(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur,
My dr told me can still eat fruits as they are natural sugars wah! so I never control that!!! :p
just ate very sweet jackfruit this morning... oh no... but satisfied lah

kiki,

I had wholemeal bread with cheese & ham, a jollibean cheese pancake and a cup of tow huay jui
Oh, or sometimes i can oso take the peanut pancake ... tested before, level still ok

kiki,

How come our docs tell us diff things? But apparently, fruits oso high in sugar content although it is natural sugars, as seen from my numerous tests. I was even told to stick to only guavas, and to avoid at all cost - durians and mangoes

jules
actually i've been drinking coconuts since 2 weeks ago. (week 30 that time) like 3 times a week. yesterday bought a few more and drank one. i am trying my best not to drink it again today!!

Hi ladies, what is this GD stuff about?
i jst glance through only..cos now a bit free can do that..

At 28 weeks hor...my fingers and toes start to get swollen liao le. my god..swollen ok but than go water bubbles like that makes it so itchy..only itchy in the day time..

trying not to touch them. haha..
===============

Jules

My mum said 3rd trimester can drink coconuts liao le but must eat the skin inside also wor..

at 7mth i started to eat 1 mth once.. they said when nearer can eat 2x 1 mth.. depends on person..

cos now i very heaty... drinking barley and luo han guo. haha..

pegsfur, i already completed (blood test) all my reading for this week on Monday :p

So this week can rest liao
(

pegsfur,

5.5 is good ^^

as long as i take home cook food, i will be around there. So these days, i bring my lunch to work.

sbb
ohh!! so ur mom said cant eat the meat inside ah? :D I love the meat lor. lol so worried cannot eat haha

huh... one month only can eat 2 times? i ate so often leh!! wondering if there is any side effect.

haiz, told my hubby not to buy so many coconuts liao. he got 3 (1 week worth). now i cant control myself from taking one out of the fridge haha

pegsfur, r u eating big apple like 'fuji' apple? bcoz my dietition said, big apple take half, small apple take 1.

As long as the size not bigger then tennis ball u can eat one.

reira,
huh u ate so much coconut? v cooling 1 leh.. my mum ask me to eat only after 32wk between wk 32 to 36 eat no more than 3 leh...

oohhh... I better limit my fruits intake to papaya and guava. Will start on coconut soon too.
maybe that's why my sugar level now at borderline.

wow it seem tat alot of ppl are chatting over here.. Jus 1 morning n so much post... this is my third preg.. feeling so tired n hoping to deliver soon.. jus pray tat my boy will not be a premature baby like his sister who cant wait to see the world when she turn 34 weeks

arrg...just letting out my fustration!! so hot.. even sitting in the office!! think i'm going to get myself some ice-cream.. been eating it quite frequently this few days.. noe is not good but i cant stand e heat.. anyone got better solution??

Jacqueline, you not bad liao, you still can enjoy your ice-cream, just now i can only see my colleagues eating ice-cream.

have to control my sugar level.

I think this weather will continue until Sep .... so we have to hide ourself in air-con room during our confinement period.

this morning i heard tt this yr the temp is higher durin summer compare to previous yr n this heat is goin to last till Sept!!!!!! chaim our confinement is not goin to be any better..

angela> u noe wat.. today i heard the news and it say this hot weather will last till sep lor.. that means will be the time most of us r doing the confinement...

piggy

i never believe our mets services. Whenever they say 'expect more rain', the next few days will be hot and sunny. When they say 'expect more sun', it'll start to rain. haha. Don't know if they're too lousy or ST takes too long to publish the news.

Maybe the hot spell may just pass us by the time our confinement comes. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Are you all going to take 16 weeks of paid maternity leave in one shot? Or split into 8 weeks, and go back to work and clear it within the stipulated period?

For my case here, my department having one Korean Boss + 3 accounting staffs (incl me), and three of us are pregnant!

My EDD is 14 Aug, the other one is 28 Aug and one more in end Sep, my boss asked us whether can go back to do the month end closing and preparing report, because he is not going to hire any temp staff in our department.

Regg:
Hello!!! i receive the booties liao!!! very VERY VERY nice la... hahaha.

**too long nv come online liao.. so wads the topic about now?? coconut water????

Jacqueline,

during my last visit, i did check with my gynae about GD, whether i can take those confinement food or not. She said once i give birth i can eat anything liao.

She also turn over to my husband said, "buy her chocolate and let her eat in the delivery room, once she give birth."

jac > realli hope it will not be so hot during our confinement.

mashy > ya yakult float ... i also nvr try before.

are you ladies EDD is in early or late august.

shirley> yr gynae so cute.. ask yr hubby to buy u yr fav chocolate when you go give birth.. mayb by doing so u got motivation and can hav a fast and smooth delivery..

shirley > I will clear in one shot 16 weeks cos worried that if take half end up no time to clear the rest. Wow your department all got pregnant at the same time.

shirley

sure or not. Maybe if natural can lah. They forbade me to eat or drink anything after i deliver by c-section leh. Say scared i vomit. Fed up, i was so hungry and tired after that and they still forbade me to eat.

MAshy,
After all forecast is only estimation but it is a fact tt this yr the weather is much hotter last few yr this time highest is only 31 deg but this yr on average is 34 deg.

SHirley,
i am goin to take all since i stil got 6 days of CL to clear after i return.. my boss din spoke to me howi wan to utilise my MIL in fact he assume i goin to take all but for ur case so many of u preg a bit diff la...

Jac,
i have been takin chocolate on n off manz.. i love chocolate keke..

Angela> mind is in end aug.. but my MIL keep saying bb will come out on National day.. faint.. she has been repeating this lor.. dunno how to answer her back.. hai..

jac

haha, looks like we've a lot of MILs here who are in self denial. No need to say anything lah, just wait till u deliver lor. Hopefully not on National Day! :p

mashy,

I still remember the way i told my boss, i said, Mr Kim we have a good news to tell you, but to you it is bad news ..... hahahaha

I'm looking at my feet now and it looks so foreign! Dont look like my old feet at all. imagine a swollen size 34 feet... the ankle is the same width as the calf which is the same width as the knee... really like little elephant leg. sign....

piggytoh
yah i eat quite often haha but i am very hot leh. actually whats the bad effect of drinking too much cooling stuffs?