(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira
Oh! That's a relief! Hehe.. Then i can go tell my mum already. Hehe.. Thanks!

3rd tri diet
Oh, so early can drink papaya fish soup already ah? I also heard we can/should drink coconut juice from 32 weeks onwards? Heard it helps to 'clean' the bb? Have you gals tried?

smurfy

i've the same set of Ikea drawers for the bb.
And i've the trolley from the bathroom section to wheel ard where i put the toiletries and some diapers for quick change.
http://www.ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_display.asp?art=90097936-5098-12-28-117630520-17600494

Reira,
those $3/pkt hankies(got pics) and plain ones...
i saw them at the bugis bb shop...u have to ask uncle...
i bought 3 dozen of plain ones~~2 whites and 1 mix solid colour from there(so much cheaper)

and for $4.50/pkt(12pcs) i got them from "Shop In" my neighbourhood shop where the shop concept is like CK one ...

hmm, change every mth?
no need lah for the 1st few mth...cos only bb's milk and saliva stains...

only when bb get older intro of solids...
then maybe need to change more often cos of food stains when wiping their mouth...

btw, u need to get a diff set for washing bb's body when u bath bb...

and another spare set incase some of the hankies goes missing when u bring them out on a trip/shopping...

cloudme, my down there every now and then also pain. Sometimes get up from bed in the middle of the nite or morning extra pain.
Then when I carry heavy things, can feel the heavy pressure down there.
Not sure if its like what you mentioned as 'sng'

mashy,
yup...saw the post...
dun know if its a hoax...

cos last time i saw a post by some company giving cash for MTBs for appearing in some commercial shot...

irene, spot on, thats my feeling too.

Yesterday morning was quite bad that my hb has to help roll me over the other side.

Cloudme/BBnGG, pain hor? Then cannot walk fast somemore. Guess our baby is low that's why. I know when baby is engaged, the pressure down there will be even worse!

hmm mashy
i like the wheel around trolley - sounds like a better idea than diaper stacker, at least easy to change bb from another place than his room, esp at night after his night feeds.

smurfy
eh didn't buy much stuff leh, think it's mostly packaging as have not taken out the packaging yet, just dump everything in as now a bit too early to start washing rite?

some books i read mention, not to wash every clothes yet as bb might be too big, cannot wear, then later can exchange (US)/easier to sell off(sgp) in original packaging.

the day bed i got from IKEA is this one

2472363.jpg

The plan is to fix some bedrails and use it as play area and family time. cos the bed can be extended to queen size. right now it's super single size.

cloudme/reira
different hankies for washing bb body? necessary? how to diferentiate?

i only have less than 6 hankies, eh thinking only of milk & drool only. guess i need to get some more.

oh yeah, the last time i asked about bb bath, shampoo etc...is it necessary to use bb lotion?
which brand is good? mustela? tollyjoy, pigeon? J & J? so far i shortlisted these brands..anyone knows which brand is hypoallergic?

pegsfur, i think use the dry shampoo, hair not so oily even if u dun wash

re: diaper stacker
i see ppl making themselves...saw it at causeway KP last weekend but i tink its quite ex...but u can hang beside the baby cot, like quite convenient when i see my friend using it

reira,
thanks for organising the spree
i haven open it up yet so dunno how the sizing looks like

cloudme,
yup the hankies r so cheap n the texture feels so soft n its quite thick...i only bought one packet dat time...tink will go buy a few more packets

babymaking,
mrs wong recommends Avent..she says for newborn baby dun use shampoo

babymaking,
not really required to have diff hankies for washing bb's body lah...
but some mummies are particular so they have different cartoon pics/colour for different uses...

6 pcs, are enough only if u wash it immediately once its dirty...
but if u intend to wash alternate days then think u have to get more...

smurfy
yeah for those 5-pack ones the size is smaller and quality is indeed lightweight. but it is still very good for home use cos singapore is so hot. Luckily when I order, I had in my mind that 3-6 mth bodysuit is for till my boy is 3 months incase the cutting is small.

cloudme
i thought I got too many when I realised I bought 20! Is it enough ?10 for washing and 10 for wiping mouth.

