(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi All, Good afternoon,

I'm new in this thread. Have been with the thread for sometimes but have not post any message yet.
I'm quite worry about the H1N1. Do you guys avoid going out during this period?

Joycec

Hey..you can also feel tapping movement is it?
I recently found out some tapping movement...i tot what happen?
So I ask bb r u having hiccups?
Hahah...

========================

Sharon

My mum and MIL said by 3rd trimester can drink something cooling liao le.
That’s why now I drink luo han guo and also barley and coconut.

Liang teh I think cannot. Cos there was 1 time I go to medical hall buy those drinks, the uncle said pregnant don drink liang teh.

When I'm gg to give birth around 1 mth before, my MIL will go to those medical hall to buy herbs for me to drink.
That one said good for bb skin.. its part of cleansing bb skin.. to make it cooling.

========================

Babys

Your bb also same as me ah?
Haha...
Ya lor.. my one sometimes one whole day active leh.
Than I realize next day, it kicks lesser like sleeping. Haha..

But I talk to my bb and said cannot always kicking no rest. Must sleep.. else no good. Haha...

========================

carefree, we cant post msg there neither. if u interested u can transfer $ to her a/c then email her ur transaction # if i'm not wrong batch 6 still got one more slot.

donkeymami, oh ic. I emailed her she no response. If I traneferred her the $$ and she don chk her mail and I cant contact her then how.

$$ gone liao ley.

sbb,
wat kinda of herbs can drink during last 1 mth?
or juz go medical hall ask?
dat day i went buy those "gan mao cha" for hubby, then the medical shop uncle also ask if its for myself..i say no, then he say ok cos i cant drink

Sharon,
i tink i will only need to fill up the form when i am back from my ML bah.. hee i am also usin the bath tub tt my mum got me durin my weddin no need waste $$ to buy another 1...

Hey ladies...

I heard that those pregnant ladies or children who are infected will be going to KK Hospital wor.. that is what I heard from 938 Live radio.

They got the updated news everyday.

SHaron

i also don kw..but my mother in law said she just go to medical hall they will know.. maybe you can try to ask..
but gan mo cha and also liang cha cannot drink

carefree, dun worry. Piggy can help u post a msg in her spree. sometime she took 1-2days to reply or she will post her reply in her spree.

ask her to reserve a slot for me. I will transfer to her these 2 days. $56.50. But can ask these questions for me:
1. does the thermometer include 2 AA batteries - 21 lens filters and cap ?

2. Does it have warranty?

3. If I want to order, I transfer S$56.50 to her account first either DBS or UOB account?

Carefreelife,
warranty i am sure it wun be cover. but i will jus help u post u look out for her reply k. btw u need to transfer the $$ to her a/c to confirm the slot 1..

SBB,
my mum told me after the baby is born got a powder buy from chinese medicine hall for baby skin 1 wor seems like every family difference practise:p

Jac,
ya still workin lor cannot dun work la if not no $$ haha... btw make sure ur HB left his IC with u leh if not cannot register ur baby birth cert... heng the gal here told me if not by then i sure headache.... if my HB finish this course he might be posted to France for another 1 yr lor so i pray hard he not selected for tt hahah...

sbbL yeah lor.. haha... but she quite guai now, she sleeps at night, doesnt disturb me..

pegsfur: same here... mine doesnt move long enough for me to film.. but when i yell for dh to come feel, she stops. hahaha....

yeah the kids who have h1n1 are at KKH.. dunno why they put them there. During SARS, the ward for kids with SARS was at CDC... dunno why now at KKH..

piggy,
ya.. i call to check wit the hospital already.. so will ask him to leave it with me.. oh, so after serving yr ML will you quit yr job? and i also havent tell my company tat i will be leaving.. hai 'fan fan' cos if i resign now like stupid.. forgo the ML.. so i plan to take than later go back tok to my boss after 3 months of ML.

regg,
hmm.. than hav to serve notice hor but can compensate the company if you dun wan to serve notice ma? i was hoping they can release me earlier

Regg,
dunno leh was thinkin to work until due dun wan to waste the ML:p
will see how it goes..

Jac,
i am tinkin of switchin job but can only start the job hunt after gettin my yrend bonus if not wasted leh the ML.. hmm u goin over to join ur HB huh?

piggy,
ya lor.. he wan me and bb to go over.. cos he will be there for 2 yrs.. but later come back i think my brain rusty liao.. cannot work.. haha

piggytoh,
i also wan change my job after my ML..

jac,
wah 2 yrs quite long lei...i will wan follow my hubby if he is posted for so long

Jac,
at least u can still follow i wan follow also cannot... but u also mus wait till baby 4-5mth den travel better mah cos baby 1st few mth immune is v low.. u go earlier for ur ML den after u serve ur 1mth notice jus nice mah

sharon,
ya lor.. 2 yrs quite long but expense over there also expensive.

piggy,
ya i will take 1 month b4 my due date.. hee.. now go work also sian.. every morning squeeze bus squeeze MRT..

Jac,
ya lor now everyday i drag myself to work also... but at least u will receive some allowance 1... i still gotta wait till my HBclear all his course den i can follow him to oversea

Jac,
can.. but i wont, cos i need to serve 6 weeks notice to company.

Piggy, me thinking to switch co too but seems like only can do it early jan 10.

change topic a bit:
nipple cream:
can we use now huh?? cos now i realise sometimes my nipple a bit dry leh.. anyone here hav the same problem??

jac,
most companies will pay like half of last drawn salary if u follow ur hubby there? so at least still got some income?

re: leave
im goin on leave in 3 weeks time! yeah then can rest at home liao

sharon,
nope.. hubby is in govt sector so allowance for wife is fixed.. and bb no allowance.. but is also gd la.. at least i can be a fulltime mummy for 2 years..

Thanks to the gals who feedback-ed on the ready mix bottles of FM. Okie now I a bit clearer, not so blur. I think I will try to ask for that at the hosp or PD & hide them somewhere from CL haha.

donkeymami,
im clearing my annual leave first..then maternity leave..hehee

jac,
also good mah...1st 2 yrs is the most impt growing up phase, then u can concentrate on taking care of ur bb...i also wan be SAHM but i cant

Jul, if your got MIL u have to hide that from CL and MIL.

last time, i keep the milk bottle :p never give milk bottle hahahaha

shirley

Aiyoh... But I think MIL ok. Coz SIL also BF and she nvr make noise or pressure her to use FM leh. Think I just have to worry abt CL lah.

But if I'm hiding the FM bots, doesn't matter how many pple. Just keep the location a secret can liao haha.

mashy, since u will go by c-sec mayb 1st night u dun BF bb at night jz day time..then 2 night u see hw's ur condition then decide lor.