(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris,
hahahah ya n the skin is those crispy 1.. chiam i am droolin liao lol~~~
durian? hahah i tink if u make the gals here would be droolin also keke...

Pris,
hahahah ya lor but come to tink of it Oct is soooo far away manz cant wait to eat the mooncakes.. YESS!! the teochew style 1 i nv failed to buy every yr at the taka fair heheh..

anyone buying the swimming neck float and the tube, I am thinking of getting the float and the tube to bring back Oz for bb and my boy, 2 persons one haahaa, so they can have fun during summer in the bathroom.

pris,

I bot the single tub from the taobao spree
Can't wait to let Ovann swim inside.

I just went for my 1st prenatal class yday with Mrs Wong at AMK.
Found it to be pretty interesting.
Initially my DH was skeptical abt the class and exclaim "What, still have to pay and it cost $100+"...Also he is someone who does not like to sit in a class and listen.
But after yday class, overall he find it pretty ok, plus the fact that every MTB had their DH with them, so he is not the odd one out there.
Im looking fwd to the class next week :D

pris,
I bot it at S$30+. I think Reira saw it during the motherhood fair and it was selling at $80 leh.

dolce,
Same leh .. my hubby was skeptical at first too, and he thot it was embarressing for guys to attend. But aft 1st lesson, he actually enjoyed it and like yr hubby, he found that it's actually the norm since most mothers have hubbies with them

pris, maybe i will ask gyne if its possible to bf with bb still attached to the cord this time hehe...

onz.. i will go buy the durian milkshake for lunch later hehe
wldnt mind fattening bb up a bit though he is average now, not considered small.

irene, when was ur #1 born? my girl born on 16 june. she is also 12kg now.. wa really cant carry her now. luckily got MIL to help otw jialat esp with my bad back problem now.

did u bf him for long? my girl also likes to touch my breasts even now.. i latched her on till she was abt 16 mths old. but didnt refer to breasts as neh neh.. so she doesnt pass embarassing comments abt them in public now.. phew..

babymaking, neo garden portions are ok leh.. ordered from them twice and no problems. my family and friends are not small eaters! for my girl's full mth, i had abt 70 guests, and ordered portions for 55 pax. had a bit of left overs still! their curry chicken and chocolate eclairs are nice

pegsfur, ya true also hor.. i think most boys are more chorlor, hence my girl is quite scared of/doesnt like to play with them.

Pegsfur, thanks! Will look out for it, I want a bigger one so the two brothers can bond haahaa.

Jules, haahaa, the snowskin ones are the easier to make haahaa. So happy I can take all the mooncakes in Sg after confinement.

Dolce,
actually i am a bit disappointed with Mrs Wong classes.... many thing were rush thru n most of the time we see video nia... n a lot of thing she din touch on...

Dolce,

Agree with piggy .... her class is interesting but it was very rushed even though she always overshot the time. I wonder if it's the videos that taking up the time.

Pegsfur,
somehow i find Mrs Wong is overrated n apart from the exercises the rest of the thing like bathin n breastfeedin info can be learn durin our stay in hospital lor.. i was expecting more actually hahah maybe i expect too much hence disappointed...

piggy,

I think partly oso becos the class is too big. I personally think the bathing & breasfeeding were ok cos i think it prepares the hubbies more than mummies since it's more on practical
But like u, i was oso expecting more since she was highly recommended by alot of pple.

Pegsfur / Piggytoh,

Oh really ? Ya you r right, she kinda rushed thru her class at the end, and it has already overshot by 30mins...
But one thing is she keep mentioning abt the media coverage that she was involve in.
Yday was exercise, find that pretty ok.
I didnt know bathing info would be learn during our hospital stay..hmm..but good to let DH be there while its being taught.hehehee

Pegsfur,
hahah ya it gd to involve the HB let them know wat to expect...

Dolce,
ya lor like keep emphasizin how gd she is keke .. ya usu durin our stay in hosp they will have a lesson for mommies on how to bath baby etc...

Priscilla, I also craving for IKEA chicken wings but hubby always said IKEA is so crowded so did not go. sian.

