(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy n sharon: ya...its quite impossible to be able to pay up the amt...if we had it, we won't be using CPF rite...haizzz.
The house now is under 4 person -both parents (not paying) n the 2 sons r paying for it(1 of them is my hubby). his brother is under 35 n single...so can't let him take over oso...somemore the flat's instalment is abt 1.5k per mth...how isit possible that he pay it all alone...sigh... my bb will have to squeeze in our tiny room with us...haiz all the silly rules in HDB...

joann

actually, even if his bro is under 35, he still can take over the flat. Coz it'll be under the parents & his name then. No prob abt the switch.

Perhaps another way is that your hb pay the montly allowance to your parents to the house lor. Then your bro can continue to service the loan and still not too ex for u. But your ILs no allowance lah...

what hse is it need 1.5k per mth? That's very ex leh.

joann S/mashy,
1.5k shld b executive flat or 5room at v good location but buy the flat when market was v high ard 1997 period i guess?

yeah...they bought it 2nd hand... 5room HDB beside Queensway MRT... currently with my hubby's n his bro's CPF, they already have to top up a few hundred each mth... if remove my hb's name, firstly, must find lump sum, 2ndly, mthly instalment will kill us... at least top up $8-900/mth... n if we get our own flat, $$$ again...

=( Faints...figures kill

Mashy
She is 14kgs, standing 98cm, turning 3yrs old next mth.

Pegsfur
Maybe can try those family restaurant, like SOL at Turf City. Another nice place is Orchard Country Club (don't need to be a member).
What is GD test? Is it necessary to do this test?

Babymaking
Noted, will drop your order.

sharon!! Correct!!! it was $0.5mil... they bought ard 10yrs back i guess? now i tink mkt value is 0.7 - 0.8+ Mil... but minus the valuation n interest incurred mayb not enough to cover even if we sell at the price... n of cos parents n bro have to find anothr flat? really headache

Joann S,
another option is u sell the current flat den ur IL n BIL joint name n buy a cheaper flats at the same time u n ur HB can apply for a new flat?

joann

another way is for them to sell away the current flat. Then bro & PIL buy another smaller & cheaper flat while you & your hb buy another flat. HDB will split whatever profits/loss according to contribution. So silly, if cannot afford, why buy such an ex flat?

Wah .. didn't know i'm gonna have so many neighbours in punggol

dolcevita/yen,
Your area is quite near to mine. I'm at Blk 178, those blocks with the blue window panes

joann

yes, get them to buy another flat. Coz have to be realistic. Now u've 1 kid coming. What abt #2? All of u squeeze in 1 room? So better start to think already.

piggy

not true lah. Coz depends on how much u get it for. Like some of the SK/Punggol flats are impossible to make a profit.

Queensway maybe still got some hope, but with the current econ situation, a bit tough.

mashy,
i tink the only way to find out is to get Joann S to calculate the outstd loan etc.. becos we dunno how much they have paid so far so hard to say.

Enpensive Flat: firstly, FIL was Biz man... biz was better then... shortly got Stroke, cant work... so now no income... n loan was from HDB..but if sell, there was early settlement fees (i guess) and mayb penalty fees? then oso for new flat, mayb need to top up...? n reno? 2 flats... sianz.. unless find thoes jumbo flat, got 5 bedrooms then mayb okie...

discussed the potential problem with HB b4 but he get frustrated whenever i mentioned n said that now economy no good, he not printing money etc.... i oso understd la...but its really somethg always on my mind if we are to haf #2

Mashy: yeah i dont have that talent too.. if not i'll become a teacher like my mum liao. i got no patience to repeat things more than twice. hahaha..

sharon: I was calculating mashy's age as she born in 1989 too... then i was thinking.. if she born 1989 then how old is she now only??? 20 only!

dolce: my friend had bad MS in her 1st and 3rd trimester leh..

joann S,
ya now eco is bad so maybe hang on to ur plan until eco is gettin better? at least can fetch a higher price? penalty? i dun tink there is a penalty charges leh as long as u own the flat for more than 5 yrs u r allow to sell mah..

joann

there's no early settlement fees. That's the gd thing if u loan from HDB. No penalty fees too. U can check using the CPF online thing to see how much outstanding. There's an online calculator on the HDB website. Perhaps what u can do is to do the online checks first and see how much u will get. Then present to your hb. I think he's prob worried abt the money issue too so choose to hide rather than face it. Some pp are like that.

Nowadays, it's not that diff to get a renovated flat. So just find one that's renovated and at most just renovate the toilet.

And i believe both of u haven't used the $40k from HDB right? Can use that to pay for the new flat.

joann

When economy is better, the prices of the flats you're going to buy will also go up. So might as well buy a cheaper flat. But think the prices will go down further. Now is a good time to sort out the finances though and find out roughly how much profit/loss there will be.

Hello ladies
Back from gynae. Bb doing well. Since I opting for C-section, gynae asked of I would like a national day bb

Btw, for those looking for medela pumps, I realize that the First Few years hv the best deal. Will prob get mine from there closer to EDD.

