(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mashy, I remember Kai could tell all the name of Thomas and friends and their train colours, numbers and how they are like when he was like 2 to 2.5 years old before he outgrew them, though he could still tell me all of them but he is now into planes haahaa.

babyS
your baby is ok lah. Mine was 1.4kg at week 28. Now he is 1.9kg at week 32.

Pris
what do you read to kai? Like in hospital after birth? how long do i have to read a day? what type of books should i read? haha very hard for me to read kids story without falling asleep myself T_T the thing i do more often now is watch fighting shows (like Terminator, Heroes) lol scared bad influence to baby!

Mickey,
wow ur baby really big wor...

BabyS,
1.2kg still ok la mine 1.3kg at wk 28:p

Pris,
u still orderin the books from m'sia?? if not i will order from the spree:p

Pris,
icic ok ok .... maybe i order a bit from the spree first when u orderin u let me know again i will revise my order again thanks.

I'm having water retention and my feet are swollen.

mickey

wow! Your bb is big! When i delivered my boy at 35 weeks, he's just 2.8kg.

pink
i was shivering from the side effects of the epidural to notice what's going on in the operating theatre. Totally didn't feel the cut nor notice anything going on other than anticpating the birth of my boy. :p SO don't worry. Also, if u do epidural, your hb can be with u. If u do GA, he can only wait outside.

shirley
fucicort is a steroid. My boy was prescribed that for his eczema.

for c-section, the epidural is for numbing the lower part of body right? but baby is cut out from bikini line hor? wont feel the pain? @_@

reira

won't feel the pain lah. Your legs will have no feeling. Machiam like the legs don't belong to u. But sometimes there can be mistakes and you're only half numbed. So u can still feel the pain on the other side.

Mickey,

Don't worry la, perhaps your bb's weight will not increase as much in the weeks to come. There's nothing you can't do except to control your diet now anyway. SO not point worrying

mickey,
did ur gynae say muz do c-section? or still can do normal delivery?

babyS,
yah lor..weird rite? but tink i can cont eating...hehee...cos my baby dun really seem dat big when compared to the babies here

Back from gynae appt. BB weight was 2.1kg @ 33wks
Also booked 4bedded wif TMC according to gynae usually will get free upgrade to 2beds..

GSB test will do again 2wks later which i'm in wk35.

Hi all, sorry to intrude.

I have a Medela PIS with warranty expiring 30Sep2009.

The pump is in good condition and comes with the following:

- Motor unit with 2 phase expression pumping
- Cooler bag with ice block
- 4 bottles with lids
- 2 tubings
- 2 valves and membranes
- Original box
- 2 breastshields, however,
for hygiene purpose, i suggest that you get new breastshields as the softfit breastshields after frequent sterilizing, may not look so new.

Will throw in the following as well since I'm stopping breastfeeding.
- 5 new membranes and 1 new valve (worth $20+, still in orginal packaging but opened)
-one new pack of Medela Quick clean breastpump and accessories wipe (shd be worth abt $15 or more)
-4 new Medela Micro Steam bags (shd be worth $15 or more)
-one new pair of lilypadz (box opened but unused still new and still on the adhesive plastic pad, shd be worth more than $30)
-2 extra sets of Medela bottle caps and lids (used before)

selling at $480. interested, pls pm me.

Reira
For the next 7 weeks, I have to control my diet.
No more carbo.... which means no more rice, bread, noodles etc.
When I delivered my daughter at 40weeks, she was 3.14kgs.

BabyS
Will learn from you. If feel hungry, I will eat plain crackers.

Pris
That is why I feel so depressed.
Gynae said it is dangerous to have a big bb for natural birth.

Daph
I'm praying, AMEN!

Donkeymami
I booked the TCM one-bedded today.
So that hb and daughter can stay with me.

Mashy,

Saw your comments that there can be mistakes and only half numb. You mean the gyne make mistakes during the op??

Pink,
Like you, I'll have to do a c-section too and in two minds about epidural or GA. Gyne recommended epidural coz she said the recovery will be faster. But today attended prenatal class, teacher recommended GA coz can also be up and about just as fast too for some pple.

