(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris, good that kai is well now. My joshua also suddenly fever yesterday afternoon. Today no fever but his eyes seems to be puffy and has lots of discharge.

bbmaking, hope everything goes well tmr!

pumping:
okie okie .. i will not go do it..
thanks for the advise..

Stretch mark:
sad.. realise stretch mark appear liao..
hai..

mashy, haahaa, Kai is playing on a keyboard now, will sign him up on 1 to 1 when he is like 8 yrs old to play drums and piano haahaa.

Jac, stretchmarks cannot be avoided sometimes, my gynae told me before cream or gel or those oil does not help much. So I just apply aloe vera coz for #1 spent alot on those cream but stretchmarks still appeared so this time I am not so concern liao as long as a healthy baby.

pris,
actually i never apply anything b4 the stretchmarks appear.. think now 3rd trimester liao so tummy become bigger so the it began to come out le.. think my fats not enough to expand le.. haha

mashy,

There was a similar spree some time back and it was so much cheaper! If i remembered correctly, the 25-key piano was less than S$100.

Sharon, according to my mum, rice and rice product will coz the fever not to subside, so I never give kai those when he runs a fever.

reira,
Paiseh .. my mistake .. the chest bolster shld be $17.50
Big never mind mah, bb can use till grow up

cloudme
The brand of the jam is St. Dalfour.

donkeymami
Hahaha .. no lah .. now at this stage le, how can 1pc of bread satisfy me? It was my 3rd pc lah

jules
I had wholemeal bread leh. Initially i had tea and 2 pcs of bread with ham & cheese. Then i took my blood measurement, it was 4.2. Then after dat i hungry again, so i ate that last pc with jam. Turn out shot up to 7.4, so it must be the jam lah.

Pegsfur, the process of making jam used lots of sugar. I have been making homemade jams when I am away from home. So we hardly buy jams if we can and wat we used to make at home is not white sugar. We used raw sugar but those from factory is white sugar.

you need those fruits, then lots of sugars, gelatine, those canned bottles and it takes a couple of day before the jams can be used. It is not worth to make it in Singapore coz you need lots of berries etc. When overseas, during summer, I got lots of free berries from friends especially in Van coz they plant in their garden. And in Oz, we go to the farm market and get so it is like a big bucket for a couple of dollars.

pris,
But it states that "No additional sugar other than naturally present in the fruit". I thot that means they dun add sugar in it leh.

mashy
Ya, i'm quite certain cos i was oso thinking of buying it for Ovann
I didn't in the end, cos he's not even borned yet and i dunno how long i can keep before he's able to play (i was aiming at the bigger piano with 37-keys

Pegsfur, all jams need to use sugar to make so it cannot just come from the natural sugar from the fruits and usually we use overripe fruits to make the jam and have to filter away the liquid and add lots of sugar to it and gelatine or jam thickener for the jam to gel. After learning to make and made a couple time, dh thought it is not healthy to have too much jam.

mashy,

I can't remember but definitely not the $400+ as stated in this current BP. I vaguely remember it to be in the range of $150 - $200+.

Alternatively, u may want to order from taobao, cos i found the pianos in taobao too

Jac, it is very time consuming, you need to stand at the stove very long to keep stirring the content and also the canning of all the bottles.

Pris,

Tat's why i said i kena conned. Somemore i only spread half of the bread with it and my sugar level already shoot up so high.

So this jam is gonna get jailed in my fridge till i give birth 2 mths later.

Donkey

If your friend happen to find the swimming tub which is cheap do let me know. Cos my colleague going back to Taiwan in Jul. So can ask her to buy for me... Wasted I never get it in Shanghai. Heard shanghai selling at $50 with the tub n float.... Think might be cheaper now.

Jules

The fried man tou there is also v nice... Is a must when u order the chilli crab. The price for the crab is quite reasonable as well.... If u need the add, can PM me... Will help to check out for u.... They have another outlet in Bedok as well... Their steam prawn is also v nice...

Jac, it is definitely more expensive to do it in Sg. Overseas, I got berries and fruits free so cannot finish, we make jam, smoothies, pie, studels etc.

What is BH and CTG?

Can explain to me wor

=======================

Babymaking

I just saw about your case. Hope everything is going well......
Pray for you...
How many weeks are you now?

SL, you meant House of Seafood?

Donkeymami, let me know where if your friend can find the location of the shop to get the tube and float, I may ask my taiwanese friend to help me get it.

SL

Think kiki may be doing a taobao spree on the tubs later leh. There was prev talk abt it coz some gals were very interested in getting one.

Heh .. had my first round of 'fattening up' bb .. went to jack's place for lunch just now. The executive set lunch quite worth it .. only $13+ nia. Think it gives ovann energy cos he's moving vigorously now

Mashy,
I also have not buy the swimming tub yet. Thought can only use 1 month after birth, so I hold on first.

I didnt open the box of swiming tub which Pegsfur ordered, but its a huge one. Maybe wait until she get it, then can see the quality.

kiki,

Ya ... will let u gals know the quality after i got it. Speaking of which, our loot is arriving on 20th or 30th ah? Very excited leh

Tks pris .... *waiting patiently*

Jul,
Why u still dun want to go order?

mashy,
30 days more for u to count down .... r u happy or excited or not?