(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tulips

hmmm, thinking whether i should increase my pigeon bpa free bottles. NOw have 3 small ones. Wonder should i get the bigger ones and 1 more small bottle.

BabyS, when i had my #1, my labour pain also like LS stomach pain symptoms, also in out toilet many times, but nothing to come out.

But u can monitor the interval, or maybe after you change position, the pain will gone?

piggy

maybe. Everyday i feel like there's an earthquake happening inside me.
She kept moving abt, rolling abt and turning all over. Very active gal. Like my #1, I won't be missing the preg days.

babyS

maybe u should go and check to make sure it's really stomach ache and not contractions? Contractions can feel like very bad stomach ache too.

piggy,
Ya, no sounds de ... just a rhythemic thumping on my tummy

mashy,
Hahaha ... last week Ovann oso had hiccups but only for abt a minute. Yesterday's was longer, abt 10mins leh ... Ya, a bit uncomfy if it hiccups for too long. At some point, i think Ovann oso felt uncomfortable and started moving around in my tummy

mashy, I only getting 2 small bottles for bb. cos they will upgrade to bigger bottle maybe 1 mth later. (althou small bottles still can use for water)

then the gd thing abt Taka 10% is that if i buy the pigeon wipes, i still get additional 10% on top of the offer price.

Not forgeting if you are into Gucci or Coach, they should be having the 10% as well.

Pegsfur,
hahah yesterday my baby movement so big i feel so uncomfortable lor but till now i dunno when he move which part of him is tt hahah..

jules,
hmmm....cos to me really not very painful loh...

just check my scales yesterday at home cos i on MC...errh i have gain 2.6kg in 2 wks... gosh

i also snack choco and the "orignal crunchy" nuggets sweets at home...***so sinful***

while i work i munch on dried fruits/nuts...like cranberry/rasins...

today...strait times newpapers got pullout on "toys r us" sale...

pegsfur, ok ok u win.. :p but when i eat chicken rice, i also can eat more than 1 serving of rice! esp when pregnant!

piggytoh, i think my wt gain related to how much i eat cos b4 26 wks, i was really eating around the clock with abandon!! morning tea, afternoon tea, supper, on top of 3 main meals! eat and eat and eat and eat.. then after i found out how fast i put on (as compared to pregnancy #1), i got scared and cut down on meal size, and tried to cut down on fried food/sweet drinks. hope can be less than 60kg when i pop, like for #1..

babys, if ur stomachache is better already, then probably no need to worry ba.. but the other mummies are right lor.. contractions feel like BAD BAD BAD stomach ache.

mashy, ur earthquake description is sooo apt!! last night, hb me and MIL were watching my tummy vibrate and jerk around in amazement! my girl was like that too.. though painful, i still miss the baby movements once baby is out.

baby hiccups - my baby has had this since abt wk 26.. like regular rhythmic jumping/jerky movements. v cute. but can be v irritating if it lasts too long. :p

tulips

no lah, won't upgrade to bigger bottle that soon. Coz the piegon small bottle capacity is 150ml. SO can last a while. I think avent is smaller, only 120ml right?

Recently my boy likes to do stunts in the tummy as well. Can see my tummy moving into a loop sided side when he stretches. So cute.

Mashy, yah Avent is smaller.

Hahaha ... jules, dun like dat lah ... I normally dun take so much rice cos i have GD mah. But yesterday's portion is really small lor.

Morning mummies...

Tulips

Me also going to taka sales. Think will go tomorrow but sure v crowded 1.... If u going today, do keep us posted on the gd deal....

Jules

Taka sales is every quarterly kind....

pegsfur & mashy

I also feel bb hiccuping in my tummy. Really v uncomfortable....

BabyS, your stomachache comes with hardening of tummy or not? You can try lying down 1st to see if it goes away.

I also got stomache 2 nites away. I went toilet twice and the pain still there but there's no hardening of tummy so I ignore it.

the tummy ache is like what i had at 1st tri... really feel like pooing alot..

but i'll monitor too..

maybe cos i had barley ginko and beancurd dessert outside yesterday.. it was the bigger barley kind, the more cooling one. but i only drank the soup..

maybe too cooling.. will monitor....

Pegsfur, the hicups is at least not as uncomfortable as the baby boxing and kicking. Coz hicups is mild and in a rymthem.

irene: no leh, no tightening..

when i get BH, tummy feels harder, now i feel not as hard..

but its a very very mild tummy ache, not strong one...

pegsfur, heh heh.. joking w u la.. am v v sure ur appetite is still smaller than mine!

tulips, i also aiming for pigeon wipes at tangs sale.. also got 12% rebate off the promo price.

cloudme, i dun eat beef, but my hb says the steaks at swensens nothing to rave abt.. v v standard fare. portions also average. i love the fish and chips at swensens though

babys, ya u better monitor. i find that eating cooling stuff or cold things tends to make contractions come on, for me.

hardening of tummy - actually hor, i get BH each time i need to go toilet urgently (big/small business). anybody also like that?

bear,
Ya, it's mild but hor, i keep thinking how uncomfy bb will be cos for us, we also feel irritated by the hiccups mah

Actually, why u all say baby kicking & boxing is uncomfortable leh? I find it amazing and whenever bb is doing a tsunami in my tummy, i'll quickly flip up my shirt and start to observe the strange shapes my tummy formed

SL, think tomorrow will be more crowded cos is the 1st day of GSS & is a friday. Will update my finds later tonight or tomorrow.

