(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yen, some mils are like that. My mil can even tell my dh how many new pairs of bras and undies I have the last time. I told my dh, your mum is very free to go through my stuff.

hey gals

good news with regards to the Ameda Lactaline Pump.

You DO NOT NEED TO GO DOWN TO THE MOTHERHOOD FAIR.

Just contact Juliet at 98004598 for the same deal, which means you get an additional 4oz glass bottle when you quote "SMH Jul/Aug/Sep thread"

Please provide the following details to her when contacting her:

Name
HP
Email
Address to deliver pump to &
EDD

Deposit of $150 to be transferred to her BY THIS SUNDAY, in order to enjoy this promotion.

Hi reira,

my email addy is correct. The BrestFriend I bought at $75 as it is a Deluxe. Not the normal material. As it is fairly new, I don't think I will decrease the price anymore than $40. Its been used for my boy's first 2 weeks then my sister passed me hers too. Let me know if you're interested.

If you like I can send you pics.

coconut water - think safer to start ard 36 weeks ard 3 times a week.

tulips
yep, paid the deposit this afternoon, will be getting the bundled deal. haven't decided abt the breastfeeding session though.

re: motherhood fair

went today...actually tink the feb one was much better n bigger

got free motherhood magazine

bought nepia diapers...$14 per packet for all sizes plus 2 free pcs...bought a pack of NB n S

pureen booth there as usual...the ABD baby laundry powder for $5.50, maternity pads for $6 only...KP sell it at $7.90

bought mustela stuff too...much cheaper too!

bought 2 nursing bras for bout $40....saw them selling on BP before...tis time can try so n its quite comfortable, so bought it

saw wet wipes fr japan....2 for $15 i tink
seen it at BP too
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2528405.html?1244051278

saw many mummies carrying lotsa nepia, huggies n drypers pampers....tink it muz be a good deal

avent has booth there...tink avent stuff r cheap there too...from bottom balm to bottles to steriliser

medela pumps n accessories on sale too...the brestfriend pillow selling at $61.60

mashy, is C better now? Fever without symptoms could also be urine track infection (according to PD) but then again, boys seldom get it...

pls take some time to read this blog..and support/help in any way u can - http://ourfeistyprincess.blogspot.com

I dunno the mummy, but cldnt help shedding tears while reading..
really teaches us to treasure what we have now.

babymaking

Thanks! Gd that we dun have to make a trip down to get the Ameda Lactaline. Just can't decided to get $338 or $399!

<font color="aa00aa">sorry to interrupt, i have 2 packs of Drypers S (64pcs) to let go at $25 and a tin of similac mum to let go at $20, collection at sengkang, PM me to deal. Thanks.</font>

Jul

the handsfree contraption seems useful - or maybe i am a sucker for her sales pitch. but the shields definitely useful as it is designed to capture the areola whereelse the ameda one(or any other breast pump funnel) pulls the nipples into the funnel which can leads to sore nipples if you have sensitive nipples.

and the 3 glass bottles will come in handy..altogether i think the bundle deal is a good deal.

oh yes, for those interested in early child developmennt, i came across a book titled "Learning Fundamentals" at the popular sale, going for just $5.

it's a program for 0-3yrs old similiar to GD "how smart is yr baby" program at a fraction of the price. those keen can go take a look.

babymaking

Maybe it's b/c I din see the demo or anything. Coz the handsfree thing looked rather awkward - doesn't seem like it can really hold the pump steady. Guess maybe it's a diff of using 2 hands to hold the pumps or 1 am to press the handsfree against the chest?

But the breast shields sound good. I am worried abt the sore nipples! Got myself a tube of Avent nipple cream to get ready liao haha.

For me, I am most tempted by the glass bottles. Just thinking whether the breast shields &amp; bottles together are worth the $61 extra u know?

Any idea how much the glass bottles wud cost by themselves?

Morning mummies...

Too busy recently that don't have the time to login. Need sometime to go thru the thread....

Regg

The booties that u had done is really v lovely and adorable.... Looking forward to receive mine.... No hurry take your time to do...

I have a new set of AVENT Airflex (Newborn Starter Set, unopen) to sell. Retail price is selling at $49 and i am letting it go at $30. Cash &amp; carry at Toa Payoh MRT / Novena MRT or i can deliver it to you if you are staying at Toa Payoh. Pls sms me at 90050880 if you are keen. Thank you.

You can check at this URL for more information.

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/en/sg/consumer/cc/_productid_SCD234_07_SG_CONSUMER/Newborn-Starter-Set+SCD234-07

What is included
•Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz): 2 pcs
•Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz): 2 pcs
•Extra soft, Slow Flow Teat: 2 pcs
•Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat: 4 pcs
•Newborn Pacifier: 1 pcs
•Bottle and teat brush: 1 pcs

Hi ladies, if you are keen to buy brand new Medela breastmilk bottles and breastmilk bags at a special price, please let me know. My girl is turning 3 months old next week, and I did not use these items at all after I gave birth.

