(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh
I also thought that since baby gonna change diapers so often, might as well buy the cheapest brand there is. Cos i wouldnt want my boy to get diaper rash when he is just a few days old due the pee & poo's chemical reaction. So dont need to really buy those super absorbent one bah. Plus first month got CL XDD

smurfy
For the shipping charges, I really think that it is not that cheap lah. Example, if you share shipping with 2 people, meaning for the vPOST basic charge will be $12.XX divide by 2 lor. So you only save $6 only.

For my Freestyle, I got with 2 x pump & save (50s), 1 Breastmilk feeding & gift set (3 milk bottles, 6 BM storage container, 1x 20s pump & save). She packed it like this -> http://rabu-rabu.org/reira/img/medela.jpg (still got a lots of space!!)

For the total shipping price would be $47.38

Ya I paid GST for all the misc items I bought too but still far cheaper than buy in singapore. Example Pump & Save (50s), 1 pack cost me only S$28 with shipping + GST. For Freestyle itself, I spent roughly S$530.

For the GST part, I only spent S$94.93 - S$88.72 = S$6.21 on GST. Who knows how much the shipping will cost if join other spree right? Maybe only save like $5 - $10 but so troublesome have to go and collect and drag them back home.

Hope this is not too confusing @_@

reira

Thanks abt Angel Wipes at JL Orchard.

I very KS. I must have 9 or 10 packs of Pigeon breastpads liao. Sound like I very confident I will be a cow hor?

I bot Hush Puppies disposable cotton panties yest - $10 for 2 packs of 5. I liked the quality very much. Not sure if I'll use them for confinement coz a bit expensive. Can keep for other purposes. See how lah. Will keep a lookout for cheaper ones haha.

I need to get PJs with front opening hor. Hmm..

babys

Thanks abt the JL sale. Maybe I'll go over 2moro & take a look. Since I wanna get small packs of BB wipes for bringing out. My HB will faint when he hears I'm gog shopping again!

babys

I very KS hor? I also bot BB wipes, cotton buds, cotton balls, detergent for bottles, laundry powder, sponge bottle brush, teats brush, nail scissors, comb & brush, etc etc... Must say that I deserve shares in Pigeon liao!

Oh I got Pigeon steriliser too.

Hmm.. think I shd give other brands a try. What I really wanna try is the small pack of J&J or Angel BB wipes.

Babylet also got some clothes, can tong liao. Just need bath towels, I think... Oh & no bath tub yet.

As for me, I think I haven't gotten PJs, confinement herbs (but that can leave to MIL * evil luff*).

And I need to move furniture coz am shifting rooms. And after that ned to set up cot, get those cheap Toyogo drawers... And buy car seat! wah like a lot to do still...

jul
karmy cheaper than marks & spencers - M&S selling like 50-70 plus for 2 pc type - OUCH. materials also similiar.

re: bb 1st mth catering
i haf been looking ard too....been to quite a few 1st mth celebrations...
neo garden is really a very popular choice but their servings not v big

re: karmy PJs
i juz bought yday at robinsons sales...$23.90...got 20% plus 10%....after discount its ard $17+......the material really v comfy lei n its dress type, front button...tink i will want to get more!

hey reira
that time u were saying u wanted to put the bathtub on the chair/dining table rite? - the link above for the changing table/bath at $40 is a good buy.

at least won't be so backbreaking to bathe baby.

sharon,
that's a good buy - which robinsons did you get it from?

Jul
I called my CL last Friday lol scared she take my deposit and run away but she is not that kind of person lah but i am still paranoid about it hehehe

I got pigeon steriliser too! love that! havent got cotton balls and i think for cotton buds i will use normal ones (no difference bah, since i wont be digging my boy's ears as taught by PD Dr Ong EK. but i forgot how to wash the bottle teats liao!! mrs wong taught but i forgot... only remember can turn it inside out but forgot how to turn it back lol

i plan to buy Pigeon comb & brush too! then a pack of breastpad if Taka 20% discount still on today.

sharon
is 20% storewide at robinson? the 10% additional is member?

babymaking
yah lor, atfirst i wanted to buy from her de. but then haiz already bought bath tub liao.

babymaking

Hah! $50 for PJs? Er.. I am used to wearing those less than $10 from pasar malam hahaha.

Oh so the PJs are 2 pc ones? I want the one-pc, dress types.

RERIa
no, not confusing.. hahaa i oso wondered why ppl get the freestyles from sprees, coz like not much savings..and likewise, sometimes i prefer to do purchases my own... hey..but the GST portion, i dun understand:$94.93 - S$88.72 = S$6.21 on GST .. i need more on accessories coz some of the spare parts for my PIS getting old. :p

yeah, with this purchase, i am gonna have 3 pumps, 1 FREEstyle, 1 PIS, 1 AVEnt manual :D

pJs
dun need to get so many PJs.. at homes easier to wear t-shirt and remove..

jul
hahaha me oso uses pigeon products.. hey, u can try calling cheong choon.. they have the cheapest pigeon products even when compared to sales.. free delivery to ur place if u meet a certain price

sharon

Oh think I missed the 20% + 10% liao for the Karmy PJs at Robinsons

reira

Yeah I also a bit worried lah. I paid $400 deposit leh!

