(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hmmm.. come to think of it.. there's no more 24hrs ice cream shop?? last week went town.. crown prince hotel no more liao.. mean the Swensen oso no more le... craving craving craving.......

PJPJ,
I intend to get a playpen to double up as a cot. Coz intend to let baby sleep on a bed in future. Prob will have to lay cushions/ pillows on the fall in case she rolls off.

Anyone lets their baby sleep in playpen too?

Keen to check out the playpens from KP. Someone mentioned that as member can enjoy 20%. Is it storewise and how to be a member? Need to pay for membership?

Mickey,
Your daughter so cute. Cried becoz she cant go to sch. Guess she really enjoys sch

Yen,
Your HD boss quite insensitive leh. Ask him to be away when you are pregnant.

Joia

My #1 use to sleep in playpen till she is 2 yrs old. I prefer playpen than cot cos scare she knock here and there...

Mickey

How I wish my gal is like yr gal. My gal alway refuse to go to school and refuse to change into her uniform.

My baby's weight is 1.1plus kg at Week 27 and with long limbs. Gynae said baby is on the higher percentile side, bb is big.

joia,
members get 20%, non-members 15%...pay $10 a yr for membership fee

dolliepollie,
do update me on ur baby's weight...dun b sian...i already acccept the fact...hahaa...dun control my diet anymore

yen,
for my co...
if need to go to affected places for offical business...quarantined is paid for by co..
but if go on personal trip...then have to deduct AL...

like what the other ladies suggest...a video confrence or call confrence is much safer...

if really no choice then ask ur hb to check if his co is willing to paid for all expenses incurred if he is to be quarantined at a hotel since u r preggy at home...

Morning all

JTS,
mum & babes are selling freestyle for $918(promo set) while stocks last...

maybe am going to get freestyle from there...cos got warrenty

or maybe i should replace my swing's breast shield(turn yellowish liao) and the tubing instead to save cost...

Mickey, haahaa, Kai will cry if he cannot go to school too. He loves school, Sunday School and his running training with his dad too.

SL, how old is your #1 gal?

Anyone buy all the maternity pads and stuff yet? I am thinking of getting all the stuff also packing the hospital bag.

Those whose gynae under TWC, I am sure they have advise you to book for TMC rite?

Ok, I am going to check out the Hooked on Phonics - 1st graders for reading and also the activity pack that I have gotten for Kai from the spree. Need to get myself into it as Kai is so eager to start on these new activities, he loves Hooked on Phonics stuff as we have used it before in Van.

Cloudme, do they give more discount during robinson sale for medela or even the GSS?

pris,

hospital bag
since now ESH provide bb clothings...
except for discharge(me got to wash a set and recieving blanket, a set of mittens and booties...)

my only major need to get is all my stuff...
i have wash all my nursing wear liao and gotten a pk of extra long pad with wings...
and disposable panties gotten a few pks already...
pack my travel toothbrush/etc liao...

will prolly get a few more pk of pads(dun think its enough for 2 wks)...

pris,
so far what i notice for major sales...
medela offer is only 15%(unless for member sales like istean which have additional 5%)
sometimes depend on the dept store...some will label medela as nett price items..

mum&babes(member only 12% max on yellow tags)

if u r thinking of getting bottles(medela storage bottles) kiddy palace's member 20% disc is worth it...

the promo set for pump dun think got further disc...
so far this is the cheapest freestyle(with warranty)
i have seen previous promo set is $988 but of cos the freebies may vary for each promo set

Cloudme, ok. I remember when I was pregnant with Kai, during sale, medela was really worth it.

I gotten alot of glass storage bottles from friends and will be getting more from hospital coz will return to Oz so getting my PISA there at A$450plus registered postal with warranty and I will be using my friend's pump till year-end.

Think of getting the hospital bag ready 1st coz if swine flu really comes to Sg, think it is best to avoid crowded places as the people in Sg are not as hygiene, I have been voiding people coughing and sneezing into me. They gave me funny look and I just stare at them for not covering up their mouths and Kai will be why they did not cover their mouth so rude haahaa.

RE: glass bottles...
i gotten the "earth best" fruit juice for my ger and me going to keep the bottles..
i tried using the bottle with those milk bottle ring+teat and it can be use a a milk bottle...haha

Morning mummies..

i went for my check up yesterday..

wah!! the power of durians!! (and maybe the corddecepys soup my mil made), baby, from 540gms (below baseline of 600gms) grew to 1.2kg in 4 weeks!!!!! she's now 28 weeks..

dont underestimate the power of 6 seeds of durian.. heee,,

and so sad, my clinic inform me that my dr is also limited to deliver only at TMC, but they told me dont cancel my MAH booking, just in case alert goes to green, then i can continue with MAH...

so i am now also booked for a 4 bedder at TMC... hope i can deliver at MAH though... =(

Cloudme, yes, can use those. Those go to KP to pick up the ring + treat. That's what I do, think will latch on most time so will get the ring + cover to store the ebm.

Smurfy, it is heavy side according to the chart online.

