah i so dumb.. endured for 5 yrs

but now cny so i dun hear any works liao. i shall observe.. if anything happens again, then i'll write in to hdb

jul

yah. coz hdb has regulations cannot use home for biz unless u apply a license. And it's restricted to the quieter trades. i'm pretty sure carpentry is not allowed. The only prob may be that he may deny it and say it's for his own use.

jul

hehe, that day i've a neighbour who held a party at the common hall downstairs blasting music at night before 11pm. I also called police to complain. It's a baby's birthday party, there aren't many guests at the party and the 'DJ' was just blasting the music for his own enjoyment. Every year, i get a few neighbours holding parties and blasting music till after 1am. It's so frustrating. Sometimes, they come in huge trucks with colourful lights and loud music gear to have that annual gathering. The worst thing is one of these culprits are my same floor neighbour! They gather at the lift lobby, smoke and throw cigarette butts all over. Think the police probably has a record that I make a lot of complaints. haha. Cannot say the race here else i kenna complained for being racist.

hmm.. my multipurpose hall also has pple celeb weddings, holding funerals, rc events etc. that's y when i chose my flat, i refused to take those directly surrounding the hall. even with 1 block b/w us, i can't escape the amplifiers

weishy

ya, my place very happening. A lot of things going on esp my floor. Dunno why my floor got all sorts of neighbours. The police always get called to my floor.

Last time my next door neighbour belongs to another race. Whenever they've hols, the whole clan will come and occupy the entire lift lobby with carpet, including the space in front of my main door. I've to tell them to move away before i can open my door. They're nice pp though other than their huge family clan. They shifted away ages ago and after many tenants, now finally have some decent next door neighbours. phew.

jul

ya, now i know, cannot stay near the community hall. Some more my place has a lot of old folks, so every time the weather change, downstairs will start to have activity liao.

mashy~heheheh as u said CLAN ma
well its good cos they are close n knited.

my neighbour too everyday hv visitors........esp raya time.n talked so loud...

jul
i got my ice cube tray with lid at NTUC. less than $3 also.

mashy
i also give Zachary HB brown rice. Maybe it was the steam apple and carrot which I fed him. Those are so sweet!

weishy,
Orders placed.
Payment received.
Have emailed u my hp. Too lazy to sms, haha, email faster. Think my phone dying, everyday must charge.

Re : Chinese New Year Lo Hei Lunch (CHANGE OF VENUE)

Time : 12.30pm
Venue : Seafood Paradise @ Singapore Flyer
Date : Tue,16 Feb
Price : S$368++ per table of 10 pax

1) Eunice + HB + BB
2) fatBobo + HB + BB1 + BB2
3) janice + HB + 阿胖
4)weishy+ helper(nt eating la)+Hayley + 阿瘦
5) Piggytoh + bu胖bu瘦 (tentative)
6) mich + bb (tentative)
7) april + bb bu胖bu瘦 + Stanley (tentative)

Have cancelled reservations at Soup Restaurant and new reservations is confirmed at Seafood Paradise.

Piggytoh/mich/april - kindly confirm attendance.

babyja - have you checked with your HB? So u joining us?

jul> zzz. de more desperate i m to drop my supply, de more i can pump. drop my pumping time, still pumping equally much -_-

cloudme> i've started cereal when he was 4mths+, cos he milk strike ma. now, he have one cereal meal ard 7+pm when we have our dinner. does not affect his milk intake. extra meal

Where to get healthy bellies = hb? I got this healthy times brown rice cereal powder so I just add 1 teaspoon or tablespoon into His 200 ml fm into milk bottle and drink as usual is it? Is my bb drinking too much he been drinking like 900 ml per day he is 5.5month.. Sorry for the many doubts

reira

Thanks! I'll go NTUC n look

michelle

Huh.. me opposite. Supply seems to have dipped these 2 days. Dunno why.

babiesme

It's not recomended to add cereal into the bottle. It causes BB to suck in more air. Also, it does not help to train BB to swallow n start eating solid food lor.

Happy BEllies, I think u can get from BP here, or the organic shop at Vivo. The contact's in Aug bubs FB.

babiesmeme
my boy has been drinking 4 times a day and a total of 900ml for quite a long time, of course think he is the heaviest baby here, so i cannot tell you if that's a lot, but based on the instruction on FM tin, that's fine as by now they should be drinking 840-1050ml, but of course that's just a guideline and for commercial reason i think they also put more so we finih faster and buy more.. LOL..

anyway after i started my boy on solid a few days ago, his milk intake dropped to 3 times day and at total of 570-630, not sure if i can reduce further but slowly ba i guess..