(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy

Oh I am having massage with Mdm Ida this Wed. Is pre-natal also $40 per session huh? How long will it take?

I was so blur I forgot to cfm with her all these details. How was ur massage with her?

Jul,
her pre-natal is $40 for 1.5hr n post natal $50.
personally i find her gd la i like the strength she use my nex appt this thur cant wait lor hee...

hi morning all

jul
okie okie
at least that big part is completed..

then now it is time for names lor... choose name n call bb by that name n bb will recognise his name v fast de.. hehehe

for now, when hb irritates me, i just ignore him... then he will know that he did something that gotten on my nerves liao n he will have no choice but to give in to me..

piggy:
i dun remember aug being okay woh... coz last yr aug was the last mth my ger was in me... i still got hot n irritated.. :p

hi mommies, there is Tangs Private sale this wed and thu. Do they have any baby stuffs there? Vivo City don have any. The one at orchard should have ba.

Worth to go down and take a look? Will it be as crowded as Isetan Private sale?

Re the massage, I only plan to do post natal.. anyone tried Golden Wellness before? Any comment? I haven decided which massage ctr to go to, any reco for a gd n preferable reasonably priced de?? Who is Mdm Ida hah?? in forum i read abt also Mdm Rokiah... i also blur liao

cheryl,
its cool to haf a national day bb...got more benefits rite?

re: weather
its so hot recently...even 2 fan blowing at me also not enuff

re: water retention
yday my fingers n legs was so swollen...is this water retention? my hubby say muz walk more to get rid of it???!

sharon
water retention : drink more water.. sounds crazy but yeah drink more water.. but dun drink at night
and watch sodium intake..

cheryl
mdm Ida is recommended by some of the mummies in this thread here.. mdm rokiah is recommended by other mummies in other threads

Taslyn,
Aug better as in not as warm as May/June.. actually in Sg all yr round r warm 1 la jus tt certain mth more rain.. my Aunt she got a NDP baby n she say it much better than May/June cos her #1 born in May....

Cheryl,
Mdm Ida is recommended by SBB personally i tried her b4 quite gd she does pre-natal massage as well as post natal

Janice,
i tink MOna only 1 hr nia so up to u lor i have not try mona so no comment.. but i heard some -ve review on mona so decided to try Mdm Ida if u wan can book both for pre-natal n see which 1 u prfer..

Piggy, Cheryl, BabyS,
my baby now is 1.2kg @28w, gynae said is a gd weight/size... he is very active now, i can feel his kick more n more strong!

Argh i cant wait to start drink coconut drink leh! anyone start yet? i keep thinking abt it since yesterday! the weather is a killing !

baby s,
Hahaha .. animals are so cute .. they know how to make themselves comfortable

piggy,
Aug will be better ah? To me, singapore weather is all the way hot from april till at least november. And according to reports, May to Aug are generally the hottest months ... So i think confinement will be spent in aircon room for me

regg, my bb also weight 1.2kg @ 28 weeks.. my mum said too small..

i think i'll start taking coconut drink from the end of 8th month... how much shld we drink? once a week? or ??

regg
coconut water to be drank after 32weeks... if nto too liang for us liao...
i drank some coconut liao... but not on daily basis...
when my #1 was 32 weeks, i drank 1 coconut a day.. hehe... old pple say it cleanses the blood, thus good for delivery, bb complexion will be fair n smooth too... dunno what nonsense this is.. but i drink coz coconut water n flesh is shiok on warm weather

piggy
hmmm maybe aug will be better than now.. i m dying from the heat liao... does not help that my ger is grumpy coz of the weather too

Regg,
haha ya 1.2kg is a gd weight.. i scare my comin appt my baby will gave me a shock again manz")
my mum told me to drink 3 coconut durin 8mth wor i am lookin forward to it cos i love to drink coconut juice keke..

Pegsfur,
ya lor in Sg all yr round to me is hot 1.. keke..

piggy: esp in this weather... how nice it would be to sip ice cold cooling coconut juice and eat coconut flesh.....

BabyS,
ya lor my friend was tellin me NDP period alway rain tt y compare to May/June is better but still hot 1 la keke...

Janice,
my mum ask me to drink 1 a wk but drink 3 is enough..

Taslyn,
it is really hot nowaday lor but my office aircon is too cold for me as well :p

Regg,
hahah now too liang la but my mum was tellin me not all coconut leh but i cant remember which type she say...

Babys,
wah u make me drool leh hee...

Sharon, I heard the ND baby only the those via natural birth and the first then got benefits..is tat true??

Hmm..mdm ida's rate seems ok wor.. piggytoh u mind to share her contact with me?

I actually use boxes to stack up under my desk to elevate my legs does help wor

Regg, i also super crave for coconuts juice leh..the young coconut..yum yum.. plan to start drinking in July..

piggy
same for me lar... at home on aircon = too cold for me.. i end up sniffling.. but dun on, weather too warm...

regg
can drink lar.. but not too much lar.. like piggy say lor, 1-3 a week lor...

Tas, Piggy,
i really cant take the weather anymore, hair so short also cant take it le... keep drinking ice cude + water.

regg
hehehe... our body is like oven now mah... i also beh tahan the weather n chop my hair short too...
now i m thinking of wat to eat for lunch...
with 3rd tri hitting, i keep feeling hungry.. cham

Cheryl,
no prob her contact: 94249829
but she told me Aug she try not to take so much becos of fasting so if she cant take u will refer u to her sis. Weishy try her sis be4 n comment gd as well her post natal include baby massage n baby bathin also..

