(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh, yeah totally. i wonder if any mommies experience rashes on ur kids when using angel wipes?

weishy, what does mdm ida/mdm mas package include for postnatal? must book right?

mashy:i still carry hankies le( pre wet so can use it while hayley hv a meal....if use wipes need alot!!!!! kekekkek )

Reira;if u overuse the wqipes bb skin will " puo pi".........delicate le

reira
can use on both lar... but some pple worry abt using wet wipes on bb face.. i use it on bb face after 4-5mths? u can use the wet wipes on urself lar...

reira

can't remember already. it's so long ago. But i do remember not using it on the face in the beginning even though i was using pigeon wipes then. Coz even when bathing, we aren't supposed to use the bath water to wash the face. I guess you'll know when the time comes for u to try it out.

Just like the pacifier. In the beginning, sterilise like mad when drop on the floor. Then we use hot water to just pour on it after a while. After that, it became just wash using tap water routine. Eventually, we just blew the pacifier before we popped it back into his mouth. Hahaha.

weishy

Your hayley is still young mah. My boy is already 3yrs old. I use hanky when i'm at home. When i'm out, we'll use wet wipes/tissue to clean his mouth.

When can we drink coconut water? Forgot when already....

Also, if c-section, when can we start the massage. I don't dare book for one coz not sure if I can do the massage or not. I didn't do it after delivering #1.

Reira;if angel wipes is CARLSON then hayley got no issue ...actually so far no issue on all brands le.....

Post natal must book them....and better book now la after u try their skills....massage ladies all super booked.

pink,
ya she will come to ur home we need to prepare our own mattress.. norm they dun carry mattress with them 1 we r the 1 who prepare.. i tink quite unhygiene if every1 use the same mattress..

pink:ya she do house call...if she cant make it then pass to her sister mdm mas.need to get ur own mattress

i use a bedsheet to cover the mattress to cos if nto very oily and will stain the mattress

mashy:ya but i still bring le cos if nto will use upa lot of wipes

c-section massage:can do after 2~3 weeks depending on how well ur wound heal

can book la but tell them ur EDD so they roughly can calculate.

Tas :pls ask Ed to call or sms tks alot

weishy

think i better wait then. COz the last time my wound had keloid, so this time going to jab steriods to prevent it from forming again. If massage after confinement should still be effective right?

weishy
i sms to him le.. he's not home... at his cousin's place to help wedding preparation

mashy
coconut drink 1 mth b4 delivery... normally can start drinking after 32 weeks...

even if massage after confinement is okay lar.. some of my frens started theirs after confinement coz they worry abt their csec wound.. but some say not as effective...

mashy;ohhh ic...me no keloids le....but its oki to massage too ma nto related le.but massage after one month also oki cos i did mine think 1` month later too after my foot reflex.

Tas:eek:ki let him know la tks tks

I just got an email from Steven after sms-ing him. He said in the email that it will be availiable from this 28/05/2009 again in John Little and many neighboring stores. Is it true? I wonder if the promotion at John Little will be the same or will it be cheaper buying directly from Steven?

post natal massage
what kind of mattress do i need to prepare? put on floor? or just use normal bed where i sleep on? maybe put waterproof mat on it or sth?

mashy
u mentioned keloids hor???
if that is the case, dun drink too much fish essense this time ard hor... whilst it is good for helping the wounds to heal faster, it will also develop keloids de woh... coz skin working overtime to help u heal faster!

I read from some postings that u girls had experienced contractions during 29-30weeks. how does it feel? I'm into my 30 weeks now and feel some kind of pain esp when i walked too fast. as this is my 1st pregnancy, not sure if its the contractions that some girls mentioned.. can anyone advise?

tsktsk
what u experience may be braxton hicks contractions...
BH is irregular and does not occur at regular intervals.they normally go away fairly quickly

The real mccoy in turn occur at regular interval and pain intensifies as times goes on...

Mickey

Wah u so fast order liao.... Btw the brand of the wipes he is sellng now is angel wipes or Carlson? Cos i don't like Carlson leh.

Reira

I do use baby wipes to clean my gal's face. More convenient when we are outside.

angel wipes - quality is not bad but its thin kind.. not the thick type like pigeon. angel wipes thickness similar to kodomo wipes, which are also pretty gd value for money when its on promo at watsons at $1.95 per pack and got buy 10 get 1 free offer plus 3% rebate with posb everyday card!

reira, i use pigeon hand/mouth yellow wipes to wipe my girl's hands and mouth. didnt use those normal wipes until v recently. she is nearly 2.

btw if JL will carry angel wipes soon again, then it might be cheaper than getting from steven leh.. last time that was the case. but JL may also jack up price..

post natal massage - i used a mattress last time cos the massage lady gotta kneel on it etc.. didnt want her getting on my bed cos bed is a very personal place ma.

mashy, ur description on how u dealt with the pacifier made me laugh
but its so true how our 'hygiene standards' slowly but steadily drop as the kids age. hahahaha!!! i see no pt being so fastidious cos in the end, they put everything and anything in their mouths!

piggytoh, u calculate to the last cent! but i prefer the 1 for 1 deal too.. cos its handier to have smaller packs to put into diaper bag.

sl, i also dun like carlson wipes. the alcohol smell v strong.. tho the wipes are thicker.

tsktsk, Braxton hicks shld not be painful. whereas the contractions that are more worrying are usually painful (like menses cramps). for both BH and contractions, u will feel ur uterus hardened into a ball.. if the contractions get regular eg once every 20-30min, then u shld see ur gyne. if urs is irregular, and more uncomfortable than painful, it shld be BH.

ya, mine happened once in a while...esp when i walked very fast! so kinda scared...but its not rhythmic..just once in a while kind...phew...
Thanks Jules!

