(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Oh have decided to give HB a commendation to make up for "smellying" his name & rep here heeehee

Have been suffering from lower back aches, sore shoulder muscles, etc etc aches & pains the past week or so.

Last nite I slept earlier than HB. He came in & massaged my back & shoulders for almost half an hour, I think. Had a really good sleep after that (even tho I had to wake up to pee again *grr). So touched.. Shall stop comlaining abt him for 2 days muahahaha

Hello all~
afternoon

jul,
Hahaha ... i just tried lah ... cos office lifts are faster than hdb de. But then again, still cmi

Wah ... yr hubby so sweet .. no nid remind will oso auto massage for u. Mine ah .. i told him, eh, u never massage for me? He said 'huh?' and turned over to sleep. Hummph ....!

Hello Regg

sunshine

Actually I'm gog there for dinner tonite. Nvm it's ok. Thanks so much for offering to check

pegsfur

Haha maybe tonite I go home & try to hold my breath in the lift just to see how long I can tahan. Dunno will cause oxygen deficiency to Babylet or not???

Yeah coz I aws complain here pain, there pain mah. That's the good thing abt him lah :p

regg

Hello Regg. U aws come in in the pm hor?

jacqueline

No lah, I wanna go Raffles Place area tdy, so asking whether got any cheap sales on BB clothes or nursing clothes lor. Sunshine says seems like no have.

jacqueline

U can eat snake one huh? Wish my office wasn't far away from exciting places, then easier for me to check out sales or to buy snacks when I'm hungry haha.

irene
haha but i havent finish packing lah. nothing much to do since i am not working now

piggytoh
i dont even know if i am gonna use epidural or not!! that day then decide so i better stand by mattress first.

mashy
Oh!! haha i thought have to use lemon to clean the sterilizer before use for the first time. so it means i can do that when i come back from the hospital hor? but for the pump, it is too early to sterilise now right? i wonder when to sterilise them or can ask hospital to help me to sterilise?

anyway, how often do i have to descale? once a week?

pegsfur
wa, why not wait for the next lift?

patricia

Reira,
ya stand by the mattress first wun be wasted 1...
it is too early to sterilier now after steriliser u have to use it within 24hr mah.. u can alway ask ur HB steriliser n bring to u while u in hospital.. or jus be4 u left ur house u sterilise since only take 6min..

Reira,
mine still unopen yet lor hahah most prob i will sterilise be4 i go off cos my Hb not ard mah... anyway we will usu bath first be4 we go hospital so use tt time to sterilise lor.. otherwise ask the nurse in the hosp to help u sterilise?

Hello pegsfur, Reina

Jul, cos lately i am very busy with works, now then can take a break so pop in to say hi...

Re: holding breath.
Hm.. i think better dont leh. i only hold my breath when doing the scan by the gynae, i read, saying holding breath is bad for bb.

Hello Patricia,
Welcome

oh ya,
yesterday i FINALLY drink my coconut!!!!
but i dint drink whole coconut, only 1 cup. and ate 2 mangoteen..so happy hehe

piggy,
yaloh, altho not very sweet, but i already sooooo happy!!! hehe
tonite i will drink abit again..mayb just 1/2 cup :p

regg,
i'm in my week 30.. u think i can drink coconut ma? previously post is drink how many times per week huh.. than is those small coconut rite.. must eat and eat the fresh hor

Regg,
hahah ok la we can drink 1 coconut a wk mah

Jac,
erm my mum told me to drink after wk32 some say wk28 onwards can drink there r many version wor see which 1 u wan to follow? my mum say drink those green 1 not those selling at pasar malam 1..

Jac,
i saw it everywhere wor... even the drink stall at kopitiam food court have.. i tink now is the season.. most fruits stall have... where u stay? maybe gals ard tt area can advice?

hai yo.. recently my bb keep turning inside when i'm working.. dunno whether she is feeling cramp inside.. but ytd i on leave i stay at home she not so not so playful leh.. than my colleague say mayb office too noisy..

sunshineG

gotta check with spring maternity if can use the vouchers or not. I have a $10 voucher but they say cannot use during the GSS period.
And the voucher ends 31 Aug! Like that how to use...

nicole
dun think i can lah, coz i'll be giving birth soon. Don't think i will have the time nor energy to org/dist the goods.

piggytoh
haha i opened it liao to see what is inside. yeah i think it will be good to sterilise before going to hospital haha.

regg
afternoon!! eh? ur gynae ask u to hold breath to do what kind of scan?
ohhh coconut!!! u reminded me to go and cut open mine haha. i wanted to eat it yesterday but hubby said today then can eat cos i told him too liang no good. lol serves me right, noisy mouth. T_T if not he let me drink everyday de (cos he donno this kind of stuffs). i got mine from shop n save, $1.20 each i think.

mashy, when is your EDD?

re: coconut

I heard it's the big green coconut..i drank the small ones which i bought from NTUC, not sure if it's counted but it taste sooo good

i wanna go get coocnut soon too! but after today, cos mum make papaya soup for me.. haha..

those sold at pasar malams ah, the rounded thai ones.. is that the same? can take those?

ehh u girls got experience the suan suan feeling at the groin area during 3rd trimester? especially when u sit / walk / squat for too long?

mashy,
yah.. so i was having the same reaction as u when my gynae say tat.. my gal give a 'kick' to his papa when he place he ear on my tummy to hear bb movement.. so funny.. i cannot stop laughing lor..

jac

my hb hasn't had much time to spend with this #2.
sigh.... Coz now when he comes home, he has to spend time with #1. My boy is like super glue to him. So this #2 lack of her father's love. poor gal.