(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy

Yeah I also think she sure feed the BB FM. So I shd hide the samples in my room or something right?

FM Samples

Oh can anyone advise whether the hosp/PD samples are in a can, or small satchet like those 3-in-1? Dunno what they look like?

Jacqueline

Huh! Good idea wor. U got cooler bag with ur MEdela right? Try to put as many ice packs as possible, then wrap the breast milk in lots of paper & quickly transport over lor?

Pegsfurm
for TMC confirm cannot take video..

Jac,
my HB in govt sector tt y cannot take more leave n come back they only gave him 1 wk leave to come back so headache if come back too early/too late will miss it..n his trainin will only complete in mar 2010 lor..

Hi good morning, everyone.

Just settled some maternity issue with my HR. Applied 1-stretch 16 weeks, and HR asked me to fill up the Govt Maternity Leave Form.

Last nite, also settled another thing, finally decided on Cordlife, talked to 2 different salespp from there. One of them still giving me the freebies from Motherhood Fair, one of them said 'no more freebies after the fair'. So, we decided to sign up with the salesperson who offered freebies. haha

piggy,
same same here.. cos he will be oni leaving in end jul so he sure cannot get approval to come back in aug.. somemore i dunno when i will give birth..

yen,
i signed up for cordlife too.
hello jul & piggy

jul, yah my PD's nurse told me she cannot give out. Eventually, Friso called me up and asked me if I was bf. I said yes, fully breastfeeding. Then the customer service rep told me that since I was fully breastfeeding, they can offer me a standby can... very weird right?

mashy,
tink we both quite dependant on our hubby...esp at tis time

piggytoh,
so ur hubby's job requires him to travel alot? or juz training only? he can apply last minute leave anot?

jac,
how long is ur hubby's overseas posting?

re: spare FM
my cousin goin to gif me a small can of similac, last time she buy to standby but BF all the way so neva use but haven expire so she ask me dun buy

yen2008,
me juz filling the form too!

piggy,

But hor ...nowadays camera oso equipped with video capabiliites leh. Wonder if they r gonna check? I'm not asking my hubby to film the entire process lah .. maybe only when bb come out, den film his 1st cry

harlo Regg

Jac,
actually we also dunno if he can come back until he go n check with the admin office den they say cos givin birth tt y can gave 1 wk leave... but like wat u say lor also dunno the exact date when to gave birth wan book air tix also diff.... nowaday i webcam with my HB everynite lor... hope baby can build up some bondin with his daddy thru webcam keke..

Hi Regg, u also signed up while at the motherhood fair? I m taking the 10-yr plan, $3050, with a cash cheq returned to us upon successful collection & processing.
How much is urs?

Yen,
i signed up during march at the babyfair, i took up the 10 years plan too, slightly less then 3k with quit alot of freebie and NTUC voucher.

In Singapore, no video is allowed during childbirth but overseas can. You can only take photos after the birth like husband cutting the cord etc.

Sharon: u face any prob filling up the form? I stared at Part 2 very long, so fast asked me abt child's name/birth cert/DOB details now...and then I also stuck at Part 6, duuno to ask my supervisor to sign or higher-level boss.
Then i bo-pian, chk with HR again.

re: video
my frend gave birth in gleneagles...the hubby took a video of the process lei..but the view is side view...but dat was 2yr plus back...dunno if things haf changed now?

yen2008,
is this ur first child? if yes, then part 2 u juz need fill A. the B. that part dun need

i also dunno ask who to sign my part 6, think i will get my immediate supervisor to sign cos he approve the leave

Sharon,
ya usu everyyr he gotta travel 2 time but usu each time 3-4wk nia this time is 10mths!! n becos he is ther for trainin so cannot anyhow take leave this time becos is givin birth tt y they willin to gave him a wk but also dunno when to take cos 1 wk is v short n our waiting time might take 2 wk
but Dec his trainin base will be close for 1-2wk so he will come back durin Dec lor...

Pegsfur,
durin the tour the gal told me only after they clean up the baby den can take pic etc... my friend in Mt A they allow them to take pic/video after the labour while they cleanin th ebaby wor..

So will bb cry 1st or hubby cut the cord 1st?

Er .. i dun fancy hubby filming my 'sister' lah .. just thot that it'd be quite memorable to film and hear bb's 1st cry after coming out

piggy,
not bad, you still can get BB to bond with daddy webcam...
My bb only sees his dad for less than 30 days since conceive till now.

I also have headache now cos trying for natural birth so if wait until have signs of birth then he fly back might be too late already, but he cannot take so much leave to come and wait.

my kolig told me a trick wor, she say just arrange for dh to be back around W37-W38, then pretend to have contractions and go to hospital. Then when there, request for induce. that's what she did.