Baby S, I am doing my hospital booking on Monday. So glad to know that bb is growing well haahaa. Cordyceps soup is to "bu" the lungs. Think it is the durians.

Morning mummies!! Its thursday!!!

re: brazilian wax

personally i like to go for waxing.. cos i know i can nvr do it myself. usually i go revivewellness at tanjong pajar.. for mums who are not working can try as they have offpeak rates. or i have another home based lady in CCK but too far from me.. she used to working in revive but quit..

re: hospital
i jus checked with my gynae.. he is currently restricting to TMC now till the swine flu saga is over.

Morning All...

Regg:
if u're online add me in msn ok.. i change address liao.. anyone one to chat oso can add.. haha

msn: [email protected]
Facebook: [email protected]

BabyS:
you mean doctors from TWC can only deliver in TMC?? wonder wad LA will tell me later.. cause i only wan to deliver in Mt.A lei......

Cloudme:
wad glass bottle is dat??

re:baby movement
recently i dun reall feel baby moving anywhere except on my left side... anyone oso had the same feeling?

dolliepollie, my bb loves my rite side haahaa.

Most TWC doc will be restricted to TMC, that's wat I ask mine too haahaa if the swine flu alert did not go down.

dolliepollie,
that glass bottles are fruit juice bottles for kids...
i just "recycle" them for coverting them into milk bottles for bbs...(just incase i didn't get enough from hospital)

dollie: my weight increae about 1kg, 2 adys after my 6 seeds of durian... i think baby gained the weight..haha.

oh i asked my dr about the numbness.. he says its just due to stretching of the womb and muscles, nothing to be worried about... unless the numbness spreads and doesnt get better...

Dollie, most prob LA will be limited to deliver there too. I asked the nurses there, according to them, its a directive from TMC to all TWC clinics.. so even my dr's patients from his own clinic, have to go to TMC....

can i ask ah, in 3rd trimester liao, do we have to stop taking those tonics/ bird's nest etc, to bu our bodies and baby's?

like condyceps.. can stilltake or will make baby too big?

babys
i think we can carry on cordyceps till birth and even Confinement. it will not bb too big, it is just to "bu" the mummy and bb's.

Baby S, I stop all the tonics liao, coz too heaty and bb will be too big for birth. But I do take some cordyceps brewed with water without meat to strengthen the lungs for me and bb haahaaa.

PJPJ,

My gynae did not update me the weight of my baby when I go for check up. I shall ask him the next time but he assure me that baby size is normal according to the weeks Im in, not too big not too small. But he did mention that Ive grown 3kg in a month is too much and wants me to eat only when Im hungry and NO durians ! Sad to hear that..

went for checkup on tues, bb is 800g at 25wks. Wonder if anyone else is experiencing loose stools? Have been having this problem over the last 2 weeks, but forgot to ask gynae if it's ok.

crocs sale starts tomorrow at expo!

Pris

My #1 is coming to 3 yr old in Aug....

I haven't buy the maternity pad leh. Will buy sofy pad. That is better.... So early u started to pack the bag?

re: hospital

My dr also suggest TMC instead. But I prefer MAH leh. After hearing what he had say hubby now prefer TMC to place safe.

Re : durian

For me don't think eating durian will increase baby weight leh. Cos at Wk 26 baby weight 900g. And had been eating durian think 5-6 times. Think the weight go to be....

Regg

MSN or Facebook add: [email protected]

regg,

Ya ... it's always exciting to see bb again

I still have alot of stuff haven't buy yet, from the big items like cot, car seat, strollers, to the smaller ones like shampoo, towel, hankies, powder, cotton wool, cotton bud ... those bb necessities ... Omg, i dun even know where to start.

pegsfur,
Same here. Not started and at a lost at where to start too.

Anyone has to buy 2nd round of maternity clothes? I can no longer fit into my pants and outgrowing my bra too :p Any maternity shops on sale now? Hoping to get good deals during GSS leh.

Pegsfur,
actually i also dint really get much leh.
but i get alot is hand-me-down e.g cot.playpen,car seat(borrow for 1 year), strollers.
those small items i get : hankiew, towel, cloth diaper, mittens, some short, wrap top, ramper, each ard 5 sets. thats all. I heard hospital will give us the bb shower bath tub..
Shampoo wise, i will start with the hamper i won from johnson, if not suitable then i get other ba.

i guess durian has diff effect on individuals... i was surprised, i thought the weight would go to me, but heng to go baby girl.. haha..

Regg, i transfer $8 to your account liao, as according to the account number u gave me in the email.. please check k.

dollie, i added to my msn liao.

regg,
Oh really? Hospital will give us the bath tub? Ooh .. den i dun have to buy 2, cos i need to put 1 at my mum's house as well

joia,
I think i need to buy some more maternity clothes oso. Some of the dresses i wear now are getting abit tight at the tummy area.

Joia,

You can pop by Vivocity.
There is this section selling maternity and baby stuff, near Sushi Tei section. Saw a few shops having sale for maternity and also baby wear.