(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

re : Baby shower

Think most likely will be holding it at my place. Easier as I don't have to bring baby around. This time round will be 1 round. Find 2 round is too tiring..... Jus have 1 round and bear with the crowd.

ino

Thks. Will go and check out at OG...

Janice

Wow so many ppl. Think I will faint...

kikilala

I also use the voucher for my #1. This round think will be the same cos I only need to give a few relatives not all.... And most of my relatives prefer the voucher than cakes...

Thanks irene, reira and kiki.

I'll call Siemens tmr mrng

reira,
i didnt buy any accessories...but my cousin who is using freestyle suggest i buy the soft shield...she says will make breast feeding easier
so i might join the overseas spree to get it...cos din buy it at the motherhood fair

babys
mini electric is a noisy pumps (From the comments i heard), swing is a single pump though it functions like PIS, but your other breast may leak when u pump on one breast..

reira
i wanna get the xtra parts.. but i dunno which parts to order yet... because i know even for PIS, the end of the tubings turned mouldy after abt half yr of usuage... and the membrane for my pis actually torn/loosen by rough usage frm cl/maid.. need to go through freestyle n read more abt the parts they use and "predict" which will give way within one yr :p.. do update me what spare parts u r going to buy then i take as ref.

Morning ladies

Looks like ikea is having promo on kids items now .. wonder if there's anything for bb? Oh yah, i still nid to buy bath tub.

mashy,

Oh is it? How much does the toyogo cost? And i saw diff sizes of tubs at diff shops .... shld we get a bigger tub or a smaller tub?

morning all.

IF give birth in MAH, they will give a free bathtube.

Anyway, my friend is passing me a bathtube, I have one for new born with support from Safety 1st foldable.

pegsfur

Think abt $10. very cheap... I got a medium size one. Too small baby outgrow very quickly. Too big, no space in toilet and you take a longer time & more water to fill up the tub.

Fifi

Are you a new mother? Gosh, it's a little late if you are and haven't gotten a single thing. Better start now before u get too big and heavy to move. You will prob spend a little more too since you don't have the luxury of time to shop ard that much.

Perhaps u can give us a list of things that you've yet to buy and we can roughly tell u where to get the best deals.

How much u spend depends on whether 1st/2nd/3rd bb, whether you're having a boy or gal, any hand-me-downs etc.

mashy,

Oh ... i think ikea's bath tub is $8 ... maybe i'll get from ikea instead since it's nearer to my home. Tks

Hiaz ... i'm starting to walk like an old lady now ... and my tummy gets tightened very often ... does it happen to u all too?

pris,

Huh ..? That's BH ah ... alamak ... it happens more often after my sunday 5hrs of shopping for bb stuff. Aiyoh ... think must be more careful now.

Oh, my place is at punggol

pegsfur/Mashy, I also got the bathtub from toyogo last time. Till now my boy still sits in it to play with some bathtoys while I bathe. Hahaha...

Pegsfur, I get HB very often. It used to be at night after a full meal but nowadays it can be day or night. Sometimes the whole nite harden till I got backache. Super uncomfortable!

pris,
Ya, my place is closer to ikea tampines
Alamak .. u still tempt me with durian milkshakes .. I in GD club de ...

piggy,
Ya lor, now that i learnt that is BH, i better rest more, even though i'm already walking very little since hubby sent & fetch me to work. I think must be dat sunday's shopping lah.

pegsfur

so cheap ah? haha, i remember looking out for bathtubs last time and the toyogo bath tubs were cheaper than ikea ones. So i got the toyogo ones.

fifi
well, if your EDD is in Aug, you're in the right thread.
Congrats! Having a gal and first bb means u may need to spend a little more coz who can resist those cute gal clothes? hahaha.

Irene, it is common during 3rd trim

My ms is back coz gynae said my tummy is very compacted so bb sometimes kick or press on my tummy. So back to small bits.

bear,

Ya lor ... dat feeling is terrible .. i oso got backache due to the hardening, so sian.

Eh, u let joshua play with water while u bathe ah?

mashy,

$12 ah ... ooh .. dat means the last time i saw it, it was on sale bah. Ok, now maybe i'll get toyogo tub. Can i find it anywhere, u know like those shops selling plastic boxes or must go to their tpy showroom?

irene

i don't bathe with my boy anymore if i can help it. He bathes with his daddy instead. And the 2 boys will play games and blow bubbles in the toilet. My boy really enjoys bathtimes with his daddy.

Pris, yes leh...I got those wanna puke feeling again sometimes. Then super tired.
And if I carry my no.1 too much that day, I will have BH all the time!

You are petite ah? Coz I am and its very uncomfortable to be preggie as body very short!

Pegsfur, yes...I will let him play in the bathtub and watch me bathe. wahaha..but I got draw the shower curtain to cover abit lah.
My boy damn chee ko pek leh...he will go into DVD shop and tell me he want the DVD which has a pic of a woman wearing bra!!!

Yah, when BH and backache hor..sit also cannot, lie down also cannot. Very tong kor lor.

Mashy, I don't bathe with my boy. I just let him play in the tub while I bathe.
I also wish my hb can bathe with my boy or help to bathe him. But too bad my hb is like Joeey's hb...not home all the time so I got no choice but to bathe him on my own.

Can you imagine having BH and still have to sit on a small stool to bathe a toddler? The neh is pressing on the tummy and the knee is also pressing on the tummy.

i still bath my boy everynight.. he does not want the new maid or daddy to bath him..looking at the scenerio, i think i have to bath him till the day i give birth..

question abt kicks.. me 31wks. how come i feel most of the times, my tummy is soft.. but becoz of that.. the kicks n bumps stills more distinctive? i mean i sort of can feel the whole width of a limb on my tummy yesterday.. <- this normal??? i dun think i experience these with my #1?

mashy, it is nice to see father and son been close and having a good time together. Dh was forced to be a hand-on father by me haahaa.

irene

hahaha, you're so funny. Yes, i do that too. I got 2 stools from Ikea. One short one for him to sit and 1 tall one for me to sit. Then i bath him sitting down.

I do that after his sch altho lately i haven't been doing that coz i asked his cc to bathe him before he comes home. His Daddy will bathe with him again in the evening after he comes home from work.

I don't think i can stand my hb not home all the time. He has a late meeting once a month and i'm already complaining. hahah. I kind of insist that we must all take dinner together.

Pris, I still thought you are petite as you say tummy compact.

Smurfy, I am in week 32 and I can feel my girl wrigglk/kick all the time! She no need to sleep one. But I cannot figure out which is limb or arms.

smurfy

i get that too. So don't worry. Every day is earthquake day in my tummy. It rumbles, tumbles and shakes. And i don't just feel it, i see the movements too.

Mashy, I also cannot tahan my hb always come back late or not at home all the time. But that is his job I boh bian.
I dunno how when my girl is out.
My boy is short so he don't have to sit down.

I also make my hb bathe him at night if he is home. Even my boy screams and cry I also boh chap as its really too tiring for me.

Hahaha ... bear, your boy so funny!!! Why the hell does he wants to watch dvd with woman wearing bra?
Who teach him tat ah ... his daddy is it?

I think i'll be uncomfortable if my boy were to watch me bathe leh .. hahaa ... so far only my dog has watched me bathed cos she's afraid of thunder &amp; lightning. So boh bian, i let her into the bathroom.

irene
i oso cannot figure out is hand/leg.. but it's a whole width of it..

hahaha looks like all the girls r creating the earthquakes this time round.. more chilli padis ard in future?