(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Had piles before preggie (only once) now it's back again.

Dolce - if it's bleeding and the piles is outside, you shd see a GP soon to get some relieve and treatment

irene, i also had a false scare b4 cos the blood from the stupid piles stained my underwear.. but i just observe cos bb moving well still and the bleeding stopped. otw wld have spent money for nothing also!

dolce, i not doing anything abt the piles leh. just trying to eat 3-4 servings of fruits a day and lotsa water. seems to help a bit though i still bleed on and off.

thanks for info on spring sale.. not sure if shld go down to dig cos already wk 30! cant wear for much longer leh! but its sooo cheap! dilemma dilemma...

moring ladies

babyS;
could u tummy be pain coz u were standing too much ydae??

re:piles
never had it.. hope i dun get it either.. scary...

taslyn: maybe lor.. and i was constipated a few days back so i drank like chry tea (canned one), then yest during dinner i had one more can, then 1 hour later had the beancurd barley ginko dessert (only 5 spoons of the soup)....

hmm.. i have been LS-ing since last week.. once a day..

joyful
i also been LS-ing
and the thing is once the feeling come, must cheong to toilet kind... hahahha

re:constipation
i realised tat when i take my multi-vits i will be super constipated.. better when i do take, just make sure i have a balanced diet?

Donkey : Yes 6 days , I ask before gov will still pay the 3 days if birth on august as they encourage ppl to take as they dun mind paying like tat . BUT dunno company will like a noT la. Gov side like dun care abt pro rated but some meow company think is pro rated until they call up and ask .

re;ameda breast pump
finally someone reverted to me
i was told to just buy from departmental stores as they dun want to do small quantity sale to non business entity.

so either import the pump or buy close to EDD... sigh

papaya is liang meh? i thot it's cos papaya contains papsein or something.. an enzyme that has been linked to causing contractions i think.. but no solid medical evidence so far. just take in moderation.. shld be ok.

Donkey : your hubby company "kay kay " la , must call and ask ma . My company also act blur and say pro rated , later My colleague ask gov side and say they will still give the 3 day claim of child care if we take .

bean, means gov sure will giv 3days..if bad co mayb will pro-rate 3days which paid under co not reimburse from government la..means min will get 3days (reimburse from government)+ pro-rate of 3days (paid by co)?

i think we should still be entitled to 6 days bah...

bean: it didnt occur to me at that time to eat papaya.. hahaha...

Papaya liang omg , I have be eating it almost everyday leh , as my colleague buy for me . worry . Last time i hate papaya ,but nowsday baby since like he like it .

jules
papaya contain papsin... but i din not know that causes contractions.. heheh...
all i know is papaya makes mi LS

donkey:
all companies like to kay kay...
just like last yr when they implement the 4 mths maternity leave... alot of coy act blur then tell their staff to separate the last mth leave from the 3 mths...

one way for u is to get hb to email to MOM to check n then tell him to fwd the email to his HR to see...

donkey
bo bian mah.. thisis the only way to protect ourselves from kay siao employers...
at least when there is "black and white" from MOM, they have no choice but to comply... also they cannot dispute MOM's reply and continue to act blur...

In order to claim gov the 3day , must take 6days that gov will reimbursement .

example if u take 4 days , gov will reimbursement 1days .

if you take 6 days , gov will reimbursement 3days

mashy:
SBCC DR Koh clinic gotta call to make appt?
normally what are the charges like?
think i gotta bring my lil mouse to see him later..

I find this

Computation and Pro-ration
The leave year for childcare leave will be any 12-month period as agreed by both employer and employee. If there is no agreement, the leave year will be the calendar year by default.

Employers may pro-rate childcare leave based on the duration of employment, subject to a minimum of 2 days. The tables below indicate the number of childcare leave days an employee is eligible for if he/she serves for less than 1 year of service:

For New Hires in the first year of employment

Number of completed months of service
Eligible Childcare Leave (days)
1 Not eligible
2 Not eligible
3 2
4 2
5 3
6 3
7 4
8 4
9 5
10 5
11 6
12 6

The below mean if I take one week before giving birth I have to use my own leave isit har ? as is stated " The 4 weeks of maternity leave immediately after the delivery of her child is compulsory."

Advance notice to employer before going on Maternity Leave

The employee must inform her employer as early as possible, at least one week before she starts taking maternity leave. She should also reach an agreement with the employer on how and when she intends to take the leave before she starts taking maternity leave.