Jac, my dh applied for his leave since February after discussing with his supervisors when he decided to send me back here to have my bb. Thank God, they allowed him 2 months leave but he will still need to carry out his analysis here when he is home.

hm.. how come my HR dint ask me to sign anything??
i just fill up the company leave form stated take ML from 1/8 to oct for 10 weeks thats all !

kikilala, you can always speak to your gynae and tell gynae you want to induce as daddy's schedule is busy. Discuss and see when is the best time to induce lor.

kikilala,
ya lor heng got webcam to communication norm i will jus play the video i recorded when my HBstill ard to let bb hear his daddy voice lor...
actually i was thinkin if i wan to induce instead of waiting at least no need to wait n wait in vain but dunno if possible anot will check with my gynae this sat...

Regg,my co also no need fill anything at this stage i jus need to submit my application for ML now base on my EDD den when i return den i submit the actual day i start my ML...

mashy

Do I need to store in the fridge? Or can just store at room temp?

mich

That's very funny... Maybe ur PD just dun wanna give FM?

jul, ya lor, it was very stressful!!! In the end, I did supplement a couple of feeds, but I also went to see the lactation consultant who helped me correct the latching and my bf problems were solved.

pegsfur

U r gog to buy bath tub right?

I went to Ikea yest. Their bath tub is $12. But what I liked abt it is the rubber strips on the inside, to prevent BB from sliding in the water... And also some rubber skids on the outside to reduce the bath tub slipping ard on the floor.

Not sure if the Toyogo bath tub has that? If u go & see the Toyogo one, lemme know k? Coz I can;t decide which to get. Toyogo one only $10 hor?

Ok, maybe i'll just get hubby to start filming after he cut the cord. I'm only afraid hubby dunno how to switch between the cam and video mode .. he's not a techie person.

This morning had that pain in the groin again ... i can literally feel bb's head rubbing against my bone leh .. pelvic bone? Then now the whole groin area feels very heavy, u know that kind of heavy feeling when u r in yr 1st 2 days of heavy menses?

jul,

Ok, if i go toyogo, I'll let u know how is it .. but prob have to wait till sunday
Ya, toyogo's tub is $10.

Jul_in_week28,

FM Samples

Last time, when i had my #1 in Raffles Hospital, they give me the bottle ready mixed milk for me to bring home.

pegsfur

I everyday also have that groin pain thing. And BB isn't even head down yet. I think he really is too fat.

Last nite I cudn;t sleep b/c my tummy hurt so badly. Like he was drilling me with his elbows or fingers or feet. Not kicking, just like something prodding me *sigh*

Thanks! I dun think I will be rushing to get the bath tub also lah, so I'll wait for ur Sun updates

jul,

Hahaha ... ya, yr bb is really big size compared to mine

Ya, nowadays i always feel bb moving around, his limbs rubbing against my tummy. If he kicks or punch, he really gives a good hard kick/punch leh, the type which will really shake me up.

I measured myself yesterday ... 40.5 inch tummy

Regg: u got urself a good deal. The cordlife salesperson said the March bb fair is 2888 or 2988 ( i cna't remember) and the price has gone up liao.

sharon: ya, i leave the Part 2 -child details blank. HR also asked me to leave Part 6 blank, they will fill up for me.

pegsfur

Ooh u still measure ur tummy ah? I'm in denial.. Have not measured myself since before preggie hahaha.

tulip

Oh thanks for organising the BP. I also got a cfm-ation email that we'll get the extra free bottle.

regg, piggytoh.,
its a form from MCYS/CPF cos i see this 2 logos...muz declare so that govt will pay back company for the additional ML we taking

yen2008.
i fill up liao...haha...dunno correct anot
just send down

jul,

Hahaha ... ya, cos i took a video of my tummy moving when Ovann was kicking inside and put it on FB. My bro saw and said my tummy is huge! So he asked me to measure and see if it's a plasma tv. I was like ??? Den he said 42" mah ... see if i've hit the mark already or not? I nearly strangle him.

donkeymami & piggytoh, regarding the braun thermometer, I stil have not receive response from Jomum.

Can you pls ask her to check her email and email me the responses?

I wanna buy the Braun thermometer but I could not post in her thread.

re: bath tub
i neva buy...i tink i use the red obiang tub dat my mum gave me during my wedding...cos during wedding my mum suppose to buy bath tub, toothbrush, sewing kit, etc...she say shld use dat tub...so tink i will make do wif it

pegsfur,
i saw ur video!
i also wan film but cant capture it lei...by the time i film then my bb will stop moving...when i stop filming then he start moving! arghh...

sharon,

It's always like dat de!! I've also tried a few time previously but like you, it stopped when i took out the cam, and when i put it back, he started moving again.

It so happened that day Ovann was very active, kept on moving in my tummy, so i quickly video it
I even managed to video 4 clips but i put the shortest one on FB in case it starts to bore people