(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oic, ya, i thk US is diff from here which gynae will be the one do ultrasound for us.
You hv to be strong for your bb

cherrios,
cos if i dun clear my annual leave..it will b forfeited...im taking AL then ML
cos by the time we come back fr ML...its dec, no time clear AL liao
somemore my stomach is huge....no energy to work at all...so might as well rest at home

y is ur pregnancy considered high risk?

skizuka_gal,
y doc say u cant work too much?

actually i scared clear leave so early....then i b v bored at home!
most prob im signing for the breastfeeding course in july...keep myself occupied

sharon, oh..gd eh, can rest more..now tummy big le hard to walk ard aso... high risk cos bb's abdomen circumference on the small side, while other measurements r normal...

hello mummies!

its the weekend!

regarding washing hair during confinement.. can wash and bath coz of sg's terrible weather conditions but must blow dry and make sure u dry urself well before coming out of the shower..

with my #1.. i bathed and wash hair once every 2 days.. just with normal water.. dun have those tcm herbs, etc..

for those mummies who attended tmc's prenatal course.. mrs wong boi boi will also ask u to bath.. if not she said if mummy feels uncomfortable coz of stickiness and sweatiness.. then its very hard to breastfeed.. bb also will feel uncomfortable..

Hi Ladies, it have been a long while since i drop over.. hope everyone is doing fine..

saw some of u posting on maternity leave... so envy those that can start early... i wish i can stop work early and rest too... my due is in late Aug (not firm yet, need gynae to finalise) and I have requested to stop work from 15 Aug onwards but my boss thinks that it is too early.. faintz......... sigh... wonder why he is not understanding at all... went to construction site w him last morning, he still ask me to go for weekly inspection.. din he know that asking a girl to go to site alone is dangerous enough and not he is asking a preggy n almost due lady to go...

saw several of u gg for 8th mth scan... can i know what kinda scan is that?? my gynae appointment is only next sat n i was not told of any of such scan... as for wt of the bb, my tummy stil look quite small so i am very worried that my girl will be kinda small.. i wish for a more than 3kg bb.. one more thing to ask, how do u girls determine what is too big n what is too small?? i am not very tall and tummy look small but gynae assure me everything is ok, do i listen to him??

another few questions to seek opinion and advise would be;
(1) where do i get those chinese herbs (da feng cao - hope i din get it wrong) from??
(2) heard there is this kinda powder for the hair during confinement, any idea what is the name and where i can get it?
(3) diaper wise, i have keep stock of newborn diapers, but many colleagues r saying cloth diapers are better, what will u girls be using and care to share your views.

Lawshe,
the size of tummy doe snot determine the size of baby...

Regg,
i am back from my checkup... as expected my baby is above 2kg
he is now 2.026kg... my gynae say in my nex visit he would be able to guage my baby birth weight more accurately now still too early to say but he did mentioned if nex checkup he is still above average most prob my baby will be above 3.5kg or even 4kg!!! argh i only 1.55m leh worse than u lor...

piggy, did ur gynae comment on the wt of the bb? btw, hw many wks r u nw?

just to share w u ladies that my fren give birth to her daughter at 4.5kg n the bb is reali easi to take care...... guess that is one of the advantage of a big bb.

i am looking forward to my next gynae visit..

where u ladies delivering?

Sharon,
i am currently wk31+

Pink,
i am stress lor now i tinkin of inducin it early so at least i can still chose to gave birth naturaly...

Lawshe,
my gynae say my baby weight is above average but it will be more accurate to guage the birth weight in my nex visit which is 2wk from now... but i dun wan a big baby i was hoppin my baby weight between 3-3.5kg... my EDD is 19 Aug.

Sharon,
Cos I had bleeding 1+ mth ago so dr said cannot walk too much, he is afraid bb will come out early so rest.

Besides Tulips & me, Who had signed up the Breast Feeding course from www.mumsfairy.com?
PM me your contact then we can meet there on 10 July 2009.

piggy, dun get too worried.. see what the Dr say during your next visit.. meanwhile, u eat healthy n cut down on oily food.. hope this helps...

Ladies, seems like u girls r having gynae appointment very close, i am visiting only once every 3 wks..

Lawshe,
i tink i ate too much lately liao haha.. but at least the weight all go to my baby... my nex visit will be 2wk later cant wait manz..

piggy, i ate alot lately too.. i dun seem to be puttin on much.. only abt 6kg since pregnant, kinda worry..

i too cant wait for my next visit to the gynae, wanna see my sweetheart..

btw, dun mind me asking, did u put on alot since u r pregnant?

