(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

donkeymami,
thanks. i jus post can only pay tonight hope i am in time to be in batch 5

oh gosh donkey..dun scared me..

errrh.. but really leh... dat time i was like looking at calendar.. den realised wk34 is in july... n it's quite common multiples deliver frm wk34 onwards.. :S

nooooooooooooooooooo~ me not ready yet!

oh.. but then agn.. dat time when i was hospitalised.. my gynae seems quite confident.. n picked a wk38 delivery for me. (dun tink i can carry till then bah).

anyways.. c how on tue.... wat dates we will get. heeee~

fatbobo, haha cos nw is GSS mah..so prob u can start ur shopping now since u nit to buy 2 shares instead of one heehee so it could b a big saving for u

chintz,
$140 after 20%..yes KP member...else its 15%...original is $170

hi fat bobo,
how r ur twins doing...actually i haf been wondering...for twins, they are in the same waterbag or r they separated? can they touch each other inside ur tummy? hehee...dumb qn but i really dunno

re: braun thermomter
seems like i shld go get one too....saw at guardian n robinsons $140++

re:Kiddy Palace
anyone needs to check wat item on discount or not? let me noe...i can walk there during lunch to help u all confirm
juz tell me wat items u wan?

yep... GSS.. but then.. prob is i cant really walk much... *sigh*

will slowly get things in place de... hee.. thanks ya~

hiayo.. nw my left side of tummy protruding out.. my left bb's back pushing out i tink...
haha.. i paiseh to walk ard like that now liao!

=.=

carefree,
u can email her directly...

fatbobo,
but u better get all the necessary be4 u have more difficulties walkin ard...

I have not really started buying the baby clothes yet. I saw the checklist that was posted up. Would anyone be kind enough to advise the quantity of the tops, bottoms etc to be purchase.

by the way, thanks for all the info on diapers and baby wipes. it is definitely useful for a first time mother like me.

getting a bit nervous right now...dunno why. this is technically my 2nd pregnancy so therefore keeping my fingers cross till i see the little one out in this world on 12 Aug if nothing goes wrong.

i juz sign up FB.. but i din post pics.. my fat pics inside were posted by my sis de... sometime back liao le... hehe. i din really take photo oso.. cos eversince i got preggy.. i very very very seldom put on lens n makeup..so dun like to take ugly pics.. heee~

but hor.. i tink my tummy quite compact looking leh.....

anyhow.. u all add me la......
msn: [email protected]
fb: [email protected]

btw.. tink my pet in fb dying le.. bahahaha.. din attend to her at all.. LOL~

hi Daph,

going to see my gynae this sat. see what he has to say about bb's edd. if it is early wonder if he will have the same birth date as me...5 aug. easier for husband to remember our birthdays.

donkeymami
My gynae went on an overseas trip leh.. But the nurse @ my gynae's clinic say it's safe to eat cos they also give tat... Should b ok la hor?

hi bobo, nice to hear from you.

On wednesday, i went for my 31st week checkup, baby is 1.67 kg. also did a blood test to test my iron level and is below average. My value is 10, normal range is 11.0 to 14.0. Need to increase to 2 iron tablets a day now.

The blood test cost me $15, detailed scan is another $80. Next visit is 29 June, 34th week visit. So fast .... Scary ...

joeey,
congrats ur baby is growin well :p ya last trim is usu v fast

Re: Photoshoot
have jus booked studioloft for my bloom shoot in July any1 goin studioloft also???

joeey,
my dr was telling me that normal delivery we will lose 200-400cc of blood, (blood donation is 150cc per pack) so must really increase our haemoglobin in 3rd tri, if not will be very weak after birth.

My mum ask me to eat "hum" wor. she say last time when she is preggie she eat lots of "hum". but I thought "hum" is off-limit for us???

re: babysafe mattress at KP
i juz went to check...confirm got the 20% off

re: avent bottles trade in promo at KP
KP also having promo for avent bottles...trade in old bottles (any brand)
after trade in, its 3 x 125ml at $17 ($24.20)and 3 x 260ml at $17.90 (up $25.20)

kikilala,
huh i thot cannot eat cockles? cos hep B? i dun dare to take the risk wor.. if u wan eat i tink can only take those fully cooked 1 but wun be nice liao..

my gynae neva prescribe me any iron pills at all lei...how to noe if i haf enuff iron??

last time when do blood donation, they always say i low iron...

sharon,
ur gynae nv prescribe u iron ah? actually if u belong to low iron group u can go buy from pharmacy 1... if not eat more meat?

went for my 32 weeks visit on tues... bb #2 is now 1916g based on the scans and i've put on 5kg+... next visit in 3 weeks' time! really can start counting down already! i've been having BH - but i believe its largely because i'm still bfing #1. anyone packed hospital bag oredi? i lost my list of things to pack!

have not been logging on due to the useless maid - she has already been redeployed to another employer and i'm collecting my new maid today! hopefully this new one can make it and i dun have to change maid again!

sharon,
My doctor gave me multivits with high iron content. (I think 200mg), not separate iron tablets, I also try to eat more dark green veggie.

lala and hum belong to the same family right? I also dont know can eat lala but I did sneak abit from those BBQ stall... sambal lala...its yummy!

I have the hepA/B jabs already. I would like to think that its fine to eat.

my dr also never give me separate iron tabs, its all inside the multi vit liao..

but i know when u are eating high iron stuff, dont take with calcium, cos calcium decreases the absorption of iron..

piggytoh, maybe she did but i forgot. i usually take my tablets after lunch ... i thought after i eat, the body will do its work :p

piggytoh/mashy/kikilala,
no iron pills given...im only 29 weeks...i only eat multivit and the fish oil...2 types...but dunno the iron content...the multivit is pink in colour one

n i eat my multivit wif my milk every morn lei...oh no...then the iron not absorbed liao