(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mashy,

Im working now, cant take a nap.
And im not sitting inside an office room, so cant take nap. Conference room also has glass walls, so not convenient.
Only thing i can do is to go out and take a walk just now during lunch. But now feeling so so sleepy again

Mashy,

Hmmmm...perhaps...hahahahaha
having headache choosing boys name.
As we dun wana know the gender, we have to prepare two names.
Gals name much easier, we already have either Amelia or Natalie.

Re: catering

think i'll prob just go for yls unless something good comes up. too ma fan to keep searching for a good caterer. I definitely can't afford the caterer to give me lesser portions since i've so many guests. So long as nobody LS good already. hahah.

dolce

go toilet and nap? hahaha.

Glad my bed is always nearby for me.

why u dun wanna know? I find it's more practical to find out now. I guess the surprise is already there when the gynae tells u the gender.

anybody wants to get the medela purelan at $10? Someone has 2 BN tubes for sale. Just got her pm but i already bought it over the weekend. If you're interested, pm me and i'll forward her email to u.

juz went for my check up...bb is 1.5kg at 29 weeks...doc say abit big...i put on too much weight too....need go on diet and i need go or GD test *praying hard no GD*
baby is already head down but doc say still early...he might move again but hopefully baby stay in dat position so can do normal delivery
i haf booked a one-bedder wif TMC

reira,
im not too sure but i tink its the one in the webby...now i got another frend usin PIS say use standard shield better...now im confused

smurfy,
wat kinda of shield u use for ur PIS?

pris,
tink the tub can take 2 babies...its inflatable kind...i saw it at the fair n quite alot of sprees goin on...in fact it can fit mummy n baby together

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2445721.html?1244455352

babymaking,
y ur gynae ask u do c-section?

shizuka gal, coz now outside dont sell and I am making my own and also during confinement, I dun think we can take it too.

Kikilala, if you are getting the swimming tube, let me know, I want a float, a tube for 2 persons. thank you.

sharon
for my PIS, i use the standard item that came with the set.. no extra shield.. some mummies complained that PIS pull the nipples harder compared to avent.. but i guess after a while, the nipples get seasoned.. and if i get the shield, means extra parts to wash n sterilize... so depends on individual

mashy
yls the kong ba pao is really yummy though - so yummy that it was all taken by relatives & friends that immed family didn't have a chance to try

i just called them & ask if they will do just the kong ba pao, they said can but costing at $2.50 per pc - expensive leh.

re: c sect
he recommended cos of medical history, he said natural delivery adds more stress on bb, but safer for mother, where else c sect is safer for bb but a certain risk for mother but of course, benefit outweighs risks.

re: thermometer spree
i got mine thru jgal - very good organiser. that time pd $70 for it.

babymaking, u got from jgal. Do u hv the link for her sprees? i thk now also ard the same price. So far i'm looking at San4 cos can collect from BoonLay cos i staying in the west.

babymaking

another way is if you have someone can go to woodlands terrace to get kong ba bao from the suppliers. I think it's the Xiang (ba kwa) group. My MIL got them there pretty often and taste quite decent too.

mashy,

Cant lah. Its a shared toilet for the whole floor and only 3 cubicles..paiseh to nap in there..hahaha..beside think i cant sleep sitting at the toilet bowl.

So far not knowing the baby gender has not pose any issue for us..hehee...has been fun as everyone is guessing. Now is to have two names on standby

mashy, I used YLS 2 years back when my #2 was born, and the kong bak bao was very popular. And overall food was good too. I am the kind who dun eat kong ba, but surprised that almost everyone else likes it ha ha

sharon, my bb was 1.4kg at week 28 and gynae says its ok size. So abit surprised that your gynae thinks your bb is big... I guess different gynaes have different definitions.

mashy, then YLS is definitely the right choice caterer. There isn't another caterer I have come across that has this specialty item. Yah man, when I ordered I thought oh man sure got alot of kong ba bao left (cos I was thinking everyone is like me sure dun eat), but guess what... it was ALL gone ha ha ha

im also reading the Jun09 thread, as each of the mummy that pop share their story. Details of their birth story and B/F experience.
Very interesting and maybe something to forewarn how things might be for us

dolce

so fast hor. The june pp are popping already. Some of the July ones are also going to pop anytime this week or next already. ooohhh, so excited. can't wait for this preg to be over.

dolcevita,
then wat bout the clothes? u buy neutral colours?

mich,
i guess so...i even need to diet cos i put on 15kg liao...or mebby gynae afraid i got GD?

