(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, I give them my cheque book to pay for all these stuff and they did not do it. Rental goes straight into my bank account so I check online monthly.

I enrolled my boy back to school before I return, I email the principal of the school to make all the arrangement haahaa. So after 1 week rest back here, he is off to school.

cloudme, ya, talk about no fun, imagine wat my in-laws are doing to me. I told dh off yesterday and he was speechless for once haahaa.

Mashy, I am proud of him as I am struggling to settle all the stuff and have so little time to coach him. I told him he has to be self-motivated and also put in effort in his work coz Mummy has to settle all the shit and messes haahaa.

pris

haha, u very on-the-ball. Carrying a big tummy and still so on. Your boy can adjust pretty fast hor? My boy will sure cry cry.

Good thing they were not the ones receiving the rentals.

Mashy, ya lor haahaa. My boy adapts very fast. I have no problem putting him into any school from young. He goes to school since very young and loves school haahaa.

Mashy, no choice, education is very important for children. I also have his holiday programme plan out liao. And this Sunday will miss church coz he has cold storage kid race. Vacational Bible School during holiday, Science Centre, maybe some factory visits, he wanted to visit shipyard also, then see wat I can do during hols.

mashy, you enjoy your stay in Sentosa too.

Kiki & Regg, I will go trfr fund to you two soon, let me settle the shits and messes 1st.

Hi Pris,
Aft reading wat ur inlaws n bil is like..really got nothing to say man.I must say your boy is such a cutie & to be self motivated from young is indeed a feat in itself! Kudos to you!
Have u gained the std wt before you come back?

Hi Mashy & Mich,
Thank u for ur advice!

Pris

Yr IL are really too much leh... Create so much prob for u. Lucky u are back now if not don't know what will happen. Cool down and don't be so stress. Not v gd for baby. Take care and enjoy yr crab dinner...

U put on so little weight leh.... Me 11 days already put on 300g....

yen (pearles)
I think PISA is still the best since there are review that the suction is stronger. helping to maintain BM is the most important! Now i am just hoping my freestyle won't fail me =)

pegsfur
what wax do you use to wax? you were trying to do brazillian wax right? previously i always go to a lady who does this at her house. now if i have to lie on the bed for an hr, i will not be able to stand it cos it is so uncomfortable!

babymaking
will you be getting a cot mobile since u plan to get the mirror one?

mashy
what was ur boy's fav baby toy?

As for me,
I have gained exactly 4.6kg at 24weeks 7days.Last wk,there was a growth spurt,i put on like 1.4kg within a week,had a fright man!

Keep telling myself to save some calories for June durian feast!

Dolcevita & Mashy,
How heavy are your precious ones?

reira

it's a lion's head with a pulley tail. When the tail is pulled, it will play a lullaby tune and the lion's mane will light up. The lion mane is made up of different patterns and colours, then each section will take turns to light up. We call it Mr Lion.
No longer in the market though.

PjPj
Which precious one? hehe. the one still in me is abt 1.4kg at 29 weeks.

Heh Mashy,
Hee yeah la,the one in u. So your little one is on the fleshier side. Must be all the gd stuff u have been taking..

Mashy,
Really? Tat day when I was 24W,was told bb was 680g,i thot the little one is on the smaller side cos all you ladies' bbs are solid man..some even close to 900g. He said ok.

Hmm..i guess it depends on individual gynae's stand lor.

Anyone considering cordblood bankin?Went for a talk yest..now considering..

reira,

I was using the wax strips from Veet .... not doing brazillian lah .. how to do brazillian myself
Was trying to wax bikini line only

Just now found that i kena some blue black from the waxing yesterday ... must be becos i was perspiring already and the wax cldn't stick, and i still pull it. Luckily only abit nia.

PJPJ, thanks for the link on breastfeeding
i have decided not to go cordblood banking...

mashy, so mr lion is actually a toy dat u can attach to the cot??

reira
yep, still getting a cot mobile if can get a cheap one, so far all the cot mobiles we saw (those with remote & projection lights) are very expensive, more than $100 type.

think fisherprice have some nice mobiles too. will you be going to the toy sale tomorrow?