Do I have to wash the hankie everytime I use it to bath baby's body? do I have to bring hankies out when going shopping? Thats for wiping away the milk and saliva right? Can I just use tissue?

Oh yeah, when can i start using baby bib? I went to buy like 10. >_<

sharon
Till when then we can start using shampoo on baby ah? Mrs Wong said just need to drop 1 drop into the water after cleaning baby's face right? Die le lah, I forgot if it is after cleaning baby's face and hair then drop 1 drop of the avent baby wash or was it after face only. I only remember Mrs Wong said never use any soap on baby's face.

RE: bb shampoo, bodywash...
depends on the bb's skin...
some will have rashes/cradle cap with certain brands...some are ok with any brand...

reira,
just about to tell u...
if u intend to use wet wipes(contain chemicals) for bb or tissue(not really recommended for tissue)
during ur outing then 20pcs is enough...

but for some bb's when they are in exploring stage...
some take tissue to taste(eat)...

and some bb's whose skin is allergy type...even certain chemical in wet wipes will trigger allergy in them(unless u can be sure those hypoallergic wipes really is good)...

so in all best still use handkies...

RE: bibs,
once they are able to have big movement with their head/neck strong enough to turn around...
u can start using the bibs liao...
cos their saliva will drip everywhere...

can i use bib as an hankerchief to wipe saliva for newborn mah?

I also got some burp cloth, these are for putting on my shoulder when I wanna burp right?

errh,
bib difficult to put on and take out?

but sure can used for wiping saliva for newborn...just make sure that its soft enough...
cos i know some bibs with waterproof backing when folded can scratch skin

Re: burp cloth
yap...those are put on ur shoulders one...
to me they are only larger hankies only lah...

hmm no shampoo required? so just a bottle of those body wash will substitute. great. now at least i know what to get.

**grumbles*** how come KKH ante natal class never recommend such useful stuff..so far the classes are **yawnz**...both hubby &amp; me nod off during the 1st lesson. bleah

sharon,
the diaper stacker i am refering to is this type
2472496.jpg

cloudme,
hmm wipes can trigger off allergy? oh dear, i was prepared to use wipes/tissues to clean off drool, milk etc, thought it's more hygenic than hankerchiefs...that's why didn't buy hankerchiefs in the first place. oops.

babymaking,

everything boils down to bb's skin...
now got hypoallergic wet wipes that manufacturer claim won't trigger allergy...
but who knows if the bb is allergy to any other chemical used beside those normal one that will trigger allergies rite?

babymaking
cos the class is by Mrs Wong mah. Last lesson we were using doll as baby. TMC specially made de. Like doll with female or male parts. For body wash, must buy non rinse one.

baby clothes
Have to ask this question again. How many do I need for baby for the first month? 5? 10? *planning what to wash*

Oh yeah, what do I have to bring for baby during hospital stay? clothes for going home? receiving blanket?

babymaking,
mrs wong was telling us buy those non rinse head to toe 1.. she recommend avent n J&amp;J 1 she also sell those swaddling blanket n towel in her class...

Bbmaking
I think I saw the diaper stacked u posted at 1st few years at paragon. Think they closing soon for renovation. U may call them to enq.

Michelle
Can try those small packets of chrys sold in supermarkets, which you just have to add hot water.

Babymaking
My room is very crowded now. With toddler bed, bb cot and our queen size bed.

Reira
Yes, I also realise the 5 pcs bodysuit's cutting is smaller.

<font color="ff6000">bb shampoo</font>
Can try the ones sold at Mothercare.

Dolce vita,
yes her lesson r v lively...

Reira,
in ur last lesson did Mrs Wong teach ur class how to identify baby crying???

mrs wong
kekeke glad that u girls like her lessons.. she and her team r my life survivors during the initial few months.. when u go home after delivery and faces any issues.. do go back for some emotional support hor

the talk on primary sch yesterday
yah! found out more about Hong wen.. kekeke most probably will let my boy go there... coz of its strong emphasis on Chinese.. in line with what we (err the hb) have in mind for him

babymaking

i didn't bother getting a diaper stacker. Currently using the ikea box organisers (set of 5 cloth box) to do the job. The big ones i use to put diapers, clothes &amp; towels. Small ones for hankies, bibs, booties &amp; mittens.

