(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yen,

ya lor !!! I totally agree with you...
Each time baby cry they will say baby is hungry and wants to feed them.
But on the other hand, they say i overfed Nat, such that she is so "fat" now.........
I was like, so to feed or not to feed -_-"
Haizz...
Now i just ignore....

Dolce,

i get those comments everytime..

When Denson cries, is always hungry huh, when they just saw me fed him 1hr ago..

bui bui means hungry faster.. haha

-.- my FIL & MIL oso owas say bbs hungry when they cry! dun understand! till nw.. my FIL stil dun dare to carry my girls.. lala~

anyways.. so the avocado is give raw de arh? juz mash n add milk?

LOL all FIL & MIL are the same then, always say my boy too fat still ask me to feed him whenever he cries.. then if i drag for a while my MIL will say, this one dunno what kind of mummy lah, baby hungry le also dunno de.. i say i purposely drag the timing de mah..

my father is the only one always remind me to feed him regular amount at regular timing.. so to cultivate a good feeding routine also..

felicia~pls dun try!!!!! egg all these easy to cause allergies ones u can delay till after 1 or 18 months even...no hurry!!! bb hv plenty of nutrients etc by having FM liao......look at the tin...all hv DHA etc etc etc

as wat mashy said.....can die!!! esp peanut allergy n seafood.

reira~u adda bit of butter taste very nice liao ma the potato...if tno dun cut n steam so much.tiny bit a time.

eunice~think we hv to decide which reasturant n make reservations liao in case later no seats loooo

eggs allergy> omg. baby will allergy to eggs? tat day i let my boy eat chawamushi, cos he keep staring at my food. gees. lucky nothing happened to him. else i will feel guilty

babyja
thanks for ordering the fitti. Just managed to login today, saw we meet moq already.

Just pm my contacts to you. Let me know ur acct no. So i can tt payment to you.

tdy major bleeding.. think i spent $300 on blender, bottles, teats, book, peeler, chopping boards, scale etc still got some stuff haven't bot.. like ice cube trays, storage containers etc *gasp*

hi mummies im a Apr 2010 MTB...me very stressed with the clearing of the guest room to convert it to a nursery room...need to let go of a Ikea TV bench and a standing steam iron. i tried to post under the marketplace but becoz im not yet a member for a year i cant post it there at all...sigh!

pls pm me if u're interested coz im not selling the things too expensively and i'll email u the pics first..thanks!

JUl~harr dei i forgot who liao haiz....sorry sorry wrong number :p

erm....u dun hv some of those items rself of u got it all brand new just for bb to use only????

freezer~issit for ur milk?

weishy
sure sure, i better play safe then, dun give dun give, haha...

puree cubes
i saw a lot of recipe online about making puree to ice cubes, but personally i dun even give renzo fruit/vege that is out of the fridge, everything he eat so far i just buy fresh one from supermarket, so i am wondering is it okay to give baby food from freezer then?

michelle

ya, bb can be allergic to eggs. It's one of the higher allergens.

felicia
yes, better play safe. Diff babies react differently to food. So even if other babies are ok doesn't mean yours will be. My friend's bb is very allergic to milk. Just a little bit on the lips can make his lips swell, face puffy and they've to jab him and rush to hospital. So even though many bbs are perfectly fine with milk, he isn't. I've known of many bbs who are allergic to one food or another (i joined a Food Allergy thread coz of my boy). Some mild, some very bad, so i rather play safe.

hahaha, seems that all ILs are the same. Only think that babies cry becoz they're hungry. My ILs also think i never feed my gal that's why she so small. When she cries, first thing is ask 'Is she hungry?' When she didn't cry, also scared i never feed her. Had to show them how loud my gal is before they believe that my gal will scream if she's hungry.

apparantly looking at the size of ethan i think he is really well fed.. so i duno wat's with the i think he hungry leh... the moment he starts to fuss.. sometimes he is jus tired ma

re big/small bbs

think the moral of the story is.. whether bb big/small, active/quiet,.. if pple wanna pick, sure can find something to pick on lah

Jul~orhhhhhh wah lau u very jialat le ehhehehheh

how long u intend to BF????nto too long then dun buy la...anyway feed on demand is better

weishy

terrible hor? that's y gotta spend $300+ lor *heart bleed*

eh.. u forgot i dun latch, only pump? now i'm still thinking whether to continue, coz really very xinku lor. now that sam's gonna start solids, dunno if i have time/energy to continue pumping.. that's y must think v hard abt the freezer

but right now my very small fridge freezer almost full liao. think i got abt 13L bah?

waaa jul,
U got so much milk to store? That's great! Then can stop pumping earlier and let Sam take Frozen milk ba!

phy o

Er.. but my 13L is built up over 3 mths one. I can only store abt 1 bag of 200ml every 3 days haha

13L saounds like a lot but it's onlt 2week+ suply lor.

But even tho not a lot, but freezer really no more space. Every once in a while I gotta take out everything n shuffle ard to use up the 2-mth old FBM.. not very hygienic not to mention super mafun

well, at least there's more than enough. Unlike me, thinking of stopping cos not enough soon. Now feed solids, even worse, dunno how much she wants or dun wan and today she got a cold. So when I think of stopping, I think if she falls sick how? then I think if I go back to work how am I going to pump? Pretty impossible man. Sigh ... still got one more month before I start work. Time to start thinking.

Weishy,

PM me if your fren keen on the pump yah? Sometimes I will miss the post here. There's just too many posts to read. So scan and read.

haiz so suay!! this afternoon realised a part of my glasses' frame is broken. have to go and get another pair. sian... really don't know what frame to choose.

cloudme
should reach you today. latest by tomorrow.

jacqueline
yeah! when i want to watch tv, i also must hug and rock Zachary so that he can nap haha. he just fell asleep after his last feed.

