(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

irene,

hahaha i cannot stop myself laughing, when you said “The neh is pressing on the tummy and the knee is also pressing on the tummy.”

That is why now (only on weekend) when I bathe my son, I let him doing the shower with me together.

irene

even though my hb comes home abt 7.30pm, i also complain that is so little time compared to the amt of time he spends in the office. He spends more time with his colleagues than with his family. Hmmmph....

Pesgfur, no leh...daddy not as chee ko pek as my boy! My boy will look at me sometimes and say 'see neh neh'. Wah lao...buay tahan.
Boh bian leh...if I close the door and bathe hor, he will cry and bang the door till I come out. Its lagi more stressful to bathe this way.
I have to do my biz in front of him too hor.

Mashy, hahahaha...7.30pm is considered early for my hb's case.
Sometimes my hb comes home then he just kiss my son good nite and my son goes to the room to sleep liao.
Worse one is he comes home and both his son and me sleeping.

Pris
Hi Hi.. in my 28 weeks now..

mashy
Yes.. hard to resist. but I am thinking of buying it next month. Do u guys think its too late?

irene

it's prob pass after a while. My boy used to cry whenever i'm in the toilet. But now he's used to it already. I just tell him that i'm going toilet and he's to keep himself occupied for the moment.

sharon
which one is the soft shield? is it the SoftFit Breastshields in this page? -> http://www.mybreastpump.com/breastshieldpage.html

smurfy
when i browse through the user manual, it says dont need to wash the tubings which confuses me!! what is a membrane used for?

pegsfur
i think any bath tub will do. maybe check out your neighbourhood shop that sell misc household items? I saw one bath tub at $8.50 near my neighbourhood but i didnt bought it that time (too lazy), then went to motherhood fair hubby saw one at $10 so we got that (convenient!)

irene
how old is your boy? does he stick to you like super glue normally or only now during pregnancy?

Fifi
welcome. have u bought anything yet so far?

irene
how old is ur boy? mine's oso another hum sup boy... goes smiling silly over girls and watching lil girls music cds n such

irene/shirley
i missed the post on "neh pressing on the tummy"... eh dun u all feel that it's such a depressing sight?? the breasts getting heavier and more saggy with each passing day? i cannot recall for my #1 pregnancy on this as well..
arrghh

Fifi

Yes! It's too late! It's coz you'll be too heavy, having more BH and can't walk that much and that long. Better buy now. Some mummies are already grounded at this pt and can't go out anymore.

irene
So sian like that...

went for 31 wks check yesterday and bb is 1.9kg and head down (finally!).. hope he obediently stays in position though. wt gain from 26 wks till now is abt 1kg, and thankfully all went to bb!
goal is to gain not more than 200gm per wk till delivery!! hope can control diet well enough to meet that.

on mc for the next wk cos my back pain and hip pain got so bad i cant sit up or stand up painlessly..
gyne gave me the bengay plaster to apply and it got a bit better.. and after resting the whole day yesterday, pain also is better today, though not gone completely. so for those mummies who have similar pains, pls rest as much as u can, and dont walk ard too much!

re full mth celebration - anyone has feedback on lavish dining's portion size? i like the western menu.. but worry that portions are small cos my family can eat a lot! i catered from neo garden last time, and food was gd, portions also ok.. wanna try something diff this time.

any feedback on yls catering?

bb bathtub - imo try to get a bigger one cos i got a medium sized one initially.. had to upgrade to larger one when bb was 6 mths old cos she was getting too big!

kikilala/pris, u guys so cute.. it's APGAR score.. not agar agar score :p anyway, its so cool that ur gyne allowed u to latch bb on even before the cord was cut!! wonder if my gyne will be so flexible leh.. i highly doubt so.

pris, is the abc durian milkshake nice? is it from the farrer park/road fruit juice stall? i stay at abc market there! but never tried the durian milkshakes!

reria
for PIS, oso dun need to wash tubings.. but with prolong usage, there will be some condensation along the tubing line.. which causes it to be moldy over time.. what i was taught was to run the pump dry with the tubings attached for a few minutes.. sorry for freestyle, ihave not purchase and does not have much idea how it works yet.