BabyS
Oh, is it got double charge on PH? I am not sure, will chk with my gynae next visit. Btw, quite pleases with my weight gain. Only 100 grams over the past 2 weeks. The previous 2 weeks I gained 1.5kg! Must be the "forced abstinence" from durian. Heard that Mao Shan Wang back in season soon

pink: i also scared to see my dr this wed.. cos of the durians i had 2 weeks back. heee.

yeah i think got surcharge if u select the c sec date, and got surcharge if deliver on PH/ weekend. I know hospital will have the weekend/ ph surcharge, but dunno if gynae charge too or not.

my friend did elective c sec at TMC and got charged $800 more for choosing date.. (but i dunno whats the standard price, cannot use hers as guage, cos i think her dr quite ex.)

Mich
I decided for elective C section due to my past history & age. Thought that it be more "straight forward" vs natural birth

Mich
U going for c section as well?

BabyS
If u hv not been overindulging it shld be ok. The previous 2 weeks where I gained the 1.5kg, I was hving durian like twice a week. Greedy me

babyS, u same as me...blur blur...hehe

joann S, most impt u need to know the outstanding loan amt...plus current valuation
outstanding loan amt < current valuation then u got option to sell n buy new flat but u need to consider new buying price for new flat n reno
another thing, u muz buy a bigger flat then 5 room else cannot take HDB loan cos ur hubby considered 2nd time HDB owner liao
can understand ur prob...not so easy to solve
guess ur hubby need carry this burden also v stressful

bbS, I delivered naturally both times on weekend, but no surcharge from Mt A, so I assume its only elective C section then got surcharge?

pink, i think i'll try for natural if possible, cos a bit cheaper :p though i dun relish the many hours of contractions... my gynae will prefer natural unless really need C section.

pink: durian twice a week for how many weeks?

I had 6 seeds at one shot, but not alot of flesh, the seed was very big. but only had it that one time during whole pregnancy... but 2 days after that hor, i weight, gain almost a kg wor... scared liao..

sharon: yes lor.. heee....

BabyS,

Im crossing my finger that MS dont return during my 3rd trimester !!!!

Im now staying at Sundial, diag behind Punggol Plaza. Hope to move to Punggol Lodge soon !!...yeah yeah and with so many of you to be my new neighbour !!

mich: I go back and check, cos i remember seeing in my gynae's packages or hospital charges that weekend/ PH got surcharge.... cos after i read that i keep telling baby to come out on thursday. hahahahaha.. so no need to pay surcharge.

yen
Yeah, it is still cheaper than SG selling price. Not to mention you dont need to pay for shipping and GST! Mine total cost me S$526.60 w/shipping. Oh so the blue thing I have to put it in freezer to free ah? Then again, I don't think I will need it since I don't work liao.

If *choy* the pump motor broke hor, I wonder if medela SG will help us repair or not if we pay for the repair cost haha.

Jul
Hahaha my bra cup is C but I also dont want it to go up. Atfirst I was so worried it might go up after reading what others say since I am so short. Maybe I am one of those rare one never gain weight (so far) and never go up any for cup size.

I didn't join any spree to buy my freestyle. I bought it directly from the seller from Add A Little Love along with some other misc things like a month ago! But only got the parcel like last Thursday (stupid singpost mess up the delivery to my house kept drag drag).

Yeah, quite expensive. Some mommies here are gonna buy Ameda Lactaline and heard that it is good. Cost about S$400 with local warranty.

Joann S
I am also very very confused about housing issue!! Recently the april ballot hubby and I manage to get a queue number of 417. *might* have chance to get the flat we want. if we got it, think about rennovation i headache liao.

About your current housing situation, it is so complicated! Lucky my hubby's parents bought their own flat and don't need any finance support from him. More of like they are our finance support if *choy* anything happened. If thats the case hor, then die also dont try for no.2 with your hubby lor! If your hubby wants, tell him get a flat with 3 rooms. 1 for both of you, 1 for #1, 1 for #2!

NICI
I got it from Add A Little Love. Total dimensional weight which vPOST charged me was 4.7kg. But I got buy a few other items along with it too.

giving birth
I wanna give birth naturally but now a bit scared liao... must be very painful...

bbS, yah let me know, can? My gynae didn't charge me extra, but never know the hospital may have imposed such funny rules since my last bb.

reira, its bearable with the epidural

i think if i go to punggol after august, i will see many couples with young babies man.. so many of u staying in punggol!

I choose c-sec the last time and no surcharge le....somemore gynae choose 2211 for me kkakakakak.but he did say 0908 would be more ex cos public hoilday ma

pink:eek:h ok ok...

i read, from 3rd tri onwards can take barley/ gingko and beancurd liao...

but not too much barley if u have water retention problems...

i am going to start on my papaya fish soup liao. My friend took it once weekly in her 3rd tri, and her milk supply vely good wor. ahha

oh no, i hope one baby's crying doesnt set the rest of the babies in the neighbourhood! maybe my parents from hougang can hear.. hahahah

celine
yesh mee toh is a good school... SAP school or sth liddat.. always long queue for pri school registration...

when i told hb abt pri sch, he say i siao.. think so far... but what to do? dun kiasu then others more kiasu.. then we lose out?? lol

cloud:
went to the shop just now... seems okay.. alot of pple popping there to buy stuff too... but i never buy anything lar.. but the stuff is cheap loooo... hehehe