(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy
coz #2 is boy mah... my ger is sept.. all her BC number all diff woh..

erm.. as for change of BC number, i not v sure woh.. coz HB's change was done long long ago.. 20+ yrs ago... n really not cheap lor.. he says his grandparents paid alot for it... alot of "8" in his NRIC no looo... i think they do keep all these "special" numbers...

mashy
i tot they can print it out using chinese software?

as i cannot find my marriage cert, we registered my ger birth at ICA... the lady who served us was Malay/indian (cannot remember).. she super ley, can find the chinese character for us n print... LI HAI lor!

mashy
lol... wat to do... anyway the number does not have any significance to me lar.. just another number, i rather take the $$ to buy insurance or property.. hehe
it is really not cheap to change the number... the amt his grandparents paid for the change can be used to buy land then liao...

tas

wow, so much? Was it to give to the agency to change the number or to bribe the officer to change the number? Goodness! That's really excessive. Yah, i'll prefer to buy property too. haha.

mashy
men are liddat.. wah to do???
but the registration desk person shld tell him they can print mah... so weird de...
nvm when ur boy makes his NRIC in 13 yrs, it will be printed liao.. heheheh
for my case, it was the lady who ask if we wanted it printed on BC woh...

Ytd I see a 3D video on how epi injection work , should not have see , see already like very scary and painful . those hv epi inject before is it very very painful .

mashy
tat part i dunno..
his NRIC was changed 1 yr after his birth.. so dunno what went in between lar.. but his original NRIC alot of "4" thus his grandparents dun like so they gam muan pay for the change...
best part is now fortune teller tell HB he is not suitable for "8"... hahahha

mashy
prolly dun have chinese software..
but cannot be also ley.... my cousin is 10yo.. their is printed de woh... but not sure where they are born

bean:
yesh it looks scary to me... and they say after epi must guai guai stay there cannot move???

just now gynae was asking mi if i took epi during #1.. i told him he did not give approval.. then he went "OH" softly then happily pronounced i dun need it for #2.. then say since i took 4 hrs to give birth to #1, this time shld take ard 2hrs for #2.. so told us cannot wait til last min to call him, once got contractions/show/waterbag burst must call him immediately n go hospital to give birth liao...

Taslyn,
not true #1 short #2 will be shorter leh..
cos my younger sis took longer time then me... n my friend #1 v short but #2 more than 10 hrs...

mashy : laughing gas ????? sure anot I will be the only one keep laughing inside the delivery room . I scare of pain , 1st baby .

So now I every talk to my bb , dun torture mummy let me pain for few min can already .My mum tell me when she give birth to me very easy only 15min and pop I out heehee

bean
i saw it b4..... i scared of the needle.. hahaha
u know hor.. there was this article where it says in Canada, this expectant daddy actually died in the labour ward coz he fainted upon seeing the epi needle and hit his head against the wall/basin...

the needle is inserted between the gaps of the spinal cord, as such when they are administering the epi, u have to keep very still, cannot move.. i think i rather go thru w.o epi again.. i worry i move.. hehee

bean
my dr is pro-natural w/o epi... so i went thru delivery w/o epi lor... hb also din wan me to get epi.. when i wanted the epi, i was like half hour from delivering liao.. by then i was withering like mad from contractions.. haha..

mashy
laughing gas dun work on me.. as such, this time ard, i will do w/o pentidine and laughing gas
i know u gotta be in fetal position, but suan le.. i shall save the epi $$$ and get hb to "reward" me with sth else.. :p

piggy
that y i must do more exercise, walking, climbing stairs! that will be give easier birth...
i think my gynae says i will hv shorter birth judging on my condition and bb size bah..

