(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

very vexed! stupid colleague of mine keeping pushing his work to me.. ppl send email to him ask him to find quote.. he push to me! bloody sissy!!

more or less abit onli... cos he join earlier than me..

i think not onli women who are not married have problems.. men over certain age also have problem.. he is 39 and unattached!! No gf, no wife, no flat, no car... stingy somemore

Bean, doesn't your boss supervisor ask him to stay home? He is really irresponsible to do that.

Janice, if he is not of higher ranking than you, you dont have to do it for him. Just send it back to him and cc your supervisor.

mashy,
same flight no necessary all quarantine 1 only the few row be4 n after the person need to quarantine.. .

Bean,
try to keep a distance from him lor some pp r like tt 1 if they self quarantine they gotta use their own leave mah...

pris, in singapore office onli me and him.. the big boss in Australia.. jus keeping fingers cross that the new system will be implemented very fast cos by then the system will auto generate the work load.. cannot push here push there.. if he dun wan to do let him be.. at most affect his work performance.. !! argh.. sorry complain a bit

Janice, it is ok. Coz he sounded like my unmarried bil, always taichi-ing his work and complaint why other get promotion and he hardly.

Aiya he the boss himself and super workaholic type .He back 3 days already and last night received call say he is very near to the female H1N1 , werid why MOH nvr call him stay at home only call him wear mask . Wah lau make me worry ,

Bean, they are supposed to quarantine at home, no wear mask only. You can call up the MOH hotline to check. Coz it is very risky for MTBs.

MOE just give out an order that students went to affected places should quarantine at home for 7 days when school reopen.

bean

my hb's colleague who sat just 2 cubicles away also suspected case now. She just came back from Melbourne, self quarantined herself for 7 days and just yesterday when she returned to office then get fever.
I hope it's not...

I wonder if the air crew needs to be quarantined? I mean there are so many cases recently from pple coming back taking SQ, and being service staff, some of them will definitely have close contact with the infected person.

Priscilla : ya lor now I worry , I sit to my bsos less than 3m away . pray hard his ok , I scare ever call my hb if anything go wrong safe our bb , me nvm

morning mummies.

haiya, read this morning about the scotland mummy who died.. so sad.. and yet scary.. i dont think pregnant women can take anti viral meds leh...

and those pple who return to school or work, i dont think they are being responsible for wanting to follow up on their work or school work soon after their return. They are being even more irresponsible by spreading the bugs around.. hai..

Baby S, ya lor. I think we should email the Health Minister to impose quarantitine to thise who travel to affected areas coz some it is their own choice and also they go for holiday. They should not affect the whole population.

Just heard from the news today that a 3mth old baby passed away frm H1N1 in Argentina. Quite scary...

Pris
What sort of books would you recommend that we buy aside from phonics? What do you think of the discover reading for babies?

Mashy, at least, it drives back the message that those who went to affected areas or taking the flight with H1N1 cases near them should be socially responsible.

Joycec, I am using Hooked on Phonics. From baby, I read to Kai lots of different books like Eric Carle's books and lots of nursery rhymes. And Kai loves hooked on phonics which we discovered when we were in Van. You can go take a look and see.

So if air crew not quarantined, i guess that means they are ok. Hiaz .. My sis is with SQ and we gonna celebrate father's day this weekend ... i dun want to be too ks and paranoid when mtg her.

Pegsfur, usually if the flight is affected, the crews were also be quarantined.

Piggy, in our ungracious society, sometimes, we have to protect ourselves by calling up MOH to check too, it is better to be safe than sorry especially, we have 2 lives now.

Ya lor if boss hv social responsibilities all staff will follow but not all people have it . My boss hard la no children and not so comit in family bond and he the type kena then say .

Pris,
ya lor... wat to do...

Bean,
i tink if they buay zidong hor v difficult 1... lately my boss go japan den 1 of the kolig when return kena fever straight away the 1 with fever go admit hosp n my boss quarantine himself until result is out lor.. i tink the co culture play a part also...

Now my boss is deciding whether to proceed on with the trip to Aussie land. But due to the nature of my job, travelling overseas is unavoidable. She said that she will quarantine herself for 7 days if she decides to go on with the trip.

Pris,
Thanks for the recommendation. I tried reading, thought i start with Chinese cos i am worried that the little one might not know his mother tongue at all. But the "Tang Shi", most of them is also foreign to me. haha...

Pris: yeah lor... i think the quarantine is a need now, not being kiasu..

I also worried for my mum when she returns to school after school holidays..

Was asking her if she thinks there will be any parent who is kiasu, dont want their kid to miss out on school and score lesser in exams, then lie on where they have been to etc.... i am not surprised if there are such parents..

joyce: oh man... poor baby... =(

I just checked online if tamiflu etc is safe for pregnant women, they say got little research, SHOULD be safe but got the disclaimer to ask dr... but our immunities are lower now (so that our bodies wouldnt reject baby.. hmm didnt know that), so we all just gotta be more careful k...

bean

if your boss supposed to be home quarantined and he didn't, he will be charged leh. I think he'll be checked on freq to make sure that he's at home just like the sars quarantine.

babyS

tamiflu is not safe for us. That's why so many preg women died already.

joycec
i wonder if the 7 days is even effective now that my hb's colleague also suspected case...

i think pple dont wanan be quarantined now cos they have to use AL or unpaid leave right? Dont think they have quarantine leave?

SARS time have or not ah? I dunno, cos that time i working in KK, so healthcare staff got quarantine leave..

joyce, I am ordering chinese books from Pelangibooks, you interested? Their books are good. I also do tang shi, sanzijing with Kai.

Ya lor gov can issue MC or a new type of Quarantine leave meh , else no one will use their AL or who want to cut their own leave

baby s,

Ya, my sis works in polyclinic and she said preggy cannot take tamiflu. Dat's why she's equipped us with all the surgical masks, N95 masks and sanitiser as soon as this outbreak happened.

And yes, there's no quarantine leave now ... even last time during SARS oso dun have.

Babys,
for my Co if u go oversea for business purpose n u kena quarantine no deduction from own leave but for personal leisure gotta deduct from own leave...

pris

when is your hb coming back to witness your delivery? Maybe he should come back earlier in case he needs to be quarantined too (since now a lot of cases from aust)

Mashy, he is in Syd so far Syd is not affected, he will be back on 1 July. He already gotten the mask, so he will wear the mask once he is near the airport and all the way back here.

Dun you think that the influenza seems more out of control compared to SARS? Somehow, for SARS we are able to contain them, symptoms are more obvious. But this time round, everything seems so uncertain.

I am worried too, cos i have ultra sensitive nose due to this pregnancy, esp at this last trimester. Seen the doc a few times for my flu. I really hope that this influenza can be over soon and not mutated into another dangerous strain.

Piggy, that should be the way. And we still have lots of people still went on hols to the affected areas and when they returned still being socially irresponsible.

Baby S, he could not come back early, his research experiment is on and he needs all the data and also ask him to take all the precaution like the mask etc.