(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mummies..

ordered the below quantity le..

latest
Fitti orders (East mummies)

1) janice 2XL + 2L
2) baby ja 3XL
3) cloudme 2XL + 1L
4) kikilala (2 pkts XL, I can order more if need to meet MOQ)

Patricia,
Zelia is also having dry cough. May i know what are her other symptoms so that i can keep a lookout for it.

Regg, Baby Ja
Yah, my boy does that too. Wonder why they want to do that.

HB feels that i am too kan cheong...so uptight about the whole coughin issue. Maybe i am...but i am just worried. Cos it is going to be CNY soon and i scare no docs available if it does take a turn for the worst.

CNY lo hei
Sorry cant join in the end becoz have invitations to two other places as well and they are back to back. So sad to miss this.

Feeding cereals/fruits
Think I must be one of the mummies who feed bb so late. Sophie already turned 6 months this week so planning to start her on rice cereals over the CNY weekend. Hope she will like it.

Have a question to ask. My bb is now fully breastfed. If I want to giver her formula for night feed, is it okay to try in the night? Reason is because she is still waking up at night and I cant take it anymore! So hoping that by feeding her formula, she can last thru the night. But also concern of any reaction if she's never had formula before.

Reira, can drop me fm swim diaper order too. I bought the huggies one since wun be swimming alot.

I brought Sophie to the pool last Sunday but she didnt seem too excited about it. But there are days that she can get so excited when I bathe her. Don't know why her reaction so mild that day, so kick and splash a bit and look around blur blur. Maybe wonder why her 'bath tub' so big that day.

Yah CNY mood liao. No mood to work too. Wahahah. Half of my team Malaysians so they are all on leave this week and next week.

Cough-ladies give monkey powder for 2 days n see how.blocked nose bb can't sleep well.elevate abit

Phy-let me ask ya.wats e normal price?

Jul-is e spree still on?yes then I tt e money

Joycec,
Initally she only cough a few sound in the morning. But since 2 days ago she starts to cought lot. The cough is like those 1 sound 1 sound at a time. There's no runny nose only cough. PD says she might not drink alot this few days and ask me to dilute the milk if necessary as the throat might be sore.

Hope all the babies can recover before cny.

Patricia,
Thanks! Think Aaden might be having the same cough as Zelia. Hope Zelia recovers soon too.

Mine, i need to convince my HB that doc's attention is needed. Even self-medicate sometimes he does not want. He doesnt like to feed aaden with medication, be it chinese or ang moh medicine. Haiya, who likes to give medication.

Weishy,
is the monkey powder the same that eu yang sang is selling? eu yang sang has those cough powder. Not sure if babies can have those, but i took it before and it really works. It was my life saviour when i went for a business trip. Heng my colleague joined me later and she brought along the powder, cos the ang moh medication that i brought along didnt help at all.

Eunice & Michelle (mwerkz),

Can u sms/call me to arrange to pick up the teething tablets please? my number is 98512951.

I have problems coming online while back in Sg, so please call / sms me.

solid
today i am letting Zachary try mashed potato, can i mashed and keep the extra for the next day?

what about avocado? can i keep half of it in fridge for next day?

yen
ok noted. are you need the toothpaste urgently? ytd i went to post out about 8 package already. so will wait till the rest pay then i will post out together.

babyja, joia
ok will drop ur order also

DolceVita, BB(alva), cheerybabe
Did you receive my email regarding postage and 2nd payment for iherb?

jus wonder if any of e mummies need to roll the bb to slp everytime even afternoon nap.. me have to use carrier and rock my bb to zzz everytime leh.. its so tring and i try putting her in her playpen to let her zzz but within mins she will cry ut real loud.. wat can i do...

Reira-e left over potato u can eat up ma

avocado-best is keep 1 day cos will turn brown ,the brown part hv to cut off before serving

Phy-oki tks

april,
thanks! N i stay Yishun lei...

reira/donkeymami,
i used to haf bad skin..saw dr n its was ok..then when preggie, skin became good! Now its back! Arghh..but y turn bad during cny...sian

fatbobo,
i fun diaper cream too..unless i see its red...e blue destitin is really good

weishy,
Mebby i try tonite! My frend used once..selling at 100+ cos she buy freestyle..u interested?

joia,
i also plan start FM but dunno how n when to start..

btw..mummies..do u all still burp ur babies?

sharon
i still burp him leh.. can stop huh?

Guardian 10% off for fm not applicable for infant formula 0-6months.. thought can save some $$$..

reira: no urgent
take your time..my baby still 'bo-gay'.

sharon: i dun burp my boy anymore. He will auto burp himself since 5mths plus. PD said, 6 mths onward , dun need to burp babies.

Rei,

I did receive your email. So sorry, keep forgetting to do the transfer. Will do so shortly and will pm you when done.

Sometimes I will burp if I rem but most of the times, Nat will burp by herself after a while de

Sharon

I still burp my gal if not she will feel v uncomfortable. Had checked with the doc is better to continue to burp them.

Jacqueline,
i also rock my son to slp everynite... i understand yr agony.. when i try to put him down to slp on his own.. he wans to play...

reira, pls drop my order for the swim diaper too..

jacqueline... lets keep our fingers cross..

ytd was telling MIL need to train my son to stop his night feed.. she keeep telling me cannot cannot cos he hungry ma... i wan to vomit blood.. she not suffering i am..
MIL is those type hungry cannot slp 1.. even slp liaoz halfway will wake up due to hunger so she feels that ethan also like tat

cloudme
Yup. I sent the email to your gmail.