pegsfur,

Yes, im getting this tightening feeling too. I was told that its good for pregnant women to walk more as it aids in childbirth. But not for every woman. For me, I'm home-bound now, coz bled twice in my 3rd trimester. Been warned by gynae to stay home and don't walk around. It depends on individual la..

sunshine

take a 5mins snooze.

jules
I'm thinking of getting from YLS. There's some positive feedbacks and it's cheap! I've a huge guest list, so can't afford to spend too much per pax.

irene, same leh.. i sure to kena BH once i carry my girl. our kids same age right? how heavy is ur boy now? now rarely bathe my girl cos i cant get up carrying her after her bath.. usually will sit on a stool to bathe her. and when i bend forward to wash her, the little one inside gets v v v unhappy and kicks and squirms like crazy.

smurfy, i can feel the limbs v clearly also.. but that was the case for my #1 leh. we thought its cos i'm not v big built - abt 1.6m and 55kg now, and abdominal wall is quite thin? so can feel the body parts v clearly, plus see the baby's movements well.

Mashy, glad to know that the phase will pass. If not very jialut lor.

Reira, I am a sahm so I look after him 24/7 thus I think he is super sticky to me. He is turning 2yrs old end of this month.

Smurfy, for my case its not neh becoming saggy. My body is short thus the tummy has limited space to grow so the tummy will touch the neh.

Mashy, yes lor!!! And there's nothing I can do.

SunshineG, I think drinking chix essense might help to stay awake too.

mashy, my guest list also gonna be abt 70-80 pp.. and i intend to just squash everyone in my 4room flat and get it over and done with in 1 afternoon. :p thats what i did for #1, and that's what i am gonna do for this one too! cant be bothered to go book a separate room etc leh..

smurfy/ bear,

That's the thing with having boys, is it? I wonder where do they learn abt such things at such a young age leh ...

Do u find it embarressing when your boy points to yr breasts and says 'neh neh' in public?

U know, i've came across male toddlers who insisted on touching their penis everywhere and some, like my neighbour's kids, used to flip up ladies' skirts. Aiyoh .. how to stop such behaviour?

smurfy
eeek!!! thats what i am worried lor. if dont wash, it will definately be dirty. who knows if there will be containmination on those freshly pumped milk due to it. run the pump dry with tubings attached? meaning after pumping milk? do i need to wash the tubing with water first (if can)?

fifi
donno why, recently my back and hip hurts when i woke up!! then need to most slowly for like a few mins and it will be ok throughout the day.

SunshineG: I everyday still drank coffee...very hard to stay awake, if i skip my coffee...so u can imagine how boring my work and files are. Gynae said can still drink, as long as not excessive, 3 cups that kinda thing.
But i also scared my bb will turn out to be dark-skin, becoz of the daily cup of kopi.

Smurfy, hahaa, I am being to feel more sore at both my breasts.

Fifi, try to get them fast. In fact, all shopping should be done in 2nd trim.

yen2008, re coffee - i did not touch a drop of coffee during my first pregnancy (as in not a cup, not coffee flavoured icecream, even stayed away from those coffee pork ribs). my girl came out v v dark. as in if u look at her body and limbs (and not her face), u wldnt think she is chinese cos she is just sooo dark! so i think whether bb is dark or fair wont be influenced by coffee la..

reria
milk shouldn't enter the tubings :p..

pegsfur/irene
i think it's all nature lar.. would u have prefer if ur boy looks at other boys and smile? what we can do is onli nurture abt wrong behavior towards girls lor :p.. my boy practically dun see other boys and smiles onli at girls :x

irene/jules
i'm big n fat.. maybe too much loose fats ard me?:p

Ya, skin colour shld be genetics rite ... nothing to do with drinking coffee or milk/tow huay jui.

My mum drinks coffee everyday for each of her 5 pregnancies ... 3 of my siblings were fair like my father. Only me & my bro is dark like my mum

smurfy,

Actually yes i feeling sad to see the breasts getting heavier and saggy with each passing day, but I keep telling myself, it is alright, I scarified for my baby.

My son is 20 mths now, I had been BF him until i had my #2 with morning sickness, then only the milk supply has stop, but he so used to latch on whenever he is about to sleep each night.