Reira
Steps to washing up bb:
1) clean eyes with cool boiled water
2) clean face with washcloth
3) put a few drops of bb wash in the bath tub
4) wash hair
5) wash body

During my #1 time, I used lactacyd. Yesterday i bought QV wash for myself, so i think i'll just use that for my #2 as well.

Don't buy J&amp;J. I heard from a lot of friends that their kids got rashes after using it. When they're older then switch to J&amp;J if u want.

reria
yes alot of complaints frm parents who use J&amp;J.. allergic to this brand...

err i use califonia baby... available in sprees here...

Re: Mrs Wong recommendations

I think no need to listen to her so much lah. She's probably being paid as a spokesperson. When i was there for her classes, she recommended lactacyd for wash and medela for breast pump. In just a few mths later when i deliver, she has started advocating Avent products. When i went to her office for help, she was using the Avent pump on me and telling me how good it was.

I find Avent wash so so only. Not so mild for bb.

is anyone feeling hungry even though it was only just lunchtime?

i finished my lunch at 1.30 but started feeling hungry at about 2.45...

hi guys, sorry to intrude, can you pls help me pass along the following job vacancy to someone who may be keen?

<font color="ff0000">Senior / Administrative Assistant, Corporate Planning</font>

<font color="0000ff">The Challenges</font>
You will provide administrative support to the Corporate Planning department. As part of your duties, you will assist in the organization and logistics of Board meetings, management meetings and strategic retreats. Other deliverables include scheduling of department matters and handling all payment systems for the department, such as raising of payment requests. From time to time, you will also be required to handle the organization’s general calls and mails. You may also be assigned other ad-hoc duties as required.

<font color="0000ff">The Requirements</font>
- Minimum GCE “A” Level or Polytechnic Diploma
- Minimum 2 years of relevant working experience
- Event management and secretarial experience would be an advantage
- Possess good writing and conversational skills
- Energetic, positive-minded individual who is meticulous and organized
- Independent team player with good interpersonal skills
- Proficiency in Microsoft Office applications is required
- Full time

<font color="0000ff">Details</font>
Working hours: 8.30 to 6pm, Monday to Friday
Firm: National Healthcare Group

PM me if you wish to know the salary range.
Thank you so much!

yah irene very painful lor. Sometimes when walking, I will be rooted to the spot when the sng sng &amp; pain comes.

Mashy - i had economic rice... although i only ate half the rice... going to be become super fatty if this rate of hunger continues...

Friend of Zoo - will NHG hire pple who are already pregnant?

Reira,
icic i tink she mentioned the impt to identify the cryin but din mentioned which cryin is for wat or maybe i miss it hahah was lookin forward it actually :p
nex lesson breastfeeding liao finally last lesson..

Hello gals!

I forgot to ask u all.. How was the aqua fitness clas at KKH? It'll be the last lesson next week right? Shiong or not?

Yeah so fast already went for 4 lessons!

Oh yeah, I am wondering if I should buy the room/bath thermometer? Anyone purchased one?

Jul
The aqua fitness class kenna canceled due to swine flu!! They canceled it like 3 days before our first class! =( KKH already refund us.

piggytoh
haha ok. but i am a bit worried if baby thinks the water is too hot or too cold even tho i think that it is ok. haiz T_T

mashy
i jumped ship leh.. cancelled siloso reservation... and book at rasa sentosa under "deal of the day"... :p $200 + $35 for deluxe hill view room with complimentary breakfast :p

Reira,
dun worry as long as not too hot or cold can liao.. last time i bath for my 1 month old newphew also agar agar imagine i was only 18 tt time keke..

piggy,

I dun remember her talking abt which crying is for wat leh ... but i do remember her mentioning it's important to identify.

Oh ya, last lesson was fun ... hubby was so excited on seeing the baby dolls