Taslyn : aiyo hope can tahan the birth pain . epi step scary . My colleague say birth pain is more painful than injecting epi as u dun feel as the below is more painful while they are injecting inside you .

hope can REN REN REN the pain of birth.

bean
hahaha... lets just say i forget how painful it is liao.. the moment u have bb in ur arms, watever pain also not pain liao.. haha
then it comes to the part where u see gynae stitching u up.. hahaha...

then again i am not afraid of pain n have high threshold.. but the tot of epi freaks me out, prolly coz my mum been telling mi how scary it is.. she also told me dun take epi.. lol

mashy
yeah
quite sometime ago liao... some men beh tahan de mah... tat y when my hb was there seeing gynae cut me and all, he say hb v brave... most men dare not see.. coz too bloody for them to stomach

1 more hr b4 i can go home.. counting down already..

bean, i had epidural for #1.. it's not painful la.. nothing compared to the contractions IMO. if u want epi, u shld try to get it inserted early in the labour, eg when abt 2-3 cm dilated. mine only inserted when i was 7cm.. so v v v hard to keep still cos contractions kept coming again and again..

Re : Birth Certificate

I just confirmed with my colleague, she just given birth in Dec 2008, her made her birth certificate in SIR, they are able to print out the baby Chinese Charactor name.

It is better for you to write down the Chinese Char and also the Han Yu Pin Yin for them, bcoz sometime it is a malay or indian staff doing the processing work.

hi mummiess....

haiyo, i just came back from a whole day of being sent all over bishan because of work.. need to encash the govt cheques.. in short, i stood for 1/2 hour at UOB, sat 2 hours at CPF, stood for antoher 1hr 15 mins at DBS... so tired ah!!

and this h1n1 case ah.. sigh..

yest we heard from the sister at MAH that the ban on one hosp per dr was lifted... now with this one case in SG, i think my Mt A dreams fly away again.... MOH sure impose back one.... =(

shirley
yeah.. better to write down.. coz the non-chinese staff will get their chinese staff to help verify the chinese characters against what u write or they print out/show on monitor to ask u to confirm b4 they click on "confirm" and print evthing to laminate

jules..
hahah.. yeah have to do epi early... i gong gong ask for it when 8cm dilated.. which of course hb n dr dun allow coz contractions coming fast n furious n they doubt i can get into position and stay still for epi

Taslyn,
ya i heard walk more helps but i got friend who walk alot but still take v long wor.... my mum took less than 5 min to deliver me hope my baby dun let me suffer too much as well haha...

Bean,
many pp told me epi not ppainful 1 jus feel the v suan suan feelin when they inject the fluid in...

babyS
warrau
poor u... do soak ur feet in hot water tonight else may cramp from all that standing.. i hate to stand in queue de.. that y i always get help from banking frens :p

stupid H1n1... y it cannot go away?

jules
strangely i really forgot all abt the pain ley.. maybe my labour was short lar.. hehehe
if i have to suffer more than 10hrs, i think i lwill remember it for life and will not hv #2 so soon looo...

piggy
huh?? walk alot yet take v long? scary ley...

for #1, i never walk, was only 1cm dilated when waterbag burst, dilation took 4hrs and bb was out.. hehe..

most pple say that our birth pattern will be similar to mother.. but heng mine was not? (my mum took 10+ hr for me, 20+ hr for my bro)

i rather pain pain than suan suan... hahaha.. so no epi for me

Taslyn,
i dun tink similar to mother leh.. cos my sis 1 so diff from my mum i tink it depend on individual bah... hahah i doubt my ability to take the pain leh hahaha...

piggy
hmm.. maybe i remember wrongly.. hahah
it is the SM which is similar to mum.. hehe
nvm.. must walk/climb stairs more... then pelvis open bigger than can give birth easier.. n hope my waterbag will burst again this time...

sigh my #2 still in breech position... i ask gynae how, he say i kan jiong.. hahaha tell mi to wait til 32wk then see how

taslyn, i was also discouraged to do epi cos already 7cm dilated and progressing super fast (went from 5 to 7cm in like 15min).. but i insisted!!! there was just no way i cld imagine enduring another 10min of the pain, so even if the epidural only provided pain relief for 10min, it was worth it to me :p

and my labour also v short leh.. less than 4 hrs from the time i stepped into hosp to baby coming out. gyne said if i didnt get epidural, baby might have been out within 2 hrs of labour.. i think i am just a coward la. hehehe

piggytoh, i think walking more and being active helps in a fast labour. i was doing pre natal yoga for the whole preg, and shopping more than ever in my 3rd tri. in the last 1-2 wks b4 i popped, i actually was out for more than 12 hrs a day on weekends shopping!

epidural - dun remember any suan suan feeling.. only remember the wonderful sensation of numbness and all the pain going away... blissss...