Juz trying to air my frustration here.
My husb's job need to travel , ok, 15-25%.
Recently, his boss arrow him to go to US (HQ) on his behalf between 2 - 4 June. His boss's reason for not going, is he need to go Korea on that few days, so he can 't go and attend this management meeting, so he delegate this to his staff ( my husb).
But the swine flu thing is so widespread in US, so many states had confirmed cases. It is so dangerous and i will be at risk of getting this swine flu too.
Is there anything he can do? I ask him to purposely take leave on 3rd June to 'siam' this arrow but he said his boss will know he is avoiding. But there is nothing wrong in avoiding to go USA when his boss is also trying to 'siam' the US trip, and choose to go Korea instead.
His idiot boss...%^$$#@#!@$#$

sharon

yupz. It calms him down when he's a baby. Whenever he cries or kicks up a big fuss, all we needed to do was pull the tail. It was our life saver. :p

yen
that's so horrid of your hb's boss. Can't they sugg video conferencing instead? Anyway, from what i know, Singapore actually wants the flu to come in now as it's not serious so that can develop herd immunity. But prob now is that you're preg, so when he comes back, he will need to quarantine himself. Perhaps he should ask his boss if the co will pay for his quarantine expenses.

mashy,
mebby i shld go get something similar too!

yen,
for my co, if u need to be quarantine, it will be deducted fr ur annual leave

yen

perhaps your hb should just be honest with his boss that he's concerned becoz you're preg right now. So if he goes, he will need to quarantine himself. See if his boss will accept video conferencing or send someone else instead? Preg women are at high risk. There's a few who died from the flu already.

Sharon
haha, what may work for my boy may not work for yours and vice versa.
But i think it's still a great and cheap toy to have. Cost us only $10 at the warehouse sale. And it's fisherprice!

Mashy/sharon: See, even u all think this way... thanks for your advice, i am not going to put this down.
I tried to look for the Sgp's travel advisory.. and found some related to workplace. Quoted from there ' Organisations should avoid sending their staff for non-essential travel to Mexico or other affected area. For essential trips, staff should stay at home after coming back from their trips."

His boss may argue that it is an essential trip. But I dun think it is essential..this meeting is not even meeting customers to bring in revenue or sales to the organisation. Juz some stupid management meetings.

Stay home and quarantine for 7 days, and waste his Annual Leave..that is so stupid. His leave can be better utilised during my maternity leave.

SunshineG: yes, his boss know i preg..his boss even casually told him " u should travel more often now, becoz ur wife haben deliver. When she deliver in Aug, then u can't travel so often"

IDIOT man , rgt?

yen

he can't even stay home to be quarantined leh. Coz he'll run the risk of spreading to u if he gets it. So he'll need to book a hotel to quarantine himself. Another added cost.

Pris
Kai is such a good boy!
Like my daughter, loves to go to sch, loves to go to church. Today she was not feeling well, she cried because she cannot go to school.

Mashy
Can try Luge, Skyride, 4D ride, Sky Tower, Cable car, Song of the Sea @ Sentosa etc. Can also have sandplay and waterplay @ the beach.

Oh dear, just one week plus, I have gained 1.2kgs.
Now gain 9.2kgs in total at week 29. So much.... oh no oh no!

Reira
Brazilian takes very fast, 10-15mins will do.

PJPJ
My bb cot was 28x52 in measurement, which can be converted to toddler bed. But now having #2, we actually bought a toddler bed for #1 so that the bb cot can let #1 use.

pegsfur
I tried using wax strips before on my armpits before and it never work!!!! in the end i throw away the whole pack haha. now i use bodyshop's sugaring wax... looking for cheaper alternative tho.

babymaking
yeah! cot mobile is so expensive! the one i saw is about $80 in kiddypalace. =( So not worth it to buy cos i think baby will only use that for several months! I dont think i am going to the sales.

mickey
wa, where did u do ur brazillian wax? mine takes about 1 hr + to do... cos i am very scared of pain so she is very gentle. 10-15 mins must be those that do it very fast and very painful!!!! (for regulars only)

dolliepollie
D: i feel very guilty recently also. almost everyday bubble tea... this week ate durian (donno how many seeds) and today ate cake + bubbletea somemore. I am seeing my gynae this sat!!

what i am worried about is the sugar content. ok lah, almost everyday but not every single day. my gynae said 1 cup of coffee a day is ok but not 3 cups a day.

Mashy

Your boy so cute leh.... Chubby chubby one...

dolliepollie

The ice-cream at Serene Center is so nice... Love the chocolate 1. Btw there is another outlet at Great World. I also drink tea everyday leh. I alway crave for ice lemon tea.