(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I also just had Milo, but not helping
Shall have an early dinner. Can't wait to knock off.

pegsfur

of course happy lah! I don't enjoy being preg. can't eat a lot of stuff, can't walk much, everywhere pain. Feeling & looking like a beached whale.

Jac,
Same here ... so finally i'm going for massage tomorrow
Hope it can help relieve some aches.

jul,
Heh.... as usual huh ...

mashy,
Ya lah ... all of us look like beach whales/penguins/humpty-dumpty

jacqueline

Only massage. I either go to this Compassvale Massage or I get HB to massage my back at nite b4 I sleep. Sigh.. very chiam hor?

pegsfur

Yeah I am the queen procrastinator lor :p

pegsfur, prob cos the jam still contains natural sugars from the fruit ma, even though no added sugar.. nvm la, u just ren for another 2 mths and u can have all the jam u want

re taobao loots - i think kiki said the stuff coming in on 20th june.. 2 days time! so exciting!

jac, i also bad back pain, no remedy.. except perhaps MC?? :p

my appetite also getting bigger.. very easily hungry
just now had to have 2 pc of bread at 4pm although i just ate my veg noodles at 1230pm. previously no need to snack so much one leh..
hope the wt gain doesnt go crazy..

jul,
Compassvale Massage at where? how much per session huh? ya very chiam.. somemore my hb now not in spore for 1 week.. no1 to massage for me..

Jules,
already taken 7 days so far tis year liao.. than somemore my GP downstairs difficult to get MC 1.. they no good.. that time i got rashes and its itchy but the GP dun 1 to give me MC.. so angry..

jus to share. there's some good buys at mothercare till 30th june. and J&J wipes are selling at $10+ in watsons & mamy poko is on sale again at ntuc.

btw, may i know how do i get to harbourfront huh? jus take mrt & will reach the doorsteps alreadi ah? i so suaku.....

jac,

Where u stay? The spa i'm going to is at Punggol leh ... might be too far for u if u r not staying at north-eastern area.

jac,

which online store did u go to? i still thot ntuc is cheapest. haha! i think in apr there's a promo for S sized onwards at $21.45. today i saw it at $20.45. NB sized i think it's $17.80 or something. no promo. in apr i bought 1 pkt of NB & 1 S sized. now thinking whether i shd order nepia NB to stock-up since hv promo.

re: post natal massage
Ida is not free so she recommend me her sister, Mas...anyone use her before? dunno good anot....

re: backaches
i dun haf backache...but in fact my shoulders r aching...tink muz be due to computer usage

I just received my MtA registration package.

Under the things to bring... must bring a pair of socks to wear in delivery suite wor.
Anyone wear socks in delivery suite when you had #1? hmmm...

Sharon
I did a ctg. Bb heartbeat normal and ctg also didn't show any contractions. Gynae checked my tummy which is still hard so be told me is BH.

Sharon
Ya not painful. But the scary part abt having BH is that it may trigger pre mature labour, so hv to be careful. If u hv frequent BH can ask your gynae for ventolin to relax the womb

pinkMaMa,
okies...i will take note
ventolin is the same as the asthma one rite?
is it in the inhaler form too? or tablet or?

sharon

tablet. U need to get prescription from your gynae in order to know the correct dosage. I always have a pack on standby wherever i go coz of my history.

sharon,
My gynea told me to take note if BH is more than 5 times a day or if the tightening doesn't go away even after resting.

jac
Oh, u r at hougang ... ok, will let u know after i tried their service tml

kikilala,

how do u wash the soft toys & cloth book? put in the washing machine or hand-wash? so u dry them in the sun or put in the dryer? i was thinking it's hard for the soft-toy to be dried in the sun since it's not flat-flat kind.

i bought the bedding set frm aussino. it comes wif a small pillow & bolster. now i'm wondering if i put them in the machine to wash, how to dry them also. dunno if they can be dried easily or not.

any advice, ladies? how do u all do it?

zen,

i use laundry bag.. then wash and spin dry in the washing machine. i think those delicate soft toys may need to be hand wash and dried under the sun.

jus back from gynae. baby head down liao....

zen,
I put everything in washing machine. toys also... cos I lazy mah. Actually the toys not very dirty, so can just handwash also.
I wash them in Beijing before I pack for shipment. In Beijing, things get dry very easily one, dont even need to sun...

jul
haha hyundai and kia is the same company. hyundai bought over kia de.

mashy
the small piano is so cute!!! but my hubby got a real one already. how old can baby start playing those big piano?

pegsfur
which chest bolster design did you get? i cant seems to find a good design T_T

happi:wah so fast ur bb head down liao......must be feeling ucomfortable.....and wanna pee pee

hihi to all new joining mommies

thanks mashy n pegsfur!

my bb also head down, but gynae say still early, pray he stay there...i pee countless times a day
sometimes when i feel like peeing...i will sit down then its ok le

Sharon
Ya not painful. But the scary part abt having BH is that it may trigger pre mature labour, so hv to be careful. If u hv frequent BH can ask your gynae for ventolin to relax the womb

<font size="+1">Morning all

today is friday!!!

pegsfur,
thanks for the jam name...
will inform my mum &amp; dad...

pinkmama09
hope everything is fine for u now...

reira
hummm, the grand piano...
well, as long as the bb are able to sit for a long period(maybe after 1yr old)
they can start learn to play piano...
but the best age is 2yrs-3yrs...(fingers more strength to press the piano keys...)
i got a primary school friend who started learning at the age of 3-4yr old...