Jacqueline
Zachary always latch till he sleep, even afternoon nap. not as bad as have to rock to sleep but still a bad habit!! hopefully will out grow soon...

weishy
eh... i dont wanna eat leh. not nice de lol too plain and i have no idea what to do with them. well, hoping can keep for atleast 1 - 2 days in the fridge so that I dont need to use another potato.

hmm... so avocado also ok if i cut half and then the next half for tomorrow? just need to cut the brown part away?

sharon
oh no. yah for me also. when preggie, my skin became really good. no blackheads, pimples at all! but normally i do have blackheads but no pimples. dont know why suddenly outbreak. haiz...

when did yours outbreak? mine was about 2 weeks ago. but only on my forehead.

i also dont burp Zachary anymore since 1-2 months ago.

liese bubble hair dye
went to China town a few days ago and saw 2 shops selling it at $16.50 (near Ocean but at the left side corner). not sure if Ocean got or not cos i never went to check Ocean.

yen
ok thanks. =) i started brushing Zachary's gum since I got the earth best toothpaste

DolceVita
No problem

SL, Janice
ok will drop your order

re:fm
claira is on tbf. these 2 weeks was a terrible week for both of us cos i intro fm into her feeding schedule. she cried every feed and i almost gone crazy trying to figure out how to make her drink more.

i tried to give 1 feed only fm but she refused to drink. i change brand oso dun work. i suspect is teething cos there a little tooth popping out. fed her on hyland tablets but still refuse (only less cranky).

so finally last resort (before i pop into pd clinic), i mix fm wif bm recommended by the abbott. i add 1/2 spoon to 1oz of water to the bm. she start to drink on day 2 which is yesterday. finally....

sharon,
you may try feeding fm 1 feed 1st. if ryan drink. that's gd. if not, try mixing.

Reira,
usu for avocado I will let my boi have half in the noon n the other half in the evenin n 1/4 alr turn brown so if u keep 1 day I tink most area will turn brown wor ..

reira,

avocado
i did it for my #1 when she was 6mos. i puree the whole avocado and store into the cubes.in the fridge. usually i only make for 2 days. the rest i ate it. the brown part on top i will scope it up and throw it away.

i mix fm slowly into the cube to get the right texture and feed her in the mid morning.

she loved it and will finish all.

how to select the avocado
the avocado needs to be brown in colour. if you press on the fruit, it's very soft. this is the ripe one that you can feed bb. too raw, the taste is very raw.

can squeeze a little bit of lemon juice into the avocado puree to prevent it to turn brown but i think our bb are too small.

i read it from book. actually the brown portion is edible. it's still ok to eat. no worries. i ate it before. taste the same. only colour changed.

My Ovann is turning into a crab ... the moment he's in his walker, his hands will be all out trying to reach for anything that he can grab - remote controllers on the coffee table, plastic bags on the chair, even the toys mounted on the jumperoo. It's time to do some child-proofing.

piggy,

I managed to get those jap sweet potato yesterday .. silly question but just to check with u, for sweet potato, do i skin it 1st then boil just like normal potato?

reira,
leftover cooked potatoes can store in a air-tight container for 5 days in the fridge. but i think 2 days is my max.

pegfur/bb ja,
the potatoes or sweet potatoes, steam it with skin is to preserve the high vitamin c content in the potatoes.

april

seafood paradise at singapore flyer looks not bad. the food nice ah?

i was worried abt the space constraints at soup restaurant too, but the staff told me have ample space for our prams.

Ok, so i can do it both ways huh ... if i feel i want to let Ovann have more vit c, i'll boil with the skin. And if i feel i dun want to introduce germs & bacteria to ovann, den i skin it first.
Heh .... btw, is avocado really nice? I've never eaten avocado b4 so am abit apprehensive about introducing it to ovann. Er .... how does it taste like? Sweet?

haha pegsfur, u are cute. anyway, these are all individual preference. no right or wrong. i read it from some bb books i.e. the super baby food by ruth yaron and some past down from experience mommies. your gut feel..

but if steam it unpeeled. got to give the potatoes a gd scrub.

avocado,
sweet? hmmm.... depend on wat fm or bm u add. add fm is sure sweeter.

sent my gal for skin prick allergy test and she tested positive for egg, egg white & peanut allergy. sigh, gotta delay these food until 1yr and try again. Milk and soy had only a very slight reaction so going for a blood test in 2 mths to make sure there's no milk allergy.

re: avocado
my gal can finish the whole avocado. But sometimes i just give her 3/4 with cereal and i'll finish the remaining 1/4.

Re: seafood Paradise

I tried it be4 not bad i would say

Pegsfur,
ya personal preference co si find steam with skin hor v troublesome n mus wait for it to cool down first etc.. if skin first i can prepare in advance den jus cook mash n feed..

mashy
yup where to do such test? cuz my father keep asking me to add egg yolk to renzo's milk but i am just afraid that he will get allergy lor..

boil the egg, separate the yolk and white, then mash the yolk ba i think, add to milk or cereal, make it like a puree texture and spoon feed..

my niece started to have egg when she was around 6 months then got rashes around her mouth everytime she eats egg, of course after 1 year old she's okay liao.. and my father say that's not a big problem, cuz egg provides baby certains nutrients cannot be found in any other food.. well maybe that's true but i still dun want to see renzo having allergy mah..

baby ja/felicia

KKH. I got a referral letter from polyclinic. $21 for the test after subsidy. no subsidy think is $42. think not so good to introduce so early. If very sensitive, bb can die u know.

janice: that is so typical of MIL. they always think we starving our babies. My baby cry abit, she will say ' baby hungry'. I said..no lah, just eaten 2 hrs ago. She can still rebute me 'feed him lah...wat for save the milk powder. it is not as if we cannot afford.'