So i just let him do that, even no more milk. but sometime if i am not feeling well, i just tell him "mummy pain pain, or mummy tired, go and hug hug your pillow and sleep."

jules
kekeke no lar.. my boy will smile shyly, giggle at girls n do things to attract their attention.. for boys he doesn't do all these.. then we visit relatives in malaysia.. he basically follows behind the girls.. and forget abt the boys.

shirley
i never know all these r the consequences of breastfeeding :/

Jules, I remembered bfding Kai straight after he was out as there is no complication and my gynae then was pro-bfding and she helped me latch on. And uterus contraction can be felt and also placenta flowed out really quick. Then after bfd for a while, she instructed dh to cut the cord and bb was carried to clean, weight, etc. So I told my present gynae for the same treatment haahaa. He told me it is no problem as long as no complication.

jules,
But girls usually play with girls mah ... i think it's quite normal

smurfy,
Ya lah .. must teach them right & wrong behaviour b4 it gets worse.

The other day my fren's hubby was complaining to us that his son, now in pri 4 is starting to look at girls' pics on his wife's magazines. We joked that he shld be careful cos he might be a grandpa 2/3 years down the road .. he quickly said "choy choy choy....!"

re: pain relief during labour

JTS: i heard that the jab on the thigh (pentidine) can depress baby's breathing if given too close to baby's delivery.

btw
haven't seen tas post for long time, is she ok?

piggy, I have not decided yet, will decide on that day to see how bad the pain is haahaa. Anyway, I told gynae, my plan to bfd straight after birth since bb is most alert in 1st hour and as for epidural, he told me decide on the day itself.

mashy
i was thinking of YLS as relatives love their kong bah pao, but then a recent review by friend who held her 1st mth recently said that she had a bad experience where one of the trays of food that they sent over was spoilt, they did eventually send a replacement but it was like hours later..so now i'm hestitating..and wondering whether should just go for Neo garden (although the grouse with Neo garden is that their food portion is super small)

Piggy, for Kai, it was not so painful for me, but the screaming, shouting and crying of those mummies delivery along the coridoors of the delivery suites frightened me haahaa so I took epidural haahaa.

piggy,

I oso scared of the pain ... last time when Owen was induced, the contractions were already very painful. When he came out not so pain cos he was still very small. This time round, i dunno how the pain is gonna be ... scary siah ..

Jules, yes...our no.1 is same age.He is about 12kg now.
Yes ah, when I bend forward to bathe my boy, the neh and knee squash my tummy so the one inside super unhappy ah.

Pegsfur, yes ah its embarrassing lor. I remember when he was like 18mths old and I sling him in the MRT and he go touch my neh leh. Wah lao..the ladies besides me all laughing.

Haha...my boy is undergoing toilet-training now so he will touch his penis when he wanna pee.But as long as he is not wearing diaper, he will touch his penis on and off. I think they will stop after a while.

Pris,
ya i remember u mentioning tt keke.. quite a no. of my friend manage to conceive w/o epidural so was wondering if i shd try first keke..

Pegsfur,
ya lor scary sia... maybe we can only judge when we r in labour hahah..

Baby S, here's the snowskin mooncakes haahaa, you made me crave for it too haahaa. I made them on Monday evening and Kai ate a couple of them liao.
2550387.jpg
2550388.jpg

bear,

Hahaha .. ok, i can imagine the scenario

Same here, i tried to bathe my dog few weeks ago cos hubby was not around. I sat on the stool and bathe her and like u, found that the neh neh & knees squashed my tummy. Wat's worse was my dog tried to run away if there's a chance .. den have to go catch her and bring her back. Tiring siah ...

Pris,
wah i see ur mooncake make me crave for the yam mooncake with salted egg manz..... heng mooncake festival our confinement is over/almost over liao hahah...

piggy,

Dat's wat i told my mum too!!!! Told her lucky mooncake festival is after giving birth .. or else i can't eat any of it. By then my GD shld be gone le

Pegsfur,
hahah i love mooncakes esp with lots of salted egg...hahah so if i cant eat i tink i will be depress manz kekek... hee i jus check calender it on 3rd Oct so sure confinement over keke...