SL
I quickly placed order, as Angel bb wipes used to run out of stocks super fast!

Reira
Yes, it is $5 for 3x80pcs.
At home, I'm using wipes too, to clean her mouth n hands after she completes her meals. And when we are outside, I make sure I wipe the table.
More wipes to use when they start to put things inside their mouth or throw things on the floor etc.

Good morning.

Mashy, I have insomnia very often too. Sometimes fall asleep already then wake up 3hrs later then cannot sleep till 2-3 hrs later. It is indeed very tiring!

mashy,

Same here .. i've also been not sleeping well for the past 2 nites. Dunno wat's wrong with me but the whole body just feel very uncomfy. Yaaawwwnnzz......

mashy
fish is good, but some fish is soo good, it will speed up the rate of healing which for csec is not so good cos the flesh will 'overform' and so become keloids.

pegsfur : you also have this problem , me also like half sleep ,half have not sleep . As my husband sleep late he can ever talk to me after 2-3hrs when I in bed . He shock thought I sleep already still so alert can talk . Next day of work is tiring .

Me sleeping also uncomfy , turn right or left also have little pain dunno why .

3+more mth to go and we are all on leave .Nowsday no mood to work

i'bve been having zzz problems too, but it's becoz of the weather. aircon broke down a few wks ago, then not fixing till yr end, so every night is sauna nite. now have 3 fans blowing every nite n it's still sweltering!

so far i have no problem slping..its the falling aslp part which is a bit tough cos felt that i'm abit out of breath no matter which side i turn..

Morning ladies too

my experience with c section..didnt eat alot fo fish but did drink fish essence twice weekly and no keloids formed for me.

sleeping:no insonmia bt hv to wake up oaccasionally cos my girl will toss and turn etc....cover blanket too...

morning ladies...
so seems like most of us cant sleep well:p
since the first day i preg i alr havin sleepin prob lor sigh~ every morning the waking up part is torturing keke..

piggy,

Ya lor .. it seems like alot of us having sleeping problems. But strangely, i dun have this problem when i'm napping in the afternoon leh. Only when i sleep at nite, den will have all this uncomfy feeling. Wonder why oso?

Pegsfur,
exactly!! on wkend when i nap in the afternoon i can sleep v well.. still thot tt it becos over the week i am too tired liao hahaha...

morning mummies..

i think my baby also affected by the heat, she also nua nua since the weather changed..

mashy: i agree with the rest.. while fish essence or that shen yu soup will help u heal faster, it will produce keloids too!

that time i fracture my ankle had to put in metal implants.. i drink the soup, then got keloid. 2nd time op to remove the implants, my mum heard from someone that it causes keloids, so didnt drink.. the scar was so much nicer than the 1st scar leh... very very little keloid..

piggy,
Huh ... u oso same? Aiyoh, i thot i'm the only one leh .. and was thinking why like dat de.

baby S,
Hahaha .. yr baby kena affected by you & cookie lah ... turned nua nua due to hot weather

I'm opposite of u ... my Ovann has been very active these past 2 days. He'll be doing kung fu the moment i wake up, den when i'm in the car, he sort of slow down. Then now reached office, he still doing kung fu .. maybe he's hungry .. hahaha .. cos i just eaten my breakfast

Aussino is having sale currently. I bot bedding set for bb (Winnie the Pooh)with 20% disc & jersey fitted sheet at $10 after 50%. So far outlet in westmall still got all colors, i.e. yellow, pink, blue, green & white.

I got bedding set though i hvnt bot the cot yet :p heard bedding set are free size right? as in can fit watever cot size in the market is tat true?

hey i also got the same problem leh. i can sleep very well in the afternoon, but night time i get very restless sleep liao lor....

pegsfur: maybe lor.. ahahha but she was active on sunday when cookie and i were nua nua... then after we were better, her turn to nua nua. ahah

Donkeymami,
i tink u better check the beddin set u bott does it include bedsheet? if it include u better check the measurement becos there r several sizes in the market..

Pegsfur, yah lor...very difficult to find a good position to sleep. Then sometimes my hands will become numb.

sleeping posture
err i have no problem sleeping.. in fact, i am still sleeping on my back most of the time. onli problem is that bb will protest of my sleeping posture at times and i had to give in.

suan suan feeling at inner thighs
any of u having that feeling?