Lawshe,
it ok as long as baby growin u dun put on much is ok 1.. oh i gain 8.5kg liao... but all go to my tummy n boobs i suppose hahah ...

ok , as promised, i just taken the booties' photos for no7-SL,no8-Pink,another 1 is for someone else. i have done for Irene(bear) too but still looking for suitable beads as button so haven take pic. will send out SL and Pink de tml

2591872.jpg
2591873.jpg
2591874.jpg

piggy, i guess i may wt more than u at my next gynae visit cos i eat hell alot this few wks...

Reg, ur bb also at 2kg le?

regg/piggy/pingmama,

U all worry abt big bb, while i'm going to fatten mine up .. going for my planned durian feast later on

Just finished washing 2nd batch of bb clothes ... aiyoh, very bu she de to wash those new clothes leh. Some of the shirts i bought from babymallonline, the sleeves like turned bigger due to the washing, even though i've used a laundry bag to contain them.

piggytoh,
dats the best mah...i put on 15kg n all on myself...so sad

lawshe,
u put on so little ar....
im still seeing my gynae every 4 weeks...last visit 29weeks..next is 33 weeks

peg, i also did some washing just now n i too bought from bbmalloneline.. their clothes r so nice... i was kinda worry the material cant stand the spinning in the machine so i hand wash them..

btw, u expecting a girl or boy?? maybe we can combine n do the next purchase together.. the shipping is just too exp..

and i am also worry that my bb is small (as my tummy is really small for a wk30. that is why eatting alot to top up.. hahaha...

enjoy ur durain feast, heard it is gd for the bb, tot heaty for the mama.. i had lots of them.. n still stocking them up in the fridge so i can eat as and when i like..

Regg, u r gd at craft.. can set up online store le.. there are really nice... btw, can i check what u normally eat?? i am trying to eat and hope the bb put on instead of me..

Sharon, my tummy wasn't showing till i am like 6mths pregnant and till now, nobodi give up their seats in the train for me.. from these, u can tell how 'big' my tummy is.. and hence, this is making me rather worry abt my girl despite the gynae assurance..

and yes, i m putting on too little.. i feel it too..

u r at wk33 nw, very fast u will get to see ur bb, so excited for u..

lawshe, dun need worry so much, some babies tend to "hide" well too. Big tummy might not equal to big baby too, might be the fluid or the way the womb is growing that seems bigger...

me have been eating durian eh...but seems like I m the one gaining all the weight...

Regg, do let me know if u have any more stock.. i would love to get a pair for my girl.. i am sure she will be happy too

mashy,
urs in the progress already! very nice combi too

cherrios,

lawshe,
actually i dint really eat alot, no tonic for me at all, only multiV, fish oil,(both i dare not take daily, only alternate day), iron, calcium from gynae, n now i start taking concentrated BN, anyway, now also too late for us to take tonic, cos too heaty, eat more healty more important not the qty. erm.. if i dinner home, i eat B rice, fish, veg n soup.

regg,
i also dunno lei...hmmm

lawshe,
got good n bad...like dat u can slim down fast...i tink i will haf prob slimming down...my stomach already showing at 4mths...
u can see fr my facebook pics...
only 7mths...ppl tink im due....hahaa

regg,
yup yup...its v nice...u can start online biz liao

dat day pass by the knitting shop...see ppl learning...i also v tempted but i no patience one

lawshe,
i dont keep stock cos i custom knit, thats y the mummies here been very patient with me hehe.
i cant promise u now as i still have a few nos to knit, mayb when i almost done with the order then i let u know? ok ma?

sharon, me also! wanted to learn to kill them...but too chim le..tried learning but gave up...lol...i m a very handy person i guess..

Regg, just email you. If you have not start my booties? can I change to the red colour booties with button? sorry for the inconvience. Tx.

Cherrios,

Me too ! I have been eating durians and seems like im the one gaining all the weight !
Ive gain abt 12kg and is now coming to week 33.

shizuka,
i dint received any email wor.
i have not start urs, change to the one like i just show? red booties with pearl button?

Dolce
i have put on 12kgs too

Regg,
Yes. change to the red colour booties (exactly the same). Then when my bb full mth, I will let her wear white outfit & this red booties.

Dolce, I have gained about 8.5kg; this is my 30 weeks.

Regg, no worries, just alert me when u have extra pairs, otherwise is ok, dun stress or tired urself out at this stage..

and same like u, no tonic for me too.. but luckily, u stil have home cooked food. i eat out most of the time and cant even touch the kitchen (still staying w in-laws).. haiz........ how i adore some home cook food at this period of time, some gd soup to goes with too...

Sharon, i am quite 'fat' in the 1st place, so i dun dare to imagine how much i can slim down after giving birth.. i guess my slimest was during the 1st trimester when the MS kicks in.. hahaha.... btw, u mentioned facebook, i have u in my contacts huh??

Dolcevita, it have been a long long time since we chat.. how's things?? when u seeing Dr Phua again?? u eating durian too.. maybe we can organise durain feast for the mamas.. hahaha...