(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mashy

Thks for your advise. I don't like with collar 1 cos I find it v hot. Karmy have hah. Ok will go and take a look.... Only Metro has it hah?

Donkeymami
Baby cot mattress does come with different sizes, some 28x48 and some 28x52 (and also have to depend on the thickness of the mattress)

<font color="ff6000">Sleepless nights</font>
I only manage to go to bed at around 3am these few nights. Trying very hard to sleep, but having difficulty to find a comfortable position to sleep. The bb inside me is so ACTIVE at night!

Pegsfur
There are some PJ for easy nursing.
For me I wore the hospital gown when delivered #1, since most of the mummies were wearing... keke!

Mashy

Noted. Thks... Will check it out...

Mickey

My baby is also v active at night and even daytime. Now also keep kicking non-stop....

have any mummies heard that how active yr bb is in yr tummy.. it will signifies how active yr bb will b when they are born?

eg.. bb active at nite; bb come out will be active at nite also..

janice
not true..

my ger used to be v ative in tummy at night... making mi a noctural MTB... but now she is out, she will fall asleep latest by 9 when she is home, wake up ard 8 the next day....

u must give bb a routine when they are small

an excolleague told me her frens always go cheong even when pregnant, as a result their bb are v lively at night

janice

my boy was very active in my tummy. When he came out, he was very guai and quiet. Only when he became a toddler that he became very active. So not sure how accurate it is...

Mickey,

Ya, i knw cos mattress size will go according to cot size. i will bring along measurement when i buy cot

janice

can one. Even for the most difficult babies. U just need to be persistent. It takes a few days for them to adjust to the routine that u set for them. But the earlier u start, the better it will be and easier the bb will settle in.

It's just like car seat &amp; stroller too. From the day my boy was discharged from hospital, he's in a car seat. So he never questioned why he should be in a car seat and never struggled/cried to be out. He attempted to wriggle out the side straps before, but after getting scolded a few times, he stopped that. And he also realised that his parents had seat belts on too and now he'll remind us to put on our seat belts before the car moves. :p

For the stroller, my boy also never asked to be carried whenever there's a stroller.

Just think of your bb as a white sheet and that you can fill it however u want. The earlier u start, the better. It's just like if u never started on pacifier, they won't ask for one either.

SL
My #1 was very active when she was inside me, now she is a very active and talkative girl, loves to ask the 5H &amp; 1W questions.
Now #2 inside me is also active, looks like I have to go through another challenge in taking care/handling of an active child.

I think my gal turned down last night... Felt her head shifted at the side down. Yes, her head was popping out in the middle of the night! Could feel the contour of it.

Mashy
To my daughter, stroller is meant for sleeping.
She is ok to sleep in her stroller outside, but once she wakes up, she does not want to be inside anymore.
For car seat, i just continue to let her cry, until I arrive the destination.
She has a very strong character indeed!

mickey

my boy is happy to be in the stroller coz he's so lazy. hahah. When we go shopping, he'll go 'stroller, pls'. hahah.

My boy was really happy when we changed his car seat. It is bigger and higher, so he can see outside. He'll point to things and make comments abt his surroundings.

How abt letting her snack/play with toys when she's in the car seat?

Or u can play some kiddy music. My boy loves to sing along the kiddy songs. And he learnt so much from listening to them. Even complicated rhymes with an English accent. hahaha.

Mashy
Her daddy does not allow toys in her carseat.
Said "car is not a playground"
So we just play her favourite music.
If I give her snacks, her daddy will scold, because it does attract ants/dirty carseat.

mickey

wah, her daddy so strict. But what if u go for long journeys also scold? no wonder my friend asked me if it's ok to bring in food to the car coz she said some pp don't like it. For me, i don't mind. I've breastfed (when car not moving of course), changed diapers (poo poo too!) in the car.

It's very boring on a long journey without toys leh. Esp their attn span is so short somemore. So what is allowable? If run ard, then yah, it's a playground, but just play toys in the car seat mah.... Does he allow toys in the cot/bedroom? Or cot/bedroom are also not playgrounds?

mickey
ur hb is strict ar?
that day when we went tiger temple... it was ard 5hrs journey to and fro... can die if i did not bring toys...
eviana was playing with her alex and then doze off n on in the car... she also poo pooo... also change in the car...

wat a fren of mine did for his kids was he buy those portable dvd player.. so this kids will watch while in the car...

Mashy
Hee hee, you are right!
No toys is allowed in her cot/bedroom.
We have created areas for her pretend play, music, reading corner, toys and etc at home.
Thank God I brought her to KL by coach, a journey of 4hrs, she behaved. Because there were installed TVs in the coach bus.
Unless we are attending wedding dinners/friends's gathering, then we let her watch her favourite cartoons from the ipod through earphones.
Yes my hb is very strict, but he will explain to her why he does not allow.

mickey

wow! I don't have the luxury of space to create such special corners. My living room, his room all double up as play areas. Your hse must be very neat and tidy.

I read from the Jul thread that only allow 2 visitors each time due to the yellow alert. Wonder if the pte hospitals are the same. Anyone has any clue?

TMC was like that (2 visitors each time)... i went to visit a friend last week...

and the 2 visitors includes husband! which i thought was ridiculous

At least, they allowed two visitors each time. Last time during SARs, i remember strictly family members only and 1 at a time.

Mickey, same Kai does not have toys in the room, just some books. In the car for long journey, Kai usually got some activities books or listen to music, stories, etc.

Babymaking, I used GD with Kai when he is younger. It is very good.

mashy, haahaa, I also have the same thought too haahaa. Will tell dh to tell my in-laws and also told them to see me only during 1st month.

quick check for the CDA matching dollar by dollar scheme from Govt. Will the govt match the savings the following month or only till the child is 6 years old?

Eg, if i deposit 1k in Dec'09, will the govt match the same amt in 2010 or wait till kid turns 6?

just checking if its ok to go for Brazilian waxing b4 we gave birth? Heard doc will shave us if for natural birth, plus cleaner also. But one thing also afraid of getting infection...

tas, then hw would govt track that they aly topped up to 6k max? cos mayb will have some deductions in the following mth for siblings classes etc ma.

ref to the 2 visitors, patients will be given 2 passes so visitors gotta show the passes to the "guard" outside the ward to gain access.

hope when we deliver in aug, is not so mafan liao

mashy
me too. Everyone else can wait at home. Just hb and my children only please! Esp when they all crowd around the bed and expect me to sleep with them talking so loudly and watching me. Then dun sleep, they always nag nag nag. Argh!

tstsk,
I went for waxing 1 week b4 delivered my boi last time. Shaving by nurse will make u have picky feeling (may be itchy?) aft the hairs re-grow, v uncomfortable! Hospital will charge you for the shaving cost too.

yeah ember, that's wat i afraid cos i heard they anyhow shave and scared the regrowth part! u did it one week b4? ok, then i'll probably do it on my 38 week cos i scared kena infection if not done properly...

Btw, any idea when we can start massage if for natural birth?