But the tot that can know what's happening freaks me out leh.

For those who did C-section, how long is the procedure and is it "bearable" to know what's happening? My hubby is not keen to accompany me anyway :p

have got the following for sale:

Frisomum @ $10 (good for pregnant mum)

Similac MuM @ $15 (good for pregnant mum)

Nan 1 HA for infants @ $34

ALL BRAND NEW, UNOPENED!!!

joia, c section very fast. Go in close ur eyes. Done liao.

Btw just to let all of u know that if u have last min c section by gynae, u can claim insurance. I just found out from my insurance agt. But mine cant claim cos I opt for it.

Mickey, I think my gynae ask me to control not bcos my BB is big. Is that I am big. Now I am thinking of slimming liao, but can;t stop eating lei. Can't help it. My hb don't allow me to eat durians. But I have craving for chocolate. Hahaha.

GA is better la. LA will freak me out too. Cos u will be hearing things and can see the reflection also from the lightings. Of cos we are human. We definitely curious. I won't even take chance lo. Hehe. I also kia see type la.

Pris, u very hardworking. I even have the GD cards. But I am so lazy to practise with my boy. Kinda waste of money. Lousy mummy.

Mickey, haahaa, my boy needs to go to school, I dont want him to spend the whole day in hospital with me coz I think hospital has lots of germs. And dh also needs to do his work back here.

Yoko, dh and I have a policy, when we start on anything, we will complete it and we are seeing the product/fruit of our hardwork. Thankfully, Kai loves books and enjoys reading lots and lots of them be it with us or on his own. But again, he is also a very mischievous and cheery little fellow who has his fun and imagination when he plays haahaa.

Chintz, welcome.

Pris

Looks like only Reading is suitable for babies till 18 mths old hor?

reira

Wah ur tags very kuazhang. "Under penalty of law" leh! But hor, the colour looks diff from the BP photos. Urs look more soft pink, while the other looks more bright pink? Maybe camera lah hor?

Haha if u wanna buy another one, then u get another design lah. Dun get the same one.

She din really say how frequent. She just said to drink to cool the body which is like a furnace haha. So maybe every individual must monitor. If u very very ehaty can drink more. If u r more liang, then drink once a week bah.

mickey

Jiayou! I can feel how depressed u r. I was also very very down when doc said need to control carbs coz BB getting too big. 1.4kg at not yet 28 weeks. But I haven't been controlling etc *uh oh*

Jul, then you will move on to Hooked on Phonics pre-kindy etc. I have been reading to Kai before he was borned.

Piggy, haahaa, when you have a handle a 5 yr old active boy as well but thankfully, he allowed me to nap in the afternoon, he either reads, plays, draws or does his homeschooling work.

mashy, must pray for a good anaesthetician. The one that I had last time was really good, I dun feel the pain even when he inserted the needle.

Pris,
actuallly i am v tired from a day of work but i jus cant sleep well
really hope it Aug alr can faster see my baby keke..

joia

it happens very quickly and u won't freak out lah coz there's a screen blocking your view. Maybe your hb may faint from the sight of blood though. hahah.

Morning ladies

piggy,
I oso din sleep well yesterday .... woke at 3.30am, went toilet, came back, massage my aching back, den only went back to sleep at 4.30am
Tired now oso.

Mashy, yalor, it is important, I had a good one too haahaa but I cant remember his name now haahaa. I remember by about 2 to 3pm, I was very mobile liao.

Mashy, you got c-sect? Coz mine was natural w epidural and no assisted forceps or vacuum. I was told to stay in bed till the afternoon and call the nurse to help when I need to get down the bed. But by 2-3pm, I was able to walk well on my own so I was able to go to see Kai at nursery and request to bring him to the room haahaa.

Pegsfur,
abt same lor i woke up once to pee even thou v tired but jus cant get back to sleep turn n toss dunno until wat time den doze off den this mornin i am so tired....

Die la my boss when in the same flight as one of the H1N1 now he wear mask as he received call from MOH to do so . I so worry leh . He should be auto ma stay at hm . some more I also near to his place