Heehee I only had my first antenatal class on Sun. Mostly exercises. And food nutrition - which is by now too late for me, coz almost gog to pop liao! hahaha

Erm. u mean PD taught not to dig ears, or he taught a way to dig ears??

smurfy

Oh I like wearing the dress PJs. It's my habit since dunno when when my mum started buying me those dress PJs from pasar malam. I feel funny if I have to wear t-shirts & shorts, or those top & pants PJs.

Oh issit? I tot CHeong Choon only sells big items like strollers, cots etc? U mean they sell sundries like wipes, cotton balls etc too? I tot it was another shop that sells these

smurfy,
wow! you got so many pumps.. I just got a Avent manual pump from a friend as gift. I was wonder if I need to get the medela or not now.
when to use the manual and auto pump?

smurfy
oh for the $94.93 - S$88.72 = S$6.21 on GST portion, $88.72 is how much i spent on misc items and 7% of $88.72 is $6.21. Whoa! why did you get 3 pumps!? PIS is good enough right?

for cheong choon, what is their number? i know their pigeon cloth diaper selling at $24 but since taka got sale, should be $26 - 20% = $20.80 bah.

taka sale
just check with them today and they said the 20% offer will be until end of june for pigeon. guess i will be going down today to get all those misc small items! =)

just finish washing all my baby's clothes! waiting for the bodysuits to dry now, hopefully no rain when i go out to shop haha else tomorrow have to re-wash again @_@ I am storing all the washed baby cloth items in those air sealed bag to prevent any dust from getting it.

Hi afternoon all,

Michelle, Reira, BabyS,Dolliepollie, Janice and Priscilla,
Pls chk ur mail box tml ya, as i have sent out the booties yesterday

regg

Woohoo! Can't wait for mine. Guess I will see everyone's being sent out before mine. The price of procrastination

jul
o.o u paid $400 deposit on what?! PD taught not to dig ears. During the doctor talk, he talk about what some stuffs parents do just cos being too paranoid and concern but sometimes will do more harm than good. some stuffs really doesnt bother baby. I do know that ears wax is to protect our ears and ear can auto-clean itself dont really need to go dig de (i think learn from bio class last time... forgot liao) but i still does that for the sake of it haha.

kikilala
Cheong Choon is in Chinatown, besides OG. Upper Cross St Blk 34 - it is on the 3rd or 4th floor and there is a path to reach there from Blk 32.

cheong choon is in chinatown.. exact locaiton i dunno... phone is 6532 3855

Baby Wipes (3-in-1)S$9
Laundry refill S$5
Bottle cleaner refill S$9
bREASTpads S$8

BUT if u got better rebates from shopping malls, maybe more worth it lar.. but i lazy lar.. just call n deliver when i reach $150 for sengkang free delivery

babymaking/reira,
i got it from raffles city robinsons yday...happen to pass by n see...do not when the promo is ending

reira,
cheong choon sell the pigeon breast pads at $8 i tink...taka dun haf 20% on the breast pads but got 20% on the cloth diaper

re: cheong choon
the pigeon wipes..3 pack one...i buy for $9 only
cheapest so far
number: 65323855
u can call to check prices before goin down
in fact they sell almost everything...small shop space...alot of things u gotta ask for it one

reira

$400 deposit for the CL lor. Heart pain. Another $1600 to go...

Yeah I also know not supposed to dig ears, but I still do. Cannot stand it lah! Like very itchy & hard of hearing if I dun dig. I better still.. use the metal thing to dig one haha.

jul,
u can call to check when the sale ending?
tink u will like the karmy PJs
they come in very nice colours too

re: cheong choon
they open after 130pm...i rem goin too early!

at the same time can buy those cheap toiletries fr the shops at people's park...like ocean...many shops there now

yen2008,
welcome

smurfy,
u already haf PIS, y need freestyle?

smurfy

Thanks for the prices! Actually if got rebate & sales at shopping centres, it's a little bit cheaper. But having to go there, squeeze, queue,.. maybe when Babylet is born, I will get delivery. Coz cannot imagine myself doing all that while pushing him ard.

Heehee not bad, got sundries, diapers, wipes etc delivery contacts liao. Wun be trapped if HB not ard or free to buy for me.

thanks pris/babymaking, for the advice
first time using breastpump so v ignorant...hehee
tried on my hubby yday...to make sure pump working....hahaa

reira,
i tink the additional 10% is for cardmmembers

so sorry for my messy posts cos im reading it backwards

sharon

Maybe I'll pop over to Robinsons when I go to JL 2moro.

Pris

I know lah. I wun be digging BB's ears. But I think I'm too old to get rid of the habit liao hahaha.

sharon

Where is OCean?

piggy

I KS lor. I know I may not need.. but somehow see got sale, cannot resist buying. Spend $ to save $ - that's the weird women's mentality lah hahah

jul,

ocean is above people's park hawker centre....there r alot of shops selling cheap toiletries other than ocean

cheong choong connected to people's park hawker centre via a bridge