You can contact me at [email protected]

hi Tulip and Babymaking, i went down last night to make the order already, think we shd be getting the extra bottles cos I asked Juliet how many orders already and she says ard 5 already.

babymaking, i'm still thinking of the breastfeeding class too....not sure if its worth it...

Just came back from gynae's visit. gal gal is now 1.9kg. Still breeched. In fact, my gynae said it's unlikely that she'll turn looking at her position. She was holding her legs up. So also good that I've decided on C-section. Already booked for C-section on 18 July.
6 more weeks to go!

Reg the visitor's rule for TMC,

it's restricted to 2 visitors each time. You have to register at the info counter to collect the visitor pass before proceeding to the ward. It's transferable unlike KKH.

mich

He's well already. weird, just 1 night fever with no symptoms.

hi tuplip, babymaking &amp; nicole,
I will order ameda bundle too. will email &amp; trsfer $150 to juliet by tomorrow.

Just went to do mthly checkup. BB is about 1.5kg

hi gals, went for my checkup yest too. baby already heads down. Scheduled for a growth scan next fri to make sure everything is ok.
was told my baby will not be big, prob around 6lbs plus at birth...glucose tolerance test came back, lvl was 135, if 140 would have failed. So, have to control my diet too...less carbos n no icecream for me..

Everyone busy shopping this weekend?

Jules - You have a no 1 turning two too? That's great. Yap, maybe it's the terrible two time. Sigh, wonder when it will end.

Hi Mich and SL,
I think she's partly naughty cos of both new baby coming and the non-stop talking stage. Wonder if anyone has a method to get them to stop talking when we want it?

Hi BabyS,

How's your baby now? Think should be 30 weeks?
It's another girl. Haha ... always wanted a boy since no 1 but sadly stomach says no to boys. Haha ... either that or timing totally off la.

So 1.7kg is big uh? My colleagues told me that no 2 is usually bigger. Hope it's true. Cos I already put on 10+kg. Alarmingly heavy!

cheerios

More or less prepared already. Just need to do all the washing &amp; packing.

Going to order delivery for diapers &amp; wipes, so no need to run ard.

Just found out that my hb's colleague is the son of a medical shop branch.
SO happy coz he offered to help us buy the herbs at wholesale price. Just need to draw up the list and give to him. So another thing off my list. No need to run ard and search for the herbs.

Re: Hyperactivity

Hey Jules, sorry me reading messages backwards, so all my posts are outdated and backwards, hope you dun mind!

Yap, more salmon/cod fish/DHA supplements is wat my doc said. Seems ever since I've been eating more salmon and cod fish my no 2 kicks a lot less. Oh, also if you consume sweet stuff, baby will also kick more. Yap yap!

Haha Taslyn,

Finally read your msg on 27 May ... hehe ... ya, slowly answer cos no time to read during the week. That's how busy I am. Also, if I'm in front of the laptop, my no 1 also wants to be in front of my laptop. My life as a mummy is really full time and sacrifices man. All those things I do not want her to have, I also cannot have or do. Haha ... everything must limit. Now she's napping, that's my only chance of stealing time-off to read forum man!

mashy, wow, can literally see the end!! Good to hear that C is ok. It is quite strange indeed to have 1 nite fever with no symptoms... maybe it was just a hot night??

phy, er, no leh. my #2 is smaller than my #1...

Not sure what my bb is doing but he seems to to be resting very low in my tummy ... sometimes when he moves, the area just above the pubic hair there is very painful. Since then, i can't squat or bend forward cos when i do that, the pain at the same area comes back. Anyone experience dat?

hi phy, ur situation is like me. My 1st kid (also 2 yrs old) is now sitting on my lap now while i type this.
Btw, are you having your no. 2?

phy,
Just curious, are you also from June 07 thread? now having no. 2? Me too. I am also from June 087 thread too. Having another girl.

shizuka gal,
yap, no 2 coming in Aug abt 14 I think.

Haha ... now she'a awake. I'm giving he stickers to try to distract her. Hehe

Hi shizuka gal,
Yap, from June 07 thread. Oh we have children at the same time ya! I lost touch over there ... btw, do you know of anyone buying stuff from the website Jen used to buy from? Hoping to get some buys like mouthwipes and all before I give birth. But too lazy to surf ard. hehe ..

phy,
Congrat! did not see you in June 07 thread for a long time. My edd is 26 Aug.

Tulips,
Have you place the Ameda bundle order?