Taslyn,
my home aircon not so bad but my office 1 hor siao 1 it freezin cold lor...

Regg,
me too drink a lot of cold water cant take hot water at all lor..

I was telling hubby abt drinking coconut juice just yesterday and he was opposing, saying it's too liang. I told him everyone is drinking in their last trimester de, but when he asked me the reason, i forgot abt it. So wat's the reason for dinking coconut juice ah?

Tas,
U cut hair liao??

Piggy,
Yalor, i dare not drink too cold one, so just add 1-2 ice cude into the drink nia. but now i want COCONUT!!!

taslyn, thanks...i will drink more water then
but i haven hit 3rd tri...i heard only 3rd tri then will kenna water retention?

cheryl, im not too sure bout dat lei...hehee
if my bb is 2 weeks early then can b national day bb too

piggy
hb lar..he like to set cold cold.. he n ger ger enjoy freezing while i will hide under blanket and grab my ger.. but she kick blanket off...

babyS:
eeeee.. i dun wan to be more than 66.6kg... coz that was my weight just b4 i got pushed into delivery rm for #1

pegs
drink coconut to cleanse the blood looo... also give bb fair n nice complexion (dunno how true lar)
to be taken after 32 wks loooo

coconut water can be used to cool down the baby's body heat, so that the baby won't be suffered the jaundice when the baby born.

Following explain why drink coconut water :
CocoWater is naturally:
• Low in Carbs
• 99% Fat Free
• Low in sugars
• Keep the body cool and at the proper temperature
• Orally re-hydrate your body, it is an all natural isotonic beverage
• Carry nutrients and oxygen to cells
• Naturally replenish your body's fluids after exercising
• Raise your metabolism
• Promote weight loss
• Boost your immune system
• Detoxify and fight viruses
• Cleanse your digestive tract
• Control diabetes
• Aid your body in fighting viruses that cause the flu, herpes, and AIDS
• Balance your PH and reduce risk of cancer
• Treat kidney and urethral stones
• Boost poor circulation

Regg,
i alway add lots of ice 1 haha cos 1-2 ice cube is not enough!! hahah anyway Mrs Wong say usu if we drink cold water by the time it reach our stomach not cold liao so it ok to drink

Pegsfur,
i heard it for cleaner baby...

regg
yeah mi cut liao.. too warm lar.. even tie up also cannot.. plus ger pull my hair

michelle
get young coconut... it is better...
mi like BN in coconut.. yummy... hehehe

sharon
water rentention can hit at any trimester lar.. not necessary at 3rd tri only... so far i never kena *cross fingers*

regg: since preggie (and b4 preggie) i only drink cold water leh.. haha..

and it must be ice cold kind.. haha

i didnt know coocnut helps to control diabetes.. should encourage my dad to drink then..

Babys,
hahah me too all the while i only drink icy cold water hee...

Tas,
actually hor by lookin i dun tink i got water retention leh but my last massage hor Mdm Ida say i got water retention liao haha... i also dunno how to tell..

Ooh .. ok tks ladies ... will 'inform' hubby abt the need to drink coconut juice .. else he everything oso forbid me to eat/drink de.

anyone having stretch marks?

a friend asked me yest if i have or not.. i told her i dunno,cos mostly its below belly button, so its hard to see... and i cant tell if its old or new marks.heee...

piggy
water rentention hor : u press on ur calf with thumb for ard 5 sec... if it take a long time to return to normal, then got water retention loooo...

michelle
i also dunno how they make it.. lol...
i believe what they did is to take the BN n double boil with BN.. after that they put the product into the coconut shell? (took it in bkk lar)
another way is to cook it with fresh milk... v v yummy too!
i took the water 3 times a wk after 32wks.. after 36wks, i took it daily

Taslyn,
no leh i try it be4 it din take long so i suppose sometime those exp massage lady den can see cos mine i tink v mild nia so i cant tel keke... wah the BN with coconut make me drool leh yum yum~

weishy
i am interested in sharing the wipes but where do u stay? btw, have u heard of any baby is allergy to any wipes? this angel wipes is no scent, no alcohol ect right? i am wondering if the quality of the wipes is as good as before too!

I realised the 1 pack x 80 for $2.30 and free 1 pack x 30 is more worth it than buying 5 packs one! i wonder if Steven will allow us to buy it this way. Like 30 pack of 80s (free 30 pack of 30s) for $69 rather than 30 packs of 80s for $50 + 30 packs of 30s for $25 = $75!

coconut drink
when i went to TMC parentcraft last month, the ladies there told me that drink coconut will give baby fair and nice complexion too. but, where to buy coconut drinks?

piggy
what i mentioned is sth v basic to check for retention... but coz the massage lady is massaging u, they will be able to tell more easily

michelle
hehe... the BN at bkk is not really v good unless u go to the more reputable shops...
one particular shop in BKK really serves good BN, but in traditional way, ie rock sugar with gingko nuts

reira
u can get fresh young coconuts at supermarkets... or for me, coz fridge got limited space, i bought a carton of the canned ones from Seng Siong looo..