Jules, I like to pay lesser $$ cos the rebates i might forget to use later on. kekeke.... (plus after these bb shopping think nothing more to get until after delivery. Then would be my own shopping time. cant wait for that time)

Pegsfur, haha...coz sometimes I am watching tv or trying to sleep then she keeps kicking and wriggling. The kicking can be so hard that I will jump up and the wriggling sometimes quite painful like digging on my bones.
Got one time still tickle the side of my tummy..so ticklish leh.

But I will also flip up my top to watch too when I am watching tv.

cloudme: yeah i heard the steak at swensons is nothing to rave about to... go try the black pepper seafood pasta!!! delicious!!!

(ahem, i just went to the toilet.. its like real stomach ache leh, got products one... so its not just contractions ).... shall monitor..

jules: yeah i think perhaps too cooling.

BabyS, I think contraction is hardening of tummy together with wanna pangsai feeling. The pain is those that will make your hair stand, the goosepimple on your arms will come out. And it comes in interval.

pegsfur, some movements are v painful leh.. and uncomfortable, esp near the sides and the ribcage. like someone poking u v v hard from inside. but having said that i do enjoy watching the tummy moving!

tulips, oh ya.. true true. taka sales means instant cash discount and not rebate stored in card hor..

jules, babyS...

ok...thanks for the info...
cos got coll going to another dept on next mon so...they wanna eat out at swensens...

agree that the fish and chips is nice...

irene: oh...... ok ok ... i am not experiencing that.. tummy not hard and i dont experience that intense pain... shall monitor, i think its really too cooling.

tulips,
i tried tollyjoy's powder and liquid one ...
ok not too bad...smell wise ok too...

bot kodomo liquid one but haven't used it yet...

I went to the Spring sale yday @ Tanjong Pagar MRT. Bought a nursing top and two other maternity top. Only at $10 each!! Am wearing one of the maternity top now, kinda flattering and make me feel good..hehehehehe...
There are bottoms too and dresses going at $20/$30. Pretty good deal, worth to take a look but personally find the selection for nursing top not much. Sale will end on Fri.

dolce: hey i learnt this in class.... the sister teaching the antenatal class taught us,. take a pad, sprinkle some water on it and put into the freezer. After its cold, take it out and use it... of course put the pad nearer the piles part lah... the cool pad should help to reduce some of the swelling and offer some pain relief..

i never try b4 but it sounds like it makes sense to me.

Dolce, glad that you got your stuff...i'm wearing what I bought on Tue too..thinking of getting somemore tops later during lunch time ;)

I had piles too last month..i didn't see a GP till I see pool of blood when i poo..you may want to go back to your gynae or see a GP, these few days also constipate, need to drink more water and fruits..i also take fibre gel.

dolce

i've piles too.
It's popping out and very uncomfy esp when pooing. But no pain or blood right now lah... U need to take more liang stuff. No chilli and no heaty food for u.

tulips, i'm using the pigeon powder detergent at home.. my mum's place we use the kodomo liquid detergent, which smells a lot nicer!

dolcevita/nicole, are the sizes for the spring tops v limited? Do they have XS/S?

piles - i also have it. quite bad.. cos will have blood on toilet paper, and in the toilet bowl etc.. just eat more papaya and fruits lor. GP also cant do much ma..

babys

i had it before preg, but got aggravated by preg. It was preg inside, now all pop out.
Think after delivery, will find time to go staple them.

BabyS, I have it on and off too. I saw blood during my 1st pregnany and I thought its from the front then rush to TMC and they call gynae back on a weekend. Cost me $200+ then later realised its pile!!!!

BabyS,
The tot of cooling pad sounds good. But to put a pad in the freezing does not sound so hygience =P

Nicole,
Yeah, since the size fit well, im thinking of going back on fri to dig more stuff. Think I saw them adding more clothes and its not very crowded when I was there after work yday.

Actually I had piles before preg but somehow its seem to get worse. Was feeling so in pain, need to get something from my gynae next week when i go for checkup but usually everything is ok when its time for checkup....

Mashy,

So you had it too ? Glad to share this with you all. Mine is also the popping out and can get uncomfy when walking or when sitting down. And the worse is its bleeding now...

Jules,
I bought S for the maternity top that I Im wearing now. They have separate carts for different sizes but then by end of the day, its all jumble up and you might need to dig through to get your sizes. Think there are XS too but quite limited. Maybe more on bottoms.

Wow, didnt realise so many of us are having piles problem. But wat remedy are you all using and is anyone of you bleeding too ?
Feels like im suffering in silence and when I complain to DH, he oni say wana go see doc and carry on with his game...

Dolce, you can ask for pill from gynae.

BabyS, I am just so stupid right? So old liao still dunno front and back! See blood only then panic.