(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

re: pediasure
ok, anybody bb drinking pediasure coz my #1 is drinking. Guardian now having sales for big tin at $59+ each tin, normal price is $62+

babys,
my joints? but it is the bottom of my feets...you know what i mean? nvr been this painful lor. Or due to heavy weight/gravity?

celine: cos relaxin relaxs all the joints, so maybe u feel the pain there..

its painful or feel like swollen then painful?

Pinky, its natural mah...will heal naturally one. No need to do anything, just take care of the wound. Need to wash and dry the wound below after we go toilet and apply the antiseptic lotion given.

cloudme

i'm not taking the goat's milk sweeties, but my boy is though. It's one of his favourite treats.

pinky
healing depends on individuals... the wound on the outside shld heal by 2 weeks...
as for bedroom activities, can resume after 6 weeks... no problem on that.. hb commented that it feels tighter? alot also depends on gynae's skill in stitching.

if u worry that the vignal muscles become loose, then practise kegels.

pinky

haha, u can search thru the web. But actually, all u need to do is, the next time u pee, hold it while you're doing it halfway. That's the muscles you're supposed to exercise. So just remember that muscle and do the tightening and relaxing whenever u can (not when you're peeing of course!).

lol...
bak chang.... it's wednesday...

my mil is making.. but i sure am not eating her... i only eat nyonya ones.. but hard to find nice ones in my area... sigh

WOW! SO MANY POSTINGS! I CAN"T CATCH UP AT ALL...

These couple of days I get tired easily, walk a short distance then starts to have slight contraction. Been telling myself to walk slowly, to walk slowly, take a deep breathe.
Now praying that my 3yr old daughter will be more understanding, that I can't carry her much during this period.

cloudme,

Ya, so i normally only eat 1
Last time my mum made bak chang, we always 'order' our personalised one. Me & my sis want LOTS of sam cham bak, no mushroom. Then we oso prepare a small dumpling for my dog, hers also alot of sam cham bak, and little rice only

nyonya ones...
bedok got 1 stall sell nice one...but i forgot where liao...

hb and mil all love the nyonya ones from that stall...

MIchelle,
ya lor u can jus stk up a few packet not enough den ask ur HB to buy somemore lor

wah u gals tok abt bak chang ifeel hungry liao my MIL make v nice 1 but i try not to take cos take v long to digest.. i like those rice with red bean 1 haha...

Pinky Xu, you are welcome

pegsfur, u make me think of eating Bak Chang now... but with my GD, i think my husband will not allow me to eat

Your dog also got special bak chang so good ....

shirley,
I also got GD, but i think if really craving for it, 1 is good enough? Hehe .. trying to find excuse to eat

Haha .. ya,even when we made pineapple tarts during CNY, we'll make bone-shaped tarts for my sis' dog and my dog
They good life lah.

Sorry to interupt.

Brand New Yaolan for sale - comes with stand, spring and net (blue). Only set up to let baby try but baby just don't like to be in it. Bought the whole set for $120. Selling as a full set at $80 now.
PM or email me at [email protected] for pictures.

shirley,

Dog can eat pineapple ... and alot of other fruits. My dog likes apple and papaya
They actually eat all kinds of rubbish lah. But for the tarts, we only put a little bit on top to decorate it, not stuff it with pineapple like humans de

Wah...you gals r making me hungry too.. Hehe.. I love bak chang! Hey, any1 knows if there're any nice bak chang sold in chinatown area? :p

been so busy recently that no time to log on and chat... just found out from agent that my helper can arrive end of the wk and trying to sort out my stupid spoilt aircon as well! (so irritating.. weather is boiling nowadays, plus our increasing body temp.. i was sticking my head in the fridge ever so often last night

i see some mummies are ordering angel wipes from steven? is he back in action and angel wipes are for sale again? if so, can someone tell me the contact no? i love angel wipes, and was so disappointed when the factory went bust 1-2 yrs ago..

jul, was it you wanting to buy some more wet wipes? suggest you dont stock up on too many of the same brand of wipes, cos some babies may be allergic to certain brands. eg my girl doesnt have expensive butt (ie can use cheapo brands and not just pigeon/j&j), but she got rashes when we used sweet cheeks wipes (some mummies rave abt it being value for money) on her.

bak chang - oooh i feeling hungry also! how come so many pp like the nonya ones? i like the salty hokkien ones that come with mushroom and chestnut.. but meat must be the super lean kind. oddly i like the ones stocked in carrefour.. hahaha... its not too unhealthy right? (trying to kid myself)

mickey, i also getting my contractions more often now after passing wk 28. so i also dun carry my 2 yr old girl too much. just hold her hand and cuddle her when u are sitting or resting in bed lor.. i dont think our girls will remember that we cldnt carry them for such a short period of time.

michelle, i like the bak chang sold along the row of shops outside pearl's centre! not bad.. but thats cos the meat is v lean. i hate fatty meat in my bak chang!

re: bak chang

U all make me drool... Love to eat the bak chang my mum brought from 1 of the auntie staying near her place.... waiting for thur than can eat...

Re : Diaper

Talking about diaper I had tried Pet Pet before and I find it not v gd... Prefer dryper than Pet Pet. Will be using dryper, pamper and mamy poko for #2....

Mickey

U still carrying your gal? I can't leh. After carrying her a while my back ache...

The NB mamy poko consists of hw many in each packet? Hw much it costs? I saw mamy poko NB 28 + 2 for $10.45 at Giant. Expensive?

Mamy Poko S - 72 pcs for $21.45 (Usual price $24.20). Can buy?

Jules
Oh, good good. My family prefers lean meat. Hehe.. Will go check it out tomorrow. No 1 wrapping bak chang @ home, so gotta buy from outside..

pegsfur, hahah we opposite.. when i see fatty meat in the bak chang i will pick every single bit out!! not cos i am health conscious but cos i dun like the taste lor!

carefreelife, i will be going for tangs sale.. quite worth going cos got 12% rebate.. including wet wipes and baby items on special promo already.

jules,
hahah i hate fatty meat too keke so my MIL will gave me all the lean meat the 1 she cook is jus nice salty n fragrance haha...

diapers - last time i actually used giant housebrand diapers when my girl was less than 1 mth old. cos we were changing diapers so many times a day it didnt matter if the diaper was less absorbent or lasted a shorter while. luckily no problem and she didnt get rashes.