Taslyn,
ya dun gan cheong my friend 1 at 33/4wk den engaged 1

Jules,
hahaha i been walkin like at least 40min straight every morning hope it helps manz..

I thot i remembered Mrs wong said whether we have an easy or difficult birth is depending on the shape of our .... pelvic bone? Or something like that?

taslyn: the dbs lady ah, make me write each client's name and IC and my name, IC, contact number and sign on every single cheque leh... 20 over cheques leh.. by then i already very tired, i ask if i sit down and write at the side, she say if i go liao then she cannot serve me.... (???)

yest during class we were shown the video, on natural birth.. everyone was going "eee.... ouch.... wah lau!" ahahhaa......

pegs
yeah.. the pelvic bone is a big factor coz it determines if u can give birth nautrally too.. sometimes if bb is too big and cannot squeeze thru, then have to csec...

babyS
nonsense... where got such thing de.. tell her u r preggy and cannot stand long..
for me, if the bank staff give mi such nonsense, i will ask to see manager... if it was a old, feeble weak auntie, u think she dare tell her to stand and write??? most prob she wanna eat snake and not serve the other pple in queue lar..

re: birth video
hb pantang, never allow me to watch the birth video de.. but i did sneak n watch b4 lar.. hehehe..
actually when u go thru it, u wun even know when dr cut u up n stitch u de.. coz in ur mind was to get the bb out.. hahaha..
it is really a gek sai feeling.. kakakakka

taslyn: thats my bad point.. i am too nice, i alwasy give into pple one... =(

eh, dont talk about just the video.. when studying nursing, i got attachement in KK delivery suite... wah lau, they should never let young unmarried girls witness deliveries or participate in it..

my white uniform was stained with blood by the end of the day.. even though i stand far away... i remember is when the dr do the epi, then got blood splurt, then splurt onto us..

then 2nd day of attachment, midwife went out to call dr, ask me just stand at where the dr should stand just incase... when she came back she saw me standing there with the baby in my hands... the baby just slipped out into my hands!! bloody and warm.... heng the baby crying on his own liao...

so traumatized and had 2nd thoughts about having children after that.. haha!

making sure the placenta is intact after that is quite gross too..

Re : Baby movement

My gal also v active the whole day. Make me feel so uncomfortable.

mashy

My gal also born in 2006. Her chinese character name is printed out 1 leh. Where did u do the BC?

SL, i had a few times ah, my girl will move alot one day then enxt few days she doesnt!

really can make u panick man... so i rather my girl move than not move, at least i dont anyhow start thinking and worry myself for nothing. ahha

BabyS
warrau.. it must damn traumatising... tat y i dare not go KKH for delivery.. hehehe... skali no one to "hop" the baby n drop to the floor how?

the placenta part is quite shocking coz i never expect it to be so big a piece... plus gynae just took it from tummy n show me, i was like "wat is that? then gynae say.. oh SOP, it is ur placenta, i must show u de.."

Wah lao ... the weather is so hot! I brought my dog for her walk and when i came back, i can feel my perspiration trickling down from my butt to my thighs!

Had lunch with hubby just now and his shirt was wet thru ... he had ordered me to switch on the aircon later in the evening before he returns if it din rain.

actually, they didnt expect baby to come out so fast... i am sure, baby wasnt crowning.... and within 5 mins, the mother just said "pain pain!" then her husband holding her hand, sayang her, but never ehar me shouting "DONT PUSH!!!"

She go ahead and push.... then everything was a blur for me, i only remember looking at the cervix, saw something then lots of water, then baby out liao. hahahaha......

even the dr see my reaction after that also laugh... so he knew i didnt expect it.. ahhah