sharon
haha I dont think we will stay with MIL forever. We are going to buy a flat once we got extra cash. Infact, my PIL are quite rich compare to hubby and me. So I dont think they will want us to support them either.
pegsfur
Maybe you need to find a time to really talk about it to your hubby lor. If he still want to give you silence treatment, IMMEDIATELY pack your bag and go back to your mom's place. i suppose your mom will welcome you back hor? Doubt any mom will want her daughter to suffer during confinement! Sometimes men are like that. Even more gu niang than women. Have to "threaten" him a bit then he will learn his lesson! i always do that to my hubby last time when he was super obsess with gaming.
Luckily for me, hubby strongly agree with me to get a good CL. One thing is my MIL also don't have time to do confinement for me lah. Her office work gives her more $$ a month and more relax than being a CL! PIL tried to recommend a very noisy and naggy relative to do confinement for me but luckily hubby also know that that auntie is SUPER DUPER naggy (she can nag and repeat the same thing 24/7) and told them we already got one and paid deposit.
mashy
no lah, I am not getting a car. Die also won't allow hubby to buy one lol unless he take home 5k+++! The car we use sometimes is PIL's de. But I am still thinking if we should get a car seat... since we only go out like once everyweek or once every 2 weeks.
Is carseat really a must? How much is Britax (nb) and Safety First? Where can I get them?
A few weeks ago, My MIL talk to us about having a bunny girl. She said it is good for my hubby or something. But I need to plan our finance first to see we can live in luxury if we are going to have another baby so soon (2 yrs only).
What is the best age gap for siblings anyway? Will it be bad if #1 is 5 yrs older than #2? Or let say 14 yrs old (next bunny year is 14 years later mah haha)
piggytoh
wa, carseat is really expensive. =( I think if I get a carseat, I won't use it that often leh. like once a week or once every 2 weeks only. is it worth it?
MIL
wa kao. some of your MIL really CMI even when you girls are pregnant (some with boys somemore)!
Last time I also had conflicts with my ILs but maybe because I am expecting a boy, they really stopped bothering us. Like last time my MIL will open our room to see in the middle of the night (donno see what also), now even if I am awake in the middle of the night until 5am, she also never come and say anything. also, last time she would search our room to see what we have in our room. but now I think she never step into our room even if we went out because our room is still as messy as it was before we went out hahaha. all our pillows, bolsters were everywhere! we have like 6 pillows and 2 bolsters. pillows to support my back when i lie down to watch show on computer.