Peg
for the avocado, so those below did not turn brown?

jul
with deep freezer, every month also must pay extra for electricity bill. i plan to get a fridge with bigger capacity (554litre) for my flat. hopefully it will be enough next time.

Anyway, what BM storage bag did you use? I like lansinoh cos can freeze it flat and freeze more compare to other milk bag.

Haha I understand what you mean by have to take out and use else will expire. some of my fbm already 3 months ++ old. now i don't even have the time to use it.

Dolcevita
ok noted on the payment

mashy
what cereal did you add into the avocado? i tried adding brown rice cereal to apple and carrot. my boy dont like it when i add brown rice cereal inside =( apple and carrot by itself he will eat more.

weishy
butter must use unsalted to add to potato? or salted one ok?

errrh... sorry to be a pain.. but i totally clueless la.. (n hehe.. tink nobody ans this my qtn..lala).....

do we serve the avocado raw?? need to cook it?

Jul, tot u said u struggling in pumping but u still can store 15L of EBM..pei fu pei fu..
i oli got pathetic 7packets x 150ml = 1.05L in my fridge keekee

so u r vy good alr..well i thk since u wan to con't pump jz clr ur old stock & store new one in no nit to get another freezer lor..u wan to BF Sam till 9mths right? jz another 2-3mths to go..no point buy a new freezer now..if no space dun store so much...u keep pumping ur supply will maintain so not to worry ya

reira
i think the butter in potato is for mummy, not bb

jul
gd leh, at least u got a 2wk stash. Mine was 1 day, and now almost gone liao. zr's milk strike is over and he's slurping it up. Worst thing is my supply is down, so think tomorrow may have to go and get fm to standby...

fatbobo, i asked tis before..the reply is no nit to cook..jz scrap flesh out,smash, done!vy easy
i bot 2 from cold storage tis afternoon at $2.10 each..quite ex hor..luckily bb dun eat much.

phy, really not easy to BF when u back to work..esp u hv to take care big & small M after back from work..also provided ur job got time for you to pump.

phy o

yeah i know ur dilemma.. every time i think abt whether to stop, i see sam so 'bai bai pang pang' n healthy, i keep wondering if i shd persevere. actually i'm quite amazed that i lasted till now. back in the good old days when i was struggling with supply, if anyone says i can last till 6mths, i wud have luffed in their face...

reira

haha i can't buy a new fridge leh

i used playtex liners, boots n lansinoh. boots wins hands down. material v thick n can store flat too, w/o the irritating flaps of lansinoh's.

weishy

i got rotate n use once they hit 2 mths lah. but so mafun lor

bobo

avocado eaten raw

donkeymami

i really squeeze n milk totally dry one lor. each pump = 30min. pump 5x a day = 2.5h. really squeeze n squeeze every single drop out to pump 800-900ml a day

but i need freezer to freeze purees n stocks n raw food now that i'm gonna try to cook leh

hey donkeymami,

Ya loh. That's y I keep on thinking of stopping my bfing. If not how to survive. Go work must pump, not quite a good idea for me, cos when I kan chiong I pump, not much milk come out. Also dunno if can spare the time to pump. Time is very precious at work.

sunshineg> i sms u, but no reply. how to collect my teething tablets. let me know fast, cos my boy is teething soon i think, n i need them. else i will have to buy from other sources liao wor

jul> me too freezer no space. i decided to let my supply drop, since my boy is really drinking much lesser, maybe cos now he knows when he is full n will really stop n refuse milk. den if i pump more den wat he drinks everyday, my freezer will explode. might as well let it drop till wat he needs only, den if really not enugh nxt time, pump more vigorously again -_-

my boy is not even bai bai pang pang, why m i pumping so vigorously??? -_-

mashy> heng i guess my boy din react too badly to it. but he really does seems to enjoy chawamushi

MIL, i understand how u all feel.. last time my bb cry a little, she will says feed feed feed.. she hungry liao.. i will say not hungry yet but she insist i feed than i make my precious BF hot than my bb cannot finsih.. arrgh.. than she will keep quite... for my case worst cos my hb not ard to tell them bb not hungry.. but now i hav a peaceful ear cos now i in US.. keke but i really miss my own mama advise..
hee complian a bit hor.. whenever we call bk spore, she will ask my hb, jac still bf ah.. y dun wan to feed fm.. she always think that my supply not enough to feed my bb lor.. angry angry.. last time when i was in spore i even tell her my supply got more than enough to wash my hand.. haha dunno wat she thinking..

michelle

haha coz ur boy doesn't drink much mah. mine drink n drink until i really 'gan' lor. n i dun have that much supply. 800-900ml is the max i can pump, not a drop more liao. i feel like sugarcane sometimes

jacqueline

my mil total opposite. i kept telling her sam was hungry even tho he only latched 2h ago. said my supply low, so he din drink his fill so v fast hungry. she din believe me, said maybe his tummy was bloated, kept putting ruyi oil.. said not possible that i have no milk, my boob so big.. faint haha

jul,

Your mil is so funny wor. Tell her boobs big doesn't mean a lot of milk. Must be boobs big and can "grow" or swell to double/triple the size then a lot of milk. Keke ...

phy o

erm.. coz previously i 34AA mah.. then became 36C, so look like 2 huge boobs to her bah hahaha

previously he was ok with drinking fbm leh. dunno issit yest i gave pure fbm, din mix with ebm?