Mich,
good luck kitchen got kong bak bao also n it a mus order dish for my HB family but dunno if it taste better than YLS catering anot..

Mashy,

Thats true. After reading theirs, Im still having mix feeling. Cant wait for baby to be out so that we can start on motherhood. Also hope baby wont be out so soon, so that we can still enjoy a little of our freedom.
Thanks for the website..

Sharon,

Yup, we got neutral colours. White, green, yellow....otherwise if its oni two colours, we will take blue. Seems ok for gal to wear blue but not so nice for boy to wear pink...hahahahaha.....

eh think they are called yls catering.

bad gynae history - as in PCOS, conceived via IVF, miscarriage, ectopic pregnancy, bleeding & pre term labour during pregnancy. gynae categorised my little one as "precious baby". indeed this little one is a miracle baby.

oh where to get nice tasting KBP at woodlands terrace? maybe get a few to try and if really nice, will order in bulk.

mashy,
i am kinda of worried abt spoiled food, cos most of the relatives are elderly/very young kids - can't afford them to get food poisoning, the recent rojak scare is scary.

think will order from Neo garden + order extras like KBP from woodlands terrace or if really cannot find, then from YLS.

pink,
is yr scheduled c sect date the same as your edd?

donkeymani,
i don't keep her link anymore as i got like a couple of mths back. her collection point if i am not wrong is in the west also, bt merah or tiong bahru - sorry can't remb for sure.

babymaking

i go and get contact from my MIL. They buy from them pretty often. Hope she has their contact....

YLS don't give spoiled food do they?

Mich,
yes v worth it cos my IL side all from food business so standard for food is high n they have been ordering from goodluck for yrs n durin festive season they r usu fully booked.. their serving is big also... if u dun wan dessert can simply pick another dish.. but not v cheap la at $12/pax..

smurfy
eh? milk shouldnt enter the tubings? hmm haha need to take it out and learn how to use it before i pop liao!!

kikilala
talking about durian, my fil kept buying durian leh!! so tempted to go to the fridge and take a few seeds!! lol but must wait till next monday and see how heavy is baby first.

if your hubby is ok with carrying the swimming tub back, count me in!!

durian buffet
so about the durian buffet at goodwood park hotel, anyone still going? when was it?

donkeymami
i joined spree to buy braun eat themormeter. I got from jgal's spree.

phone
haha out of topic but anyone using sony ericsson C905i? i still cant decide if i should get this one or not.

mashy/mich
just heard an incident with friend's 1st mth in Jan this yr - i posted earlier, one of the trays of food is spoilt and although they did replace it, it took hours for them to do so. the rest of the food quality also so-so (std drop), but portion is big.

piggy, wow sounds good, maybe i'll check out Good Luck Kitchen for 1st month catering cos want to try a new caterer.

mashy, I haven't received the notice yet. What day at the end of June? Are u going?

babymaking

hmmm... sounds bad....

shall have to discuss with hb then. Hopefully it's an isolated case.

You;re really having a miracle bb! Wow, really went thru a lot to have this bb. Guess that's why the gynae preferred a c-section for u.

all these talk abt kong bak bao and durian is making my saliva drip.
I also think Mrs Wong's video is actually not so good, the sound effect very muffled, can't really catch wat the speaker is talking abt.

Btw, I have got facebk too, pls add me: [email protected].
And pls tell me your nickname, else I duuno who is who

bbmaking, hmm... that sounds very serious... spoilt food is too serious to overlook.

piggy, other than the kong bak bao what other dishes from Good Luck Kitchen is recommended. Though its $12/pax, their delivery is only $30 and dun have GST so works out to be not too bad. Most caterers now charge GST.

babymakin,
ya i do heard yls food so so only...

Mich,
hahah ya u can try la i am not a fan of KBB but i find theirs not bad... i be orderin good luck kitchen n Mum kitchen for 1st mth hahah... i dun wan to risk manz i wan my friends to enjoy the food n share my joy:p

yen, i tried to search for your email addy on Facebook but it says no results. Can you add me instead? michyms @ yahoo . com (without all the spaces).

piggy, u tried Mum Kitchen before? So you are doing 2 sessions for the 1st month. My friend did Mum Kitchen for her wedding, the $15 menu with chicken rice and mee siam, very good!

Oh i also dun eat KKB, but it seems very popular and should be popular with the relatives.

Piggytoh,

Mum's kitchen is good. Everyone has good review abt their laska and also the set up presentation. Food portion also alright.