The 4 weeks of maternity leave immediately after the delivery of her child is compulsory.

bean:
if u start 1 wk earlier, it can be deducted frm maternity leave or ur own annual leave but u must tell ur hr which leave u wanna use

sorry to interrupt

i have this for sale:
preloved Medela Pump in style Dual breastpump selling cheap, in good working condition! Used only for a short while

>Comes with BRAND NEW set of tubings, bottles, membranes & valves.

> Has a day carrier which includes the icecool packs which can be used to transport EBM outdoor.

> Serves well as a spare pump to be placed in ur workplace, etc

>willing to throw in BN nipple cream, glass bottles, BN avent breastpads and storage cups FOC

Pls PM me for price n pics if interesed

I just call MOM and as , as for those complete one year in office dun worry ever after yr maternity leave u go back to work in DEC , u still can take 6 day child care , PRORATED only one those new hired staff .

Taslyn : I also ask abt this one week can counted as maternity leave if we want .

As for the 16 week claim must complete all then the company can claim full 8weeks . if u are going back on the 3month and the last month is convert to (20days) leave only can claim after u complete the 20days leave then can claim .

I must encourage my boss to let me clear full 16week so claim wont be so messy and must wait .

bean,
errh...to ur que...

the co must die die let female staff rest for 4 wks after giving birth...
but if u take ur own leave b4 ML...some co may count it as ML...

anyway the fix rule is that co must let u rest for 4 wks after delivery...
co can't call u up for work if u have not rest for 4wks...
so in all u can take 1 wk b4 edd and rest for 4 wks...so u got a balance of 11wks...cos u use 5 wks...

co are suppose to give u 8 wks of paid ML if this is ur 1st/2nd child...cos it's statutory rule...and govt will give the rest of 8wks to u after ur 8wks of ML given by co...
3rd/4th child all 16wks will be paid by govt

Cloudme : me also wait my boss "kay kay " act blur . My colleague say clear all better .So clear all , counted like tat I will be back to work before christmas day HEHE

Take leave must see company working enviroment , like my boss no children and dun like ppl take leave so better to take one short that separate .

bean,
so far in my dept ...i am the only one clearing my ML in the whole block...
rest of them come back aft 8wks...
so good...b4 christmas day but what's ur EDD? i going to start a wk b4 my edd and i have to come back to work 3wks b4 the new yr...

i start on 24 Aug(original edd based on cal) but have to be back for work on 14dec...

btw, 16wks is counted as 112 days...include all st/sun and PH unless its PH on sat(some co give u extra day of annual leave)

hey bean,

the childcare leave not pro-rate according to when we give birth? For eg. we give birth in aug den pro-rate from there? Very confuse..

yen
yeah i know it is due to the iron... even taking more fruits dun help... that y i skip multivit on alternate days

cloud/bean
better to take ML in one shot, clean n easy no complications... coz too many kay kay employers ard esp when boss dun hv kids or are single or company is small/not pro-family ones

pegs
hahahaha.... din sleep well last night?

janice
childcare leave is per year basis or calendar basis... depends on what approach ur company adopts...
last time my company go by calendar year... hehehe.. so those mummies earn

tas

yes, have to book appt. Call them first. I think he's only working in the morns now. Except Mon or Tues has afternoon session.

Hehe, I can't tell u the charges coz for me, i get special rate. Only $10 for consultation. For me it's the meds that burns the hole in the pocket coz my boy always sick last time. Lucky he charges me so low for consultation, else will be declared bankrupt already.

mashy
lol.. okie okie
i better call n mk appt then... headache lar...
morning she will be okay.. once evening come, she cough like siao... worrisome..
think PD earn big time lor...
hb say tell our kids to be gynae n Pd next time.. earn big bucks... i told him he is dreaming loooo

Taslyn,
I have the same problem - take lots of fruits and veg but no use. And constipation is worsening now that I am getting bigger. Scared that I will get piles if this carries on.

yen
i dun get piles.. but only constipation.. but i hv constipation all the time.. so i m used to it...
can tell ur gynae that u hv constipation then he will prescribe med... i used to take fybogel...

tas,

Dunno leh ... these few days have been feeling tired .. like dun wish to do anything and no energy as well.

mashy
i oso think PD better... make more $$$ also hahahha...

gynae v cham de... i used to think my gynae v eng coz there are days which he work half day.. but after i delivered... i tot otherwise.. like no rest for 365 days?
on call all the time, public hols, middle of night, during family events (my gynae tio call back for delivery when someone in his family passed away), early morning must go hospital to check on patients then go to clinic... aiyo! so cham! really is hard earned $$$

pegs:
these are 3rd tri symptoms...

tas,

Ya lor .. i guessed as much oso. These days i walk my dog for 15mins already breathless le. Cham ... with so many bb things still haven't buy, wonder if i still have the energy to shop around or not?