(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mashy
The netted one kind is good enough right?

Bbmaking
I also term my baby as my little miracle. God is great. I want a 2nd one soon as I am no t young anymore. I don't mind a 2nd time cesarian as long as bb is safe. Ok do update after u consult the gynae on Friday

babymaking,

I also cheong Bejewelled in facebook. Competeting with my DH and family..but I always could not get past 100k

pink
yep, know what you mean abt age. the DS scare when we did our screening scared the wits out of me, and the only way to avoid that is to have kids as early as possible, for us in our mid thirties - we don't have the luxury of time.

my main concern is that will the womb rupture due to expansion of 2nd bb growing cos of the c sect scar(if we have 2nd one too soon after 1st one), another real concern is that if the placenta for the 2nd baby attaches itself into the c sect scar, it may result in placenta abruption & a non viable baby and worse still result in hysterectomy in order to save the mother's life.

my little precious is my little miracle too..

was trying for very long w medication and jabs, but nothing helps.. i missed the medication for that cycle and was convinced to go to TCM if the cycle fails..

only use e ovulation strip n preseed for the 1st time n we strike.. our little miracle indeed..

dolce
i got 200,000 before, that's the highest i been, one contact i have got up to 2 million points - damn craxy impossible lor.

what's yr FB addy?

pink

i don't like the netted one that i have coz my boy kept sliding down and his butt kept touching the floor. Had another rocker which i felt was safer and i used that more often.

Re: 2nd bb after c-section
My friend had a bb in Sep 07 via c-section. Then delivered another one Jan 09. Her #1 was barely 6mths when she got preg again. 2nd one also c-section. And she's also my age, mid thirties.

pinkmama, i found my FP bouncer a lifesaver for #1. got it as a full mth present actually.. my girl was v happy sitting/lying in it and it soothed her. she didnt really like the netted one leh.. not sure why.

mashy, not napping = smart meh? i always thought adequate sleep is v v crucial for brain dev. hence, kinda worried cos my girl doesnt really clock 12 hrs of sleep in total the whole day!

envy envy.. ur boy really can sleep! is it true that boys are generally easier to feed and put to sleep? ie, once they are full, they will just zzzz... ? my girl was a very fussy baby leh.. from birth, even after a full feed, she wont go to sleep immediately.. will stay awake and expect to be entertained. cant leave her alone also.. if this #2 ends up the same way i think i will jus die la. dunno how to handle 2 like that..

yen, maybe flower basket cheaper? i think there are 6 bottles of chicken essence nestled inside.. but thats it! so cheapo huh.. we definitely dont get to choose what kinda hamper we want!

babymaking,

WOW !!! you are so good !!! 200,000 !!
How did you do that ? Teach me a trick or two so that I can win my DH.
if you go to the group that Tas has create in FB, Im already in there, you can add me from there.
Otherwise its [email protected]

jules

boys are more active. they run abt when they're awake. And some boys don't sleep either. My boy is an exception. But when he's awake, he's a little energiser rabbit. very active and high metabolic rate. I think not sleeping makes them smarter coz they learn more and are exposed to more things.

He just woke up. Exactly 4hrs nap today.

Thks mashy for the info. Will go shop around for a bouncer this weekend. I still got lots of stuff to buy.

Joyful, bbmaking,mashy
Let's countdown together.....to meeting our little miracles

im slowly adding u all onto my FB....

yen2008,
ur email add is wrong?

re: facebook
i stop playing bejeweled cos keep gettin stuck at the same score one....playin restaurant city now

Im playing all sorts of games in FB...
Restaurant City / Bejewelled / Barn Buddy / Mafia War / Mouse Hunt / Who Has The Biggest Brain etc etc......

Hey hey, do post the most update pic in facebook! So we can see the progress of the stomach development..hehehehe..

The one I had was taken when im abt 5-6 mths...
Now im at 31 weeks

babymaking,
i also scared to try too soon for subsequent csec, so my gals (and this boy) are all 22 mths apart. My 3rd preg ended up v near the old wound and my gynae did warn us about the dangers of keeping the pregnancy (as you stated in your post) as well as higher risk of miscarriage. We decided to carry on, but in the end, lost the bb at about 8wks. Thank god this pregnancy settled in a safe place within the womb and progressing well so far.

pink:wow 7 weeks to go tats fast!!!!!loads of stuffs to prepare

kikilala:no need pre training for using the tub and ring,it comes with CD so can play and watch,follow instructions

water needs to be slughtly warmer and bb 1 month old can use liao

mashy:harrr dun say tat le..........its only june!!!!! take care ,humm maybe dun walk to much?????or talkt o bb????

I added myself into the EDD AUG 2009 group already.

many of us in 30s are having precious babies... its really more difficult when you pass the big 3!

BTW, my mum was preggie with my sis about 12 month after c-sec with me. 30 years ago the c-sec opening is vertical and very long! (really like from belly button downwards!)
After TTC for so long, now I really believed that babies are god's gift!

childcare leave
anyone know when will this starts? like if baby is born in aug, does it means immediately when baby born, there'll be 4 days childcare leave? or does it starts on the month baby is born?

my hubby believes that it is 4 days childcare leave when baby is born. but i dont think company will be so stupid lor?

Jules

The portion for Lavish is v little compare to Neo garden. But the food is v v nice...

Donkey

I also get the themometer from Jgal. That time she was saying she still have some extra set available. If u need the email can Pm me....

Re : facebook

I'm having problem to login to facebook. Pls add me in. My email is [email protected]

Reira

For Childcare leave. It all depend on company. Some company will prorate while some company don't. So is best to check with their HR.

I've just joined the Aug 2009 group in FB.

How have all been? Can hardly keep up on this active thread.

Been to the gyne last week and baby is expected 2 weeks earlier than the EDD
So will be a mid Aug baby now. So excited.

Hi Joia!
your dr told you that BB will come out earlier?
better get all your stuffsready soon.

I went for the free 3D scan today. BB is 2kg now at 31w5d.

pinkmama, SL
=) Thanks. Yeah better ask him to check.

baby jaundice
have you girls heard about PEP bed? Haha now i am already making preparation and reading up more about it incase my boy got jaundice. Seems that renting this bed is cheaper than putting baby in hospital and we cant see him.