Can't wait Aug come quickly then i can give birth & don't need to worry about bleeding problem. I have been resting for almost 3+weeks. Today still hv a bit blood when i do big business, maybe i used too much strength. OMG!

babymaking, did the parents cater too little for the no of guests? or too many guests turn up? odd leh.. cos for both occasions i used them, portion was pretty gd.

pris, why must wait till after confinement b4 can eat mooncakes?

dolce,

I will attend my 1st lesson this Sat

Look forward to this Sat.

Pris, swimming tub are from Taiwan ah? mayb i can ask my fren chk out for me then cos she's gng taiwan for holiday nxt wk.

jule
they ordered for 50 pax but the food in the trays look like for 30 only. but one thing must say, most of the dishes are nice - quality is there.

Shizuka,
these few days I also have bleeding gums. My dentist had already warn me during 1st tri that its very common to have bleeding gums when preggie... but its quite horrible!

I'm working in Alexander techno park, very near to ABC. Will definitely try the durian milkshake after giving birth. Now durian is off-limit.

Last night my neighbours are eating durian, I can smell from my room.. next time must ask them to close the windows! they should not tempt others when eating durian... kekeke!

Pegsfur,
I read somewhere that we must continue to monitor the sugar level after birth wor... cos its easlier for us to be diabetic already. SIAN!

babymaking, wa portions so small? hmm.. maybe times are difficult, gotta cut cost :p i do like the food.. think if order neo garden better not under order otw super paiseh..

Babymaking,

I just ordered the buffet from Neo Garden recently for my ah zhor's birthday. We ordered for 30 pax, when we place order they already told us the food is just nice for 30 pax.

After they set up, I felt that the food look so little, but just nice for 30 pax, all of us are very full!

Their food is really nice!

Hello gals
Just back from gynae. Was having cramps last night & this morning. Thought I was having contractions ! Anyway gynae checked and said it's not. Probably intestinal cramps but gave me some ventolin to relax the womb. Anyone taken ventolin before? Btw my c section date scheduled for 1st aug.

kikilala,

This is now the durian season !
Even though Doc did warn me not to have durians, but i sneak a few seeds on Sun and 2 seeds yday......hehehehee...

Donkeymami,

So, you enroll for the same week as me but i choose the weekday class instead. I had tot I was late in going for these classes...

I also need to get the swimming tub. dh is suppose to do some research first as I'm worried that we dont know how to put BB into the tub safely. maybe should go for some trial training at Hwa xia 1st before we attempt to do it on our own?

Anyway if I decided to get from taobao, then will ask dh to carry over, then maybe can help some of you to buy together... but 1 set is quite heavy (if its the same as pegsfur set), so can only get a few sets.

kikilala, my fav is durians!! i will 'bu' the baby in my 8th mth. esepcially those durians that are keep in the fridge. imagine eat it during the hot days. kee...

kikilala, u cant take durians cos of the gestational diabetes is it? durian milkshake cant contain THAT much durian right? or just share with ur hb lor..

u work at alexandra technopark? ie the industrial estate/area directly opposite abc market? i stay at the flats next to abc market! hey can i collect the taobao stuff from ur office in that case, when it gets here?

pinkmama, why do u need a c-section?

jules/shirley
yeah, the food quality not bad hor. was thinking to order from Neo garden too.

pink,
was given ventolin to relax the womb when i had too many BH contractions, side effects were terrible for me - heart palpatitions and feeling tense, uneasy, not to mention insomnia.
subsequently switch to nidipherine (sp?) or adalat, am pretty ok with it but sometimes result in headache.

my gynae also recommend c- sect, kinda disappointed esp since he's one of those super pro-natural gynae.- going to see another gynae this fri to see if really no choice.

pegsfur/kikilala,
if have GD, even after delivery also need to watch out cos some women develop type 2 diabetes.

babymaking

why did your gynae recommend c-section for u?

dolce
then go and sleep. I took a light nap just now and now feeling so much better.

So funnie, that day my DH was just saying, for wedding, we found my wedding gown from Thomson Wedding and now for baby, we are having it delivered at Thomson Medical...
Maybe we should name our baby Thomson ??..hahahaha